Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 80 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
GREAT Recycling Bins!
11/23/2010

Customer review by Krystee

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Krystee
by Krystee

I couldn't be more happy with this product. It was a great value for the price. The bins are large and roomy. The lids flip up and stay so you can put your items in and then you close them. They are durable and easy to wash out with the hose. They stack well and don't blow over in the wind.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krystee
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea, Yet Not Exactly High Quality
11/5/2013

Customer review by ReviewerCAM

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ReviewerCAM
by ReviewerCAM

First let me acknowledge that these are cheaply made and cheap in cost, so you come out evenly. Because they are cheaply made I can't speak for longevity. However, that said, they do a great job as bins for recycling. We bought six (individuals), put bottles and cans in one, plastics in one another, and all "other trash" in another. The remaining three we nest in the others and reserve as backups for when one of the others gets full, which happens repeatedly with the "other trash." The lids snap on tightly, which can be a bit annoying when you try to remove the lids to dump them. This tightness in the lid has advantages, as it allows them to be carried by the built-in handle without spilling—though don't think of them as leak-proof because they aren't. They are stable when stacked. Plastic bags as liners isn't feasible and doesn't work. If we're putting something messy inside we just put it in a small plastic bag leftover from bringing groceries home. Hope that help any potential purchasers.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerCAM
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for organizing my recycling
2/26/2014

Customer review by Roxstar

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Roxstar
by Roxstar

Our laundry room had been overtaken by all of of our items we recycle, and I couldn't stand the mess. I bought 2 sets of these, and put labels on the front of each. Nice and organized now! Very happy with these stacking bins. You can put stuff in each bin even as they are stacked (I have 4 stacked together, saves a LOT of space). They are NOT the most heavy duty, but they work for my purpose. I just stack the heaviest (glass) items on the bottom. They hold a lot more than I thought they would. Hopefully they will stand the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxstar
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
2/3/2013

Customer review by Kingdan

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Kingdan
by Kingdan

Purchased the value pack as an inexpensive way to satisfy my recycling bug. Used the store pick-up option to minimize the cost of this experiment. So far I have been very pleased with this purchase. They stack securely,are large enough to hold several dozen metal cans or plastic bottles, and tuck in next to a microwave cart very neatly with a minimal footprint. As an added plus,they are easy to secure in the bed of my pick-up, and very easy to empty. I have been so satisfied that I am here today to purchase 2 more(They were out of stock briefly) to increase the number of items to be recycled. To anyone considering recycling, I would highly recommend these bins.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingdan
Harrison TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
look good in garage, organized, lids do not stay
6/19/2010

Customer review by dflood

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by dflood
by dflood

Lids on all containers do not stay up for filling. Otherwise Love the system and looks & feels very organized.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dflood
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Recycling!
6/29/2014

Customer review by fiddlerose

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by fiddlerose
by fiddlerose

This is my 2nd set of these bins. They are PERFECT. They stack, are waterproof sturdy, the little lids flip open so you can put in recycles without moving the whole thing. Then they lift off to take to the curb. What I don't understand is why Walmart doesn't have a display of them in the store (and available in the store)- everyone would want them!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiddlerose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The totes were big and easy to stack.
1/26/2013

Customer review by rainbird5k1

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by rainbird5k1
by rainbird5k1

These stakable totes are cool. Its not just a flat or inlayed lid for the next tote to sit on. The lids have deep pockets for the next tote to sit in. It kinda creates a lock so if ya bump it, it wont just slide off. We put bird seed in the first 2. The next 2 will be for who knows what. But im sure it wont be a problem figuring it out. I live with a horder!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbird5k1
Seneca, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for these bins
5/17/2014

Customer review by Arya526

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Arya526
by Arya526

Two bins for less than 20 bucks! That's a pretty good deal for these bins. I've been comparing prices from Amazon and some other stores but I think this is the best deal I found. I keep these on my patio at corner where it's not very visible. They're large enough to hold a good amount of bottles/cans/etc but since they stack they don't take very much floor space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arya526
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for recycling collection
10/24/2011

Customer review by vrtualshppr

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by vrtualshppr
by vrtualshppr

I bought 6 of these in store (which beats the online price) for separating & collecting recycling outdoors. I was hoping the plastic would be comparable to rubbermaid roughneck quality but it's lighter weight. Still, for the price, can't be beat. I'll just try not to drop or kick them ;) Some reviewers said the lids don't stay open, mine do, but that wasn't a deal breaker. 18 gal size is adequate w/o taking up too much space.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vrtualshppr
Central, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toy Bin
12/13/2011

Customer review by adamse1

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by adamse1
by adamse1

I used them as storage bins for my kids' toys. I love them. Durable and so inexpensive!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adamse1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
5/25/2014

Customer review by BLT055

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by BLT055
by BLT055

We've only used these for a couple of weeks but believe they will hold up. Great construction and perfect for recycling. Super value for the cost. Got a second set for our workshop when we saw how nice these were.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLT055
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price
11/23/2011

Customer review by bvcer1960

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by bvcer1960
by bvcer1960

I use these to organize my containers in my soap and candle making business. They were very reasonable and work extremely well. I just purchased 4 more and the organization goes up instead of out, taking up less room in the shop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bvcer1960
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice recycling bins and great price!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by osuwhodaman

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by osuwhodaman
by osuwhodaman

I searched everywhere for similar products and for the price you couldn't beat it!! Very nice, I think these bins are great!! Product shipped site to store very fast and easy pickup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osuwhodaman
lexington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wife loves them
1/23/2014

Customer review by usnnorva

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by usnnorva
by usnnorva

Easy to place in a garage or storeroom. Can be lifted as separate units to place in vehicle for delivery to recycling center. Seems to meet our needs; the tops are removable and may require some snapping together. Expect the hinges will be the failure point over time....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usnnorva
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged and not complete
9/7/2012

Customer review by Heather2843

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Heather2843
by Heather2843

I ordered 2 sets and they only sent me two total bins. The bins were in two separate (undamaged) boxes, however both bins were damaged. This tells me that the person who boxed them up didn't care that they were sending me damaged goods. Very disappointing. Subsequently, when looking to place another order, I was not able to find these items on the website (which I found very interesting). The store associates were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heather2843
Reedsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
these bins are fantastic
4/16/2012

Customer review by gmamoot

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by gmamoot
by gmamoot

they take up little space in my laundry room but are big enough that i only have to dump them twice a month. they hold alot and are very sturdy. i love these bins

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmamoot
calera, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Choice
6/30/2014

Customer review by 5kids2adults

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by 5kids2adults
by 5kids2adults

I bought two sets of these and I am using them to separate my recycling. They fit perfect in the space I had and they fit well in my van for transportation to the recycling center. All in all, I like these stackable bins!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5kids2adults
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pricing.
2/14/2014

Customer review by GAE292

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by GAE292
by GAE292

Just moved to a town that has a lot of different recycling and need 2 more. Great pricing and they are a heavy plastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAE292
Skowhegan,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
2/17/2014

Customer review by jjanes

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by jjanes
by jjanes

I bought two sets and stack all four. They stay together well and the lids snap shut, which is nice when they get full. They're sturdy and hold a lot of material. If you want to recycle but not spend a lot, this is a great solution/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjanes
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much bigger than expected...
12/9/2014

Customer review by momaof2boys

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by momaof2boys
by momaof2boys

This is pretty big and a good value for a 2-pack. Sturdy enough for what we'll use it for (recycling). It fits nicely under the shelf in the pantry. The dimension on this are approx. 17"H with lid on (or 16 5/8" without lid) x 24 1/2" D (front to back) and 18" W with lid on. The lid has the capacity to stay propped open or closed as you can see in the picture. It's nice to have that option if you don't want to have to bend down and lift it every time to through something away. I've trained my boys not to stand on plastic lids but if it breaks I blame the boys for being boys... not the product. :) Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momaof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews