Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Better Online Value
7/23/2010

Customer review by MamaCta

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by MamaCta
by MamaCta

This is the second of these baskets I have purchased. The first one was for myself (black) and the second one was for my daughter (white). The first one was purchased instore and I have been very happy with the size, weight, and ease of installation. The second one I purchased online and the price was PERFECT!!! Along with the things I mentioned the convenience and ease of the basket removal, carrying, and replacement is wonderful. We are very happy

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaCta
Bountiful, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Positively surprised
3/17/2011

Customer review by Diddykins

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Diddykins
by Diddykins

When i saw this product online, I had thought it was impossible to get something good and sturdy for that low a price. But i got it anyway because i was still in search of a good basket but needed one immediately. When I got it, I loved how deep it was and how sturdy it looked. installation took about 7 minutes. I absolutely LOVE how you dont have to screw it on and off whenever you want to take it off. It has its own little button and it pops out and putting it back in is so simple. And it was so sturdy, i ended up not buying another one. I definitely recommend this basket. its wonderful. and also very nice to look at. I have no idea how this great a basket was this cheap!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diddykins
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful upgrade
12/3/2010

Customer review by Globaldarkstar

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Globaldarkstar
by Globaldarkstar

I got this basket for my sister's La Jolla 24". Although it didn't have any instructions, it was easy to mount on. For those who don't have any handy skills, it might take a awhile to figure it out. But once modded on, it is well worth the time and effort. The stabilizers of the mount is sturdy enough to carry items under 12 lbs. This basket can carry more weight but might shake while riding. My sister loves it. Our little chiwawa is always in the basket when she's riding, and he feels safe and comfortable in it too. It does the job for 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Globaldarkstar
Santa Ana, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It & So Does My Little Dog
2/17/2012

Customer review by OceanDreams1979

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by OceanDreams1979
by OceanDreams1979

My 5lb chihuahua rides in this all the time. I taped the whole thing inside and out w black duck tape so her nails dont get caught in the holes. i can also put about 10lbs of groceries in it. just have to be careful when parking it w a lot of weight like that in it cuz the bike can tip over. its very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OceanDreams1979
Miami Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
11/26/2010

Customer review by gosabresandbills

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by gosabresandbills
by gosabresandbills

This Basket is big. So when I go riding I put my little puppy in the basket .He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gosabresandbills
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2010

Customer review by caadmoviefan

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by caadmoviefan
by caadmoviefan

This is a great basket at a great price, again about $5.00 cheaper online at the time I bought it. Looks great and really sturdy. The misses really likes it. Only 1 downfall, it didn't come with instructions. It took me awhile to figure I had it upside down. Oh well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caadmoviefan
Reedley, Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the value
9/9/2010

Customer review by robinsch

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by robinsch
by robinsch

$6.73 was an excellent buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robinsch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
man
2/15/2011

Customer review by tbfam

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by tbfam
by tbfam

We had already had one of these baskets for one bicycle, and wanted another one. We couldn't find it in the store so ordered it on line. I love it I can carry things from the store or the mail and also use it as a basket I can carry. It looks nice on the bike and seems to be very weathr proof. My husband uses his to carry his music and things he needs when he goes to meetings on his bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbfam
Jensen Beach , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect! :D
9/17/2010

Customer review by Jelika

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Jelika
by Jelika

I was pleased overall that I bought it, specifically so I can take my pet rabbit out on bike trips in the neightborhood. I love it so much and so does she! I try to bond with her a lot and she enjoys getting out of her cage to feel the breeze. I was scared it wouldn't be big enough for her but I was so glad it was. Thank you for offering products like these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jelika
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Item For the Money
10/9/2012

Customer review by avonlady6

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by avonlady6
by avonlady6

I bought a Schwinn 24" women's cruiser bike at Wal*Mart and this basket attaches easily to the front handlebar. Mine had the original packaging attached, but my daughter-in-law's did not...and it turns out hers was missing the little red button that causes the basket to release when you want to take it with you into the store, etc. Make sure yours comes with the release button! This is big enough to carry my miniature poodle safely....but I would not carry anything heavier than 5 lbs. Nice for a small lunch bag and a drink. So far I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avonlady6
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to install
7/24/2012

Customer review by mySmoke

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by mySmoke
by mySmoke

convenient for shopping. push button to release and carry in store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mySmoke
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/8/2013

Customer review by MsBauer

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by MsBauer
by MsBauer

I have only had this product for 2 days and I have fallen in love with it. Very dependable. I was afraid because of it's size that it was going to be too big, but it turned out perfect and if I'm not using it, I can just take it in a snap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBauer
North Platte, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basket for the money
11/29/2010

Customer review by BarBQtie

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by BarBQtie
by BarBQtie

Pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and cute this basket was. Quick release mechanism is wonderful and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarBQtie
Rural Georgia USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Great product, great price, fast delivery
9/14/2010

Customer review by BaseballMaddie

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by BaseballMaddie
by BaseballMaddie

We couldn't be happier with our purchase. The basket is very good quality, easy to install, priced great and came much more quickly than expected!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaseballMaddie
Sacramento area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my 11 year old daughter loves her basket
8/31/2012

Customer review by chicagomother

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by chicagomother
by chicagomother

its sturdy and deep. easy to detach and carry. looks great and her best friend really wants one too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagomother
chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking basket and very functional.
3/20/2013

Customer review by Usermcleod

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Usermcleod
by Usermcleod

Basket was very easy to attach to my cruiser. I love that it has a handle and the basket can be removed easily so I can carry it with me when I go to the Farmer's Market. The basket is deep so it carries quite a bit and nothing falls through it. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Usermcleod
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You need the right allen wrench!
6/1/2012

Customer review by DreamgirlBasics

3.0 stars 6/1/2012 by DreamgirlBasics
by DreamgirlBasics

Looks great and I can't wait to use it. However, you need an allen wrench to attach the quick release handlebar and I don't have the right size, so I'll need to go buy the set of allen wrenches now. It would be great if it came with all the tools you needed to attach it like any other furniture or hardware you buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreamgirlBasics
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sits too high.
5/17/2012

Customer review by rubystone

3.0 stars 5/17/2012 by rubystone
by rubystone

This sits so high on my hybrid as to look ridiculous. But I'm a tall person (5'9") so my handlebars are higher. I didn't want to have to lean over to ride. The bracket that holds the basket is fixed and attaches to the horizontal part of the handlebars. I'm not happy with it and am returning it. On a different bike it might be fine. Just not mine. I will say it's very well made and a good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubystone
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/19/2012

Customer review by Vaillantaf

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Vaillantaf
by Vaillantaf

A bit flimsy, but good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vaillantaf
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent basket for a great price
11/22/2012

Customer review by TanteLynny

3.0 stars 11/22/2012 by TanteLynny
by TanteLynny

It works great, but didn't come with instructions of how to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TanteLynny
New Braunfels,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews