Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 139 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Great shower stool & good price!
1/29/2011

Customer review by GrandmaGirt

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by GrandmaGirt
by GrandmaGirt

My husband and I were looking for a smaller shower stool and this one is just what we were looking for. It was easy to put together, very sturdy and adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaGirt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
elderly recommended
5/29/2010

Customer review by csteve

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by csteve
by csteve

Elderly mother loves the chair - she can now scub her feet witout loosing her balance.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csteve
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little stool
5/13/2010

Customer review by WebWalshopper

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by WebWalshopper
by WebWalshopper

this little stool fits well in my smaller tub. I'm a short person and this works very well for me. comparatively, it's a good price, too.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebWalshopper
Theodore, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good buy
9/3/2010

Customer review by jbug01

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by jbug01
by jbug01

Works great in contoured tubs, where other stools are too wide. Wish it had drain holes in seat. It was wonderful to be able to shower while my broken ankle was in a cast.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbug01
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It rusts!
3/27/2011

Customer review by HateToRedo

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by HateToRedo
by HateToRedo

This aluminum shower stool has positioning nibs that rust and then fall off. Also, the legs fill with water and then the water turns rusty. Finally, mold grows easily underneath the seat. How can a "shower" stool rust?

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateToRedo
Frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First time I ever had a shower stool.
6/24/2014

Customer review by Yutan

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Yutan
by Yutan

I really needed this shower stool. I'm very sick and could not stand up to take a shower. With this stool I could sit and shower. I felt very safe because the stool is very stable. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yutan
Eau Claire WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
functional stool
1/20/2011

Customer review by Lindae

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Lindae
by Lindae

as previously mentioned, would like seat to drain off (either holes or a slight tilt of the seat). Does exactly what we wanted: is small, doesn't use a lot of floor space, good for shaving legs. Would have liked to have option of getting finish in oiled bronze. - it would look a little less like it is for Grandma. To prevent water from going in adjustment holes on the legs, have left the seat in the lowest position.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindae
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little stool
7/10/2014

Customer review by izzynharley

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by izzynharley
by izzynharley

Fits perfect in our travel trailer Needed for my hushand

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izzynharley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/16/2014

Customer review by herbgrl

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by herbgrl
by herbgrl

Agree with all the previous favorable reviews. Easy to assemble; fits in small shower; stable; great aid for elderly spouse.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herbgrl
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2012

Customer review by wendymay7788

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by wendymay7788
by wendymay7788

Have only had a few days, but it was Exactly what I wanted, our shower is rather small, and my other seat, took up most of the room!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendymay7788
so. calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/22/2012

Customer review by Jlc33032

2.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Jlc33032
by Jlc33032

Not as sturdy as I expected it to be. Top is solid with no holes for the water to drain.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlc33032
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
2/15/2012

Customer review by volsshopper

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by volsshopper
by volsshopper

works great, fits into older smaller tub, use almost daily for invalid family member; lightweight, easy to move but does not slip

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volsshopper
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Highly recommended!
1/29/2012

Customer review by Cobra459

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Cobra459
by Cobra459

For us older people, I highly recommend this shower stool. For the price (including $.99 cents shipping), it could not be beat. No tools needed . . . even an idiot, such as myself had no problem with the 5 minutes of work. The hardest part was getting the darn thing out of the box. Usage was a dream com true. I have very poor hearing and inner ear problems so for the first time in 5 years my poor wife didn’t have to help me take a shower! Recommended with 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cobra459
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fits shower perfectly.
9/6/2014

Customer review by cleankid

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by cleankid
by cleankid

I had previously bought another shower stool that was a tight fit in the tub portion. This stool fits perfectly and much easier to navigate while bathing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleankid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2011

Customer review by EmmaKK

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by EmmaKK
by EmmaKK

Bought this for my 84 year old dad. Good shower stool in that it fits in a relatively narrow tub. Sturdy. Drainage holes would be a good idea.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmaKK
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!!
3/20/2011

Customer review by Madmama

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Madmama
by Madmama

I can't say enough good things about this shower stool. I'm just wondering why I didn't buy it 5 years ago. It is very sturdy, non slip legs and fits in my narrow bathtub perfectly. It's easy to adjust the height and the holders for the hand held shower are very helpful. I just love it! I had a terrible time standing in the shower due to my breathing problems. With this shower stool I no longer get all out of breath while showering. I highly recommend this very helpful product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madmama
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble, very sturdy, comfortable to use
2/11/2012

Customer review by Jimbo335

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Jimbo335
by Jimbo335

The stool meets all my needs while recovering from an injury. And, its adjustable height range makes it even more useful for other purposes. I highly recommend it - it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbo335
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shower stool
7/20/2012

Customer review by nanofgamers

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by nanofgamers
by nanofgamers

stool serves the purpose for which I had intended. Only thing I wish it did was swival otherwise I am pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanofgamers
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What I ordered
4/9/2012

Customer review by UltraJerry

3.0 stars 4/9/2012 by UltraJerry
by UltraJerry

The product I received was welll described so that I knew what I was receiving and felt sure it would meet my needs. I'm a cancer patient and have some difficulty in the shower. This stool lets me catch a breather while taking a shower

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UltraJerry
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/17/2012

Customer review by Nanofthedunes

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Nanofthedunes
by Nanofthedunes

I was looking for a shower stool with a small footprint to fit the tray of our shower. I have just had foot surgery and cannot get it wet. This stool IS PERFECT!!! IS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!! STURDY AND SAFE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanofthedunes
Portage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews