Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 44 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great Product
6/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just purchased this product online. This is truly a blessing for hairy guys like me. I have been getting my wife to Nair my back for years and I hated asking her. I can get rid of the problem areas on my back with just a few minutes. I have been looking for a shaver like this for a while and I'm sooo glad I found it here. The mangroomer was very easy to use and took the hair off with very little effort. I found it easier for me to start at the top of my shoulders and remove the hair then just make the handle longer and drop down to the middle and then the lower back. I feel smooth and I'm not ashamed to run around with my shirt off anymore.. I would recommend this groomer to every guy that shares the same hairy situation as I....

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Piece of Cake
6/5/2010

Customer review by DudeCut

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by DudeCut
by DudeCut

I had my doubts at first as to whether or not this thing would work as advertised. Just unfold it and use it like a backscratcher. Make a few passes and occasionally look in a mirror to check where you need to go again. After awhile, that hairy rug on your back is gone.It will leave red streaks, but they go away in a few minutes. Take a shower to rinse off the loose hair and you're done. Obviously, the hair will eventually grow back, but, just take a few minutes and do it again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DudeCut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
6/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

really does reach all of your back and shaves great. took about 2 to 3 times to get used to it, but now only takes about 5 min to do. overall satisfied with purchase and would reccommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
myrtle beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
back shaver
8/24/2010

Customer review by FlyersRule

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by FlyersRule
by FlyersRule

great invention and i would buy again

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyersRule
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hairybacknomore
7/14/2010

Customer review by missionminded

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by missionminded
by missionminded

Thought about buying this product for a long time. Should have bought it long before now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missionminded
Stantonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
you should own this already...
5/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is pretty simple....... if you have any back hair whatsoever, you should own this. works very easily and only takes a few minutes which is nice because who wants to spend much time on this. thank you to the company for finally something this good for back hair and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Thank you Mangroomer
11/1/2010

Customer review by Dave1979

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Dave1979
by Dave1979

I never thought that I would be able to get rid of my back patches so easily. I was very suprised at how quickly and easy it is to operate. Great item and I fully endorse this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave1979
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't have to be double jointed
10/24/2010

Customer review by HairyBeast

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by HairyBeast
by HairyBeast

It easily gets to places you could not ever reach before., but you have to get use to using mirrors to see what you re doing. It feels awkward at first, but the learning curve is short. Works well and seems to be well made.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairyBeast
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excellent shaver
11/12/2010

Customer review by djprickett

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by djprickett
by djprickett

shaver reaches all back areas as it claims. great price at walmart and delivered in only 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djprickett
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
11/15/2013

Customer review by CoolAintCheap

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by CoolAintCheap
by CoolAintCheap

I've had this trimmer for about 8 months now and I've had no problems with it so far. I have patchy back hair,not very thick, I trim about once a month and it seems to work great once you get the hang of using it. It also works great for trimming chest hair,just watch the nipples. The blades seem to stay sharp but thats probably because I oil them every once in a while with 2in1 oil just like you should with handheld trimmers. Batteries seem to last pretty good too. I'm glade I purchased this one instead of the rechargable one because if the batteries go bad I can just buy new ones or get rechargable batteries and change them out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolAintCheap
somewhere oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This really works!
5/8/2012

Customer review by HairyGreek

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by HairyGreek
by HairyGreek

Wow, I am pleasantly surprised how well this works. I am very hairy and my hair is thick. Once you get the hang of holding a mirror in one hand and trimming with the other, the groomer will trim pretty close to the skin. It works best if you use a scrubbing motion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairyGreek
Cincinnate
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Returned!
6/13/2011

Customer review by JT9846

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by JT9846
by JT9846

The product was not worth keeping or even using one time. The first issue was that the battery cover would not stay on. Secondly the hinge for adjusting the two parts of the device was floppy. It did not click positively into place, and even light movements of the device would cause movement in the hinge. A small test of the cutting head resulted in painful pulled hair indicating poor design or dullness of the blades. The only thing good about the Mangroomer is the concept. The actual product is of too poor quality to be of any use. I returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JT9846
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
5/28/2013

Customer review by wannj

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by wannj
by wannj

esay way to cut back hair. works as discribed, excellent value on walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wannj
hemet. ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mangroomer
12/30/2010

Customer review by justrearviewin

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by justrearviewin
by justrearviewin

it works - needed to buy batteries - price was in line with others. Good for guys who aren't very flexible!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justrearviewin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/18/2012

Customer review by wh13

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by wh13
by wh13

works great... easy to use....extendable handle reaches everywhere

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wh13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
10/27/2011

Customer review by bilitomi

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by bilitomi
by bilitomi

Really liked this groomer. Well pleased with how good it trimmed and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bilitomi
Whiteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A must for me!
9/28/2011

Customer review by jrjames

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by jrjames
by jrjames

This item is a must have for me since I have a hairy back and can't really shave it too good with a regular clipper or a trimmer, this works perfectly for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrjames
Lacombe, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Very Handy!
2/18/2011

Customer review by MeOmy2

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by MeOmy2
by MeOmy2

Have only used it once since just purchasing it, but it works very well. A little awkward at very first using two mirrors to see, but overcame it and quickly finished. Not a lot of hair on my back, but now it looks great and I should have bought something like this long ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeOmy2
AS, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works great
3/22/2011

Customer review by skiboat

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by skiboat
by skiboat

Works great....I am impressed. Took hair right off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skiboat
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not happy
10/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the second one of these I have purchased in 6 years. the first one I got from Amazon and it was great. Shaved like a champ and let me tell you I am a very hairy dude. This new one i got from Walmart.com is not nearly as good. The pivot joints are not tight, they do not stay in place when you un-fold it, and the little button on the side that locks the extention on place is already broke, not to mention the fact the blades are dull.. more dull now than my 6 year old was. This is one reason I got a new one was to have one that is sharp. Not happy at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews