Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Could be better.
7/2/2010

Customer review by RPLOTG

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by RPLOTG
by RPLOTG

Initally this seemed to be an excellent product, however when using in a noisy enviroment i found it was hard to hear and sometimes words were hard to distinguish. Upon further use the antenna structure is very weak and will become dislocated if dropped or knocked over. I would not recommend that children be allowed to use this product due to the flimsy quality of especially the attenna.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPLOTG
waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the better Cobra's out there today
9/29/2010

Customer review by seal4shopper

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by seal4shopper
by seal4shopper

It was good but I had to return it due to in not working correctly with a Garmin radio. If it wasn't for the compatablity issue then I would have kept it. It's a very good radio if you are going to use them together...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seal4shopper
BOONE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by Fatdawgy

4.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Fatdawgy
by Fatdawgy

Not too bad for the price. They work better than the CB's that I got. As far as size their perfect, nice and compact.Although the range is not what was described, very limited.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fatdawgy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
7/16/2012

Customer review by MandSmomma

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by MandSmomma
by MandSmomma

We purchased these 2-way radios to take on a cruise with us. We knew our phones would not be an option and wanted a way to keep in touch with our kids. Unfortunately, these were not the answer. The few times they did work, the message was so garbled, that you couldn't understand what the other person was saying. I would return them, but the box got thrown away when we were packing for the cruise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandSmomma
Springville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2013

Customer review by Curley55

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Curley55
by Curley55

Awesome radios that are clear, easy too use, and small in size. There is one flaw that could be corrected in my opinion. The ringer cannot be silenced. The only time it's an issue is if someone using a different brand radio hits the call button. If another Cobra user presses the call button it can be set to vibrate. Other than that, these radios work very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curley55
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for intended use
7/26/2012

Customer review by CasPrep

3.0 stars 7/26/2012 by CasPrep
by CasPrep

I live in a small housing district that's located in the country in Central TX. I did a range check once I received these. Keep in mind it was only in one direction from the home. In this particular direction there was a smattering of houses, some trees and rolling terrain. The distance farthest communication was 3.5 miles. I'm sure it would be less in more hilly country and more in more open country. Since I purchased these for communication with in a mile or 2 from the house they will work fine. Only thing is that the voice sounds tinny. Not a very good speaker but I can live with that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasPrep
Lake Brownwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
love it both radio work good
4/13/2015

Customer review by prjg28

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by prjg28
by prjg28

I used to have this radio before and the work good no complaints in my part I'm happy with it

prjg28
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great range and clarity.
10/29/2014

Customer review by TexanFarmer

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by TexanFarmer
by TexanFarmer

I bought these as replacements to cheap short range walkie talkies that we used for deer hunting and talking on the farm. Price may seem high, but definitely worth it.

TexanFarmer
Bismarck, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product - Exceptional Customer Service
4/14/2015

Customer review by Spyder8751

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by Spyder8751
by Spyder8751

I purchased these radios for skiing and they work great. Unfortunately, I had a problem with one of the radios and had to return it. The customer service was extremely quick and I received a set of brand new radios within a few days with no questions. I will definitely be purchasing Cobra products in the future.

Spyder8751
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but......
11/10/2014

Customer review by BM canada

4.0 stars 11/10/2014 by BM canada
by BM canada

Bought these radios they work well for hunting and around the farm. But now can't find batteries, and when you do it's cheaper to buy a new set of radios!,,

BM canada
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No