Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/8/2012

Customer review by alwayslearningalways

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by alwayslearningalways
by alwayslearningalways

I tried 2-3 other styles through an audiologist and finally gave up. The audiologist kept telling me to come back and make adjustments. She said "Eventually we could get it to work for me". I gave up for about 2 years and then found these on Walmart. These were about $2000 less money and work better. I recommend never getting a hearing aid that you can not adjust the volume on it yourself. Initially I tried one for my worse ear and this helped but was not too significant. When I then bought one for my better ear, I was more content. My main struggles are with soft spoken females. They work best for me in smaller group settings and not in real busy environments. By turning down the volume or taking them in and out, they have been valuable to me. Initially, I called the company because one seemed to hurt my ear. They sent me a smaller dome and this helped immensely.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwayslearningalways
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love the sound quality.
10/20/2011

Customer review by Grumpycodger

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Grumpycodger
by Grumpycodger

The 'made for musicians' claim got my interest. After four conversations with the great tech support I was confident my audiogram was typical so a one-size-fits-all unit would help me. I even got the audio distortion figures. With a 90 day trial what could I lose? I have severe to profound loss, 55 and 45 dB at 2 KHz, 75 and 65 dB at 4 KHz. I turn the volume up almost all the way. It is a tremendous help with voices although with my huge hearing loss I can't expect miracles. Orchestral music sounds as sweet as I remember. The string section sounds clean as can be. I love hearing birds and the click of my mouse button. There is no background noise problem. The devices are small, confortable, and nearly invisible. My hair touches the top of my ear and covers the unit. My only complaint is that if I accidently touch the top of the unit it turns the volume control. I have never tried a custom programmable digital hearing aid so I can't compare.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grumpycodger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hearing aid review
9/23/2010

Customer review by ouraydog

3.0 stars 9/23/2010 by ouraydog
by ouraydog

I received my hearing aids about a week ago and I am generally happy with the performance. The plastic dome that centers the tube in the ear causes a constant pressure and I've noticed that my ears get a bit sore after a few hours. The audio quality of the hearing aids is excellent and I've found that they work best with the volume set pretty low. That way there is no sense of amplification, but you can still hear very well. My biggest complaint is the volume control, it is hard to get it set correctly, and it is easily bumped to a new setting. Some sort of lock would be useful as would reference numbers so you could see the setting. Better yet would two push buttons, one for louder and one for quieter.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ouraydog
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hearing aids
8/11/2010

Customer review by eivy

3.0 stars 8/11/2010 by eivy
by eivy

So far I am satisfied. My only complaint is that the control is so small and hard to work the volume for me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eivy
Cedar Hill, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Truly excellent value
4/22/2012

Customer review by gbh1122

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by gbh1122
by gbh1122

I bought these for my wife's grandmother. The local hearing aid suppliers wanted $2500 or more. I baffles me how a hearing aid can cost more than $10 never mind $2500, anyway Grandma is very happy. My reasoning was this...Walmart is not going to sell anything for $1000 unless it works. Which it does. Highly recommended. Plus had it not worked out we could have sent them back so zero risk.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbh1122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product!
1/16/2014

Customer review by Trwguitar

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Trwguitar
by Trwguitar

I'm a musician, and I'm also a professional healthcare worker. I must say; these Simplicity HI Fi Hearing aids blow away a pair I purchased for $4,500 several month's ago. I'm amazed, and very pleased at the quality and service.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trwguitar
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/30/2013

Customer review by 112767

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by 112767
by 112767

I purchased these for my disabled brother. When I put them on him, his face lights up! Thank you so much for a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
112767
HOUSTON TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh, To Hear Again!
11/29/2014

Customer review by Duceditor

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Duceditor
by Duceditor

I am a sixty-eight year old musician who has been playing (often too loud!) since my early teens. I started to suffer some noticeable hearing loss about twenty years ago and for the last several years it had been impacting my life. Conversations were difficult, and on the telephone often near impossible. When watching a film I could hear the sound and music, but making out what was said was increasingly difficult. Something had to be done. I'd had a specialist exam a while back to make sure there was not an underlying issue beyond my years and exposure to loud sounds, but the cost of getting a *good*hearing device that would be comfortable, not outrageously expensive and have good "hi-fi" sound prevented me from acting until I found these at Walmart. I've only had the a short time, but am absolutely thrilled at what they have done for me. They are comfortable -- so much so that I hardly know I am wearing them. Their sound is natural. Music sounds like I remember music sounding! Even my own playing has been positively effected because I an now hear subtle nuances that before had passed me by. No two of us have the exact same needs, but for me these were a fantastic find. Thank you General Hearing for making such a product. Thank you Walmart for making them available -- even delivered to my rural home!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duceditor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
now you can here it
2/6/2015

Customer review by beeman3c

4.0 stars 2/6/2015 by beeman3c
by beeman3c

from the music notes to the high pitch voice, to the vocal cords as you talk, you can understand them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeman3c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too much feedback too early
6/10/2014

Customer review by Mickythetricky

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Mickythetricky
by Mickythetricky

I bought this pair because it is advertised for musicians. I listen a lot to music, but too soon when I increase the volume on the hearing aids there is the whistling sound of feedback. It's there to early and too often for me. I'm wearing them now for about 10 days. Seems to be the top-of-the-line product and I'm not sure if I will hang on to them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickythetricky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
2/23/2015

Customer review by Ruth

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Ruth
by Ruth

I've had these for 3 months and they work pretty well so far...weird noises usually means replace the batteries, seems like every couple of weeks that happens. Generally satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair
6/12/2015

Customer review by Ahoy

4.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Ahoy
by Ahoy

Very happy with the hearing aids. Volume control easily adjusted. Frequency amplification seems to be very good. Of note but not directly related to the hearing aids. The battery that is listed in the ad is incorrect. #10 batteries are listed for the hearing aids but they take #312.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product.good quality but not flexible enough.
8/8/2014

Customer review by Wcbill

3.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Wcbill
by Wcbill

This would be a good hearing aid for some one with less hearing loss than I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wcbill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.