Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 147 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Great shower stool & good price!
1/29/2011

Customer review by GrandmaGirt

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by GrandmaGirt
by GrandmaGirt

My husband and I were looking for a smaller shower stool and this one is just what we were looking for. It was easy to put together, very sturdy and adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaGirt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
elderly recommended
5/29/2010

Customer review by csteve

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by csteve
by csteve

Elderly mother loves the chair - she can now scub her feet witout loosing her balance.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csteve
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
9/3/2010

Customer review by jbug01

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by jbug01
by jbug01

Works great in contoured tubs, where other stools are too wide. Wish it had drain holes in seat. It was wonderful to be able to shower while my broken ankle was in a cast.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbug01
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It rusts!
3/27/2011

Customer review by HateToRedo

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by HateToRedo
by HateToRedo

This aluminum shower stool has positioning nibs that rust and then fall off. Also, the legs fill with water and then the water turns rusty. Finally, mold grows easily underneath the seat. How can a "shower" stool rust?

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HateToRedo
Frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little stool
5/13/2010

Customer review by WebWalshopper

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by WebWalshopper
by WebWalshopper

this little stool fits well in my smaller tub. I'm a short person and this works very well for me. comparatively, it's a good price, too.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WebWalshopper
Theodore, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First time I ever had a shower stool.
6/24/2014

Customer review by Yutan

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Yutan
by Yutan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really needed this shower stool. I'm very sick and could not stand up to take a shower. With this stool I could sit and shower. I felt very safe because the stool is very stable. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yutan
Eau Claire WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
12/23/2015

Customer review by irry0712

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by irry0712
by irry0712

I bought this stool to sit on while I cleaned my very small shower. It's perfect, I can sit higher and not have a problem getting up because of my knees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irry0712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits our narrow width!
12/5/2015

Customer review by LinAnn

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by LinAnn
by LinAnn

We have a deep soaker tub/shower and it's slightly rounded bottom makes it more narrow than most tubs. Post surgery I was at a loss for finding a stool or chair that would fit! That is until I found the Carex narrow bath stool. Plus, the price is exceptionally reasonable. Love it! Thank you Carex and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LinAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+
12/11/2015

Customer review by Froggnurse

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Froggnurse
by Froggnurse

Perfect for someone after back surgery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froggnurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shower stool for apartment size tub/shower
12/5/2015

Customer review by Annamarie60

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Annamarie60
by Annamarie60

Purchased for my Mother since she moved to an apartment from her house which has a smaller shower area. This smaller sized stool works wonderful for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annamarie60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
functional stool
1/20/2011

Customer review by Lindae

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Lindae
by Lindae

as previously mentioned, would like seat to drain off (either holes or a slight tilt of the seat). Does exactly what we wanted: is small, doesn't use a lot of floor space, good for shaving legs. Would have liked to have option of getting finish in oiled bronze. - it would look a little less like it is for Grandma. To prevent water from going in adjustment holes on the legs, have left the seat in the lowest position.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindae
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
compact and sturdy
12/2/2015

Customer review by pumas1

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by pumas1
by pumas1

Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. I bought this for my elderly parent, and it is very useful for him when he showers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pumas1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little stool
7/10/2014

Customer review by izzynharley

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by izzynharley
by izzynharley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits perfect in our travel trailer Needed for my hushand

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izzynharley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What could be better?
11/27/2015

Customer review by skte

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by skte
by skte

Did you want a recliner? This is simple, compact, and does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
compact shower chair
11/23/2015

Customer review by tantetrude

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by tantetrude
by tantetrude

great chair for my small shower stall - love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tantetrude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
2/16/2014

Customer review by herbgrl

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by herbgrl
by herbgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Agree with all the previous favorable reviews. Easy to assemble; fits in small shower; stable; great aid for elderly spouse.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herbgrl
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2012

Customer review by wendymay7788

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by wendymay7788
by wendymay7788

Have only had a few days, but it was Exactly what I wanted, our shower is rather small, and my other seat, took up most of the room!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendymay7788
so. calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed!
11/14/2015

Customer review by Donna

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Donna
by Donna

This is pretty perfect for my rather small shower stall. I have a broken foot, so need to sit. I wish one with a smaller seat was available, but could not find one...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/22/2012

Customer review by Jlc33032

2.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Jlc33032
by Jlc33032

Not as sturdy as I expected it to be. Top is solid with no holes for the water to drain.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlc33032
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommended!
1/29/2012

Customer review by Cobra459

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Cobra459
by Cobra459

For us older people, I highly recommend this shower stool. For the price (including $.99 cents shipping), it could not be beat. No tools needed . . . even an idiot, such as myself had no problem with the 5 minutes of work. The hardest part was getting the darn thing out of the box. Usage was a dream com true. I have very poor hearing and inner ear problems so for the first time in 5 years my poor wife didn’t have to help me take a shower! Recommended with 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cobra459
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews