Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sophisticated tv stand
11/23/2010

Customer review by ajbomb

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by ajbomb
by ajbomb

Let me opine first on the negative aspects of the piece. The quality of the materials + set up time required make me give this tv stand less stars. The unit comes with a 'market/crayon-esque' type of pen so that if it chips at all, you can simply, fill it in. The steps involved in putting it together is simply indescribable and exhausting! However, once the unit is set up and put in it's proper place in your room, it does look nice from a distance. Contemporary style and nice silver handles makes this piece look a lot nicer than the quality of the 'wood'. If you have patience to put together something that can very well take 8-12hrs of set up time (at a comfortable speed) then you should definitely consider buying this piece of furniture. If you don't have the patience, then stay away! Overall, I am glad I have this piece of furniture in my room as it does look very nice; however if I were to do it again, I would not order it considering the significant setup time involved.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajbomb
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/12/2011

Customer review by shopper2499

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by shopper2499
by shopper2499

Ordered this tv stand and had it shipped to our house. One of the boards arrived with a crack in it, but it only went through the surface material, not through all of the wood, and it could not be seen once it was all set up, so we decided to use it anyway instead of finding a way to transport it to walmart to return it, since it comes in a very large box. It was not too hard to put together and looks very nice in our family room. It is hard to find economical tv stands for tv's this large, so we were very happy with the size and features for the price. We especially enjoy the open shelves for equipment to properly ventilate the electronics, and the large drawers are nice for storage of smaller items such as chargers, remotes, or controllers that are not used as often. One of the things we were most surprised with was that the feet and the drawer pulls to not match in color. The drawer pulls are actually darker than the feet, which was not depicted in the picture on walmart.com. We were disappointed, but it is not too noticeable and we are still pleased with the appearance overall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper2499
Spanish Fork, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep looking
5/31/2011

Customer review by BlueshirtsNYC

2.0 stars 5/31/2011 by BlueshirtsNYC
by BlueshirtsNYC

So this thing looks great on the website. It weighs a thousand pounds and even though it looked packed securely there was damage to visible parts of this thing when I opened it. I was upset cause it was a pain to put together and at this point I didnt want to pack everything up to return it. Its definitely not worth the money its just laminated boards and it does not have an authentic wood feel at all. I highly recommend you spend a few more dollars and buy something already put together that you can see.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueshirtsNYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
This looks great in my living room!!
2/13/2012

Customer review by 09UTVolGirl

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by 09UTVolGirl
by 09UTVolGirl

This stand fits my TV perfectly and looks so great! I love the way the shelves are set up. It is sturdy and solid and looks so classy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
09UTVolGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
8/14/2012

Customer review by FASNJ

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by FASNJ
by FASNJ

the product was great but it was damaged when i opened it in a way that was careless but the company that made it replaced all damaged peices thank god

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FASNJ
Ocean Springs,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV stand, especially with the Hutch
12/23/2011

Customer review by Lonnzo

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Lonnzo
by Lonnzo

See my hutch review....

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonnzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tv stand
5/6/2011

Customer review by tabgormsen

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by tabgormsen
by tabgormsen

This stand is very sturdy and well put together! My husband loves the look of the steel handles. The only complaint is really have is that it took quite a while to put together! And its quite heavy but at least we know its not going anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabgormsen
Mansura, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Good
5/20/2011

Customer review by santman

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by santman
by santman

I think this product exceeds my expectations. Once it was put together, it looks really nice. It took me about 4 hours to assemble, but I've assembled much more complicated furniture than this, and I love to assemble things. I think I got I good deal for the price. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stand for a great price!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Mongo6021

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Mongo6021
by Mongo6021

I just put together this TV stand, and all I can say is how much I love it,and how it looks great with my furniture! It looks so much more expensive than it actually is. It took about 2hrs to put together, and I could not be happier with the end result!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mongo6021
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
:)
4/3/2014

Customer review by msala

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by msala
by msala

This stand fits my TV perfectly and looks so great.I can say is how much I love it , and how it looks great with my furniture !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It looks fantastic!!
4/11/2014

Customer review by supermom20

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by supermom20
by supermom20

This table looks great in person too! My husband and I took about 2 hours to put it together, no really difficult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermom20
Montgomery, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy,contemporary
9/13/2014

Customer review by Sewsillybme

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Sewsillybme
by Sewsillybme

Instructions could be better. Set aside 2 1/2 to 3 hours to assemble. After it's together, you will love everything about this unit. our 65" tv fits perfect on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewsillybme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.