Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 379 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

379 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

379 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
74
3 stars
24
2 stars
43
1 stars
113
1-20 of 357 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews
...Bought in store...
3/19/2011

Customer review by casper923

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by casper923
by casper923

I bought this in the store...came home to set it up and low and behold no usb cable...it says really tiny on the BOTTOM of the box USB (not included) it would be nice if they would make this clear.... In the setup booklet, it doesn't say its not included or anything it talks about the usb cable, but it never says anything about whether its included or not...after extreme examination of the packaging, it finally tells you it doesn't come with it >.<

Was this review helpful? (186) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casper923
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
10/14/2010

Customer review by duckie123

1.0 stars 10/14/2010 by duckie123
by duckie123

This printer is terrible! Sounds like it is going to die when it is printing and the noise would wake the dead. It took nearly 10 minutes of trying to get the paper to feed. It started the alignment process and used over 20 sheets of paper while jamming multiple times. I put in the paper just as instructed and watched as it crumpled page after page. Then after all that it requested I place the alignment paper in the scan and of course it couldn't locate the document and used the default settings instead. This is a piece of junk I am returning straight away. I could have had my three year old draw a copy and have it look more professional and be finished quicker.

Was this review helpful? (100) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duckie123
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
2/3/2011

Customer review by smoknn77

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by smoknn77
by smoknn77

this copier far exceeded my expectations. just be sure to use the phone cord that comes with it. i used an old phone cord and couldn't recieve faxes. i ran a settings test on it and identified my old phone cord as the problem. so use the phone cord supplied with this unit. i highly recommend this to the person who occaisionally sends and recieves faxes. it also prints ,scans very clear.

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoknn77
winter springs fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY
7/2/2010

Customer review by bookworm37

1.0 stars 7/2/2010 by bookworm37
by bookworm37

I bought this becouse it was a HP and I have hade good luck with HP products. DON'T wast your money. After 3 hours with tech support, lots of flustration I am packaging it up and taking it back to Walmart!! It is slow and will not work correctly. If I hade to rate this product I would say it is the worst hp product I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookworm37
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
printer/copier/fax
5/26/2011

Customer review by supermommy09

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by supermommy09
by supermommy09

i love this product. it surpassed my expectations for printing photos. copying, and uploading documents onto my computers.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermommy09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
10/7/2010

Customer review by maniacmech

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by maniacmech
by maniacmech

great value easy setup all features work correctly.the only draw back is printer cable not included that should have been stated on website page

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maniacmech
portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very nice All-In-One
9/8/2010

Customer review by g4bush

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by g4bush
by g4bush

Great looks and great performance. Setup was a breeze on my 64-bit Windows 7 computer. Very nice quality prints.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g4bush
Natchitoches, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No Scan
3/23/2011

Customer review by prices

3.0 stars 3/23/2011 by prices
by prices

Was unable to scan from the printer but was able to set up a way to scan from my computer. Had problems with alignment and paper would not stay straight. Price is good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prices
Valley Cottage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not purchase
1/14/2011

Customer review by luvtolookaround

2.0 stars 1/14/2011 by luvtolookaround
by luvtolookaround

First of all, I'd like to say I've been an Administrative Assistant for over 20yrs and in that course you get to be computer and mechanical saavy. I spent a minutes setting up and downloading the installation software but to my SURPRISE...when I tried to fax a document it was like pulling teeth. The manual is complicated as far as going back to retrace your steps. I have an HP desktop at home and No problems. This all-in-one HP....PROBLEMS....DO NOT PURCHASE!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtolookaround
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
terrible product
2/23/2011

Customer review by annajo

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by annajo
by annajo

This is the worst printer I have ever bought. The assembly instructions are horrible. after 3 hours of trying to figure it out i finally gave up and returned this item to walmart and traded it for a canon printer. Take my advice, DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annajo
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great all-in-one printer!
6/27/2011

Customer review by Bill7469

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Bill7469
by Bill7469

Great all-in-one printer. Far superior to my Epson all-in-one, and much easier on ink. I bought this one for a friend in need in LA. I have one just like it in OH, that I've had for nearly a year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill7469
Galloway,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/24/2011

Customer review by PCguy64

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by PCguy64
by PCguy64

Printer setup went smoothly and completed without a hitch as long as you follow directions. I think many of those who are having problems with this printer are not following the setup directions and thus things get screwed up in the software installation department. It prints fast and is not any noisier than any other printer I have owned. It seems to be well constructed and is a great value for the money. Well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCguy64
Clinton Twp., MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best All-in-one
8/21/2011

Customer review by Tutone

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Tutone
by Tutone

This HP All-in-one is the best low cost product I evey had. I had one fax, and a 3-in-one printer, just take up space on my work desk. Now with this All-in-one, I have more space on my desk for work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tutone
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great printer
10/26/2011

Customer review by Lot2Say

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Lot2Say
by Lot2Say

my husband purchased this printer for me nearly a year ago. i have had no trouble w/ it whatsoever. it prints cleanly, quickly, & w/out jamming. I've printed to multiple paper types & sizes with absolutely no issue at all. this printer is a great buy. also, i'm just now about to replace the b&w ink for the first time since purchased (and i print coupons almost weekly in addition to other documents). The color printer is 3/4 full. I haven't printed photos from this printer though, so that's about the only part i don't feel qualified to speak to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lot2Say
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Printer Ever
1/30/2011

Customer review by coolkrunch

1.0 stars 1/30/2011 by coolkrunch
by coolkrunch

Came with a computer bundle. When trying to install, a message comes up saying this printer is not compatible with Firefox 3.6.13. I check my calendar - yes, it is the year 2011. OK, I'll install it on my Explorer browser. It quits installing every time. I use Windows XP Pro. The printer will turn on and print and scan the alignment page (incredibly loud and clunky) - just a horror story in which I ended up having to use System Restore. And no, I did not plug in the USB cord until the installation told me to, and yes, I disconnected my virus protection also as instructed. Avoid this computer!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolkrunch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
BEWARE! NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT - - - JUNK
9/12/2011

Customer review by retiredprp

1.0 stars 9/12/2011 by retiredprp
by retiredprp

Walmart warranty only lasts for 90 days. After that you are on your own. Support tech's in India have no idea what is going on. No way to send it to HP for repairs. Not sure they even have such a facality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredprp
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Printer
7/20/2011

Customer review by crystalsdreamm

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by crystalsdreamm
by crystalsdreamm

I bought this to replace another HP Copier/scanner/printer. Loved the Pick up today option it was in my store & I didn't have to wait for it to arrive :) When I got it Home I discovered that it also has a fax feature that I do not need as I do not have a house line but nice to have if I need it. Realatively easy to set up, comes with both color & B/W cartridges & haven't had to replace them yet. Color is clear & crisp & aligning the cartidges is as easy as scanning a piece of paper. The power & setup panel is on the front instead of on the top like my other printer I was replacing, & the black color looks really nice. Powersave mode as well, but always on the ready for the job you need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crystalsdreamm
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Lousy
12/19/2010

Customer review by Gilmer

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Gilmer
by Gilmer

Do not buy. There is something wrong with the software and/or Installation disc. I spent countless hours on the phone with three different printer techs updating , installing, uninstalling. The morning after we got it working my computer crashed after automatically installing a HP update. It then took hours between the Printer and Computer Departments at HP before some one with enough authority overrode the expired computer warranty to help me get my '07 HP (Vista) working again. Now the printer is not working again! I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gilmer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Solid Printer-Plug and print w/LINUX
9/24/2010

Customer review by hartford3

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by hartford3
by hartford3

Needed printer to work out of the box for Linux Ubuntu. It does. Great Solid multifunction. Prints beautifully. Scans fast. Despite reviews found it no noisier than any other printer. Seems to be easy on ink. NOTE, does not come with USB cable in box. Does have needed ink cartridges. Surprising; fax worked with very little set up. Send and receive. And it's nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hartford3
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
3/10/2011

Customer review by Fordgirl2947

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Fordgirl2947
by Fordgirl2947

This printer works excellent. I had no problems setting up this printer. It has great quality when printing out anything that needs to be printed. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants professional looking printouts. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fordgirl2947
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews