Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

246 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
166
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
Wow, what a value
4/22/2013

Customer review by flaxenponygal

5.0 stars by flaxenponygal

I wear a rather large sized bra and wanted something to put on the evening after a day of sun and fun and a shower. These are wonderful! They fit and wash up great! I wouldn't play tennis in them for the lack of support but I didn't buy them as a sports bra exactly. more of a lounge bra. I will buy more soon.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flaxenponygal
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The dollar must be dropping like a lead weight
11/10/2013

Customer review by UnHAPPYCustomer9876

2.0 stars by UnHAPPYCustomer9876

I purchased these Sport Bras, because I had gotten some of them a year or two ago. I never stopped to think that the dollar is being collapsed, and at this price point the quality would have go to down. The material is much thinner, the elastic band is thinner and less elastic... and because of this it doesn't fit as well around the front as all the originals do. In addition it doesn't wash well, and is a stain and wrinkle magnet like genetically engineered cotton is, and i don't expect them to last nearly as long as the originals do. If they do, i will be back to update, however, i don't expect them to, because one washing has already made mine look awful. I would have preferred them to cost more and be the quality they used to be... ...and i would prefer to find ones that are organic cotton now, which seems to be the only cotton that has the same great feel and quality that regular cotton USED to have.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UnHAPPYCustomer9876
Floria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These USED to be fantastic! Not so much anymore.
2/8/2014

Customer review by DeppLover82

1.0 stars by DeppLover82

I've bought these for years. In fact, I used to stock up on them to the point I had so many that I didn't even need to buy any for a couple years. These WERE very good quality. They would hold everything where it needed to be and I felt supported. My most recent purchases have been horrible. I've bought 9 of these bras. A 3 pack in my usual size. The material is now so thin I need to wear 2 just to get the same effectiveness I got before. Then I washed them ONCE and they were completely unwareable because the shrunk so much I would drive myself nuts pulling them down every time I moved. Trying to avoid the shrinking disaster I decided to give it another go. I bought 2 more in a size bigger hoping to make up for whatever shrinkage would happen. Sure, they didn't shrink as bad the first wash, but a couple and I was yanking on these things constantly. Not to mention how thin these things are now. It's completely ridiculous. You are better off spending more money one 1 quality sports bra made from a better material than you are trying to get a good deal on these 3. If you have a larger chest, be prepared to wear 2 if not 3 just so your chest is compressed the way it should be with a sports bra. I thought that was the point of these things? I guess saving money means more than having quality products.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeppLover82
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bet bra I ever wore
4/23/2013

Customer review by beetsinStPetersburg

5.0 stars by beetsinStPetersburg

Total comfort. Terrific leisure bra. Feels great and supports really well. I HIGHLY recommend this bra. I bought 2 value packs with 3 bras in the package. Also, bought 2 more packs for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beetsinStPetersburg
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable
7/14/2013

Customer review by TheHayHay

5.0 stars by TheHayHay

These are well-made, and very comfortable. They have enough support for wearing a tank over, lounging, and even sleeping. I bought the same sports bras 10 years ago (smaller size), and they've lasted all these years, where this past year the seams were starting to come apart, so I had to buy more, and went right back to the same ones (just bigger size). I'd say 10 years of use is definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheHayHay
Latham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2013

Customer review by olbat

4.0 stars by olbat

I love the Tank-Style Sport Bras and was able to order them in my size and color preference on line. Not only did I save myself a trip to the store, but no frustration in not finding my size. I recommend this sport bra to anyone loving a soft but secure fit without wires or hooks.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
olbat
Seaside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
aha - backwards!
3/21/2014

Customer review by theystolemynickname

5.0 stars by theystolemynickname

sports bra lol? these are the last thing you would want to wear for sports and jumping around, but cant be beat for comfort days. if u think u are too busty to wear this comfy bra, try putting it on backward! it holds my huge bust better and gives more upper arm movement. (look at the way it is made, armholes cut in further in back, should be other way around). what's weird - lining now in back and doesnt seem to matter. oh - imo is ok to go down a size, these are very stretchy. if bottom band is too loose it rides up. snug is good. one more thing - step into it and pull it all the way up, much easier than over-the-head...

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
theystolemynickname
pacificnw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect comfort
12/8/2013

Customer review by MommyDi8

5.0 stars by MommyDi8

I needed a comfort bra that still gave support. I have been using genie bras for a couple of years and although they are comfortable they don't give me the support that I need. Also, the material isn't as comfortable as cotton. I have bought sport bras before and the bras weren't as comfortable being tight in the wrong areas, who wants cleavage on their back! Im a plus size woman and some bras are too tiny on the back and sides which is horrible for the curvy gals! This bra is wide enough on those areas and the straps are not huge or tiny like spaghetti straps. I highly recommend this bra. Only con is that I wish it had extra padding for the nipple area. I use the pads from my genie bras! I love the price and bundled these. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyDi8
Denver, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, soft, and fits well
5/13/2013

Customer review by ABCDcustomer

5.0 stars by ABCDcustomer

Very comfortable, soft, and fits well. Better than I expected for the price. It does not slide off my shoulders, like other bras do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABCDcustomer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware
7/19/2013

Customer review by TabTeacher

1.0 stars by TabTeacher

If you have ordered these before, beware. They have changed. I ordered a pack & the elastic is very narrow & very loose. Also the material in thinner & not as stretchy as before. I have worn them about 4+ years. When I raised my arms--similar to the pic-to blow dry my hair, my breasts popped out of the bottom of the bra. So glad I was home or it could have been very embarrassing. I am so disappointed. I thought they might just be defective, but @ the store almost all the packs were the same way. So I bought up all the old ones in my size.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TabTeacher
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Glad I Found These On Line
4/16/2014

Customer review by MRMRSSNOW

5.0 stars by MRMRSSNOW

I have been trying to find these again for some time. I bought several in 2010 when I was about to have back surgery. They are so comfortable. I wear then every night. The ones I bought then have been washed so many times they are wearing out. In the stores I am finding similar ones with a more T-back than a u-back, and not as comfortable. I was so happy to find these on line. Cannot find in our local store or other stores. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRMRSSNOW
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time to throw all others away
5/9/2013

Customer review by ArizonaDeejay

5.0 stars by ArizonaDeejay

I live in a warm weather climate and these are great for layering with light clothing. I started wearing these after shoulder surgery never thinking they would take the place of my other bras. But, a year and a half later, I'm there! I highly recommend them for comfort, look, and even support in athletic activities that are not too "crazy"!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArizonaDeejay
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big busted women beware
12/17/2013

Customer review by eversearchingtraveler

3.0 stars by eversearchingtraveler

I wear a 36B, so I ordered a 36. 1. At a B, I can wear this bra, but I wouldn't think any woman with a bigger cup size could. It's quite compression-happy, but I don't find it painful 2. The bra is warmer and thicker than I expected, but not too bad. I only do about a 35-minute workout, though. 3. There isn't that much support, so this wouldn't be the best bra for runners. 4. That being said, it's not a terrible product, and it's a great price. If you're a B-cup or smaller and just looking for something cheap to use, this might be worth it. I'm not sorry I got it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eversearchingtraveler
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for sleeping
11/15/2013

Customer review by HerbalMintTea

3.0 stars by HerbalMintTea

I liked the FOL "built up" sports bras so much that I am disappointed by this different style -- the fabric is not as heavy and so they do not support as well as the other ones -- which have been discontinued?? These are comfortable and great for sleeping, but not for all day wear (for me). I think that for a size bigger than a B cup, they might be a little bit flimsy. Otherwise, they are well made. I will keep on looking for the older syyle (and heavier fabric).

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HerbalMintTea
Newberg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2013

Customer review by What579

5.0 stars by What579

I bought the Fruit of the Loom Sport Bra because I was tired of bras that are tight and have that wire under the bottom and don't hold in place. This was just what I wanted. They are very comfortable and even with a lot of movement you stay in place.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
What579
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, bad sizing.
4/12/2014

Customer review by BJT57

4.0 stars by BJT57

These are well made and the style is nice to wear instead of a typical bra however, I bought a large, a size bigger than I wear and I still need to get even a size larger. Going from a medium to an XL is ridiculous not to mention the costs racking up. I am a 36B so, the medium should have fit right. The band under the breasts is just too tight so, I will order yet another size larger.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BJT57
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go up a size(;
3/31/2014

Customer review by MontyC

5.0 stars by MontyC

I bought a total of 5; totaling to 15! I wear a 38D & I bought a size 40.. Fit is perfect & true to size! Unfortunately, no good support for workouts alone; however perfect for a double up when working out (you know to keep the ladies in place)! I do HIIT.. High intensity interval training & it's perfect no complaints thus far! Great layering piece as well for low cut vnecks(; HEY YOU MISSY! STOP READING & DEBATING & surprise the ladies ;P BUY IT ALREADY

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MontyC
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice bras
5/24/2013

Customer review by scarbub

5.0 stars by scarbub

good everyday support without the flat look most sport bras. straps are at shoulder on my smaller frame. deffinetly the kind of strap that can show. in layers would look like a tank. not racer back. it is tank. love it will be getting more at this price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scarbub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable, well-fitting, well-made basic bra
11/6/2013

Customer review by Catzi

5.0 stars by Catzi

A very pleasant surprise. This is a great lounge bra. It fits me perfectly--I wear a 36C and ordered a 38. They are very well-made and provide comfortable support at an affordable price. I'm going back to order several more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Catzi
Marshall, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sleep bra for summer
6/22/2014

Customer review by christinegreywolf

3.0 stars by christinegreywolf

My only complaint with these inexpensive bras is that they are really geared for the common B or C cup bras. Too small for D or DD cups. Certainly not usable for exercise, thus not sure why they call them a sport bra. Great for sleep bras.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
christinegreywolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 196 total reviews