Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 768 reviews
5 stars
654
4 stars
59
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
35
Sort by: 
1-20 of 768 reviews
1-20 of 768 reviews
Strong apartment friendly hooks
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Strong enough to hang my heavy blow dryer and a full length mirror(used more than 1 for that) my place is so much better organized now :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 hooks NOT 6!!!
12/16/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered this package online, picked up at store. Only 3 Large hooks showed up. I verified that the barcode is correct, which ends with 94941. So that means the online description of "6 hooks" is wrong. So 3 hooks for $9.94... not a good deal at all. Cheaper to buy this at my local Walmart, 3 hooks for $7.74.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Hooks
2/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a friend to uses my guest room often, and she requested some hooks behind the door for hanging her clothes. These are perfect and removable without leaving holes if I decide I don't want them there anymore at some point.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't Be Beat!
11/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. Tape strips hold fast as long as applied to clean, dry surface. Used mine in the kitchen to hang my oven mitts.....both on the same hook.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Command hooks rock!
10/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good value and they work great. No holes in the walls, easy to reset if placement needs change.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
1/17/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are to weak to hold up my large pic of baby.
Sorry to hear this, these hooks are not intended for picture hanging but instead should be used for jackets, towels, scarves, and other items under 5 lbs. that would hang down from the hook. We have a complete line of Command(TM) Picture and Frame Hanging products which would work great for your picture. They are also low profile so the picture will lay flat against your wall. Look in the upper left-hand corner of each package to determine what the ideal application is. Thanks for asking!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shipboard utility
11/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The large hooks are particularly useful to hang coiled dock lines, life vests, rain gear, and just about anything that needed to be within easy access, yet kept securely out of the way until needed, aboard motor and sailing vessels of any size. What in addition to spare lines,and clothing would be considered? Well, I like to hang my hand-held VHF radio on a bulkhead in the cockpit on one hook and wrap the connecting safety strap around another nearby hook. Handy cockpit navigational aids can be rigged to hang conveniently from a hook, as well as small flashlights on a lanyard. The hooks stay in place for many years with the original adhesive. Should a hook become brittle because of exposure to the sun (takes about 5 years in Florida) just slide the old hook out and slide a new one in; no need to replace the adhesive! On the other hand, should a better place be found for the hook, it is an easy matter to just remove and relocate. Truly a wonderful asset on my sailing vessel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shipboard utility
11/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The large hooks are particularly useful to hang coiled dock lines, life vests, rain gear, and just about anything that needed to be within easy access, yet kept securely out of the way until needed, aboard motor and sailing vessels of any size. What in addition to spare lines,and clothing would be considered? Well, I like to hang my hand-held VHF radio on a bulkhead in the cockpit on one hook and wrap the connecting safety strap around another nearby hook. Handy cockpit navigational aids can be rigged to hang conveniently from a hook, as well as small flashlights on a lanyard. The hooks stay in place for many years with the original adhesive. Should a hook become brittle because of exposure to the sun (takes about 5 years in Florida) just slide the old hook out and slide a new one in; no need to replace the adhesive! On the other hand, should a better place be found for the hook, it is an easy matter to just remove and relocate. Truly a wonderful asset on my sailing vessel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
$125 damage result
9/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Installed on a (new plaster) wall in a rental property. Removed, as per instructions, before leaving property and a silver dollar sized piece of plaster + paint came off the wall. Too late for us to attempt repair; owner charged us $125 to repair. (This was not the first time we used the product, so we know how to remove it correctly.)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Command Strips in RV
4/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the Command Strips and hooks. I use them in my motorhome. They adhere fantastically and stay put until purposely removed. I use them on the back of the bathroom door for towels, inside the shower for bath accessories, inside kitchen cabinets for hanging utensils, in the closet for my hats and anywhere else that would otherwise require a nail. I recently used the Picture and Frame Hanging hook to mount a clock on the wood wall above the dinette. In the past, I've tried using suction cups in the bath, but they never adhere securely. The water resistant command strips work wonderfully in the shower. I've only heard one complaint and that was from a lady that tried to use the strips on wallpaper. If she'd read the instructions, she'd have known they advise not to use with wallpaper. The applications for Command Strips is endless. I just wish I could find more of them locally.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Command Strips in RV
4/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the Command Strips and hooks. I use them in my motorhome. They adhere fantastically and stay put until purposely removed. I use them on the back of the bathroom door for towels, inside the shower for bath accessories, inside kitchen cabinets for hanging utensils, in the closet for my hats and anywhere else that would otherwise require a nail. I recently used the Picture and Frame Hanging hook to mount a clock on the wood wall above the dinette. In the past, I've tried using suction cups in the bath, but they never adhere securely. The water resistant command strips work wonderfully in the shower. I've only heard one complaint and that was from a lady that tried to use the strips on wallpaper. If she'd read the instructions, she'd have known they advise not to use with wallpaper. The applications for Command Strips is endless. I just wish I could find more of them locally.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large Command Hooks go to college!
6/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As we moved my daughter out of her dorm room this week, I'm reminded of just how helpful and convenient the Command hooks were. When we moved her in, we brought along an assortment of sizes, as she was not allowed to use tape, nails, or any permanent or destructive means to attach anything to the walls. Ashley used the products to hang her jewelry and accessories on the back of her door, the large ones in the bathroom for her robe and hand towels, and in the closet for an assortment of items. She also used the poster hangers for her wall decorations. In addition, when the holidays came around, she used the hooks to hang lights in her room. Aside from the fact that we removed everything with NO damage to the walls, we've saved the hooks for next year and just have to purchase replacement tape. These are terrific products (we've got them all over our house too)!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large Command Hooks go to college!
6/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As we moved my daughter out of her dorm room this week, I'm reminded of just how helpful and convenient the Command hooks were. When we moved her in, we brought along an assortment of sizes, as she was not allowed to use tape, nails, or any permanent or destructive means to attach anything to the walls. Ashley used the products to hang her jewelry and accessories on the back of her door, the large ones in the bathroom for her robe and hand towels, and in the closet for an assortment of items. She also used the poster hangers for her wall decorations. In addition, when the holidays came around, she used the hooks to hang lights in her room. Aside from the fact that we removed everything with NO damage to the walls, we've saved the hooks for next year and just have to purchase replacement tape. These are terrific products (we've got them all over our house too)!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awsome product for campers
6/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought these hooks for our camper because we wanted something that would stick, but when we removed them, we wanted to be able to remove them cleanly. We use them for in our camper for our robes, coats, keys, towels, oven mitts and hats. These come in handy because in a camper you really don't have studs in the wall that you can nail holes in, so the Command Hooks are the PERFECT SOLUTION to this problem. We also use them in our home! We even had an issue where I had to move the hook because I didn't like the location my husband had put it and it came off cleanly, replaced the sticky tape with another piece and reattached and it's perfect! This is PERFECT - I can't say it enough and I recommend these to everyone who will listen. This is the talk of the campgrounds that we visit and I'm sure we've recruited alot of customers for you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awsome product for campers
6/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought these hooks for our camper because we wanted something that would stick, but when we removed them, we wanted to be able to remove them cleanly. We use them for in our camper for our robes, coats, keys, towels, oven mitts and hats. These come in handy because in a camper you really don't have studs in the wall that you can nail holes in, so the Command Hooks are the PERFECT SOLUTION to this problem. We also use them in our home! We even had an issue where I had to move the hook because I didn't like the location my husband had put it and it came off cleanly, replaced the sticky tape with another piece and reattached and it's perfect! This is PERFECT - I can't say it enough and I recommend these to everyone who will listen. This is the talk of the campgrounds that we visit and I'm sure we've recruited alot of customers for you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do NOT use to Hang Pictures!!!
5/24/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I see quite a few of you use these for picture hanging. I found out the hard way -- via broken glass and gouged floor! -- that the company does NOT recommend them for use this way. Even though there is NO warning about this on the website and you think you can hang pictures. Customer service told me there is teeny tiny print on the package saying not to use them to hang pictures. VERY inconvenient in my opinion. Why not state this up front?? I had a disaster on my hands when a picture fell crashing to the floor in the middle of the night! The way the hook is on the wall, the picture hangs with the bottom against the wall and the top slightly outboard. They said it places stress on the adhesive and eventually will pull away from the wall. Save yourself some heartache and use something else for pictures in frames!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do NOT use to Hang Pictures!!!
5/24/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I see quite a few of you use these for picture hanging. I found out the hard way -- via broken glass and gouged floor! -- that the company does NOT recommend them for use this way. Even though there is NO warning about this on the website and you think you can hang pictures. Customer service told me there is teeny tiny print on the package saying not to use them to hang pictures. VERY inconvenient in my opinion. Why not state this up front?? I had a disaster on my hands when a picture fell crashing to the floor in the middle of the night! The way the hook is on the wall, the picture hangs with the bottom against the wall and the top slightly outboard. They said it places stress on the adhesive and eventually will pull away from the wall. Save yourself some heartache and use something else for pictures in frames!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointing
6/14/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a number of command hooks- the small the medium, the large and the jumbo. I was really excited. I was finally going to organize my apartment. I would say that 90% of the hooks I put up fell right down. I was within the weight amount and yet, they couldn't hold anything. I must have spent hours putting up the hooks (yes I followed all directions). Some hooks came down within a few hours, some within a few days, and some after a few months. But 90% were not good. I was so disappointed. It was a waste of money and time. I had one up in the bathroom to hold a tiny little potty seat to put over the toilet. It fell down. I had one in the hall to hold coats and it fell down. And anything I used for the heavier ones didn't work at all. Very disappointing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great ideas
2/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love the command hooks. I use them every christmas as well as every day to hang almost everything. During the year I hang pictures and decorations on my walls and at christmas I hang my Christmas Bears from my ceiling beams and Wreaths on my doors and windows. I also use them to hang clothes hooks up on my laundry room doors and they hold a lot of weight. I have hung as many as 8 sweaters or mens jeans and pants without anything falling. I think they are fabulous. At Xmas i also hang my icecycle lights outside by using them on the underside of our porch roof and around the door to hang my garlands because when i am done they are easy to remove. They are fabulous and i will use them as long as i can and when i need to they are easy to take down. I would recommend the command hooks to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointing
6/14/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a number of command hooks- the small the medium, the large and the jumbo. I was really excited. I was finally going to organize my apartment. I would say that 90% of the hooks I put up fell right down. I was within the weight amount and yet, they couldn't hold anything. I must have spent hours putting up the hooks (yes I followed all directions). Some hooks came down within a few hours, some within a few days, and some after a few months. But 90% were not good. I was so disappointed. It was a waste of money and time. I had one up in the bathroom to hold a tiny little potty seat to put over the toilet. It fell down. I had one in the hall to hold coats and it fell down. And anything I used for the heavier ones didn't work at all. Very disappointing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-