Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 24 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Best $18.00 I've spent lately!
4/10/2012

Customer review by frknapp3

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by frknapp3
by frknapp3

My basement staircase has one light blub about 12 to 15 feet about the stairs. There is no way to change it since a ladder is of no help. A friend told me about this product available at Walmart. It took me a while to take a chance on an $18.00 item I really didn't think would work. Found it on-line at the Walmart website and decided to give it a try since I had no other options than call in a handyman. First, I was impressed with all of the attachments that came with it for different size bulbs. I chose the one I needed and immediately broke the glass trying to unscrew it. I then attached the rubber end and after a few tries, and to my surprise, the metal part came right out. Screwing in the new bulb was as if I had it in my hand! I now own a fairly expensive bulb changer that I only need for one bulb in my house but I know now it's the "Best $18.00 I've spent lately! At last.......something that works!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frknapp3
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Works well!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Latoya

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Latoya
by Latoya

My lights in my kitchen are so high and it was just so frustrating because I couldn't find anyone to help me remove them. When I seen this, I felt that I didn't have anything to lose. It didn't take me but a few minutes to remove the bulb!! It was a little cheaper at Walmart, although I would have paid the extra dollars because it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latoya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light Bulb Changing kit
7/24/2016

Customer review by MILREN

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by MILREN
by MILREN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE THIS ITEM! It works great- I have two lights that I can not reach , so when I saw one of these being used at my church in the sanctuary, I inquired about it. I bought one and the attachments are wonderful for different bulb sizes and even if one has broken. Thank you! Thank you! best gadget I have bought in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MILREN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/7/2010

Customer review by loveToGameAndBluray

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by loveToGameAndBluray
by loveToGameAndBluray

Does just what you need it to, can change nearly any light bulb made from rediculous heights with the 11 foot pole. Got it for use at work where we have 15 foot ceilings and tons of pain in the backside recessed lights, the suction cup gets the ones with the angled reflector covers that you cant quite get at with anything but a suction cup, and for the others yould normally change by hand on a very high ladder, the bulb grabbers do fantastically from the safety of standing on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveToGameAndBluray
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty good
7/14/2012

Customer review by debrrose

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by debrrose
by debrrose

Being a person well-connected to the ground, I can't reach a lot of things (unlike my annoyingly tall son who just casually reaches up to the ceiling and changes the lightbulbs!). This bulb changer works very well for me, although I initially had to get someone to loosen the bulbs and retighten them using the changer. After that, piece of cake. That was because the changer is a little circle of spring stuff - it grips tight enough to install different sizes of bulbs and remove them, but not tight enough if some strong fingered person made them too tight. It comes with little doohickeys to remove broken bulbs as well, very handy. I haven't tried it with the coil-type cfl bulbs yet. I imagine it would work but would need some extra care to get loose without catching on the coils.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debrrose
Florida east coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works quite well. Good value for the price.
5/23/2012

Customer review by GOPGM

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by GOPGM
by GOPGM

Had my doubts about whether or not it work well. Surpized that it was so easy to replace both conventional lights and recessed lights at heights I couldn't reach otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOPGM
Ocean Pines, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
NO MAN IN SIGHT
3/4/2013

Customer review by 123Rocky

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by 123Rocky
by 123Rocky

Living alone with can lights constantly blowing out, no one to change then, tired of asking neighbors. I bought this thinking well I will return if it does'nt work. Had a little trouble at first using the suction cup but now I can reach any light in my home. It's my Mr.Man and I am so happy that I bought it. I cant reach most of the lights in my home even with a ladder so this has been a great tool to have around. There is also a duster attachment for cob webs. Should have bought this 6 months ago instead of asking people to help me change out bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123Rocky
Colonels Island GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
THE BEST
10/30/2013

Customer review by tempie

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by tempie
by tempie

I RECEIVED THIS TODAY AND IMMEDIATELY REMOVED A BULB THAT HAD BROKEN OFF IN THE SOCKET IN MY BATHROOM MONTHS AGO. IT WAS SO EASY. THEN, I REMOVED A BURNED-OUT OVERHEAD LIGHT IN MY CLOSET AND PUT A NEW ONE IN-------ALL WITHOUT A LADDER!!! I HAVE 10 FOOT CEILINGS AND I AM JUST SO GLAD TO HAVE THIS ON HAND FOR ANY OTHERS THAT COME UP. IT IS SO SCARY TO GET ON A LADDER AT MY AGE AND ALSO SO HEAVY TO CARRY IN.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tempie
Temple, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very handy tool for long reach light bulb changes.
10/16/2012

Customer review by HapppyDayze

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by HapppyDayze
by HapppyDayze

I volunteer my maintenance skills to a local Church. Some of the lights in the chandeliers were burned out. I saw how dangerous it was for one of the youth workers to climb a ladder to change out the bulbs several months ago, during the summer. I saw this tool for changing lights, so I bought one. I used it this afternoon. It made the job almost effortless! With the additional adapters it will work on many different bulbs, and the extension handle is sturdy, and is easy to use. I am very pleased with this handy versatile tool. And, buying it at Wal-Mart, it was a bargain too. Thank-You for the opportunity to express my appreciation. I am, Happydayze :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HapppyDayze
Lake Tapps, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bayco 7-Piece Light Bulb Changing Kit
1/25/2016

Customer review by Bluebird1941

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Bluebird1941
by Bluebird1941

Changed 7 bulbs in my 9 foot ceiling in about 15 minutes without a ladder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluebird1941
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extension Lightbulb changer
1/17/2016

Customer review by DebsP

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by DebsP
by DebsP

This product was excellent! I have high hats and vaulted ceilings, this product made it easy to change my bulbs. The add on duster makes it easy to get cob webs in the corner. So glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebsP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bulb Changing Kit
5/31/2013

Customer review by lrami

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by lrami
by lrami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the light bulb changing kit because my parents have a yard light that is about 20 ft. I was afraid for my dad to climb on the ladder so i purchased it. I was skeptical but bought it anyway, I was disparate because I could not find someone to do it. Well, let me tell you this kit worked great. I thought the bulb would come loose from the grabbing device but it never did. It's very strong and sturdy, did not bend or break. The length that it extends is perfect. I used the large grabbing device. Great peace of mind because, I don't have to wait for someone to do it for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lrami
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works as intended
12/24/2012

Customer review by saywhatokwhat

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by saywhatokwhat
by saywhatokwhat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it on high ceiling flood lights. Was able to take out the large flood light 75W bulbs with the large grasping attachment, and put in the eco bulbs (with twist shape) without much difficulty, using smaller grasphing attachment. Much easier than using a ladder :).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saywhatokwhat
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Disneydip

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Disneydip
by Disneydip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am vertically challenged (short) and hate climbing to change light bulbs. This device makes it child's play. Wish I had thought to look for it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disneydip
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
changing light bulb
3/7/2016

Customer review by oldlady

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by oldlady
by oldlady

served it's purpose

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useless. Save your money!
6/30/2012

Customer review by LyndaFL

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by LyndaFL
by LyndaFL

I bought this because I just moved into an apartment with very high ceilings and mini track lighting. I didn't have a ladder that could reach and hoped this would do the trick. The advertisement said it worked on almost all lights. On mine it was useless. The mini basket didn't work for these lights because the bulb goes almost all the way into the base. And the suction cup was too big. I thought about buying more attachments that had smaller suction cups but they were only available online through some no name company. Rather than waiting another week or two and still not have. a workable solution, I decided rather than throwing good money after bad I would just buy the size ladder I needed. A waste of money and very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyndaFL
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Not worth the price
1/11/2014

Customer review by BarefootMoses

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by BarefootMoses
by BarefootMoses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was extremely disappointed with this product. It does not do what it promises. I needed it to change out some ceiling floods and the flimsiness of the arms does nothing. The arms are not made of sturdy material to grab the light and it kept sliding off of the bulb. It is simply springs that stretch around the bulb and as soon as you try to turn it the extension arms unscrew from themselves. I returned the product and used a ladder. I would not recommend this product to anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarefootMoses
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as described. Good service. I hope to deal
11/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly as described. Good service. I hope to deal with you again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bayco Light Bulb Changing Kit
9/1/2013

Customer review by Pookieofthesouthwest

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Pookieofthesouthwest
by Pookieofthesouthwest

Purchased this 8/31/13 at an E. Mesa Supercenter. I will return it tomorrow as the pole does not fit any of the attachments. It could be that someone switched the poles from another model or item. I will check that when I return it and hope to have someone open another one to see if the pole fits the attachments. Lowes and Home Depot sell the same brand, but they may have different models, however, they look the same in the online pictures. Walmart's price beats the competitors so I'd like to buy it there. I am a loyal Walmart shopper, but am not happy about this particular item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pookieofthesouthwest
Mesa, AZ 85207
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Save your money and buy a ladder
1/13/2013

Customer review by DRS72

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by DRS72
by DRS72

I have 6 recessed flood lamp fixtures in a very high ceiling. Bought this last Friday in hopes of not having to drag a 12' ladder into the living room to change bulbs. Now I have one of the fixtures partially hanging from the ceiling as this piece of junk broke one of the springs that secures the trim to the base. I never was able to screw in a new bulb. It will go back to Wal-Mart next week and I'll go back to using a ladder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRS72
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews