Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 379 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

379 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

379 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
74
3 stars
24
2 stars
43
1 stars
113
1-20 of 357 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews
Good for what I payed for
1/15/2012

Customer review by lexsin

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by lexsin
by lexsin

I bought this printer because its one of the few in my price range that will work easily with Linux. I have a IBM xSeries 226 running Debian 6.0.3 (squeeze). I Plunged in the printer and in 30 seconds it was installed ready to go. The good: - Linux driver works 100% (Printing and Scanning) - Ink is cheap - Copy's/prints fast for the price - Turns on very fast from power save mode - Windows Install was very easy... and you can choose to installing HP's extra junk or just the driver! The Bad: - No Ethernet port - When you print something it just spits it out on top of the input paper tray (not good for printing more than a few things at a time) - No USB Cable (Like most printers) Over all Its not bad. works great for what I do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexsin
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
10/14/2010

Customer review by duckie123

1.0 stars 10/14/2010 by duckie123
by duckie123

This printer is terrible! Sounds like it is going to die when it is printing and the noise would wake the dead. It took nearly 10 minutes of trying to get the paper to feed. It started the alignment process and used over 20 sheets of paper while jamming multiple times. I put in the paper just as instructed and watched as it crumpled page after page. Then after all that it requested I place the alignment paper in the scan and of course it couldn't locate the document and used the default settings instead. This is a piece of junk I am returning straight away. I could have had my three year old draw a copy and have it look more professional and be finished quicker.

Was this review helpful? (100) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duckie123
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Timeconsuming to get it to work
2/26/2012

Customer review by KarenJH1

2.0 stars 2/26/2012 by KarenJH1
by KarenJH1

I bought this printer and rarely use it. I keep it on my desk in a clear plastic box to protect it. So, I take off the paper feeder to fit inside the box. The first time I used this with my old computer(XP) it seemed to work fine. The next time it started not picking up the fresh paper and the display said it was out of paper, to put in paper and try again. I kept readjusting the paper in the feeder and trying again and it still gave the same message. To get it to print, I held the stack while putting pressure on the top sheet to put it tighter against the rollers. Sometimes it would work but I don't want to spend all that time almost hand feeding paper. I did try the trouble shooting instructions on this site for this problem (since the site has a set of instructions exactly matching the problem it must be common to this printer) and the test page printed. We will see if it will work next time. In the meantme I got a new computer with Win 7 and I did the "fix" with the new machine.

KarenJH1
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
...Bought in store...
3/19/2011

Customer review by casper923

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by casper923
by casper923

I bought this in the store...came home to set it up and low and behold no usb cable...it says really tiny on the BOTTOM of the box USB (not included) it would be nice if they would make this clear.... In the setup booklet, it doesn't say its not included or anything it talks about the usb cable, but it never says anything about whether its included or not...after extreme examination of the packaging, it finally tells you it doesn't come with it >.<

Was this review helpful? (186) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casper923
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
2/3/2011

Customer review by smoknn77

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by smoknn77
by smoknn77

this copier far exceeded my expectations. just be sure to use the phone cord that comes with it. i used an old phone cord and couldn't recieve faxes. i ran a settings test on it and identified my old phone cord as the problem. so use the phone cord supplied with this unit. i highly recommend this to the person who occaisionally sends and recieves faxes. it also prints ,scans very clear.

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoknn77
winter springs fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY
7/2/2010

Customer review by bookworm37

1.0 stars 7/2/2010 by bookworm37
by bookworm37

I bought this becouse it was a HP and I have hade good luck with HP products. DON'T wast your money. After 3 hours with tech support, lots of flustration I am packaging it up and taking it back to Walmart!! It is slow and will not work correctly. If I hade to rate this product I would say it is the worst hp product I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookworm37
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
How does this thing get 3 stars??
4/10/2012

Customer review by paulduncan

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by paulduncan
by paulduncan

This product has great features and is sold at a bargain price. If it only would work as advertised! There are a lot of other users who have experienced and documented the same problem I have encountered. As of this writing, there isn't a reliable "fix" beyond a reset to factory defaults and a "see how it goes from there" approach. In my case, the printer is being replaced with a reconditioned model at no cost to me (thank you HP). For the first four months, the scanner worked great, it printed just fine, the fax faxed, the paper feeder rarely mis-fired and the copier worked slowly but surely. The wireless setup is a snap. All as it should be. But when this printer decided to go green and start saving power (totally out of the blue), it rendered all of these functions basically useless. In my six months of ownership, the first four months were a 5 star experience. Then the thing went completely belly up, basically overnight, and has never gotten back on track with the reset to factory settings approach.

paulduncan
chapel hill, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
printer/copier/fax
5/26/2011

Customer review by supermommy09

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by supermommy09
by supermommy09

i love this product. it surpassed my expectations for printing photos. copying, and uploading documents onto my computers.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supermommy09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Scan
3/23/2011

Customer review by prices

3.0 stars 3/23/2011 by prices
by prices

Was unable to scan from the printer but was able to set up a way to scan from my computer. Had problems with alignment and paper would not stay straight. Price is good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prices
Valley Cottage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
10/7/2010

Customer review by maniacmech

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by maniacmech
by maniacmech

great value easy setup all features work correctly.the only draw back is printer cable not included that should have been stated on website page

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maniacmech
portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very nice All-In-One
9/8/2010

Customer review by g4bush

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by g4bush
by g4bush

Great looks and great performance. Setup was a breeze on my 64-bit Windows 7 computer. Very nice quality prints.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g4bush
Natchitoches, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good printer, but consider others first
1/30/2012

Customer review by Chelseawelsea227

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Chelseawelsea227
by Chelseawelsea227

I bought this printer in store because I needed something to print, copy, and scan for school. I was happy that it came with black and color ink. The ink cartridges are not too pricey whenever I run out and have to get more. They are cheaper than most other printer ink cartridges. My husband set it up quickly and without frustration. It goes onto power save mode if left on, which is nice. However, it constantly tells me that there is not paper in the tray when there is paper in the tray. I am frustrated with this thing EVERY SINGLE time I use it. I have to rearrange the paper and then attempt to re-print every single time I have something that I need to print or copy. I have tried different amounts of paper, but the thing is stupid or something. If you want a good printer and don't feel like shopping around, sure get this one. But I would look around more because of that annoying paper tray issue. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelseawelsea227
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great printer
10/26/2011

Customer review by Lot2Say

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Lot2Say
by Lot2Say

my husband purchased this printer for me nearly a year ago. i have had no trouble w/ it whatsoever. it prints cleanly, quickly, & w/out jamming. I've printed to multiple paper types & sizes with absolutely no issue at all. this printer is a great buy. also, i'm just now about to replace the b&w ink for the first time since purchased (and i print coupons almost weekly in addition to other documents). The color printer is 3/4 full. I haven't printed photos from this printer though, so that's about the only part i don't feel qualified to speak to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lot2Say
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Home Office
6/4/2012

Customer review by ItsSherma

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by ItsSherma
by ItsSherma

(First of all, I selected 2 business day delivery .. ordered late Friday afternoon and it was here Monday morning). Installation for dummies (my words) CD walks you through in minutes. Minimal interaction on the user's part when installing by CD, once the usb cable is connected, it does the rest (sets the time, date, etc according to your computer info) love that! I had read the negative reviews but purchased anyway because most did not pertain to me. I just needed a basic printer/scanner/copier and it does these things wonderfully. Yes, it is a little louder than most, but not to an annoying level, and yes it is a little slow, but again it isn't as slow as others I've owned. If you're printing manuals, etc this is probably not the printer for you, but for everyday personal and home office (printing invoices, email correspondence, other documents) scanning and copying, then I highly recommend it. Thanks again, HP for amazingly fast shipping!!

ItsSherma
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Printer
7/20/2011

Customer review by crystalsdreamm

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by crystalsdreamm
by crystalsdreamm
Walmart associate

I bought this to replace another HP Copier/scanner/printer. Loved the Pick up today option it was in my store & I didn't have to wait for it to arrive :) When I got it Home I discovered that it also has a fax feature that I do not need as I do not have a house line but nice to have if I need it. Realatively easy to set up, comes with both color & B/W cartridges & haven't had to replace them yet. Color is clear & crisp & aligning the cartidges is as easy as scanning a piece of paper. The power & setup panel is on the front instead of on the top like my other printer I was replacing, & the black color looks really nice. Powersave mode as well, but always on the ready for the job you need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crystalsdreamm
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Do not purchase
1/14/2011

Customer review by luvtolookaround

2.0 stars 1/14/2011 by luvtolookaround
by luvtolookaround

First of all, I'd like to say I've been an Administrative Assistant for over 20yrs and in that course you get to be computer and mechanical saavy. I spent a minutes setting up and downloading the installation software but to my SURPRISE...when I tried to fax a document it was like pulling teeth. The manual is complicated as far as going back to retrace your steps. I have an HP desktop at home and No problems. This all-in-one HP....PROBLEMS....DO NOT PURCHASE!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtolookaround
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The best All-in-one
8/21/2011

Customer review by Tutone

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Tutone
by Tutone

This HP All-in-one is the best low cost product I evey had. I had one fax, and a 3-in-one printer, just take up space on my work desk. Now with this All-in-one, I have more space on my desk for work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tutone
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great all-in-one printer!
6/27/2011

Customer review by Bill7469

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Bill7469
by Bill7469

Great all-in-one printer. Far superior to my Epson all-in-one, and much easier on ink. I bought this one for a friend in need in LA. I have one just like it in OH, that I've had for nearly a year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill7469
Galloway,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why are there no zero star ratings?
8/2/2011

Customer review by HPUKE

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by HPUKE
by HPUKE

I purchased this in a bundle because it was such a "bargain". It has taken more of my time attempting to get it to perform as HP claims and it never did though I have only printed about 50 pages. Forget about the wireless connection that I had to repeat with the HP laptop I purchased too. It eventually connected but then the print quality failed within those 50 pages with smearing and distortion. In short if you purchase this piece you will always be one of PT Barnum's favorite people and I am one but too. But because I plan to get my satisfaction with this product I will use it in the woods becasuse I live in an area where we can shoot guns and I will hang it by it's cords in a tree wrapped with duct tape and shoot it until it disappears. Oh and by the way I am not inexperienced with hardware or software. Before I retired I was the network coordinator for an office with 20 work stations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPUKE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Great Product
8/24/2011

Customer review by PCguy64

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by PCguy64
by PCguy64

Printer setup went smoothly and completed without a hitch as long as you follow directions. I think many of those who are having problems with this printer are not following the setup directions and thus things get screwed up in the software installation department. It prints fast and is not any noisier than any other printer I have owned. It seems to be well constructed and is a great value for the money. Well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCguy64
Clinton Twp., MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews