Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-12 of 12 reviews
1-12 of 12 reviews
Could be better.
7/2/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Initally this seemed to be an excellent product, however when using in a noisy enviroment i found it was hard to hear and sometimes words were hard to distinguish. Upon further use the antenna structure is very weak and will become dislocated if dropped or knocked over. I would not recommend that children be allowed to use this product due to the flimsy quality of especially the attenna.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the better Cobra's out there today
9/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was good but I had to return it due to in not working correctly with a Garmin radio. If it wasn't for the compatablity issue then I would have kept it. It's a very good radio if you are going to use them together...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not too bad for the price. They work better than the CB's that I got. As far as size their perfect, nice and compact.Although the range is not what was described, very limited.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for intended use
7/26/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in a small housing district that's located in the country in Central TX. I did a range check once I received these. Keep in mind it was only in one direction from the home. In this particular direction there was a smattering of houses, some trees and rolling terrain. The distance farthest communication was 3.5 miles. I'm sure it would be less in more hilly country and more in more open country. Since I purchased these for communication with in a mile or 2 from the house they will work fine. Only thing is that the voice sounds tinny. Not a very good speaker but I can live with that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth the money
7/16/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased these 2-way radios to take on a cruise with us. We knew our phones would not be an option and wanted a way to keep in touch with our kids. Unfortunately, these were not the answer. The few times they did work, the message was so garbled, that you couldn't understand what the other person was saying. I would return them, but the box got thrown away when we were packing for the cruise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome radios that are clear, easy too use, and small in size. There is one flaw that could be corrected in my opinion. The ringer cannot be silenced. The only time it's an issue is if someone using a different brand radio hits the call button. If another Cobra user presses the call button it can be set to vibrate. Other than that, these radios work very well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Totally impressed
7/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this radio for surveillance uses with military grade throat mic and ear buds up to distances 100 yards in and around buildings work falllessly . ATV riding in the Backwoods on two different bikes , while my brother-in-law was a hundred yards away on his Brute Force 750 I was up ahead climbing rocks on my Brute Force 750 I could hear him flawlessly thanks Cobra nice radio I need some new batteries . THX again William
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product - Exceptional Customer Service
4/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased these radios for skiing and they work great. Unfortunately, I had a problem with one of the radios and had to return it. The customer service was extremely quick and I received a set of brand new radios within a few days with no questions. I will definitely be purchasing Cobra products in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
4/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Haven't used it for travel yet, however it worked great when we tested it around town.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great range and clarity.
10/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these as replacements to cheap short range walkie talkies that we used for deer hunting and talking on the farm. Price may seem high, but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but......
11/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought these radios they work well for hunting and around the farm. But now can't find batteries, and when you do it's cheaper to buy a new set of radios!,,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it both radio work good
4/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used to have this radio before and the work good no complaints in my part I'm happy with it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-