Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 649 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

649 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

649 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
398
4 stars
157
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 stars
50
1-20 of 514 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 514 total reviews
1-20 of 514 reviews
Great Value and Great Product A+++
12/12/2010

Customer review by APDMA

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by APDMA
by APDMA

I buy things from reviews, but I never leave any reviews but I am today. This printer is great priced, great quality, easy to set up and the cartridges are not over priced A+++

Was this review helpful? (166) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APDMA
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love the wireless experience
5/3/2010

Customer review by LovemyEddie

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by LovemyEddie
by LovemyEddie

I needed a reasonably priced wireless printer and this one was on sale at Wal-mart. My local Wal-mart was out of them, so I ordered it online. Love it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovemyEddie
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, easy setup and operation!
12/6/2010

Customer review by Spknpro

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Spknpro
by Spknpro

I purchased site to store, printer arrived 2 days after ordering online. Setup was extremely easy, I was up and running in 15 minutes. No problems with wireless setup at all. Printer has worked great with no problems at all. Be sure to purchase this online from Wal Mart.com. My local Wal-Mart carried the exact printer for almost $20.00 more? Sales clerk told me that most items online are less expensive if you order online, and have them shipped to store or to your home.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spknpro
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
11/12/2010

Customer review by Lightninh

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Lightninh
by Lightninh

Since my son installed this for me, it has been GREAT. I have scanned, copied (even oversized papers), and printed. All I can say, it works perfectly. I recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lightninh
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SUPER Easy to Install
5/3/2010

Customer review by TyTayPal

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by TyTayPal
by TyTayPal

I have a Dell laptop and I tried installing a Lexmark wireless printer and it was impossible - completely frustrating! I was at the point of almost giving up on the idea of owning a wireless printer. My previous wired printer was a HP (which I loved but I really wanted a wireless printer) so I decided to try this HP wireless printer - what a dream!! Very easy to install - no problems whatsoever and the quality of the printing is superb. This device is also a fax machine and copier which makes the value a fantastic deal - I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyTayPal
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use
1/22/2011

Customer review by 50sgreaser

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by 50sgreaser
by 50sgreaser

Great printer for the price and it was even cheaper at Walmart on line. I always had good luck with Hewlett-Packard products. The replacement ink cartridges are less expensive than other brands too.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50sgreaser
Myrtle Beach. S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Setup
10/5/2010

Customer review by AHHZ

4.0 stars 10/5/2010 by AHHZ
by AHHZ

I set this printer up, with my desktop and laptop wirelessly. It took me about 30 mins. So far working fine with both. My desktop is XP and laptop is Vista.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AHHZ
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
FOR THE PRICE JUST WHAT I NEEDED
12/23/2010

Customer review by 3BOXERS2LUV

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by 3BOXERS2LUV
by 3BOXERS2LUV

THIS IS A NORMAL SIZE PRINTER, BUT IT'S COMPACT DESIGN GIVES ME A LOT MORE ROOM ON MY DESK. WHAT WAS ESPECIALLY IMPORTANT TO ME, WAS IT DID NOT REQUIRE AN ENGINEERING OR MASTERS DEGREE TO USE !! VERY SIMPLE TO OPERATE!! ALSO, EVERY OTHER PRINTER I HAVE OWNED HAD THE UPRIGHT PAPER FEEDER IN THE BACK OF THE COMPUTER WHICH PROVED TO BE A PAIN. ALSO, IN EACH PREVIOUS PRINTER, THE TINY LITTLE NUBS THAT KEPT THE BACK BOARD IN PLACE TO KEEP PAPER UPRIGHT BROKE. THE PAPER FEEDER IS IN THE FRONT, LAYS FLAT, HOLDS A LOT OF PAPER, AND IS SO MUCH BETTER !! ANOTHER GREAT FEATURE, IS WHEN THE PRINTER IS NOT IN USE, YOU CAN TAKE PAPER OUT, AND IT HAS A FLAP DOOR THAT CLOSES TO PROTECT THE INNER COMPONENTS FROM DUST, A CAT THAT INSISTS ON SHARING MY DESK, AND IMAGINATIVE LITTLE PEOPLE WITH BUSY HANDS !! I DID A LOT OF COMPARISON SHOPPING FOR PRICE, DESIGN AND EASE OF USE, AND THIS ONE WAS A WINNER!! GREAT PRICE, EASY TO USE, AND THE CLARITY OF THE PRINT IS EXCELLENT!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HP PRINTER TO ANYONE, I AM VERY SATISFIED AND PLEASED.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3BOXERS2LUV
FAIRFAX, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
2/14/2011

Customer review by cdwhatley

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by cdwhatley
by cdwhatley

Easy installation and setup of printer with wireless router. The printer comes with a software installation CD. The install program on the CD takes care of connecting the router to a USB port on a PC (hard connection) or to a wireless router. The software asks which one you want to do and then easily handles the setup for you. Can't print double-sided and the printer doesn't have a Fax machine, but it does have scanning and copying capabilities. Very fast printing. Allowed to print at different quality levels in order to save ink. Prints in both color and black-and-white. Assuming that it also lets you copy in color. Also, HP ink is relatively inexpensive for this printer. Overall, a fantastic printer for the price. I paid just under $60 total. Had it shipped to store in order to not have to pay shipping fees.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdwhatley
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great printer
1/12/2011

Customer review by LovePinkDiamonds

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by LovePinkDiamonds
by LovePinkDiamonds

Love my HP wireless printer. It works with my Mac and scans, copies and prints great. Get one!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovePinkDiamonds
Broussard, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value, big flaw
8/9/2010

Customer review by cards6416

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by cards6416
by cards6416

I bought this printer for use in college. I wanted wireless and that works fine. No cords(except for the power cord obveously) is nice. I've never had an issue with distance from the printer and connection has worked fine. My only issue is scanning something requires the USB cord to be used. Which makes sense becuase you'd have to be next to the printer anyway to scan something, but it seems like the point to have wireless is to have is 100% wireless. Overall its a good product. I've had issues with HP printers in the past and its easy to troubleshoot and if it goes to it, the support is very satisfying. I would reccomend this product to someone looking for a cheap printer without a lot of fancy printing options.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cards6416
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer for the money
9/28/2010

Customer review by Mak1027

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Mak1027
by Mak1027

I almost didn't purchase this printer due to some bad reviews on this site ...I am glad I didn't listen to them. I bought this printer to replace an Epson All in One that was working just fine, but the ink could no longer be purchased locally and with 2 laptops in the house now I was looking to go wireless. I chose this because the price was right and the ink replacements are cheap and available at my local Walmart, with 2 kids also printing with it ink cost becomes a factor. I installed this printer on three computers, a desktop running Windows XP, a laptop running Vista and a laptop running Windows 7 and all installs went smoothly and worked without a hitch. I just recently printed 1000 tickets for a fundraising event and the quality was beautiful, it printed much faster than my Epson printer and it used surprisingly little ink. My kids have used it to print pictures and articles for school projects and have no complaints! All in all it is a great printer for the price. I have used it to scan and copy a few documents which came out great, but can't comment on the scanner for photo quality as I haven't scanned any photos yet. My only advice/ warning is that this printer does not have built in memory card slots. I have slots built into my tower on my desktop, so I don't need them anyway, but if you need them in your printer, this one is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mak1027
Tunkhannock, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy me you won't be sorry
5/28/2010

Customer review by AverageJoeAHT

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by AverageJoeAHT
by AverageJoeAHT

This product will exceed your expectations of an affordable all in one. One touch black and white or color copying. Go on-line to hp.com to install the software and drivers though if you are using Windows 7. It is very easy and hp has a wizard that will automatically connect to the printer so you will have the correct download.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageJoeAHT
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
great product
8/15/2010

Customer review by claramae09

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by claramae09
by claramae09

The product is great. I have had it over a month now and it is doing great. It was easy to set up and that inculdes the wireless part. I would recommand this product to anybody. The product is small and it can fit easily on a crowded desk.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claramae09
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the Price
1/17/2011

Customer review by justalopin

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by justalopin
by justalopin

I purchased this hp printer to replace the one I had. The hook up time was only ten minutes and was very easy. This printer is excellent for the price. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice and easy printer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justalopin
Munster, Ind.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good hardware - forced bloatware
9/14/2010

Customer review by RabidMonk

3.0 stars 9/14/2010 by RabidMonk
by RabidMonk

Overall happy with the performance of the printer itself. However, users are forced to install the HP bloatware on the driver CD just to use it. I can understand needing the additional software to use the scanner, but the bloatware shouldn't be required to use it as a simple printer. I would not have purchased this printer if I had known this before purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RabidMonk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Printer
12/27/2010

Customer review by Chel75

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Chel75
by Chel75

The printer was not hard to set up. It took a little longer than I thought but so far works great. I have an vista desktop and windows 7 laptop. Somthing to take note of, I almost returned the printer because of this. I printed a picture from both computers on some photo paper I had. The image quality was not good. It looked hazy, like it was too light. I tried woking with several settings but used the same paper. Same result. I purchased HP premium photo paper and printed the same picture. What a world of difference! I never thought paper could make such a difference! Anyway very happy with printer now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chel75
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far so good
8/27/2010

Customer review by skeeter1970

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by skeeter1970
by skeeter1970

I just bought this about 2 days ago and it was easy as pie to set up. It took about 30 minutes from taking out of the box to installing the drivers and boom I was done. So far I like it. The only thing I did not notice (really not a biggy) was no sd card slots. There might be and I just have not found it. Still learning about it all. But for the money, it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skeeter1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the trouble
7/13/2010

Customer review by IDontwantanicknameanymore

1.0 stars 7/13/2010 by IDontwantanicknameanymore
by IDontwantanicknameanymore

The wireless function and setup offered thru HP could really use some improvement. I have spent many hours dealing with tech support to no avail and I am attempting an install on an HP platform which should be easy. I have installed numerous wireless printers in the past with not a problem. The difference is that they were all in one Brother products. I like the availability of HP ink supplies, but what good does that do me if the printer is not functional

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDontwantanicknameanymore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product
3/14/2011

Customer review by Kalieda

4.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Kalieda
by Kalieda

Okay, so I have never paid attention to the cost of ink carts. Now I do! I went to buy ink carts for my Canon printer and found that I would have to pay about $52 dollars for black and color ink. I was told by a Best Buy assoc. that they were having a sale on printers; the cost would be around $70 (before taxes) so why not buy a new printer (the printer came with ink carts). He had a point. I didn't buy a new printer at Best Buy, but I did go online to search for a printer at Walmart.com. I paid a great price: $53. for this HP product, which came with ink carts. The ink carts are also cheaper than Canons. I setup my printer and so far, it's been great! Before buying this HP product, I read the reviews; there were some good ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalieda
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 514 total reviews
1-20 of 514 reviews