Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 413 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

413 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

413 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
354
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
20
1-20 of 413 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews
Shipboard utility
11/21/2010

Customer review by Captain

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Captain
by Captain

The large hooks are particularly useful to hang coiled dock lines, life vests, rain gear, and just about anything that needed to be within easy access, yet kept securely out of the way until needed, aboard motor and sailing vessels of any size. What in addition to spare lines,and clothing would be considered? Well, I like to hang my hand-held VHF radio on a bulkhead in the cockpit on one hook and wrap the connecting safety strap around another nearby hook. Handy cockpit navigational aids can be rigged to hang conveniently from a hook, as well as small flashlights on a lanyard. The hooks stay in place for many years with the original adhesive. Should a hook become brittle because of exposure to the sun (takes about 5 years in Florida) just slide the old hook out and slide a new one in; no need to replace the adhesive! On the other hand, should a better place be found for the hook, it is an easy matter to just remove and relocate. Truly a wonderful asset on my sailing vessel.

Captain
Tampa, FL
Gender:Male
Command Strips in RV
4/13/2011

Customer review by sobeit

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by sobeit
by sobeit

I love the Command Strips and hooks. I use them in my motorhome. They adhere fantastically and stay put until purposely removed. I use them on the back of the bathroom door for towels, inside the shower for bath accessories, inside kitchen cabinets for hanging utensils, in the closet for my hats and anywhere else that would otherwise require a nail. I recently used the Picture and Frame Hanging hook to mount a clock on the wood wall above the dinette. In the past, I've tried using suction cups in the bath, but they never adhere securely. The water resistant command strips work wonderfully in the shower. I've only heard one complaint and that was from a lady that tried to use the strips on wallpaper. If she'd read the instructions, she'd have known they advise not to use with wallpaper. The applications for Command Strips is endless. I just wish I could find more of them locally.

sobeit
Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Large Command Hooks go to college!
6/16/2011

Customer review by DebbieSue

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by DebbieSue
by DebbieSue

As we moved my daughter out of her dorm room this week, I'm reminded of just how helpful and convenient the Command hooks were. When we moved her in, we brought along an assortment of sizes, as she was not allowed to use tape, nails, or any permanent or destructive means to attach anything to the walls. Ashley used the products to hang her jewelry and accessories on the back of her door, the large ones in the bathroom for her robe and hand towels, and in the closet for an assortment of items. She also used the poster hangers for her wall decorations. In addition, when the holidays came around, she used the hooks to hang lights in her room. Aside from the fact that we removed everything with NO damage to the walls, we've saved the hooks for next year and just have to purchase replacement tape. These are terrific products (we've got them all over our house too)!

DebbieSue
Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Awsome product for campers
6/15/2011

Customer review by mom2girlz

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by mom2girlz
by mom2girlz

We bought these hooks for our camper because we wanted something that would stick, but when we removed them, we wanted to be able to remove them cleanly. We use them for in our camper for our robes, coats, keys, towels, oven mitts and hats. These come in handy because in a camper you really don't have studs in the wall that you can nail holes in, so the Command Hooks are the PERFECT SOLUTION to this problem. We also use them in our home! We even had an issue where I had to move the hook because I didn't like the location my husband had put it and it came off cleanly, replaced the sticky tape with another piece and reattached and it's perfect! This is PERFECT - I can't say it enough and I recommend these to everyone who will listen. This is the talk of the campgrounds that we visit and I'm sure we've recruited alot of customers for you!

mom2girlz
Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Female
Awsome product for campers
6/15/2011

Customer review by mom2girlz

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by mom2girlz
by mom2girlz

We bought these hooks for our camper because we wanted something that would stick, but when we removed them, we wanted to be able to remove them cleanly. We use them for in our camper for our robes, coats, keys, towels, oven mitts and hats. These come in handy because in a camper you really don't have studs in the wall that you can nail holes in, so the Command Hooks are the PERFECT SOLUTION to this problem. We also use them in our home! We even had an issue where I had to move the hook because I didn't like the location my husband had put it and it came off cleanly, replaced the sticky tape with another piece and reattached and it's perfect! This is PERFECT - I can't say it enough and I recommend these to everyone who will listen. This is the talk of the campgrounds that we visit and I'm sure we've recruited alot of customers for you!

mom2girlz
Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Female
Do NOT use to Hang Pictures!!!
5/24/2013

Customer review by mhenry

3.0 stars 5/24/2013 by mhenry
by mhenry

I see quite a few of you use these for picture hanging. I found out the hard way -- via broken glass and gouged floor! -- that the company does NOT recommend them for use this way. Even though there is NO warning about this on the website and you think you can hang pictures. Customer service told me there is teeny tiny print on the package saying not to use them to hang pictures. VERY inconvenient in my opinion. Why not state this up front?? I had a disaster on my hands when a picture fell crashing to the floor in the middle of the night! The way the hook is on the wall, the picture hangs with the bottom against the wall and the top slightly outboard. They said it places stress on the adhesive and eventually will pull away from the wall. Save yourself some heartache and use something else for pictures in frames!

mhenry
California
Gender:Female
Great ideas
2/13/2012

Customer review by midismom

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by midismom
by midismom

I absolutely love the command hooks. I use them every christmas as well as every day to hang almost everything. During the year I hang pictures and decorations on my walls and at christmas I hang my Christmas Bears from my ceiling beams and Wreaths on my doors and windows. I also use them to hang clothes hooks up on my laundry room doors and they hold a lot of weight. I have hung as many as 8 sweaters or mens jeans and pants without anything falling. I think they are fabulous. At Xmas i also hang my icecycle lights outside by using them on the underside of our porch roof and around the door to hang my garlands because when i am done they are easy to remove. They are fabulous and i will use them as long as i can and when i need to they are easy to take down. I would recommend the command hooks to everyone.

midismom
Gender:Female
Hooray for damageless hooks
2/15/2011

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Laura
by Laura

I absolutely love these hooks. I was very skeptical as to whether they would work or not. The first time I purchased these hooks was when my son went to college. He needed somewhere to hang his big heavy wet towels (after a shower) and his heavy winter coat. The dorm rules stated that nothing could be nailed into the walls, or doors. I bought Command Large damage free hooks because the package stated that it could hold up to 5 pounds. Well he’s finishing his second semester at school and the hooks are holding perfectly in spite of the tugging, pulling and weight they’ve had to endure. The result … I was the one who learned something when my son went to college. Now I use all the Command products throughout my house and recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you Command. Laura

Laura
Poughquag, New York
Gender:Female
I am impressed (not usually impressed by much!)
12/14/2015

Customer review by Lisa Ellen

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Lisa Ellen
by Lisa Ellen

As my "review title" states, I was quite impressed with the Command hooks and I am usually NOT impressed by many products. 1. They were very easy and I could actually put them up myself! 2. They look nice, very clean looking and they did their job and are holding well. 3. Thought they were rather pricey when I bought them (first time user) but they are "earning their keep" and I will admit they are worth it! Lol! My only complaint is that I cannot find all the cool products that you have in the website where I live. Like the Key Rails, very cool and very attractive.

Lisa Ellen
Nashwauk, MN, United States
Gender:Female
I keep trying with the same result
11/30/2013

Customer review by jrhdrafting

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by jrhdrafting
by jrhdrafting

This is about the third time I have been sucked into buying the Command Brand hangers, this time the idea was to use the "large hook" to hang a large but relatively light weight Christmas decoration. However, just as it has happened every other time, the hook fell off the wall minutes after my lovely wife hung the decoration. Assuming that, in the past, I had rushed the installation or otherwise did something wrong, this time I specifically made sure that I followed the instructions exactly and read all of the fine print before starting. No luck once again, and this is the LAST TIME I will ever purchase these hooks again. I advise anyone considering them to forget it. It isn't worth the frustration. It's a worthless product and a waste of money, in my experience.

jrhdrafting
Long Beach, CA
Gender:Male
Very disappointing
6/14/2013

Customer review by Bee1

1.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Bee1
by Bee1

I bought a number of command hooks- the small the medium, the large and the jumbo. I was really excited. I was finally going to organize my apartment. I would say that 90% of the hooks I put up fell right down. I was within the weight amount and yet, they couldn't hold anything. I must have spent hours putting up the hooks (yes I followed all directions). Some hooks came down within a few hours, some within a few days, and some after a few months. But 90% were not good. I was so disappointed. It was a waste of money and time. I had one up in the bathroom to hold a tiny little potty seat to put over the toilet. It fell down. I had one in the hall to hold coats and it fell down. And anything I used for the heavier ones didn't work at all. Very disappointing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bee1
First Time User
1/6/2011

Customer review by Happyuser

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Happyuser
by Happyuser

I had never used the command hooks until this Christmas. I was hanging garland across my mantle and around my front door. My decorator had used nails to hold the garland in the past. I was determined not to put nail holes in the wood. I tried the command hooks and THEY WORKED. They even worked when I wanted to take the hooks down. No ripped wood or paint. I am so absolutely thrilled. I can not believe I have waited so long to use this product. I will definitely be looking for other ways to use the command hooks instead of using a hammer and nail. The worst part about using the hooks is the hour wait prior to using the hooks after placing them. I have already learned to live with the hour wait. Thanks so much for developing this excellent product.

Happyuser
South Carolina
Gender:Female
Love it!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by H0rt0n

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by H0rt0n
by H0rt0n

My mother first told me about these command hooks when I was in college. She would hang her lingerie or bathroom towels on them as they hung the hooks to the wall. While living at home, I didnt believe her that they would work or even last so long. So once I moved out and got married, I started to use them seeing that they worked for her, why wouldn't they work for me?! I have stuck them in my closet to hang up my purses and they are hanging in my bathroom for my husband and I to use for our wet towels. These hooks are sturdy enough to hold my purse if it was full of my stuff. I do currently have them holding my curtain cords in my living room too, cannot even see them. These are amazing hooks! I plan on using them for the rest of my life :)

H0rt0n
Fayetteville, NC
Gender:Female
DISAPPOINTED!
8/27/2013

Customer review by Tabi

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Tabi
by Tabi

Honestly, I've never been so frustrated and disappointed with any product in my entire life. I put up a command hook to hang a less than 1 pound wall scroll. It fell after a day. I cleaned the wall, and put up a new one. It fell within a few hours. Put up another one, waited for it to set over night, hung the scroll. It fell within two hours. Heated the wall with a blow dryer (since my room is cold), put a new hook on, hung the scroll, FELL YET AGAIN. I followed every direction to the letter and nothing has worked. When I barely followed the directions (my first attempt) it actually stayed the longest. I kept giving the hooks the benefit of the doubt, but I'm just out of options. They simply don't work. Waste of money!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tabi
Gender:Female
Great solution to rental house isues
7/20/2011

Customer review by cafiam

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by cafiam
by cafiam

These hooks were the answer for trying to hang curtains in a rental house where we didn't want to bore into the moulding around the windows. These windows already have enough issues with rotting wood and paint chipping, yet the Command Adhesive Hooks cleanly adhered to the flat portion of the moulding that is intact and allowed us to hang attractive curtains in several rooms in the house! Plus, we just moved out of our house of 12 years that we built, and I had used the Command Adhesive strips to hang a tapestry on the wall. When it came time to remove the hooks, the adhesive strips came EASILY off of the wall without any damage, and I'm reusing the same hooks in the house we're in now. Thanks for a great product, 3M!

cafiam
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
1/10/2011

Customer review by Hazie

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Hazie
by Hazie

My office happens to have metal walls and I have tried using magnets but they slide all over the place. My husband bought some Command hooks to use at home, a few years ago, and I was amazed at how they work. So out I went to buy some for my office. I have several in my office and I was rearranging it in December 2010, and they were so easy to take down and put back up. I love the fact that I can use the same hooks over and over again. I use them for all kinds of things, even to hang my purse on everyday, and I never had a magnet that was strong enough to do that! I am so glad that they work exactly as they do in the commercials, amazing/great product!

Hazie
Gender:Female
Cramped for Space--Hang It!
12/10/2010

Customer review by mediaspec

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by mediaspec
by mediaspec

Wreaths are something I enjoy creating, particularly Christmas and ones for other holidays. Quite often I show my wares at Arts & Crafts Fairs and I find that spaces are often very limited. However, I pondered how I could display them to the best advantage and the idea came to use Command Hooks by 3M (I always request a booth with a wall). They work absolutely wonderfully well. I am including pictures of a very small space in a local church, indicating how I was able to display many wreaths for the customers to view and hopefully purchase. During Christmas I use Command Hooks to hang wreaths on mirrors in our bathrooms, very beautiful. Love these hooks@

mediaspec
I am a retired educator with many hobbies.
Gender:Female
Peeled the paint right off
12/31/2011

Customer review by m2ared

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by m2ared
by m2ared

I used many different sizes of the command product line do hang some Christmas decorations for one of my clients, instead of using nails, like their add says to do and I made sure I stayed with in the weight limits of the hooks. I followed the instructions and used rubbing alcohol to prepare the wall surface and just hours after I left stuff started falling off the wall taking big chunks of paint. Fearing for the rest of the stuff I hung, I went back and started taking down the other items and when I stretched the tabs the way they instruct, I still took paint off the wall. I would have been better off using small nails. USE NAILS NOT THIS PRODUCT!

m2ared
Gender:Female
Must-Have Hooks
2/3/2012

Customer review by MichelleF

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by MichelleF
by MichelleF

With seven kids I have enough damage done to my walls, doors, and cabinets everyday without doing more myself drilling holes! Out of necessity I have shoe organizers hanging from many closet doors in the house, but I was tired of having the top metal hooks peel the paint off the tops of my closet doors and scrape the tops of the door jams. Finally, I put up the Command Large Hooks at the top of the closet doors and hung the shoe organizers from these instead of the metal clasps they come with- voila! No more scraping the paint off, and they never fall off the hooks as they did the metal ones! Thank you, Command for making my job a little easier!

MichelleF
CA
Gender:Female
Small spaces
11/15/2010

Customer review by Comandcrazy

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Comandcrazy
by Comandcrazy

We have a motor home that I am trying to get organized. In order to get the most from the space you have to get vertical. This is very difficult with the cabinet on the floor. Being able to move the hooks around until I get the exact spot is fantastic! Before command strips I was using peel and stick hooks that could not be moved and have several hooks I cannot use. Taking them off the wall is going to tear-up the finish. I also use hooks to decorate. Hanging pictures and things on the walls when we arrive at our destination and removing them for travel. Having the hooks stay on the wall reminds me of what goes where. I love these hooks.

Comandcrazy
Montgomery, AL
Gender:Female
1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews