Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 54 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
back shaver review
10/8/2010

Customer review by barrygreenberg

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by barrygreenberg
by barrygreenberg

constructed of a rubberized body and solid feel. long handle that slides to different lengths with a control button on the left side. cutting blade is extra wide and shaves smooth. battery life is good after 9 shaves to date without recharge.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barrygreenberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
got your back
8/19/2010

Customer review by CAsurfing

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by CAsurfing
by CAsurfing

great little gem for wacking the weeds on your back. takes a few time to get perfect angles for all areas, but then easy to do. do it in front of a mirror if possible and the more often the better to keep it a quick session.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAsurfing
san clemente, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Five stars
7/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you're worried about you back hair, you're like me and need not worry any more. the Mangroomer works just like its advertised and I am completely satisfied with it. I haven't had it very long, so I can't review it in regards to durability or longevity, but it works great so far and can get every back hair area. You may need to shave a couple times a week to keep yourself looking totally hair free, but it's easy. 5/5 in my book.

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son loves this product he doesnt have to wait on someone else to help reach his back any more other family members wanted to know where to get one when they seen it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
1/11/2011

Customer review by terrygmathew

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by terrygmathew
by terrygmathew

Shaves off all your back hair and doesn't take too long. You can do it yourself and strength is good for longer hair too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrygmathew
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
strong
10/14/2010

Customer review by TonyNYC

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by TonyNYC
by TonyNYC

shaves all of back and the engine is great. has an extra long reach and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyNYC
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
12/25/2010

Customer review by stickymagician

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by stickymagician
by stickymagician

It's awesome if you need it get it, just don't go at your skin like you are plowing a field be gentle with it trimming and you'll love it without the redness and irratation some have posted about on here. I have sensitive skin and was able to use it with no discomfort. Do yourself a favor and buy it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stickymagician
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
pretty good, I don't expect it to last.
6/7/2011

Customer review by dsljkfhdslkf

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by dsljkfhdslkf
by dsljkfhdslkf

I love that they call it professional. Is there really a professional back hair shaver? What a great job that would be. The product works pretty well, but it's not perfect. It won't take you 2 minutes, if that's what you're thinking (I was). You have to go over the same area a few times at a few angles to get all of the hair. Once you do get it, it's a really close shave. You can use it in both directions (push & pull, if that makes sense) which is nice. The teeth on the trimmer seem pretty low quality though - It does not look like a regular hair trimmer, it looks more like the flip-up trimmer that you'd find on an electric razor. I don't really expect it to last that long - it does not feel well built. But, it's better than most alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsljkfhdslkf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Give your wife a break!
8/28/2012

Customer review by Kingrains

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Kingrains
by Kingrains

I have had the Mangroomer for several weeks now and have only charged it once (when i got it). It is very intuitive and really cuts close to the skin. I am very impressed with how well this groomer works. It has a lot of power and it a little loud but I like it that way. For years my wife has had to trim those hard to reach areas of my back (embarrassing). Now I do it every other day without any help. This was a great purchase. I just can't believe I didn't do it sooner. I have always been very satisfied with the shipping from Wal-Mart and this order was no exception.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingrains
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It Works Great!
4/23/2011

Customer review by RyanS33

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by RyanS33
by RyanS33

It works great. It's fast and easy. Just have a mirror to stand in front of to help. I am glad I went with the Professional version, the quality is very good and it feels like good materials, not something flimsy. It's also pretty powerful. For the cost of a single back wax, you can keep your back shaved forever. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyanS33
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This is the best hair shaver
4/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I didn't know what to do going to the beach and wearing a sweater. After I saw this item, the Mangroomer, I purchased it and now I am not ashamed to lay on the beach without that ugly sweater look. The Mangroomer works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
philadelphia pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great idea but needs improvement
1/5/2011

Customer review by KravMaga

1.0 stars 1/5/2011 by KravMaga
by KravMaga

In my personal opinion there are three issues: 1. This product is a design that has likely not been well tested in actual use. The cutting surface is very narrow--therefore it is hard to hold the cutting surface level. The cutting surface needs to be double its actual size. Also, with such a small cutting area and trying to cut hair on your back, you need to go over the same area repeatedly in order to get everything. 2. Works fine on longer hair but does not trim closely. 3. The battery (after charging it overnight) ran out the first time I tried it. I recharged over night and the next day it failed to start until turned the switch on and off several times.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KravMaga
MPLS Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/15/2013

Customer review by cyborgwolf

1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by cyborgwolf
by cyborgwolf

hard to use the trimmer dont cut very well the hard hair in back need a trimmer like the Wahl 8685 Peanut Classic Clipper/Trimmer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyborgwolf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shoulda found this sooner !
12/26/2011

Customer review by oooscottooo

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by oooscottooo
by oooscottooo

worked like a charm. read the instructions. Just ordered the replacement head just in case. Love it =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oooscottooo
roanoke va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great to do it by yourself!
6/20/2014

Customer review by soloshaver

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by soloshaver
by soloshaver

No more asking someone "Hey can you help me out and buzz my back for me?" These clippers are great. I could reach all parts of my back with total ease. Much better than duck taping regular clippers to a back scratcher. Should have bought this thing long ago!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soloshaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it is advertised to do.
6/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This groomer is excellent. It trims hair very well and closer than other shavers I've used. It held it's charge very well for six days when I went on vacation. The arm makes very hard areas a breeze to trim. I would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2011

Customer review by MrTimmy

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by MrTimmy
by MrTimmy

Well worth the money. Easy fix to hair on the back. Of course you have to clean the head if you're hairy. However, the best solution to getting rid of unwated hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrTimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great shaver for unreachable area
1/23/2012

Customer review by 786nmj

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by 786nmj
by 786nmj

Excellent it serves the purpose for which I bought Now I can shave my back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
786nmj
Katy TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Shaver
4/18/2011

Customer review by Cowboy23

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Cowboy23
by Cowboy23

Works great, gets all the hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Remember its a trimmer not shaver.
4/6/2011

Customer review by xsez

3.0 stars 4/6/2011 by xsez
by xsez

This trimmer does....well trimm only you still need to finish the job yourself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xsez
McAllen,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews