Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An old time Bar-B-Quer
5/22/2014

Customer review by JoyfulGriller

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by JoyfulGriller
by JoyfulGriller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with the ordering, shipping, and pick-up service. Arrived (1) day earlier than expected. I have always used a charcoal grill; this was my first experience w/an electric grill. I am an apartment dweller and unable to use butane or charcoal. I found the size just perfect for my patio. Installation only took about 40 minutes, and the instructions were explicit. I grilled seasoned chicken breasts for the first time. I recommend before grilling, spray the grate with cooking oil to avoid meat from sticking to the grate. I was very happy to see the grill marks on the chicken. Next time, I will purchase some mesquite or hickory chips to add more flavor. I intend to grill chops, ribs and of course burgers in the near future. Clean up very easy. The view window is simply wonderful. I think the money I spent for this purchase is well worth the joy of me enjoying apartment grilling. Yes, I will recommend this product to any apartment dweller who loves to grill with less the hassle of charcoal or butane.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyfulGriller
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Candy
7/9/2016

Customer review by Candy

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Candy
by Candy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Grill for Apartment/Condo Owners
6/4/2010

Customer review by ricok987

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by ricok987
by ricok987

After living 20 years in my condo and only cooking indoors due to gas and charcoal grill restrictions in my development I finally can cook a meal on my patio. About 5-10 years ago I noticed my parents had a Meco Electric Grill at their bungalo at the Jersey Shore and thought it would be ideal for my situation. I then went around to all my local stores (including Walmart) but was unable to find any available to purchase at that time. I got a little disgruntled and put off the purchase. But, over the years I have gone to their shore house and that grill still works as good as the day they bought it. So, to make a long story short-I got one via the internet & delivered to my local Walmart. Putting the grill together was a bit tricky-mostly the window connectors, and the rivet that holds the wheel. If you can get through that the rest of the set up is a breeze. I cooked a couple of NY Strip Steaks and some vegtable kabobs for my first grilling. I found the steaks cooked perfect for my tastes-5 minutes per side for medium rare, but the vegtable kabobs took a lot longer to cook than the steaks. In the future, I will make note of the cook times for all the different things I will be cooking. I also will be purchasing a oven thermometer to keep in the grill to see the actual temprature I am cooking.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricok987
Central, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
happygriller
6/9/2010

Customer review by longtotravel

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by longtotravel
by longtotravel

great little grill. can't tell the difference from any other grill or if you are using this grill, Bar-B-Q has open grill flavor, just kinda hard to clean even after removing the reflector pan other than that we love it

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longtotravel
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my balcony
6/11/2016

Customer review by sunflower

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by sunflower
by sunflower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have cooked burgers, swordfish and steak on this grill. I recommend applying a nonstick cook spray to the surface. My meat was evenly cooked with grill lines on it. Works great for apartment living.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good grill
5/31/2010

Customer review by yellah47

4.0 stars 5/31/2010 by yellah47
by yellah47

Electric grills fill my need and this one is no exception, works great, easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellah47
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a great product
6/9/2010

Customer review by lovemygrill113

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by lovemygrill113
by lovemygrill113

i love this grill. it is just like a gas grill the food taste great. just wish it had a shelf inside the grill.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemygrill113
westbrook me.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value and convenience.
7/8/2011

Customer review by liasdyhgs

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by liasdyhgs
by liasdyhgs

I paid $158 + tax. Love it. The Meco grills are not known at my house for lasting more than 3-4 seasons - the elements give out. But the convenience is outstanding. No propane tank to lug to Home Depot. No lighter fluid. No ignition switch or matches. Just plug it in and turn a dial. No waiting. These things are just simple and work great. In the past we have had the wooden side tables and screwed in some little hooks for hanging utensils. The plastic side tables don't allow that option so I have to take along a little plate with me to rest my spatula/tongs. No biggee. This was our first use of Walmart.com. We experienced ZERO issues with this purchase method.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liasdyhgs
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good product
8/14/2014

Customer review by v2nguyen

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by v2nguyen
by v2nguyen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. However: - if you can add a temperature monitor - even on the side- about $4.00 - a cover - to buy on the side. -I am ordering one- hopefully it can fit ! - make it stronger 1,650 watts instead of the standard 1,500 watts. Overall it' s good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
v2nguyen
fountain valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal!
4/18/2011

Customer review by caydensaunt

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by caydensaunt
by caydensaunt

It took about 1 hour to put this grill together by myself. I love the ease of using the grill & the food tastes great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caydensaunt
Morton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is my 5th one.
9/4/2014

Customer review by GrillingDoc

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by GrillingDoc
by GrillingDoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought and worn out several. If the elements lasted longer, I'd still be on the first, but I will never, never go back to gas or charcoal again. So great to flip it on and be grilling in 5 minutes without the flame problems you get with gas. Excellent product, except the elements wear out and can't easily be economically purchased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillingDoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot time in AZ
11/23/2014

Customer review by Suzzzzzze

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Suzzzzzze
by Suzzzzzze

Excellent construction - except for the way the wheels went on; instructions fairly easy to understand. This is my 3rd electric grill, and the best one of all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzzzzzze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy Grill
6/19/2010

Customer review by Oblique

3.0 stars 6/19/2010 by Oblique
by Oblique

This is a very handy grill. Just plug it in and it’s ready to use. It doesn’t have as much heat as a gas grill so things take longer to cook. I usually grill in a pan or on foil to keep the grill free of drippings. It does seem to have a manufacturing defect. The heating element is able to rotate to three different heat positions. This feature does not work very well. It seems to be bent such that the heating element does not have a level position. This is annoying but I still use it. I probably should have contacted the company but I did not want the hassle of retuning it. This is the second Meco electric grill I have had. I used the last one for several years. Over all I like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oblique
Appleton, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MAKE THIS YOUR GO TO GRILL
12/10/2014

Customer review by WELLAD

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by WELLAD
by WELLAD

I PUT LAVA ROCKS IN THE PAN.....WOW... EVERYONE THINKS THIS IS THE GREATEST THING TO COOK WITH AND ARE SURPRISED THAT IT IS ELECTRIC...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WELLAD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill for anyone
4/8/2012

Customer review by Cherokeebud

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Cherokeebud
by Cherokeebud

Best electric grill out their. Heats up quick. Cooks even. Don't have the hassel you do with gas grills. Easy on easy off control. Easy cleaning. Wish my wife was this good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherokeebud
Olivebridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill for an Apartment balcony
5/20/2014

Customer review by YummyFood1

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by YummyFood1
by YummyFood1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Grill. Use it all the time now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YummyFood1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits my need to a tee
7/24/2014

Customer review by ObiwanKnobby

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by ObiwanKnobby
by ObiwanKnobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great non-flame grill for apartments, this is my second one after the first one died from 10 years of good use and sitting out in the elements.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ObiwanKnobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We like our grill very much - so convenient.
6/25/2013

Customer review by lobojomodo

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by lobojomodo
by lobojomodo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased a second Maco electric grill after our first 9 year old grill wore out. We love the convenience of the electric instant heat and the taste is great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lobojomodo
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Box was opened and some parts were missing.
1/26/2014

Customer review by JJinthemiddle

3.0 stars 1/26/2014 by JJinthemiddle
by JJinthemiddle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The company took care of the missing parts. Haven't tried it out yet but it should be good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJinthemiddle
Middletown Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.