Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent camera
11/28/2010

Customer review by EvandGavsmommy

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by EvandGavsmommy
by EvandGavsmommy

I was very impressed with the price and quality of this product. It is able to capture my kids without fuzziness. I am having more luck with this than I did my easyshare cameras.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvandGavsmommy
Oakland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best i have ever had
12/27/2010

Customer review by thatlady79

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by thatlady79
by thatlady79

I recieved my samsung SL600 as an early Christmas gift, this camera is the best i have ever had. I am use to using a kodak easy share, which is a nice camera as well but my pictures at school plays and of other inside functions always seemed to be fuzzy or too dark. My samsung camera self adjust nicely or I can set it to what ever setting the situation calls for and all the pictures turn out fantastic...I love this camera. I will never be nervous thinking I will ever miss a memory because my camera wouldnt work properly. The samsung digital SL600 is the greatest camera with an awsome price for anyone as well as single moms...Thanks samsung for helping me keep up with my children as they grow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatlady79
Waynesboro, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value
12/14/2010

Customer review by AlwaysInTheAir

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by AlwaysInTheAir
by AlwaysInTheAir

This camera takes excellent pictures up to 12.2MP - suitable for large prints. It also has very advanced control settings for ISO, flash slow sync and multiple mode face recognition control - hard to find in a camera of this price. It's light and small but easy to handle. The display is crisp and easy to see in direct sunlight. Overall, a feature packed camera for an incredible price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysInTheAir
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Surpassed my expectations.
1/19/2011

Customer review by skychief

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by skychief
by skychief

I received this product as a gift. At first I wasn't sure that it would be what I wanted as a replacement for my previous camera. After taking the first few pictures I found it surpassed my expectations. The plastic protective face cover and compact size are excellent features. And I am impressed by the clarity of the display. I am experiencing a learning curve on the features after being used to my previous camera, however this product's features are beginning to seem more intuitive with use.

skychief
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
7/28/2011

Customer review by kwbb

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by kwbb
by kwbb

This camera is great. I love using it. It is lightweight and easy to use.

kwbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung camera
1/16/2011

Customer review by reggie27

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by reggie27
by reggie27

I love this camera more than any other I have ever owned. It is super easy to use but still has a real nice exspensive feel about it even though it wasn't costly at all. It was a great deal and I will def go with samsung next time I need something like this again. You rock

reggie27
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Solid Choice
5/27/2010

Customer review by harry3540

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by harry3540
by harry3540

Nice compact camera that has features that can be found on more expensive cameras. One downside is the shutter button is stiff and needs a little force take a photo. Watch out for camera jitter.

harry3540
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love this Camera!!!
8/15/2012

Customer review by LuvHockey

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by LuvHockey
by LuvHockey

This camera is great! If you are looking for a simple to use camera that takes great pics, this is it!

LuvHockey
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
black streaks in LCD screen
10/1/2012

Customer review by SHARONK761

4.0 stars 10/1/2012 by SHARONK761
by SHARONK761

STREAKS ON THE INSIDE OF THE LED SCREEN, WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE VIEWFINDER IF IT KEEPS SPREADING

SHARONK761
YELLVILLE, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Slow shutter speed
5/25/2011

Customer review by user1

3.0 stars 5/25/2011 by user1
by user1

The biggest problems i have with this is the capture time or shutter speed. I have a 2 year old child and trying to get that perfect head shot or body shot is next to impossible with this camera. I would have to press and hold the camera then walk around till my child stops then take a picture. Most of the time i just miss the shot because the camera didn't snap the picture when i press the button. It is so frustrating to see that you held the button for so long just to miss the shot. Sometimes when holding the button the camera would take the picture because you pressed too hard. Then you start all over again. My camera started to have dead pixels around the nine month period of ownership. It started with just one or two dead pixels then as the days and weeks of usage came and gone, so did the number of dead pixels. I finally had to send it in for repairs after i had two 1/2 inch lines of dead pixels. All in all, the camera gets a 2.75 stars out of 5 stars. If you can't afford it then this camera will do. I recommend you spend a little more money and get the better version of this camera. The one with the dual screen.

user1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected!
1/14/2011

Customer review by LovetoShoot

3.0 stars 1/14/2011 by LovetoShoot
by LovetoShoot

Camera is good for photos/still shots but auto zoom moves too much makes fuzzy shots. My phone takes better pictures. I wanted to take close-ups of coines.. No way! This camera is for kids only to horse around.

LovetoShoot
New Hamshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Lens jams
7/27/2011

Customer review by blueridgejunkie

3.0 stars 7/27/2011 by blueridgejunkie
by blueridgejunkie

The overall performance and quality seemed good, but the lens started to stick after only two months ownership, and light use around the home. This seems to be typical of the compact camera market, and this product suffers from this small size design constraint. Color, focus, options all seem fairly good. Photo quality is fine for amature use, not reccomended for any expert. Ideal for point-n-shoot birthdays, vacation, family fun. High end functions are missing.

blueridgejunkie
Western Loudoun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Expected more from this camera
12/4/2011

Customer review by thetallguy

2.0 stars 12/4/2011 by thetallguy
by thetallguy

Purchased this camera expecting better picture quality and performance than it has delivered. The auto program gives doesn't adjust for outdoors lighting well. The focus is often off and faces are blurry. The view screen has malfuctioned after 16 months and now has black lines and black dots on it. Video has similar lighting problems.

thetallguy
Would recommend to a friend? No