Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
My little one loves it!
8/18/2010

Customer review by McKanna8910

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by McKanna8910
by McKanna8910

I purchase this car seat towards the end of July when it first became available. I heard a lot of good things about the baby trend carseats. I like how the base is slimmer. I have another daughter who is in a booster so the slimmer base allows for another person in the back seat. My daughter was born a few weeks early and still fits in the car seat saftly and comfortably. The cute little foot cover helps keep her blanket over her feet and she stays nice and warm. The car seat is also very light weight which is very important for new moms that shouldn't be lifting too much right away. You have to unhook the car seat from the base by using the lever by the childs feet, most car seats its by their head. I personally like this option because it can't just be knocked off the base by moving the seat in front of it. I also love the fact that its purple and not pink like most of the other girl car seats. I didn't like the birds on it at first but the more I looked at it the more I fell in love! Also the colors are true to what the picture shows on the web site. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKanna8910
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love this car seat!
3/18/2011

Customer review by Mjluvsyou

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Mjluvsyou
by Mjluvsyou

This is a really nice car seat! I love the triangle handle, it makes it really easy to carry and lift it into the truck. It's also very easy to clean. I love how comfortable my baby seems and I also love how easy it is to adjust the straps and how the head support is so sturdy. The sunvisor covers most of the carseat and is very sturdy. It also has very high safety reviews online so I feel safe putting someone so precious in it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mjluvsyou
Carlsbad,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lifesaver
10/27/2010

Customer review by likestobuy2

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by likestobuy2
by likestobuy2

Hands down, best car seat. My wife and I have had troubling experiences with many other car seats, and baby related products. This one is easy...easy set up, easy to move.....looks good,....but i also have noticed its very stain resistant...and as parents we know how important that is.....anyway its a good one...thought i'd let you know.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likestobuy2
San Diego Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Carseat
5/21/2011

Customer review by DominaFortuna

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by DominaFortuna
by DominaFortuna

This car seat is just beautiful and not pink which was exactly what I was looking for. The seat itself is rather light weight so that will be very nice when hauling around the little one and the seat anchors are very heavy duty so my little baby wont be going anywhere! Great quality and it's just as beautiful as it looks in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DominaFortuna
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A POSITIVE review! Please read!!
6/13/2012

Customer review by mombshell84

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by mombshell84
by mombshell84

I was completely frustrated with car seat shopping and made a hasty decision to buy this car seat. AFTER I completed my order, I read nothing but negative reviews (not related to safety, just overall user satisfaction). My husband and I decided to buy a second car sear also from Baby Trend with better ratings. We figured the Chicadee seat could go to the grandparent’s house…. First off, this car seat is snug! The shape of the seat encloses around the baby thus the reasons for negative reviews about how hot babies get in this seat and how quickly they outgrew it. If you are having your baby in Arizona during the summer, no I would not purchase this car seat. However, if you live in a cold climate and are concerned about how you will keep your baby bundled during the winter, you will love this car seat. The way it encloses around your baby helps protect against wind/rain/snow. I was using both car seat models we purchased at the same time and my baby was much more exposed to cold weather in the other car seat. There is an additional benefit to the shape of the car seat and this is the main reason I would give my recommendation for it. As a new mother there is nothing worse than having strangers come to look at and touch your newborn baby. I noticed that I took my daughter out in the open faced car seat, strangers were much more likely to invite themselves over to bother us. In the Chickadee model the baby is closed off and strangers aren’t bold enough to be that invasive in your personal space. My husband and I both noticed the significant difference and stopped using the second car seat altogether. My daughter did outgrow the car sear around 6 months, but we were ready for a new car seat at that time anyways. If you are okay with the fact that your baby will outgrow this car seat before 12 months and will be delivering during the winter season, this is an excellent car seat.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mombshell84
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect in every way
3/28/2011

Customer review by Maddamcaos

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Maddamcaos
by Maddamcaos

Wonderful item! Great size weight and design! Love the convenience of click-n-go!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddamcaos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LUV IT!
3/19/2011

Customer review by LoveHappinessHealth

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by LoveHappinessHealth
by LoveHappinessHealth

After researching over and over again I settled on this baby trend infant car seat. I like the style, the adjusting of the back seat with a turn of a knob, the easy snap in and out of the base, affordability, the anti-slip triangle handle and it's safety quality. I would def recommend this car seat to anybody. note* back seat padding is not removeable but I don't see a need to remove it so it wasn't a deal breaker for me. Def has a enough room and or padding for my babies head & neck. Plus it's super cute!!!! More purple in color than pink. Really easy to use and comes assembled.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveHappinessHealth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Carseat!
3/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this car seat, except for one little thing. Having to put the buckles together to slide them into the bottom buckle is a pain. Other than that, I love the look, I love how easy it is to adjust the shoulder height, and I love how light it is to carry. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dayton, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Good
8/11/2010

Customer review by KaylaLexiesMommy

1.0 stars 8/11/2010 by KaylaLexiesMommy
by KaylaLexiesMommy

I HATE this car seat. My daughter is so uncomfortable in it. Her poor little head is pushed forward due to the built in head rest (that you cannot remove). I had it installed by someone that installs car seats for a living and she hated it. She had to put a towel under the base so that my daughter would be more reclined and even with that her head falls forward. I thought it would get better when shes older but it hasn't improved and shes now 6 months old. Its cute but not worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaylaLexiesMommy
Simi Valey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for a big baby
3/2/2011

Customer review by MommyOfTwinsPlus2

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by MommyOfTwinsPlus2
by MommyOfTwinsPlus2

Absolutely love the design of the product and its features but my baby was born 8lbs 0.6oz by the time I bought this she was 12lbs only 2m, and it goes to 30lbs so for $84 which is a good price I'm hoping she can still fit in it until at least 6m, lol. Very narrow on the inside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfTwinsPlus2
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slots not open on back
12/30/2011

Customer review by Magicpixy

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Magicpixy
by Magicpixy

I love this seat. Just got it in the mail today and everything about it is great...until we tried to adjust the straps. Only two of the slots on the back of the seat are open. The other four are closed up! My baby is due Sunday so we don't even have time to send it back and get another seat like this one. My husband is talking about cutting out the plastic himself. I am very unhappy about this. I have never received anything in the mail that was faulty! Otherwise, I would give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magicpixy
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/25/2010

Customer review by QTsingleMomma

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by QTsingleMomma
by QTsingleMomma

I absolutely LOVE IT!! It looks just as pictured, and is the ONLY purple carseat available almost anywhere! I just wish it had a little more fabric on the sides... but I'm not a knit-picker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QTsingleMomma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely
1/31/2012

Customer review by mandie79

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by mandie79
by mandie79

I'm not sure if it's my computer or the picture, but I thought this car seat was a different color. I'm happy with it though, I love purple, and the seat is so adorable. It's heavy with the base, which I think makes it feel sturdy, but without the base it's light enough for any parent to carry. The material is a little different than it looks, it looks like it's very cozy but it's actually a better material for cleaning, it's a little shiny. I can't really think how to describe it. I'm glad we got this seat, it's going to be perfect for our little girl.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandie79
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cute and easy to carry
6/23/2011

Customer review by starlight09

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by starlight09
by starlight09

i love this seat for baby it's cute and easy , comfy to carry with baby , recently bought one for a friend and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starlight09
murray ,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its a great carseat
1/19/2012

Customer review by gmamamay

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by gmamamay
by gmamamay

We really like this carseat. Its really user friendly, cute, and it has a good consumer rating. Only had it two weeks but so far, we've been very pleased. The only cumbersome thing about it is the buckle between the legs has to fit together before they clip in. Its kind of awkward to negotiate sometimes, but that's the only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmamamay
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2013

Customer review by Mlewis89

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Mlewis89
by Mlewis89

I got this car seat as a gift before my baby was born, with the matching play yard and high chair. I love the design, and and it's super easy to adjust. However, for some reason, the baby hated it. She screamed every minute she was in it. It also bothered me a little that the belt buckles are plastic, not metal, and you have to hold them together in one hand awkwardly to get the seat buckled. They don't go in one at a time, they have to placed together in a certain position before being inserted. You have to hold them like that, without letting them slip, and try to shove them in one-handed. Getting the seat buckled around a screaming baby was next to impossible sometimes. We switched to a convertible as soon as we could and the baby was much happier, as was I. Recently sold this seat at a garage sale, even though I'm expecting another baby. I would not buy this car seat again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlewis89
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/15/2011

Customer review by nicolette21206

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by nicolette21206
by nicolette21206

I absolutley love this car seat. The colors are so adorable and it's exactly what I wanted! Very, very satified! (:

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicolette21206
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat.
3/16/2012

Customer review by joshsmomdeb

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by joshsmomdeb
by joshsmomdeb

This is a great transitional car seat. Really cute!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joshsmomdeb
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by briansandcamilasmom

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by briansandcamilasmom
by briansandcamilasmom

Love the color, not too bright and very elegant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briansandcamilasmom
Lindenhurst NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice product!!!
2/12/2012

Customer review by scrappy123

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by scrappy123
by scrappy123

Received this item very fast for a baby shower....thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews