Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
30
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 101 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Great Idea, Yet Not Exactly High Quality
11/5/2013

Customer review by ReviewerCAM

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ReviewerCAM
by ReviewerCAM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First let me acknowledge that these are cheaply made and cheap in cost, so you come out evenly. Because they are cheaply made I can't speak for longevity. However, that said, they do a great job as bins for recycling. We bought six (individuals), put bottles and cans in one, plastics in one another, and all "other trash" in another. The remaining three we nest in the others and reserve as backups for when one of the others gets full, which happens repeatedly with the "other trash." The lids snap on tightly, which can be a bit annoying when you try to remove the lids to dump them. This tightness in the lid has advantages, as it allows them to be carried by the built-in handle without spilling—though don't think of them as leak-proof because they aren't. They are stable when stacked. Plastic bags as liners isn't feasible and doesn't work. If we're putting something messy inside we just put it in a small plastic bag leftover from bringing groceries home. Hope that help any potential purchasers.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerCAM
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
idea dog feed and cat feed
5/4/2016

Customer review by matt

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by matt
by matt

idea good storage bin dog and cat feed 50lb.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect find!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Mocath

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Mocath
by Mocath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for keeping recycling separated. The lids help keep a cleaner/neater appearance---much better than one big open blue bin!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mocath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yessss
7/23/2016

Customer review by jorychii

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by jorychii
by jorychii

The first thing I thought when I saw it.... HELLO PET FOOD. I have two dogs and many more cats (ok, 8) and storage is a nightmare. Not anymore. Not anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jorychii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for pet food storage!
7/14/2016

Customer review by tiguer

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by tiguer
by tiguer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to store food for our two dogs. They will easily hold 40 lbs of kibble. They stack nicely as well. Because they hold that much dog food, be warned that they are quite large. We store our dog food in a standard bi-fold door coat closet in our mud room and these take up a large amount of space in the closet. They just fit the depth of the closet and still allow us to close the doors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiguer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I only recieved one of the bins!
7/17/2016

Customer review by arboja65

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by arboja65
by arboja65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I made sure when ordering that I was getting 2 bins. I only got one. The bins are excellent, but be sure when ordering that you get both bins as posted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arboja65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT Recycling Bins!
11/23/2010

Customer review by Krystee

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Krystee
by Krystee

I couldn't be more happy with this product. It was a great value for the price. The bins are large and roomy. The lids flip up and stay so you can put your items in and then you close them. They are durable and easy to wash out with the hose. They stack well and don't blow over in the wind.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystee
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For 2 dogs
1/12/2016

Customer review by Marz

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Marz
by Marz

I have 2 dogs, each using different kind of dry dog food, so this stackable duo is a good solution for storing dog food. It offers easy access and fits in relatively small space. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the somewhat flimsy lids. Still a good set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pet food bins
6/28/2016

Customer review by kymorningstar

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by kymorningstar
by kymorningstar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Each bin hold 50 lbs of dry food. We use the bottom bin for dog food and the top bin for cat food. And the scoop fits perfectly into the opening. It looks wonderful in the kitchen. (Better than those big bags)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kymorningstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by Kingdan

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Kingdan
by Kingdan

Purchased the value pack as an inexpensive way to satisfy my recycling bug. Used the store pick-up option to minimize the cost of this experiment. So far I have been very pleased with this purchase. They stack securely,are large enough to hold several dozen metal cans or plastic bottles, and tuck in next to a microwave cart very neatly with a minimal footprint. As an added plus,they are easy to secure in the bed of my pick-up, and very easy to empty. I have been so satisfied that I am here today to purchase 2 more(They were out of stock briefly) to increase the number of items to be recycled. To anyone considering recycling, I would highly recommend these bins.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kingdan
Harrison TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for recycling!
6/26/2016

Customer review by Earthmutha

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Earthmutha
by Earthmutha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were living with stacks of recycling everywhere and it looked like a bad episode of Hoarders. Not anymore! Now it's all neat and tidy. Love these bins!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earthmutha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good recycle bin for small families
5/26/2016

Customer review by spa2016

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by spa2016
by spa2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased recycle bins for our building and this was the purchase for one of the floors. It did not fit our available space as we thought, so we used another solution which was more flush with the walls for the remaining floors. While this solution protruded more than expected, it is now set up to face the door, making it a very nice solution for our floor with one family. We stacked two and made our own labels to make recycle pick up easier for our maintenance team. We found it relatively easy to use larger plastic bags to line the bins. We will be watching for sturdiness of the bins. We hope that they last for many years to come. They are certainly more attractive than our previous solution.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spa2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality
6/20/2016

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size and quality .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for organizing my recycling
2/26/2014

Customer review by Roxstar

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Roxstar
by Roxstar

Our laundry room had been overtaken by all of of our items we recycle, and I couldn't stand the mess. I bought 2 sets of these, and put labels on the front of each. Nice and organized now! Very happy with these stacking bins. You can put stuff in each bin even as they are stacked (I have 4 stacked together, saves a LOT of space). They are NOT the most heavy duty, but they work for my purpose. I just stack the heaviest (glass) items on the bottom. They hold a lot more than I thought they would. Hopefully they will stand the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxstar
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Perfect for sorting recyclables.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Chuck

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Chuck
by Chuck

In my area we have curbside recycling that includes paper, plastic and cardboard, but glass has to be taken to special drop-off points now. These bins stack nicely, the opening stays open until you close it, they're easy to transport (short or long distances) and easy to empty. They don't stand up to rough handling very well. These replaced a previous set I owned that were beaten up pretty badly by the guys doing the curbside collecting. Now I have a 65 gallon county provided bin that I can use at the curb, so I'll be the only one handling these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suncast stacking recycling bins
4/22/2016

Customer review by Barbs

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Barbs
by Barbs

I just love this product.....Everything I have made from this company is well made...Looks great......LOve them, love them,. I was sick and tired of having plastic bags in garage all around these are much neater...also makes my husband and son go to recycle place earlier then usual....WIN, WIN!!!!!!! I would say you would not be sorry buying anything from this company I also have there large bench for my cushions instead of in a box which creatures can climb into.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
look good in garage, organized, lids do not stay
6/19/2010

Customer review by dflood

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by dflood
by dflood

Lids on all containers do not stay up for filling. Otherwise Love the system and looks & feels very organized.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dflood
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The totes were big and easy to stack.
1/26/2013

Customer review by rainbird5k1

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by rainbird5k1
by rainbird5k1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These stakable totes are cool. Its not just a flat or inlayed lid for the next tote to sit on. The lids have deep pockets for the next tote to sit in. It kinda creates a lock so if ya bump it, it wont just slide off. We put bird seed in the first 2. The next 2 will be for who knows what. But im sure it wont be a problem figuring it out. I live with a horder!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainbird5k1
Seneca, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good design
4/21/2016

Customer review by EcoLogic

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by EcoLogic
by EcoLogic

This is my first effort at recycling. Bottom line first: This set is too large for family of one. I don't have enough recyclables to fill them. That being said, construction and design are very good. The set can be stacked or not, colors are neutral so can use it more areas. They're easily totable so I can transport to dump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EcoLogic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damaged and not complete
9/7/2012

Customer review by Heather2843

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Heather2843
by Heather2843

I ordered 2 sets and they only sent me two total bins. The bins were in two separate (undamaged) boxes, however both bins were damaged. This tells me that the person who boxed them up didn't care that they were sending me damaged goods. Very disappointing. Subsequently, when looking to place another order, I was not able to find these items on the website (which I found very interesting). The store associates were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather2843
Reedsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews