Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 87 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
This is a really good deal
4/24/2011

Customer review by fancyflyer

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by fancyflyer
by fancyflyer

It is not a super high-precision device, but it fits together well enough and it is quite sturdy. The temperature selector does not read in degrees, so a thermometer might be useful. But it gets hot enough to sear steaks. The lid is fully hinged and works well. The base is sturdy and the handles are sufficiently well designed that you won't get burned without deserving it. :) If you use wood chips it smokes up a storm, but you need to wrap them in a foil tube and place it on the grill; the chips don't get hot enough to burn if you put the chip packet down below as you would with charcoal. Cleanup is easy enough, as you can put the grill, the reflector plate and the drip cup into the dishwasher. I was expecting most of the above from reading the product description, but WalMart's price for this thing was the big surprise. This was far, far lower than any other retailer's price. If you want an electric tabletop grill you should buy this one here.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fancyflyer
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The Best Of the Best
5/11/2010

Customer review by BarbecueDad

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by BarbecueDad
by BarbecueDad

This product is outstanding. It cooks extremely well. Its simple and similar to cooking with charcoal. The grill has the capacity to cook at one time: 12 burgers, porterhouse or T bone steaks, 12 pork chops,2 chickens cut up and at least 24 hot dogs (per manual). You can add smoke flavor to any foods by adding chips of hickory, mesquite, apple, cherry etc (not included). I don't believe you can use lava rock (rocks may be too big). The flavor/taste of food off this grill is like those off a traditional grill. The manual comes with several recipes. If your a serious buyer research the the price of this grill from other sellers. You CAN'T beat Walmarts price. This is a great grill and I believe you will be very happy with it. Please note only use grill outdoors and it takes about 20-30 mins to assemble a few minor parts (10 step assembly). ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful? (179) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbecueDad
White Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
best ever grill
4/23/2011

Customer review by joanyk

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by joanyk
by joanyk

I was not exactly sure what this grill was going to be like because it was not sold in stores for me to look at. I have never owned a grill that was this easy to use and even better clean up is a breeze. When I got done cooking chicken and it was all over the grill pan and the grate I thought it was going to be a horror story. From the time I put it in the sink the mess just sponged off. I then went to clean the inside. Again, it just sponged off. What a great product. I'm sorry that I waited so long to choose this grill. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (92) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joanyk
Spring Hope,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick and easy
3/28/2011

Customer review by Mumsy2B

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Mumsy2B
by Mumsy2B

After have a couple of other brand electric tabletop grills; I decided to try this one after reading the other reviews.. It is very sturdy; and well made; and easy to assemble.. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mumsy2B
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy Outdoor Cooking
6/29/2010

Customer review by Paprzyck

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Paprzyck
by Paprzyck

Grill cooks fine. No charcoal required. Just plug in and set the dial low to high.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paprzyck
mays landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good substitute
5/29/2011

Customer review by Gleedah

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Gleedah
by Gleedah

Where gas or charcoal are not allowed (condo, zoning), this is a decent substitute at a reasonable price. We like it more than our Forman Grill, since it is more similar to an outdoor grill. But don't think you'll get the same type of cooking as you would from a charcoal or gas grill. Assembly required: not too difficult

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gleedah
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Option for Apartment!
5/13/2011

Customer review by krbri

4.0 stars 5/13/2011 by krbri
by krbri

I love this grill! Clean up is a snap as most of the pieces can fit in the dishwasher. Good bbq flavor without the hassle of charcoal or propane (also allows for balcony grilling when charcoal and propane style grills are outlawed). It's a little hard to put together, you'll need a flat head and Phillips screwdriver, a pliers, and a ratchet set might be useful for the side handle (though not necessary). The directions also state it can be used as a smoker, though I have not tried it yet. Even though this grill is electric, it gives the real grill experience and taste. Only reason for 4*... I really wish it had a warming grate and a thermometer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krbri
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
compact and tasty
5/10/2011

Customer review by kennym99

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by kennym99
by kennym99

I like the Meco Electric Tabletop Grill because it takes up very little space, has plenty of cooking space inside and burgers taste just like real outdoor cooked burgers I would expect. Plus the grill surface and the heat reflector fit easily in our dishwasher. For the price it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennym99
Berlin, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EASY understandable directions!
5/29/2010

Customer review by NormaA

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by NormaA
by NormaA

It's made in America and the directions were planned and WRITTEN in clearly understandable English. All the parts were there, and it was a joy to put together. This is a quality product! Hooray! I'll buy other products from this manufacturer!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NormaA
northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to set up and use
5/22/2011

Customer review by scopect

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by scopect
by scopect

The assembly instructions were clear. I did think the product was not working at first, but I had not pushed the handle with the element in it all the way in - this is really a safety feature. Once I figured that out it worked very very well

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scopect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what i always wanted :)
4/6/2012

Customer review by kaytee7

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by kaytee7
by kaytee7

i love this grill.. looks cute and great size.. not too big and not too small.. i use it outside my porch and it so perfect.. i dont like using charcoal so this electric grill is just what i have been looking for.. easy to clean because i put foil where the food drips and i also use non-stick spray on the grill top for super easy cleanup.. i love cooking ribs and chicken wings on it.. a must have- especially if youre living in an apartment like me.. it cooks fast and the smell of the bar-bq is just like bar-bq'g at a park :) get this grill.. my neighbors asked me if they could borrow it But i dont lend out things i really like Hahaa

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaytee7
Long Beach, C.A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ABSOLUTELY IDEAL!
6/17/2011

Customer review by LadyDi5807

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by LadyDi5807
by LadyDi5807

This grill is PERFECT. I'm a single mom with no time for hastle nor the money for a big fancy grill.. this takes up very little space and doesn't require costly propane or messy charcoal. A breeze to assemble. I'm very happy with how it cooks - burgers, chicken and roasted veggies -- so far! Cleans easily. Far better than anticipated. And Walmart, once again, had the lowest price by far... Happy Me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDi5807
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A nice little grill
5/30/2011

Customer review by jackindc

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by jackindc
by jackindc

i had used a George Foreman grill for years but always missed the sizzle of an open flame during the cooking process. This grill is not an open flame, but the heating element is big enough to generate the kind of heat needed to melt the fat and drip on the element and create lots of wonderful smoke. My only problem with this grill is that it is not easy to clean so I have put a lot of foil in the bottom and the lower rack under the heating element to make for very quick cleanup and just replace the foil after every use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackindc
washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not really for use in doors
2/24/2014

Customer review by jawflapper50

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by jawflapper50
by jawflapper50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wal mart had in description could be used outdoors and indoors but let me say if used indoors get ready to open all windows for it will smoke. I am disappointed for I was hoping to use this indoors but there just no way.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jawflapper50
Waynesboro va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
6/22/2010

Customer review by Micki4

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Micki4
by Micki4

This handy, well made grill is perfect for my lanai. My steaks grilled perfectly and were delicious. Clean up was a snap. I would recommend to anyone or give as a gift. Made in the USA is an added bonus. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micki4
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/3/2011

Customer review by Toy4ever

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Toy4ever
by Toy4ever

Easy to put together and no missing parts. The grill is bigger than I thought it was, but it really does the job of a big outdoor grill.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toy4ever
Pembroke, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
electric grill
3/11/2011

Customer review by digby360

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by digby360
by digby360

I love this product. Just put some hardwood in when grilling and it is just like a barbeque flavor. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digby360
Spring City, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Outstanding value
12/3/2012

Customer review by wb5705

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by wb5705
by wb5705

We have owned several of these grills over the past 25 years. They don't last forever, because the heating element will generally burn out after 4-5 years. The replacement elements are hard to find, and cost almost as much as a new grill. These grills cook great, are very economical since they don't require gas. They also don't take up a lot of room, and heat up quickly. They are definitely for outdoor use. We just had one burn out after 5 years of use, and have bought a replacement from Walmart. By the way, Walmarts price can't be beat, as they are generally priced from $95 to $150 everywhere else, and I have seen the same model priced at over $200.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wb5705
Richmond Hill, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good grill for indoors
2/18/2014

Customer review by grillman47

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by grillman47
by grillman47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill is perfect for apartment or indoor grilling. It cooks great. The only problem was with the installation instructions. They were very hard to understand because directions did not match the numbers on the illustrations. Finally gave up and did it on my own. Otherwise product is very good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grillman47
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Apartments
6/15/2011

Customer review by Kijack

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Kijack
by Kijack

My husband assembled the grill with no problems. It has a heat indicator low, medium and high that works fine. It cooks baby back ribs, chicken, pork chops and sausage well. Had to keep an eye on the drip cup so it didn't overflow. Good flavor and easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kijack
Clevelan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews