Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 458 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

458 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

458 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
28
1 stars
55
1-20 of 430 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews
What an incredible printer! I love it !!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by THRIFTYshopperWithClass

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by THRIFTYshopperWithClass
by THRIFTYshopperWithClass

There is no other printer like an HP! There I said it! It is so true... I originally owned only HP printers at work and at home - my 5 adult children as well. Then I purchased a Dell laptop, so I bought a Dell All In One Printer. Well, after my Dell laptop crashed - I purchased a beautiful new red Gateway laptop. Not knowing that my new Dell printer would not be compatible with anything but Dell - I wanted to scream! After a very intense time on the phone with Dell Printer Technical Help (middle east)... I decided to just suck it up - give my Dell printer to the neighbor and buy a new All In One HP... It is wireless, beautiful, works like a charm, even when I am not in the same room with it! I just use the desktop HP printer Icon to drag whatever I need printed, and miraculously? it just prints out and is ready for pick-up at my convenience..... {:> LOVE IT! The Scanner/Word Processor and photo quality are superb! the print ribbons are so vivid with color that I feel like singing every time I look at the results - unbelievably enchanting colors! Go buy one now! The price is right.... $79 ( I would have wanted to pay less, but It has proven to be worth every penny).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THRIFTYshopperWithClass
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good little machine.
1/27/2011

Customer review by Fman112

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Fman112
by Fman112

Despite the heavy snow storms we had, received the printer in 4 days. Before you set-up remove all previous printer software, even if it's HP, it made set-up simpler. You need a printer cable, I used the one I had with my old printer, works fine. My PC O/S is XP, my wife and I both have laptops with Windows 7. You have to use the enclosed CD in all 3 machines. Do your PC first, if you have one. Just follow the step to step directions on the computer screen AND the printer screen. Again set-up is simple but takes appx. an hour for all 3 machines, the computers do all the work, you just have to answer the prompts. I had an Epson scanner and always had trouble with it, never could scan properly. This scanner tells you what to do and works well. The printer and copier works great. I had/have no problem printing from my laptop, no matter which room I'm in. The front cover closes and protects. The ink is inexpensive either OEM or generic. Buy it you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fman112
Bronx, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Once a HP, always a HP...Love it!
1/10/2011

Customer review by Loves2Print

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Loves2Print
by Loves2Print

I have owned several HP printers, and was usually a happy camper with them. But when my last one broke down on me, I decided to try a Kodak. I hated it and took it back within a few days. So when I started looking again, I was drawn back to the HP. I knew I wanted wireless and also wanted the function of inserting the memory card from my camera for uploading pictures. I selected this model even though it was over my price limit. I got it home and installing on the desktop was very easy. I had a bit of trouble getting the wireless installed on our laptop at first, but somehow managed to do it. Love it....I love the picture software and how it it loads the pics from my camera's memory card right into "mypictures" and organizes them in folders by month and year taken. I was so excited about that. We also love printing directly from our laptop in the other room. I'll never steer from HP printers again...

Was this review helpful? (88) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loves2Print
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/4/2011

Customer review by angell58

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by angell58
by angell58

I really like this printer - I am 70 and some tech stuff baffles me a bit and takes a little time to get use to them. This one I had set up within 30 minutes and had it printing. Print is great - response to print is fast. Much faster then my old one ever was. It's smll enough so that I can have it sitting on the corner of my computer desk and it's not in the way of anything. Photos are a bonus - very clear and colorful. I'm glad that I took the time to research printers and looking at reviews before deciding on this D110 series. Price was terrific (affordable) I ordered on line and had it delivered. I asked for the standard delivery, but Walmart delivered it the very next day. Total surprise - pleasant surprise. Thank you so much Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angell58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best for photos
1/5/2011

Customer review by ShellFaM

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by ShellFaM
by ShellFaM

I like to print photos alot for scrapooking and such and I really wanted the wireless capability this printer offered. Plus when I saw the price of this one along with the great reviews I went ahead and ordered. I was so excited to get it and took it out of the box right away to try it. It worked great for regular printing, but when I printed some photos they would turn out either kinda hazey or colors would be to extreme. If you read the reivews on here no one actually talks about how great the photos are they just like the ease of wireless setup. I returned it and after more extensive research I desided to go with and epson artisan printer that was on sale at my local store....OMG the photo results from the epson are SOOOOOOO much better..I'm so in love with it. If you want a printer for GREAT photos seriously consider a epson(only $30 more than this)!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellFaM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Printer!!!!!
6/5/2010

Customer review by LiveHappy66

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by LiveHappy66
by LiveHappy66

I rely on customer reviews and felt compelled to share my opinion. I purchased this printer about 1 month ago and I am very pleased. Set up was a breeze. You insert the CD and set up is done. I love the wireless capabilities and the touch pad control. The paper does not fall to the floor while printing because there is a small grey pull out tool attached to the paper tray that prevents that from occurring. The refill ink cartridges are affordable. The copy feature is an added bonus. Make sure you purchase photo paper, the printed pictures look great!

Was this review helpful? (218) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveHappy66
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Printer at a GREAT Price!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by Jennybean171

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Jennybean171
by Jennybean171

This printer is everything I was hoping for. It took me a little while to set up all my wireless devices (cell phone and iPad), but it is so worth it! I had a problem at first with my wireless network, but it was my router not the printer. Once I got that taken care of, it worked fine! Just remember to flip out the paper catcher where the documents come out once they are printed or they will fall all over the floor. It's very easy to use with the touch screen display and prints pretty fast for a desk jet. Photo quality is really really nice! I am super happy with this printer and I think you will be too!

Was this review helpful? (85) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennybean171
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent printer for the simple user
6/1/2011

Customer review by Homebuddy

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Homebuddy
by Homebuddy

I was shopping for a new printer under $100 and found this printer met the features I was looking for and it was in the right price range too. I am in love with this printer. I just used it a lot for the first time really and the options for printing to save paper and print fast/economical copies is FABULOUS. It prints super fast and the copies spit out fast too. I haven't scanned anything yet but I'm sure I won't be disappointed. I almost bought a Canon but am so glad I stuck with HP and got this model. The ink is cheap too. You can't go wrong if you need a simple all in one printer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homebuddy
Hilliard, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love That It's Wireless The Most!!!
5/11/2010

Customer review by LLH8698

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by LLH8698
by LLH8698

I like everything about this printer/scanner/copier and HP making it all black was an excellent choice. It was also very easy to setup for me. The problem I did have had nothing to do with the HP printer. It was my security blocking it. Once I allowed it, I didn't run into any other problems. On the reviewer that said the paper falls to floor. Yes, it will if you don't open the paper catcher and bar at the end that catches it. LOL The wireless is great, because the only place I had to set the printer on was across the room. Now, I don't have wires across the floor or wires to hide. : )

Was this review helpful? (102) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLH8698
Little Cypress, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Has a Mind of Its' Own
7/27/2010

Customer review by Nonilynne

2.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Nonilynne
by Nonilynne

This printer has an energy saving feature when not in use for a period of time. I found I could not get it out of sleep mode once it went in without unplugging the darn thing. It does this even though I turned OFF the option to go into sleep mode. I contacted HP support, who told me it was doing this because it was plugged into a surge protector outlet instead of directly into the wall. So the next day I plugged it into the wall and no surprise ...it went into sleep mode and I had to unplug it to get it to work again. I was ready to return it when I got a notice from HP that there was a software update available for this printer, so I downloaded that, hoping it would fix this problem. It's been 2 days now and so far, so good, but...the jury is still out on this because I don't buy the fact that printer cannot get enough power to run right if it's plugged into a surge protector. Time will tell if the software update truly fixes the problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonilynne
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good all-in-one
10/8/2010

Customer review by MaryV

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by MaryV
by MaryV

I needed a wireless printer and was short on funds. I chose this model simply because it has the scanning capacity and was the least expensive wireless model. My previous printer had been HP and was the best printer I had ever owned so I was sure I wanted HP. I could not be happier with the performance of this model. One of the first things I needed it for was to print 200 full-color event flyers. They came out beautifully--even nicer than the ones another person had printed at an office supply store. My only issue (and it seems to be a trend with every inexpensive printer I have owned...) it eats ink for breakfast. Other than that one big print job, I've only had regular at- home type printing to do (school papers, mostly, for my child who is in online classes) but I run out of ink regularly, But I do love every other aspect of the all-in-one. It scans and copies beautifully. The touchscreen is very easy to use. The printer practically installed itself to my wireless system and HP customer service rocks.

MaryV
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Printer for a College Student w/iPad!
9/5/2011

Customer review by FlutterBy8

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by FlutterBy8
by FlutterBy8

This little printer is the best solution for students who are going off to college with only an iPad to replace the clunky desktop computer or cumbersome laptop. The included "manual" leaves a lot to be desired though. I would suggest searching online for better instructions. The setup can be daunting for a first time networking person. But, once setup is accomplished, it performs as advertised and your student doesn't need to have a computer to initially setup the printer either. They will need a reliable WiFi connection which colleges don't seem to be able to provide at this time. A solution for WiFi capability on campus is the MiFi devices offered by the 2 major cell phone companies. You will have to, also, signup for WiFi service which runs approximately $35-$60/month. Don't go for the "turn your cell phone into a WiFi Hot Spot". It can be interrupted by any phone call or text msg. You'll have to restart your printing job all over again and, if you are a popular student, that can be frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlutterBy8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Buy
6/19/2011

Customer review by pm19

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by pm19
by pm19

The HP Photosmart D110A has exceeded my expectations, though my expectations don't go far beyond a fast printer. The D110A is a pretty nice little printer, it's fast, new, and the color quality is good. What surprises me the most is the Web Apps Function from HP. HP has done a great job with the web apps, however, I was expecting a maps function on the web apps, since many HP printers had Google Maps. However, Google Maps retired, and the successors, Bing® Maps and MapQuest® were not supported on the D110A. The D110A is an all-in-one printer, however, it lacks a fax function. The copy and scanner works fine, but I still wish there was a fax function. The D110A is compatible with iPrint and ePrint, which is especially good since iPrint allows you to print from your Apple Products. For me, this printer fits for Home use, but it's handy for business. Overall, the D110A is a good printer, and an excellent buy for the price. If only the screen was larger, though...

pm19
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I wouldn't even tell my worst enemy to buy this
8/8/2011

Customer review by shyangel0295

1.0 stars 8/8/2011 by shyangel0295
by shyangel0295

This printer has been complete garbage from day two! The first day I installed it, it printed beautifully! I absolutely loved the photos it printed and I could even print from my iPhone. The second day went down hill. I own a licensed daycare so I am constantly printing forms, receipts, invoices, etc. The printer started to jam up then it constantly said that it was offline. When it came back online and I tried to print from a website it was like it was programmed to only print from certain websites. It would start to print then totally lock up or spit the paper out and jam up on the next. It prints usually every 10th paper blurry and you have to redo it. Right now I'm running into having to shut it off and turn in back on EVERY time I print. It's not worth the money! Spend $20 more and get a better one!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shyangel0295
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice printer
9/7/2010

Customer review by Jeremaia

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Jeremaia
by Jeremaia

This is the best printer that I have ever owned. The printer was extremely easy to set up. I easily conected to two computers. I was also amazed at the speed of the printing, the speed of this printer compares to many commerical models. The printer was connected wirelessly.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeremaia
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Printer
4/23/2011

Customer review by Luvthese

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Luvthese
by Luvthese

This is the best printer of all the HP's I've had, no problem getting it connected, the ink last longer than most and is very in-expensive which makes me happy! The quality of the prints are great. Don't know why other reviews say it eats up ink, I have printed dozen's of coupons and have only used half of the black cartridge. I purchased two at this great price and also told several people about it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvthese
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can Print From IPad
7/3/2011

Customer review by jerryaub

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by jerryaub
by jerryaub

Needed a new wireless Printer for my Girlfriend's LapTop, and also be able to print from my IPad. Works Great! Photo Pics print out photo excellent. Set up was easy, just follow direction. Linda loves be able to scan right to email.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerryaub
sAN dIEGO, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer
6/19/2011

Customer review by undiscovermom

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by undiscovermom
by undiscovermom

I finally got tired of kodake printers braking down on me and running out of there cheap ink that dries up after a few weeks. Get this printer you will not regret it. I have had it for about two months. I have already printer out atleast 90 pages of paper. The screen is still almost at full ink. I will be shoping for hp printer for now on. No more kodake printers for me and I suggest everyone does the same the cheap ink is not worth the issues it has instored for you unless you want a printer that will only last about a year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
undiscovermom
savannah ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worse Printer I've Used
8/3/2011

Customer review by Justusnow98

1.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Justusnow98
by Justusnow98

The D110a sounds like the best of all worlds put in one little package. However, it is far from being the best at any of its many features. The wireless does not connect with any of the 3 different iMac's in my household. It connects to the router about 1 in 10 attempts but from there just disconnects without an explanation. There is also the issue of having to clean the printer heads after each use. No other printer I have Ever used has had that requirement. The design of the printer itself makes cleaning jammed paper almost impossible, which has happened on several occasions. Finally, the paper feed does not always catch the paper in the tray, regardless of the amount of paper in the tray. The user should never have to manually push paper into a printer. I got this in late 2010, I expected more from such a well known brand. The website does not have a very good customer service section and I was unable to find solutions to my problem. Needless to say I am extremely unsatisfied and will not be purchasing another HP anything, anytime soon.

Justusnow98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Worst printer we ever owned
1/10/2011

Customer review by maries

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by maries
by maries

I am surprised by so many wonderful reviews. Maybe we are in the group that got a defective printer. Printer is noisy but I could live with that even though the previous printers were cheaper BUT quieter and their quality was superior. We only replaced our last printer because the new PC has Windows 7. With the HP D110, we have to reinstall almost every time we want to print. Because of this we very seldom print anything from home unless we don't have time to send it to work to print. I agree with the person that said this soaks ink like a sponge. We bought an XL (black) cartridge and according to the website this should print 600 pages. IT IS ALREADY OUT OF INK! Due to the other issues, I doubt that in the couple of months we have had this that we have even printed 60 pages - maybe 30 pages. We are not going to waste money on a new cartridge. We are shopping for a new printer and this is going in the trash where it belongs.

maries
Mdwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews