Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 49 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
8/11/2010

Customer review by edied1347

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by edied1347
by edied1347

This is a good product for the price and one person grilling. Easy to put together but the electric element does not fit into the reflector pan correctly. Therefore, half of the grilling surface is very close to the food and half is the correct distance. I am happy with the grill....it heats up quickly and cools quickly. Use some grill & smoke seasonings and you will not know your food was cooked on an electric grill.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edied1347
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Electric Grill
4/7/2011

Customer review by DKAZ

4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by DKAZ
by DKAZ

The only thing wrong with the way this product is designed is the way you have to take it apart to clean the grease pan and drain tray. Other than that it is great!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKAZ
in Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Nice Electric Grill
4/5/2011

Customer review by Stephaniedevoe

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Stephaniedevoe
by Stephaniedevoe

I needed this type of grill because my apartment complex will not allow gas or charcoal grills on balconies. This grill was pretty straight forward concerning assembly. It sits nicely on a small outdoor end table and has plenty of cooking space. So far I have cooked chicken, steaks, and a pork roast on it. All of which turned out well. The grill gets very hot when needed and can also slow cook at lower temps. The only negative I have is the amount of time Walmart took to ship it site-to-store, 10 days.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephaniedevoe
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Surprising!!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by sokuld

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by sokuld
by sokuld

The product arrived in record time and was easy to track. The service provided by Walmart at the store for pickup was outstanding! The packaging is quite ingenious as the product arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was a breeze with excellent instructions and everything included. It cooks better and tastier then gas or charcoal and cleanup and storage is a very easy. We are totally satisfied!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sokuld
Hull, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works--Prefer charcoal or propane
5/23/2010

Customer review by jim99313

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by jim99313
by jim99313

Works as advertized. But can't compete with charcoal or gas. Cooks fine, drains fat, does a fine job. Chicken and fish taste great--But does not sear the meat. When you live in an apartment you have to make sacrifices. So I can still grill and not get evected. Trying wood chips--been told it helps.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jim99313
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works OK if used correctly...
8/17/2011

Customer review by RMR57

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by RMR57
by RMR57

First of all, Walmart's price and service were great. It was delivered to the house cheaper than I can drive to the store...it arrived ahead of schedule...nice. The major limitation on this electric grill is the lower heat output. A 120v outlet is limited to around 1600w which is about 5500 BTU/hr. Propane and coal typically put out much more. 1600 W is enough, but you have to work on keeping the temperature up inside by keeping the lid on. The more you lift the lid, the more it will cool down. If you are the type that will constantly lift the lid to fret that the food isn't cooking fast enough, this grill isn't for you. Don't get me wrong, this thing will get hot, so for some foods, you might want to turn down the heat for slower cooking. So here is what I have found that works for me to keep it hot: 1. Pre-heat on high for 10 minutes 2. Keep the heat in - keep the lid on. 3. QUICKLY put on and flip food....when the lid is off, it cools fast. 4. Try to shield the grill from breezes because this will cool it down too. Some complain about the difficulty accessing the drip pan. If you mount the heating element loosely by tightening the lock nut by hand and then an extra turn, it will allow you to lift the element and pan out of the way and access the drip pan without undoing anything. Some people may not like the element being somewhat loose but it stays in place for me. Just make sure the nut is to the outside so the nylon in the nut doesn't melt. Overall, if you can work around the grill's limitations, the convenience of electric is great and will allow you to BBQ where the fire marshal outlaws coals and propane. I am still wondering if it will work OK when the weather gets cooler....we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMR57
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable Electric Grill
4/10/2011

Customer review by Okieshopper500

2.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Okieshopper500
by Okieshopper500

The grease pan is in an impossible to clean place. You have to take the grill apart to get to it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okieshopper500
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for the money
12/30/2010

Customer review by haleyglyn

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by haleyglyn
by haleyglyn

Got this for my dad for xmas. He only likes these small electric grills. He doesn't brag on much, but he did brag on this. Easy to put together too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haleyglyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Dandy little grill for the money
4/3/2012

Customer review by mywittsend

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by mywittsend
by mywittsend

Dandy electric grill! I love, love, love an electric grill for ease. This one was farily easy to assemble. It works just as you'd expect. Only caveat is that the "lock" part of the "lock & go" isn't so hot. It amounts to screws sticking out of the inside of the lid and hooking under some hooks on the inside of the base. A little rattle to the wrong just a bit and you will be easily unlocked. But good product for the money. The "lock" is good enough to pick up the whole thing to move it around, but will not stay locked if you put it in a trunk or back of a pickup. So not as portable as I had hoped. But it works wonderfully otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mywittsend
KC area, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little electric grill - used for 6 months
4/12/2012

Customer review by HiFromSanAntonio

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by HiFromSanAntonio
by HiFromSanAntonio

Meco Lock 'n Go Portable Electric Grill is a great little electric grill. We had a CharBroil Electric Grill before this one. They both are good grills but the Meco is less expensive. Cooks steaks well, gets up to 650 degrees at least. I like the control of electric over propane gas grills. I usually cook two steaks, flank steak, ribs, fajitas or burgers. I think you could get four one pound T-Bones on the grill, but I only cook for two people most of the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiFromSanAntonio
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good inexpensive electric grill!
7/8/2011

Customer review by GrammyS1

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by GrammyS1
by GrammyS1

We have only used this a few times but so far we are satisfied. Cleanup is not fun but it is not hard. Electric grills seem to me to be a little harder to clean but if you let it soak a short time and if you have sprayed it with "PAM" or some such product, it comes off pretty well. My apartment community does not allow anything but electric grills so it serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyS1
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill
1/4/2012

Customer review by Misteraz

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Misteraz
by Misteraz

I have had Meco electric grills for about 10 years and they are GREAT. Walmart has a really good price on these grills so I bought a couple. I was looking for a new heating element and ended up buying new grills for what heating element cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misteraz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/22/2010

Customer review by debbyael

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by debbyael
by debbyael

best purchase we ever made!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbyael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for small grilling
7/31/2011

Customer review by Marianne41

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Marianne41
by Marianne41

Well made product. Easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marianne41
Freehold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Like it
6/9/2010

Customer review by Sweeps

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Sweeps
by Sweeps

I'm enjoying this little grill, but I'm disappointed that it doesn't heat as high as a charcoal or gas grill does. Consequently no searing of the meat. Burgers will be very dry unless you like them less than medium. I'm learning to adjust my cooking times and temps. Even though I'm disappointed with the amount of heat it provides, I still really like the grill. It took me an hour and a half to put the thing together, though, because some of the instructions purported to belong to this particular electric grill, but they really applied only to this company's similar charcoal grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweeps
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Electric Grill
8/18/2012

Customer review by zuma2

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by zuma2
by zuma2

BBQ is right size and electric. You do need to assemble this but it is not too hard. Probably took me 15-20 minutes but the second time I am sure it would only take 5-10 minutes. Instructions are a little weird (some sentences just seem to end in mid-point, and some terms appear to be incorrect) and the picture/figure of the assembly items are on the back of the instructions so you have to keep turning the paper over and over. One good thing about the instructions is they give you the different languages on separate booklets, so you can throw away the one you do not want saving you space in your storage. But all the items were there and I had the thing up and running quickly. Works perfect, great burgers…hope it lasts a long time. And it DOES get hot enough (just addressing one of the negative reviews).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zuma2
surf city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
does what it says
1/12/2012

Customer review by mistee

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by mistee
by mistee

After using the new round Meco kettle type grill, I am not quite sure I like this as well as the 9400 model. The electric elements are too far apart to get a uniform sear. Will keep using (only used once so far) and then make a final review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistee
Crestview Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/20/2012

Customer review by MeccoUser

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by MeccoUser
by MeccoUser

Great little grill!! No ashes or gas to deal with! Great for 1 or 2 people. I was missing a vent damper when I received it. After e-mailing Walmart, I was sent a replacement within 10 days. No hassle, just apologies. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeccoUser
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i hate this grill
8/19/2011

Customer review by spanner4802

1.0 stars 8/19/2011 by spanner4802
by spanner4802

hard to put together. instructions are stupid. grill too close to burner. lid too hard to lock in place. attempting to return this item. help me!! also too big for my rv storage space. i sure miss my sunbeam electric grill!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spanner4802
slidell la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Abosolutely fantastic for my Condo living.
6/11/2012

Customer review by Pappaseed

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Pappaseed
by Pappaseed

My Condo does not allow charcoal grills and I truely miss the flavor provided by the smoke and wood chips. This allows me all the above and is perfect for my little outdoor lanai and I can use wood chips in it. PERFECT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pappaseed
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews