Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 56 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great Product
6/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just purchased this product online. This is truly a blessing for hairy guys like me. I have been getting my wife to Nair my back for years and I hated asking her. I can get rid of the problem areas on my back with just a few minutes. I have been looking for a shaver like this for a while and I'm sooo glad I found it here. The mangroomer was very easy to use and took the hair off with very little effort. I found it easier for me to start at the top of my shoulders and remove the hair then just make the handle longer and drop down to the middle and then the lower back. I feel smooth and I'm not ashamed to run around with my shirt off anymore.. I would recommend this groomer to every guy that shares the same hairy situation as I....

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent product and reach
2/2/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

smart design to shave ones back and price is great on this little model. using for over 3 years and still have not had to change the blade, just the batteries every year or so. it was a great purchase for me and buying another today for my brother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars!
1/29/2017

Customer review by linnyinphilly

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by linnyinphilly
by linnyinphilly

Exceeded my expectations and great price for the unit. Shaved my back totally smooth. The first few strokes took some time, but I got the hang of it quickly and did it in from of my mirror. 5 stars and will recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linnyinphilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
6/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

really does reach all of your back and shaves great. took about 2 to 3 times to get used to it, but now only takes about 5 min to do. overall satisfied with purchase and would reccommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
myrtle beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Piece of Cake
6/5/2010

Customer review by DudeCut

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by DudeCut
by DudeCut

I had my doubts at first as to whether or not this thing would work as advertised. Just unfold it and use it like a backscratcher. Make a few passes and occasionally look in a mirror to check where you need to go again. After awhile, that hairy rug on your back is gone.It will leave red streaks, but they go away in a few minutes. Take a shower to rinse off the loose hair and you're done. Obviously, the hair will eventually grow back, but, just take a few minutes and do it again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DudeCut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
back shaver
8/24/2010

Customer review by FlyersRule

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by FlyersRule
by FlyersRule

great invention and i would buy again

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyersRule
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hairybacknomore
7/14/2010

Customer review by missionminded

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by missionminded
by missionminded

Thought about buying this product for a long time. Should have bought it long before now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missionminded
Stantonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Thank you Mangroomer
11/1/2010

Customer review by Dave1979

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Dave1979
by Dave1979

I never thought that I would be able to get rid of my back patches so easily. I was very suprised at how quickly and easy it is to operate. Great item and I fully endorse this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave1979
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
you should own this already...
5/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is pretty simple....... if you have any back hair whatsoever, you should own this. works very easily and only takes a few minutes which is nice because who wants to spend much time on this. thank you to the company for finally something this good for back hair and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't have to be double jointed
10/24/2010

Customer review by HairyBeast

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by HairyBeast
by HairyBeast

It easily gets to places you could not ever reach before., but you have to get use to using mirrors to see what you re doing. It feels awkward at first, but the learning curve is short. Works well and seems to be well made.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairyBeast
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excellent shaver
11/12/2010

Customer review by djprickett

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by djprickett
by djprickett

shaver reaches all back areas as it claims. great price at walmart and delivered in only 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djprickett
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This really works!
5/8/2012

Customer review by HairyGreek

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by HairyGreek
by HairyGreek

Wow, I am pleasantly surprised how well this works. I am very hairy and my hair is thick. Once you get the hang of holding a mirror in one hand and trimming with the other, the groomer will trim pretty close to the skin. It works best if you use a scrubbing motion.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairyGreek
Cincinnate
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
WASTE OF MONEY
11/24/2016

Customer review by TRey

1.0 stars 11/24/2016 by TRey
by TRey

Pulls hair, did not cut on hair on my back and painful. Do not buy this product! Warning it is the biggest waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Great
11/15/2013

Customer review by CoolAintCheap

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by CoolAintCheap
by CoolAintCheap

I've had this trimmer for about 8 months now and I've had no problems with it so far. I have patchy back hair,not very thick, I trim about once a month and it seems to work great once you get the hang of using it. It also works great for trimming chest hair,just watch the nipples. The blades seem to stay sharp but thats probably because I oil them every once in a while with 2in1 oil just like you should with handheld trimmers. Batteries seem to last pretty good too. I'm glade I purchased this one instead of the rechargable one because if the batteries go bad I can just buy new ones or get rechargable batteries and change them out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolAintCheap
somewhere oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Mangrommer
8/29/2016

Customer review by scottb

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by scottb
by scottb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked as expected

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scottb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
genius
10/7/2016

Customer review by zaney

5.0 stars 10/7/2016 by zaney
by zaney

buy it if you have any back hair and do not even think twice about it. reaches any hairy zone you want and folds up nice and neat to store away from prying eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned!
6/13/2011

Customer review by JT9846

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by JT9846
by JT9846

The product was not worth keeping or even using one time. The first issue was that the battery cover would not stay on. Secondly the hinge for adjusting the two parts of the device was floppy. It did not click positively into place, and even light movements of the device would cause movement in the hinge. A small test of the cutting head resulted in painful pulled hair indicating poor design or dullness of the blades. The only thing good about the Mangroomer is the concept. The actual product is of too poor quality to be of any use. I returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JT9846
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Awesome product
9/11/2016

Customer review by frankxl

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by frankxl
by frankxl

Using it for over a year now and works like a charm. Very simple and easy to use. I use it in front of the mirror to ensure I shave everything smooth, then hit the shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankxl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok for the price---
10/20/2011

Customer review by conductor1

2.0 stars 10/20/2011 by conductor1
by conductor1

This item does OK for the price, however the unit doesn't lock in place when you have it open, or extended, so it tends to collapse while using it. It looks better in the picture (quality-wise) than the actual item- seems rather cheaply made- too much plastic, etc. Shipping was a problem- no tracking number provided, the item came 3 days after the window of delivery dates that were provided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conductor1
Door County, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very Handy!
2/18/2011

Customer review by MeOmy2

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by MeOmy2
by MeOmy2

Have only used it once since just purchasing it, but it works very well. A little awkward at very first using two mirrors to see, but overcame it and quickly finished. Not a lot of hair on my back, but now it looks great and I should have bought something like this long ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeOmy2
AS, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews