Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 58 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Great Grill
3/28/2016

Customer review by Gilmer

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Gilmer
by Gilmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had purchased another brand on line and when it arrived, it was too small. We found this grill and were pleasantly surprised when it arrived as to the size and quality of the grill. It ever came with a rotisserie and we love to do whole chickens that way. We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great grill.

Gilmer
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grill Died
1/29/2014

Customer review by Jersey triller

1.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Jersey triller
by Jersey triller

The grill and the cart make for an attractive package. It was an adequate size and easy to use. I was not happy that it was difficult to get to the drip pan for cleaning. I bought the grill in June 2012 and used it once or twice a week for the season. Next season, it worked for one or two months, then the element would go on and off. After one or two more attempts to grill, it completely died. Now, it was out of warranty. I would expect to get more than a year of use. I would not spend money on replacing the element and would definitely not recommend this grill.

Jersey triller
Bergen County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's great
10/31/2013

Customer review by furturelady50

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by furturelady50
by furturelady50

I brought this grill because I live in an apartment,and I love to grill. This grill is great and can be used on an apartment patio because it electric. I love this grill,and I love the rotisserie. I have roast chicken,pork roast loin. I have cooked all type of meat and vegetable on the grill. Rib are great I add the sauce when the rib have cooked. I use smoke chips to add extra flavor to my food.I always use foil for easy clean up.I would not change to another outdoor grill. You can use this grill in the inside of the apartment or house.

furturelady50
Baltimore.Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Are ya grillin?
5/17/2012

Customer review by Whiskers

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Whiskers
by Whiskers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of all my Barbecue experiences... Open wood fire, Charcoal, Sterno, or Propane, this electric grill is already my favorite. Our first Barbecue and everybody raved about the taste and juicyness of the burgers and we eat Publix Greenwise chopmeat which is less fatty. I have never been so happy with a grilling experience. No ash to cleanup or get rid of, or worrying about running out of gas.

Whiskers
Homosassa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I saved $50.00 buying this item from you
2/28/2011

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Rosie
by Rosie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We cooked a pork roast on the rotisserie. Wonderful flavor and moist. This grill is the best I have ever used. It is easy to use and clean. The motor for the rotisserie is so quiet. My husband uses it almost daily. It will be great for chicken as well as steak. It is a great buy.

Rosie
Clearfield, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first electric grill
6/12/2013

Customer review by John W

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by John W
by John W
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

had to go to electricgrill while in temporary apartment living. This grill is going with me when I leave! Grill is quick even heat and is great for a couple who want a ribeye or anything grilled. No planning required,plug it up and grill!!

John W
MARBLE FALLS,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest Grill Ever!
10/2/2012

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Minimal assembly required - thank goodness! I love this grill! Plug it in & turn it on; 5 mins later you're ready to grill! When you're done, turn it off & unplug it. How easy is that? We can actually eat before bedtime! Love it!!

Cindy
GARLAND,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built, solid grill
6/10/2013

Customer review by Perry

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Perry
by Perry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seems to be a well built grill that seems to be easy to use (haven't used much and haven't use the rotisserie yet). Have to get use to the heat settings just like most other grills.

Perry
DEVILS LAKE,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meco Tabletop Electric Grill by Meco
10/11/2011

Customer review by Monet

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Monet
by Monet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill cooks more evenly and as quickly as my former gas grill. Great for our apartment deck. Can't beat the price. Can't wait to try the rotissary.

Monet
Newmarket, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Medco Tabletop Electric Grill
6/23/2014

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Kenneth
by Kenneth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent for home, or apartment use! Easy to use & clean. No messy charcoal & hot coals clean up.

Kenneth
BELTON,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tabletop Electric Grill
6/26/2012

Customer review by Deborah

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Deborah
by Deborah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill is lightweight yet sturdy and offers enough grilling space to feed a family.

Deborah
DENVER,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It ain't ready to cook yet
5/5/2014

Customer review by Charles

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Charles
by Charles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't answer the rest of the questions yet, I'm still putting it together.

Charles
STUART,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just as advertised
6/7/2013

Customer review by Allen

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Allen
by Allen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

everything works great, easy to use especialy enjoy infinite heat control

Allen
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill for one or two persons
8/22/2011

Customer review by Hermitld

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Hermitld
by Hermitld

The Meco electric grill does a good job with hamburgers/ hot dogs and chicken, I haven't tried fish yet but I suspect that will be fine too. If you prefer not to mess with gas and charcoal and want to move some of the heat and smells of cooking outside I highly recommend the Meco Table Top grill with rotisserie. Clean up is very easy. I have used this grill nearly every day since it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hermitld
Robbinsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meco-1500 electric table top patio grill
9/19/2016

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the grill. I could not assemble the rotisserie; but would not use it anyway. It is great for apartment/condo. dwellers. Enjoy, Sharon

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent electric grill
6/5/2011

Customer review by loveToGameAndBluray

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by loveToGameAndBluray
by loveToGameAndBluray

so i live in a condo where i work, we can have any kind of grill we want, but my electricity is included in my rent, and i work alot, 7 night shifts a week in fact, so running down for fuel all the time would be a hassle. bought this little electric gem and love it, has a good sized cooking area, comparable to the old round coal grills or about half the space of a big gas grill. you can adjust the angle of the heating element to super sear or slow cook areas, smokes soaked hickory chips great for real smoke smoking (i just took the tip off the bag of chips and put them in a foil pack with holes poked in the top, this made clean up a snap as the ashes were all contained). the rotisery also works great, the chicken i did was so tender it was falling apart, ill have to remember to use some cooking twine in the future to keep the little buggers in 1 piece till i get them off the rod!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveToGameAndBluray
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Grill
7/3/2010

Customer review by CaretakerCT

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by CaretakerCT
by CaretakerCT

This is a very nice small grill. The electric element heats quickly and evenly. Overall fit and finish is very good. Great price of $98 from WalMart. Elsewhere online the unit is about $160. I've only done burgers and hot dogs so far and both came out very good. The fat from the burgers does make quite a bit of smoke. I haven't used the rotisserie yet, but it looks well made. Probably will not fit anything bigger than 2 large roasting chickens. Maybe a very small turkey. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaretakerCT
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice
8/2/2010

Customer review by TommyFa

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by TommyFa
by TommyFa

I am very pleased with my Meco grill. The food cooks evenly and quickly. It's amazing that everything I cook from hot dogs to steaks tastes like I cooked over charcoal.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyFa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding
7/6/2010

Customer review by ChuckGio

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by ChuckGio
by ChuckGio

I have had a Meco 9300 for several years, unfortunately the heater unit wore out and needed replacement.I checked your web site and found the 9300 for $113.00 ( w/o the rotissiere unit). I kept checking periodically and saw this unit I purchased with the rotissiere unit for only $98.00, and it even had a window in the hood. As I had so much luck with the old unit I expect to have the same with this one.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuckGio
Salem,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
its not as good as gas
1/28/2011

Customer review by festered

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by festered
by festered

but when you live in a apt. its the next best thing.i checked online and Walmart has the best price.I don't know why Walmart does not sell it in store

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
festered
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews