Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great learning fun
8/1/2010

Customer review by ddmommy

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by ddmommy
by ddmommy

I love that it has a storage on the side so the pieces don't get everywhere, especially when playing in the car. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is because of its size which is a little big to store and for my almost-4-year-old to hold it on his lap when sitting in his booster.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddmommy
Cerritos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this map!
10/24/2010

Customer review by Ammaflo

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Ammaflo
by Ammaflo

My 41/2 year old grandson loves this puzzle! I first found it at a garage sale with only half the pieces, but he loved it so much that i ordered a new one and kept the old pieces as extra. You really do need to be careful and pick up when done or the pieces will be lost!! Some of the states are tiny! He plays with it each time he is here which is several times a week and each time i can see he learns more. He also loves to say the pledge of allegiance with it. I would highly recommend this for any grade school child!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ammaflo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Britannica talking USA puzzle
3/7/2011

Customer review by happynonna

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by happynonna
by happynonna

Bought this for my almost 3 yr old grandson. He loves it. He has memorized about 8 states already, in a wk. He loves dumping all the states out, and building the puzzle. I have told him stories about most states, then ask him things like, "Where does Mickey Mouse live?" He finds Florida, tells me the state name, and builds the puzzle...great learning toy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happynonna
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2011

Customer review by pfeiffer

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by pfeiffer
by pfeiffer

Very disappointed. The first one I ordered, when you pressed one of the states, nothing happened. It is suppose to say the capital. All worked but one state, so I ordered another one, and the second one was terrible. It was also mixed up, didn't finish the state's name, couldn't understand what it was saying. It was terrible so I took that one back. I have kept the first one since only one state sound was missing. I think I am entitled to some discount since I had to go through the trouble of ordering two, and having neither one of them work properly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pfeiffer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrific Puzzle
12/29/2011

Customer review by PatShopsOnline

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by PatShopsOnline
by PatShopsOnline

My grand daughter is 3 and loves puzzles. She could find where the states went right away because there is a plastic divider between the states. It was easy for her to match the empty form to the shape of the state. We talked to her about the states where she has taken vacations, states where her grandparents live, etc. Even at her age she can relate to the bigger world around her. Once she places the state in its form and presses the audio kicks in and tells information about the state. There is also a pushbutton for the Pledge of Allegiance and one for The National Anthem. When she finishes play, there is a drawer for storing all the puzzle pieces under the puzzle. We give this toy a thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatShopsOnline
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great learning tool
12/8/2011

Customer review by cinka3

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by cinka3
by cinka3

This is the second one I have bought for my granddaughter who is 13, blind and autistic. She loves this item and has memorized all facts concerning the states. Perfect for nonsighted persons. She had the first one for several years and it finally wore out(with the help of her younger brothers!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinka3
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
East coast states don't work
6/28/2012

Customer review by chels84

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by chels84
by chels84

I ready reviews that some do not work, but others do. I took the chance since this would be a great gift for my niece. Once it arrived I was not surprised the East coast states didn't work. Since this is only an online product, I now have to deal with shipping it back to get a new one. Makes sense why it isn't sold in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chels84
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/21/2012

Customer review by GrmaMky

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by GrmaMky
by GrmaMky

My 4 1/2 year old grandson absolutely loves it. He lives in Texas and travels to Ohio and Wisconsin to relatives. He has learned the states he drives through to get to his family. It is a great educational toy. And the Walmart price beat all the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrmaMky
Springboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If some states don't work, change out batteries
9/3/2012

Customer review by Babykins15

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Babykins15
by Babykins15

1st one shipped to my house and some of the states didn't work. So, ordered 2nd one and had it shipped to store. Took 2 wks but arrived day of my daughter's 3 yr old Bday party. After getting it home some of the states didn't work on this one either. Changed out the batteries and works great now. No on or off switch so maybe batteries run low while sitting in warehouse. Great puzzle. Very educational. My daughter's new fav toy. FYI... shipping to my house only takes 2 days and costs 1.97 compared to site to store which is free shipping but have to drive to store to pick up and took almost 2 wks for it to get to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babykins15
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2012

Customer review by basicblond

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by basicblond
by basicblond

I ordered 2 of these and on 1 all the states did not work. I took that back to my Walmart store and returned it without a problem.I then thought, I would get one for my nephew also, so I ordered 2 more. All the states did not work on either one of them. So 3 out of 4 I bought did not work properly! I kept them anyway for the puzzle aspect and the fact I was out of ideas. I do like the concept of these but wish there wasn't such a problem with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basicblond
Hastings,MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.