Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
26
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 88 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Great Idea, Yet Not Exactly High Quality
11/5/2013

Customer review by ReviewerCAM

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ReviewerCAM
by ReviewerCAM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First let me acknowledge that these are cheaply made and cheap in cost, so you come out evenly. Because they are cheaply made I can't speak for longevity. However, that said, they do a great job as bins for recycling. We bought six (individuals), put bottles and cans in one, plastics in one another, and all "other trash" in another. The remaining three we nest in the others and reserve as backups for when one of the others gets full, which happens repeatedly with the "other trash." The lids snap on tightly, which can be a bit annoying when you try to remove the lids to dump them. This tightness in the lid has advantages, as it allows them to be carried by the built-in handle without spilling—though don't think of them as leak-proof because they aren't. They are stable when stacked. Plastic bags as liners isn't feasible and doesn't work. If we're putting something messy inside we just put it in a small plastic bag leftover from bringing groceries home. Hope that help any potential purchasers.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerCAM
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for sorting recyclables.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Chuck

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Chuck
by Chuck

In my area we have curbside recycling that includes paper, plastic and cardboard, but glass has to be taken to special drop-off points now. These bins stack nicely, the opening stays open until you close it, they're easy to transport (short or long distances) and easy to empty. They don't stand up to rough handling very well. These replaced a previous set I owned that were beaten up pretty badly by the guys doing the curbside collecting. Now I have a 65 gallon county provided bin that I can use at the curb, so I'll be the only one handling these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For 2 dogs
1/12/2016

Customer review by Marz

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Marz
by Marz

I have 2 dogs, each using different kind of dry dog food, so this stackable duo is a good solution for storing dog food. It offers easy access and fits in relatively small space. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the somewhat flimsy lids. Still a good set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great! Love them
2/2/2016

Customer review by KimS

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by KimS
by KimS

Great! Perfect for easy access and for keeping my seniors dogfood separate from the Puppy food. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packing problem
1/29/2016

Customer review by Lisa

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

I had to return it since it arrived broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT Recycling Bins!
11/23/2010

Customer review by Krystee

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Krystee
by Krystee

I couldn't be more happy with this product. It was a great value for the price. The bins are large and roomy. The lids flip up and stay so you can put your items in and then you close them. They are durable and easy to wash out with the hose. They stack well and don't blow over in the wind.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystee
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2013

Customer review by Kingdan

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Kingdan
by Kingdan

Purchased the value pack as an inexpensive way to satisfy my recycling bug. Used the store pick-up option to minimize the cost of this experiment. So far I have been very pleased with this purchase. They stack securely,are large enough to hold several dozen metal cans or plastic bottles, and tuck in next to a microwave cart very neatly with a minimal footprint. As an added plus,they are easy to secure in the bed of my pick-up, and very easy to empty. I have been so satisfied that I am here today to purchase 2 more(They were out of stock briefly) to increase the number of items to be recycled. To anyone considering recycling, I would highly recommend these bins.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kingdan
Harrison TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
12/30/2015

Customer review by BBrown

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BBrown
by BBrown

We have used this product for years and liked them so much that we ordered additional ones for recycling. I like that they safely stack, and they are very durable. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for organizing my recycling
2/26/2014

Customer review by Roxstar

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Roxstar
by Roxstar

Our laundry room had been overtaken by all of of our items we recycle, and I couldn't stand the mess. I bought 2 sets of these, and put labels on the front of each. Nice and organized now! Very happy with these stacking bins. You can put stuff in each bin even as they are stacked (I have 4 stacked together, saves a LOT of space). They are NOT the most heavy duty, but they work for my purpose. I just stack the heaviest (glass) items on the bottom. They hold a lot more than I thought they would. Hopefully they will stand the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxstar
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great looking and functioning bins
11/25/2015

Customer review by RecycleQueen

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by RecycleQueen
by RecycleQueen

I originally found these bins at Home Depot a few years ago but wasn't ready to purchase. They are no longer offered at HD but luckily found them online at WalMart and purchased immediately. They had great ratings but no details about water resistance which was important to me as I leave my recycling outside. I can report they have withstood their first rain with no leakage so I am thrilled, especially since I use two bins for paper and cardboard. I will be ordering 2 more though because they aren't as big as I would like (I recycle a lot!). I've even gotten comments on their good looks, important as they sit on my front porch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RecycleQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
look good in garage, organized, lids do not stay
6/19/2010

Customer review by dflood

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by dflood
by dflood

Lids on all containers do not stay up for filling. Otherwise Love the system and looks & feels very organized.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dflood
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for recycling
12/2/2015

Customer review by MNmon

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by MNmon
by MNmon

We've bought 3 sets of these and all have been good quality for our recycling needs. Lid stays up when putting trash into them and are sturdy enough for glass/cans that we recycle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The totes were big and easy to stack.
1/26/2013

Customer review by rainbird5k1

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by rainbird5k1
by rainbird5k1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These stakable totes are cool. Its not just a flat or inlayed lid for the next tote to sit on. The lids have deep pockets for the next tote to sit in. It kinda creates a lock so if ya bump it, it wont just slide off. We put bird seed in the first 2. The next 2 will be for who knows what. But im sure it wont be a problem figuring it out. I live with a horder!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainbird5k1
Seneca, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed, and better than expected!
10/21/2014

Customer review by coveredbygrace01

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by coveredbygrace01
by coveredbygrace01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off - 4 stars only because I don't give 5 stars to many things. I'll be brief. I was looking for bins to hold some chicken feed. I had been looking at the singles of this unit and was about to pull the trigger on one when I saw this 2 bin value pack. I was able to get two for nearly the price I would have paid for one (and much less than I would have paid for one at some sites/stores). I have them stacked on top of each other, each with more than a 50# bag of feed in it. I was a bit skeptical that they would hold up, but they are more than sturdy enough for the feed. Great product at a crazy low price - I would absolutely purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coveredbygrace01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged and not complete
9/7/2012

Customer review by Heather2843

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Heather2843
by Heather2843

I ordered 2 sets and they only sent me two total bins. The bins were in two separate (undamaged) boxes, however both bins were damaged. This tells me that the person who boxed them up didn't care that they were sending me damaged goods. Very disappointing. Subsequently, when looking to place another order, I was not able to find these items on the website (which I found very interesting). The store associates were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather2843
Reedsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bulky but Good
9/17/2014

Customer review by HotelHomemaker

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by HotelHomemaker
by HotelHomemaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before buying these bins, it's good to measure the area you plan on putting them since these things are pretty large. The bins fit into a corner nook I had except they looked so gargantuan that a wave of claustrophobia would overcome us as we walked by them (then again I stacked 4 of these atop each other). They stack pretty well with the lids on. They stack even better with the lids off since they sit in perfect grooves into each other. The lids make a cranking sound as you open them but that might be because they're still so new that they're creaky from underuse (you can also just keep the lids open like in the picture). But all in all, they're big enough to hold plenty of our recyclables so we're not emptying them too often and they get the job done. They're cheap plastic but don't look like they'll break easily. We won't be putting anything heavier than stacks of newspapers in them so hopefully they stand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotelHomemaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Recycling!
6/29/2014

Customer review by fiddlerose

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by fiddlerose
by fiddlerose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd set of these bins. They are PERFECT. They stack, are waterproof sturdy, the little lids flip open so you can put in recycles without moving the whole thing. Then they lift off to take to the curb. What I don't understand is why Walmart doesn't have a display of them in the store (and available in the store)- everyone would want them!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiddlerose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wife loves them
1/23/2014

Customer review by usnnorva

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by usnnorva
by usnnorva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to place in a garage or storeroom. Can be lifted as separate units to place in vehicle for delivery to recycling center. Seems to meet our needs; the tops are removable and may require some snapping together. Expect the hinges will be the failure point over time....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usnnorva
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
5/25/2014

Customer review by BLT055

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by BLT055
by BLT055
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've only used these for a couple of weeks but believe they will hold up. Great construction and perfect for recycling. Super value for the cost. Got a second set for our workshop when we saw how nice these were.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLT055
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice recycling bins and great price!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by osuwhodaman

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by osuwhodaman
by osuwhodaman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched everywhere for similar products and for the price you couldn't beat it!! Very nice, I think these bins are great!! Product shipped site to store very fast and easy pickup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osuwhodaman
lexington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews