Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great!!
8/21/2010

Customer review by kcee

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by kcee
by kcee

We picked this up to carry 4 bikes and it works great. Very easy to put together and fit right in our hitch with no problem. Would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcee
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sloppy Fit - Shakes and Sways - Not as described
8/11/2012

Customer review by Chemungrunner

1.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Chemungrunner
by Chemungrunner

Terrible product - do not buy. Not too hard to assemble, but it does not fits together tight. The hitch connection and the quick realse are so loose and sloppy. There is no way to tighten it up. Even without bikes on it, it shakes and sways from side to side. With bikes on it, it sways making the bikes bang into the car. The online picture appears to show that the arms will fold down, so you can leave the rack on when the bikes are off. This is incorrect. If you zoom in on the picture you will see that the upper angle is held with two a solid bolts (the only solid connection on this rack.) This rack folds downward from the bottom angle, which would allow you to open the tailgate.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chemungrunner
Newark NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/2/2011

Customer review by monkeymoshpit

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by monkeymoshpit
by monkeymoshpit

We bought this rack as a means of transporting long distances during moves and for leisure. When it was purchased my husband wasn't home to help me learn how to use it. I was easially able to assemble it without him. There are a few common tools needed to assemble it correctly, but it is just a few different sized wrenches or sockets. I was also able to easially mount it on my 1 1/4 in reciever WITHOUT drilling any holes into my reciever. I did have some difficulty getting 4 bikes to fit but with a little work was able to do so. It is a snug fit for 4 bikes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeymoshpit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Buy
7/13/2010

Customer review by babyblues22

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by babyblues22
by babyblues22

This is an awesome bike rack I bought this for when i go camping and just for me and my family to take our bikes out somewhere for the day, It fit right into my hitch no problems what so ever I recommend this bike rack, this bike rack fits on all three vehicles with different brand name hitchs perfect. And NO DRILLING was required.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyblues22
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great rack for the price.
6/25/2012

Customer review by HoseA48

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by HoseA48
by HoseA48

I read several reviews before deciding to purchase this bicycle rack. It is everything that the good reviews stated. It is secure and stable as long as the mounting bolt is tightened. I decided to go with the four bike rack even though I thought I would rarely put more that two on it. Smart choice as I have had to put four bikes on it already.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoseA48
Juneau, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/16/2013

Customer review by njshopacholic

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by njshopacholic
by njshopacholic

I purchased this as a gift for my son and he advised me that it was good and he liked it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njshopacholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
4/7/2013

Customer review by sacuraman

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by sacuraman
by sacuraman

I went to Walmart to check what they had in stock before ordering. Originally eyeing the Allen hitch bike rack but after looking at packaging between the products, I chose the Bell- also the well known name. In summary: Pro's- Easy to assemble looking at the instructions -3 bolts w/ tools provided. The bolted hitch/pin is great- absolutely no wobble- must be bolted from the passenger side. Sturdy w/ 3 bikes. Easy to place and secure bikes on rails. Con's- Quick release pin was tight but hit it to get in- after that, it worked well. Probably a sliver- better to be tight than lose. Could be tight for 4 bikes. Surprised how fast to throw the bikes on, Velcro secure and leave. Look forward to more trips with the bikes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sacuraman
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
CBpas
8/13/2012

Customer review by CBpas

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by CBpas
by CBpas

I purchased this 4 bike rack for our 4 bikes and it only fits 3 bikes. As a family of 4 bike riders this is a problem!!! Someone doesn't get to take their bike :( Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBpas
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Shims were difficult to remove
8/17/2013

Customer review by 1Yeti

3.0 stars 8/17/2013 by 1Yeti
by 1Yeti

The bike rack works fine. The issue I had was removing the factory-installed shims in order to use it with my class 1 hitch. The rack is shipped with the shims installed. A 10mm socket is required (not supplied) to remove the 2 nuts attaching the shims. Normally this would not be a major issue except the nuts were over-torqued at the factory, stripping the carriage bolts. The only way to remove without drilling them out is to pry between the shims, forcing them apart while using the 10mm socket on a ratchet. This process took about 45 minutes but finally worked. I will have to replace the carriage bolts and nuts if I want to reinstall the shims to use the rack with a 2" receiver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Yeti
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
surprisingly good quality
10/9/2013

Customer review by Artr68

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Artr68
by Artr68

It's almost like people are reviewing two different racks. I found the rack well designed and surprisingly well built. I bought this to replace my usual rack (2 bike) when friends ride with us. I expected it to be marginal but it's quality was very good (I usually buy Thule). It didn't wobble and was easy to assemble EXCEPT I have a 1 1/4" receiver on my hitch and couldn't unbolt the 2" shim. It appears that the lock bolts had been over tightened at the factory and were stripped. I finally ground the nuts off and was on my way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artr68
Sullivan County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't buy this product
6/26/2010

Customer review by WVMommy79

1.0 stars 6/26/2010 by WVMommy79
by WVMommy79

I bought this product to haul our bikes on a camping trip and like the fact that it said easy to use and little assembly required. What a joke. I don't know what type of reese hitch it was made for but it doesn't fit a standard hitch. We were counting on using it but first we had to redrill the hole to make it fit. If you don't have a drill press and aren't handy to make this fit tight do not buy this product. I am very disappointed and will not by any other bell products.

Was this review helpful? (10) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVMommy79
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Just what we were hoping for
7/22/2014

Customer review by Cantcomeupwithnickname

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Cantcomeupwithnickname
by Cantcomeupwithnickname

Great bike rack for four! We bought it in a hurry before vacation. Wanted to find out more about other styles, as we knew there were many brands and styles to choose from. But we were VERY happy with it overall. Setup was quick and easy (even for first time use). The quality and durability of the rack were just what we were hoping for. And the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cantcomeupwithnickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good, easy to assemble
12/30/2013

Customer review by hewhositsinchair

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by hewhositsinchair
by hewhositsinchair

have not used it on the road yet but assembled and installed it and it went together very easy and installed on car very easily,.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hewhositsinchair
co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike rack for SUVs
9/19/2013

Customer review by WebGuyMike

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by WebGuyMike
by WebGuyMike

Assembly was pretty easy with one of my sons helping me hold parts as I fit them together. All required tools were included. Installation on my SUV was simple. The fit is decent but not snug. There is a little bit of wiggle but everything is strong and well secured so it's not going anywhere. Getting bikes on and off of the rack is quite easy. The upper rack swings down when not in use which is nice. The bottom portion is hinged so as to allow access to the lift gate, if needed. Typically I just use the window in the back to access things in the rear of the truck so I haven't actually had to utilize that feature yet. Overall, it is serving its purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebGuyMike
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the $$$
1/23/2014

Customer review by Joshmarry

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Joshmarry
by Joshmarry

Well built bike rack for the money. Fits my four mountain bikes easily also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joshmarry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product!
7/24/2013

Customer review by LindaZM

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by LindaZM
by LindaZM

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaZM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic bike rack
6/10/2015

Customer review by RFreddy

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by RFreddy
by RFreddy

I was looking for a multi bike rack for my wife's Mazda 5. The Mazda 5 is not a real heavyweight and previous bike racks hung way off the back really loading the rear end. It wasn't until I saw one of these racks on another car that I knew I wanted that rack. Price is reasonable it tucks close to the car and folds back if you want to open the rear hatch. It is a pain but the option is there. What sold me was the bike support also folds down out of the way if you have no bikes. Hauled up to 4 bikes and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFreddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good.
7/22/2013

Customer review by Sprchgjeep

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Sprchgjeep
by Sprchgjeep

Only had 1 issue the locking pin would not work with my vehicles hitch. Had to use a cotter pin to secure the bolt. It is just the bolt to prevent the mounting bolt for the hitch from coming out and causing the rack to fall off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sprchgjeep
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good rack for the price
6/2/2015

Customer review by Mojo

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Mojo
by Mojo

Rack is secure in hitch and goes on quickly . Works we'll with 3 Bikes - tight fit for 4. .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a very reasonable price
10/9/2014

Customer review by Coppertown

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Coppertown
by Coppertown

Have been going on bike trips since I purchase this product. Really sturdy and convenient. Fits three kids bike but will add adult bike in the spring time. Very satisfied with such affordable product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coppertown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews