Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Very Nice
8/2/2010

Customer review by TommyFa

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by TommyFa
by TommyFa

I am very pleased with my Meco grill. The food cooks evenly and quickly. It's amazing that everything I cook from hot dogs to steaks tastes like I cooked over charcoal.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommyFa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding
7/6/2010

Customer review by ChuckGio

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by ChuckGio
by ChuckGio

I have had a Meco 9300 for several years, unfortunately the heater unit wore out and needed replacement.I checked your web site and found the 9300 for $113.00 ( w/o the rotissiere unit). I kept checking periodically and saw this unit I purchased with the rotissiere unit for only $98.00, and it even had a window in the hood. As I had so much luck with the old unit I expect to have the same with this one.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuckGio
Salem,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Grill
7/3/2010

Customer review by CaretakerCT

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by CaretakerCT
by CaretakerCT

This is a very nice small grill. The electric element heats quickly and evenly. Overall fit and finish is very good. Great price of $98 from WalMart. Elsewhere online the unit is about $160. I've only done burgers and hot dogs so far and both came out very good. The fat from the burgers does make quite a bit of smoke. I haven't used the rotisserie yet, but it looks well made. Probably will not fit anything bigger than 2 large roasting chickens. Maybe a very small turkey. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaretakerCT
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
its not as good as gas
1/28/2011

Customer review by festered

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by festered
by festered

but when you live in a apt. its the next best thing.i checked online and Walmart has the best price.I don't know why Walmart does not sell it in store

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
festered
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent electric grill
6/5/2011

Customer review by loveToGameAndBluray

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by loveToGameAndBluray
by loveToGameAndBluray

so i live in a condo where i work, we can have any kind of grill we want, but my electricity is included in my rent, and i work alot, 7 night shifts a week in fact, so running down for fuel all the time would be a hassle. bought this little electric gem and love it, has a good sized cooking area, comparable to the old round coal grills or about half the space of a big gas grill. you can adjust the angle of the heating element to super sear or slow cook areas, smokes soaked hickory chips great for real smoke smoking (i just took the tip off the bag of chips and put them in a foil pack with holes poked in the top, this made clean up a snap as the ashes were all contained). the rotisery also works great, the chicken i did was so tender it was falling apart, ill have to remember to use some cooking twine in the future to keep the little buggers in 1 piece till i get them off the rod!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveToGameAndBluray
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the purchase
6/19/2011

Customer review by ch236

4.0 stars 6/19/2011 by ch236
by ch236

Design is simple and works well. Not something to use indoors as you still get the grilling smoke from the dripping greases. Grease pan is a little flimsy and if bent is a bear to get back in place. Rotisserie worked great. Was worth the purchase as we can now grill in the wind when the gas grill won't stay lit!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ch236
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill for one or two persons
8/22/2011

Customer review by Hermitld

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Hermitld
by Hermitld

The Meco electric grill does a good job with hamburgers/ hot dogs and chicken, I haven't tried fish yet but I suspect that will be fine too. If you prefer not to mess with gas and charcoal and want to move some of the heat and smells of cooking outside I highly recommend the Meco Table Top grill with rotisserie. Clean up is very easy. I have used this grill nearly every day since it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hermitld
Robbinsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exellent Grill Delivered as promised.
7/7/2011

Customer review by Lazyj2

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Lazyj2
by Lazyj2

I'm very satisfied with this grill. It is perfect for grilling and works well as a rotissery. It is easy to clean and very convenient to cook on.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lazyj2
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Made in the USA Grill
4/9/2012

Customer review by GuamChef

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by GuamChef
by GuamChef

Great Grill, performs as promised. Excellent value for a sturdy "American Made Grill" I didn't know it was made in the USA when I ordered it but was happily surprised to find out that it was made here.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuamChef
Melbourne Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
aewsome grill
6/12/2011

Customer review by kellygirl2020

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by kellygirl2020
by kellygirl2020

at first i was very skeptical on electric grilling...and this grill out performs most gas grills!! excellent browning and searing action!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellygirl2020
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product!
7/27/2011

Customer review by RrunnerMark

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by RrunnerMark
by RrunnerMark

Product is of excellent quality, assembly was not difficult and first meal cooked was great. Size is large enough to cook a nice meal for 4 people. I have looked for sometime to purchase an electric grill and this one is perfect for my use. It is quick, easy to use and not hard to keep cleaned. Love the rotissary, this is real reason for my purchase of this grill. Highly recommend the rotissary as it is great for barbecued pork, chicken etc.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RrunnerMark
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Grill
11/26/2011

Customer review by Vent2

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Vent2
by Vent2

We bought this for our condo, it turned out to be the best purchase ever, the rotisserie works great, we have cooked chicken, ribs and steak.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vent2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill
10/7/2013

Customer review by clipman

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by clipman
by clipman

I bought this grill after using a friends while camping this season. It's very portable and versatile. We used the rotisserie feature for a 12 lb turkey which turned out great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clipman
sioux falls, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good grill--Rotor works well with whole chickens
5/30/2011

Customer review by Boilermaker65

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Boilermaker65
by Boilermaker65

Works well--cleanup is not difficult-the rotor is a valuable tool--worth the extra $3. The grill is great for the second floor of a townhome

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boilermaker65
Cumming, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Versatility, Quality and Value
10/3/2011

Customer review by Fress

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Fress
by Fress

This is an excellent outdoor electric grill with tempered glass window, adjustable element height for searing and slower cooking, rotisserie, porcelain grill and large cooking area. It is easy to assemble (mostly attaching the base and the glass panel to the already assembled main unit) and it is easy to clean. The base could be a little more stable but, other than that, this baby does a great job and provides a lot of bang for the buck. Best of all and a rarity for Walmart, it is made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fress
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grill!
11/17/2012

Customer review by beachlady2012

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by beachlady2012
by beachlady2012

Bought this about three months ago and I love to use it. The food is fabulous! I use it as a smoker with the rotisserie, cook ribeyes to perfection and grill veggies! I don't care for the way the grid selection handle works though. It is kind of cheap and not well made, tends to not stay put on the selection you want. But, I would still recommend this grill, it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachlady2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/15/2011

Customer review by hd55

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by hd55
by hd55

This is a great BBQ. I live in an apartment and no gas grills are allowed. I have had it for a while and everything BBQ's just like my gas weber did. I haven't use the rotissiery. I would really recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hd55
Greenville, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this is the second Mego grill I own.
2/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved my first grill, got one for my vacation home. Lives up to expectations. The rotisiere holds a large chicken or a chunk of roast. We cooked a dozen kabobs at the same time. An unexpected bonus, it's actually made in America.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lower Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for an apartment dweller!
10/8/2011

Customer review by Rbenz

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Rbenz
by Rbenz

Moved into an apartment that outlawed propane, so electric was the only way to go for cooking out, as they would not allow charcoal either. Only had one problem trying to figure out where a piece of rubber went (around the base) but after that it ready to go. I've got a lot to learn as it's not the same as a gas grille, but I can see it is awesome as I did some great pork chops, and not too bad steaks. So as I get more experience, I am sure my cooking will get better and for the price this was an impressive grill! Only thing that would make it better is if they had put a temp gauge in the top cover, but I may find a way around that. If this one ever dies, I will replace it with another!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rbenz
Va Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Average cleanability
8/17/2013

Customer review by DelightfulDixie

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by DelightfulDixie
by DelightfulDixie

Pan not easy to extract, for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelightfulDixie
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews