Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great Jogger Stroller
8/14/2010

Customer review by LaMejorMama

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by LaMejorMama
by LaMejorMama

I just got this stroller today. Very easy to put togheter. The quality of the stroller is good, the features, carseat, everyting is great. If you want to chek the quality I recommend you to go to babies r us and check out the green model they have in there. The only difference are the speakers for the mp3. This orange model doesn't have them. Also the price is lower at walmart 179- compared to 219 at babies r us. I look them up online at amazon.com and they are above 300 all the models. In overall, for the price I paid I am very please with this travel system.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaMejorMama
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good stroller & carseat
11/18/2010

Customer review by nehuskerfan

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by nehuskerfan
by nehuskerfan

Overall, we are very satisfied with both the stroller & carseat. We use the carseat every day & have used the stroller on numerous occassions so far. We have had only very small concerns with either product so far. For the stroller, we have not had any problems with the wheels, no wobbling or anything that others may have experienced. The only two things I have to say about the stroller is that I wish the storage basket underneath were a little more accessible and the 'clips' that you are supposed to snap over the carseat after it is installed in the stroller aren't very convenient. Other than that, we LOVE the stroller! I have another jogging stroller & much prefer to use this one for both our baby & our 4 year old. It pushes wonderfully! For the carseat, we haven't had any issues with it at all. The only two things I can say about it are 1) I with the fastner that snaps between the child's legs were 2 pieces that inserted separately instead of having to hold them together & fit them into the fastener. (I hope that makes sense, not really sure how to explain it). One of our son's carseats has a 2-piece fastner & it's is so much simpler to use. The only other thing I can say is that sometimes when pushing the handle back up to the carrying position, the canopy gets caught on it so you always have to push it back down. Other than those few minor things, we have been very satisfied with these products. We also purchased an extra base for my husband's truck and had no issues with that either. Very satisfied customers!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nehuskerfan
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we expected!
1/22/2011

Customer review by Jaxboysmommy

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Jaxboysmommy
by Jaxboysmommy

I was very apprehensive ordering a stroller online because I couldn't physically try it out. However, I am glad we decided to buy this product! It was shipped very quickly and was packed in the box very well. I put it together by myself within about 45 minutes while reading the entire manual. The only downfalls of this stroller? The instruction manual pictures were not that great. There was sort of a little guesswork with how to lock in the front of the car seat into the stroller. Other than that, the accent color looked somewhat gray online. However, it is a beige color and the orange is just bright and beautiful! It also doesn't seem like there is a lot of padding on the seat portion of the car seat. It does come with a base that will make it very easy to move the car seat to and from. Overall, a wonderful product for the price and once it is put together it is very sturdy and rolls like a dream. I would definitely recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaxboysmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
We love this!!!
1/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband and I bought this travel system before our baby was born and loved the color and versatility of the system. Once our new addition came, we found out how wonderful the system really is! The car-seat is used almost daily by us and it so easy to get in and out of the car. She seems pretty comfortable in the seat. It even isn't too heavy to carry. Others have talked about the double buckle in-between the legs, and it can be a little bit of a pain if the child is squirming but usually very easy. Other than that, the car seat has been perfect. The stroller is my favorite part of the travel system! As I was looking for strollers, I was disappointing in most of the strollers on the market. They were bulky and didn't move smoothly. Many had plastic wheels and seemed like they wouldn't last over a few years (I plan on using my stroller for 5+ years!!!). I looked at another Baby Trend jogger at a local store and loved how smooth it moved and how strong it seemed to be. When I found this system, I didn't think twice and bought it. It is big (even folded down) and takes up some hefty space but no more than any other stroller would. Overall, we LOVE this travel system!!! I would recommend it to ANYONE looking for the combo system. My husband out it together really quickly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/1/2010

Customer review by Trinimas

4.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Trinimas
by Trinimas

I think this is, overall, an excellent product. My husband found it very easy to assemble. We love the colors and how well the stroller maneuvers. So far it's not too bad for use within department stores etc. The car seat and stroller are a tid-bit heavy but I welcome anything that would help me build muscle to lose baby weight. The product seems durable. The car seat seems very secure for our baby. Delivered earlier than excepted...Thanks Walmart! Cons: 1) It appears as though the stroller seat would have to be unscrewed in order to be washed which would be a hassle. 2) The storage basket is not easy to access like many other models like Graco.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinimas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice indeed.
8/14/2010

Customer review by LufShopin

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by LufShopin
by LufShopin

This product shipped very quickly to my front door (2 days). I am 28 weeks 3 days pregnant and assembled it by myself. I love the colors and the sturdy make of this product. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LufShopin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
10/18/2010

Customer review by TheBee80

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by TheBee80
by TheBee80

I LOVE this set. first of all it was on sale when I got it at Walmart.com for about 180.00$ I life right across the border in Canada and here it costs more than 2x as much. My sis-in-law assembled it for me, and she thought it was a piece of cake. A jogging stroller like this one, with the big wheels, does take up more space than your average stroller, but you have to decide for yourself; if that is worth it, for me it DEFINITELY was! I can trust the locked-front-wheel jogging system; (for jogging faster in one straight direction) which for me was very important. I love the bright colors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBee80
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/22/2011

Customer review by Kaite

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Kaite
by Kaite

The stroller is amazing front wheel gets turned around occasionally but it's a minute issue. My husband and I love love love the stroller and we have had an evenflo travel system, umbrella strollers, a peg perego, and a babytrend sit to stand double and nothing compares to this one. It is followed by the peg perego in second but the price wasn't that great. The car seat is supposed to go to 30 lbs but I am not so cure how well it's going to work. My son is 18lbs and his feet can touch the seat in front of him. Also it really is difficult to lug around 30lbs of baby in a relatively heavy car seat. My husband has a hard time unlatching the car seat from the base and the stroller because the release is in the front between the seat and the carseat and it is a tight squeeze an he has large hands. The orange color bleeds ever so faintly in rain as well but it looks a little bit more like water spots. All of these things are small and could be user error or depend on the car/baby like I said it is still a great purchase for the price. We would pay the price for the stroller alone and look at the car seat as an extra bonus. It is well padded, looks good together, doesn't have to have a base for the car, feels sturdy, the back is adjustable so you don't have to re-thread straps as they grow. We have never had a flat tire, and it fits in most cars. Turns on a dime and practically pushes itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaite
Bellingham, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
10/22/2010

Customer review by Kenia7707

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Kenia7707
by Kenia7707

I purchased this item via birth board bulletin and im sooo glad i did! i got shipped to the store.. when i picked it up and opened to put together! i fell more in love! the colors are just so bold and beautiful!!! i put it together in record time of 20 mins! and the wheels to manuver was ever so smooth! my younger son helped put the tires together and is very much excited for his little brother to arrive! above all this the price is PERFECT! for a travel system jogger that doesnt like it was built in the 60's!!! 100% satisfied customer!!!! THANK YOU!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenia7707
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
cooler than I thought!
10/22/2010

Customer review by becknmike41804

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by becknmike41804
by becknmike41804

I havent put a baby in it yet, but It is so nice, light and the colors are nice and bright. Love the pattern inside the shade. The stroller steers amazingly and the push bar is high enough for my husband even at 6 ft tall. Was super easy to put together. The quality is really nice, does not look cheap. The car seat also adjusts height of the straps by a turn of a button on the back, which means no taking the straps out when the baby gets bigger! Thats an awesome feature! I cant say enough! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becknmike41804
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!!!!
1/5/2011

Customer review by NewMommy1O1

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by NewMommy1O1
by NewMommy1O1

I originally had looked at one similar to this at Babies R Us but that stroller had bad reviews and when I bumped into this one, I got it and I LOVE IT.. its much more durable and is so easy to use. My husband loves to show off how easy it is to use as well!! We have a Honda accord and it fits perfectly in the back and the trunk still has room for other things. I also love the coloring of it more in person than I did online!! its more of a soft orange and not a hunter orange.. again LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy1O1
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stroller
12/31/2010

Customer review by ModMomofOne

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by ModMomofOne
by ModMomofOne

This stroller was absolutely a piece of cake to set up. I did it in about 10 minutes while my husband slept on the couch. All I needed was a screw driver. It collapses very easily, my only issue is the seat has to be reclined all the way to collapse it. The back wheels come off very easily. It fits in my tiny Focus truck with little effort. The car seat has straps that easily adjust from the front of the seat. It is true to color and all fabric seems to be very well constructed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModMomofOne
Valpo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
1/17/2011

Customer review by taylorse6

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by taylorse6
by taylorse6

This travel system has everything I wanted .. A jogging stroller, a nice car seat and it looks great! My baby isn't born yet, so we haven't used it at all, but my daughter likes it as well. It has REAL RUBBER wheels on it and it's not junky plastic .. I assembled this by myself without any help from my husband. It's a beautiful orange color. I drive a Dodge Caliber and though I had to move the passenger seat up slightly, the car seat fits wonderfully in my car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taylorse6
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excelent stroller
9/20/2010

Customer review by mandypar

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by mandypar
by mandypar

my friend had given this stoller to me so i could take my daughter out on walks with me easier. the other stroller i had that my mother got was not well designed for jogging or rough terrain. my only qualm about this stoller is that the carseat is a little heavier than what i'm used to, but that is ultimately my only problem with it, but i will not look a gift horse in the mouth. this stoller makes getting exercise and hanging with my daughter much easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandypar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!
9/22/2010

Customer review by Waiting86

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Waiting86
by Waiting86

I bought this product thinking it would be OK..but it has exceeded my expectations! It is amazing! It's not heavy, the colors are beautiful and I LOVE the car seat. The only reason why i rated it an overall score of four stars is because the tires can deflate. I thought it had solid wheels. Aside from that, it is very smooth and my five month old loves it. I use this pruduct for walk/jogging. I definately recommend to others. And the price is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waiting86
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful
9/8/2010

Customer review by mamabeam

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by mamabeam
by mamabeam

color is very nice in the picture it did not look so good, very good we love it, very happy we bought the parents of baby likes it too, they like the jogger strap, and they love the color very happy we picked this product, excellent choice

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabeam
changewater nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Price!!!
10/21/2010

Customer review by SSchram1

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by SSchram1
by SSchram1

We picked this stroller, car seat combo because of its neutral color. We do not know if we are having a boy or a girl and this set can be used either way. So cute and very easy to put together. My hubby started on it half-way through my babyshower and was finished by the time I was done opening gifts! It moves so easily and turns on a dime. We have gravel roads in front of our house, so the jogging stroller is a must!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSchram1
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
2/10/2011

Customer review by BSMOmamaofalmost2

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by BSMOmamaofalmost2
by BSMOmamaofalmost2

so happy w/ this purchase! It is a lightweight stroller that corners like it's on rails, so smooth=everyone who pushes it loves it. One issue ONLY is the weight of the car seat, it's really nice but a little heavy w/ the boy in it but most carseats are so it's the best one I've ever owned. Highly recommend this combo, none better that you'll pay more for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSMOmamaofalmost2
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So glad we chose this one
12/11/2010

Customer review by youngagain

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by youngagain
by youngagain

We chose this travel system for our daughter who is having her first child very soon. We all love the outdoors, so we were looking for a jogging stroller. We have shopped around and this was a great value. We can't wait to start using it. The ship to store feature worked out great. It was a snap to put it together and seems to be very easy to manuever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youngagain
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product!!
12/29/2010

Customer review by PreggiePop

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by PreggiePop
by PreggiePop

I got this for my husband because of the color and because he is a runner. The color was exactly what I expected and he liked it as well. We really liked that the tires are like bicycle tires. The stroller is very smooth riding and easy to manuver and turn. Everything was very easy to put together and I am very glad that I bought this travel system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PreggiePop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews