Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1362 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1362 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1362 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
881
4 stars
296
3 stars
89
2 stars
40
1 stars
56
1-20 of 1192 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1192 total reviews
1-20 of 1192 reviews
Not see-through!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by yungcoconutwater

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by yungcoconutwater
by yungcoconutwater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Such a great price for two pairs of cycling shorts. I personally wanted them to wear with big t-shirts and tunics, not to actually bike in. The fabric is not too heavy to wear in the heat, I live in Texas and I've been fine in warm weather while wearing them. Still probably not the best choice for 100+ degrees, but idk. I sized up to a Medium from a Small even though I fit the largest range the size Small indicated--I'm so glad I did! The legs fit perfectly and the waist is only minimally loose, and I feel that if I had chosen a Small then the waist would've been too constricting (and thus also worse in warm weather when you don't want your clothes and waistbands to be too tight). These are also not see-through which rocks!! I saw some thin cycling shorts at Target that I was going to purchase just because I wanted them right away, but when I got home to try them on, they were totally see-through! Also they were ~$16 per pair. These are two for ~$14, and the shipping was faster than I had expected. Thank you Walmart. Maybe I will have to buy these in the other colors as well.

Was this review helpful? (106) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yungcoconutwater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/25/2011

Customer review by BevMart

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by BevMart
by BevMart

I ordered these as a substitute for bikini bottoms. They work perfectly for this. I also wore them jetskiing and it was great for that as well. If you hate bikini bottoms and can't find a good boxer style bottom, then order these as your bottoms and just get some bikini tops that have black in them so they match these bottoms. They look really cute and completely cover buttocks....which was exactly what I wanted. Oh...and don't order too big...order down a size...or they will fall off of you when you get wet lol

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BevMart
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
6/21/2012

Customer review by AmberShopFromHome

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by AmberShopFromHome
by AmberShopFromHome

I LOVE these bike shorts. I am 5'4, 170lbs with a bigger backside and the large fits as it should. The length is great, doesnt show a flash of booty when I bend but they are still identifiable as shorts. I use them for bottoms to my swim tankini, and they are not see thru when wet. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a lounge short, workout gear or like me to use for swimming.

Was this review helpful? (115) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmberShopFromHome
Mansfield Center, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great product but beware they run large
5/24/2011

Customer review by TheJodster

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by TheJodster
by TheJodster

These are great shorts, good quality, great styling, but they run large. I bought a size smaller than usual based on other reviews and they are still a little big. I would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheJodster
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good for the price
3/12/2011

Customer review by hotyogalvr

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by hotyogalvr
by hotyogalvr

I purchased these shorts to wear for hot yoga. You sweat buckets in hot yoga so I needed shorts that were fitted, and that would not stretch out as I did my practice. They do stretch just a bit, but not too bad. The stitching is kind of cheap but that is not surprising for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotyogalvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shorts for the price
7/9/2012

Customer review by MkyLvr

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MkyLvr
by MkyLvr

I took the time and read MOST of the reviews on these shorts before I decided to purchase them. There were mixed reviews on the size; some said they ran big, while others indicated they were on target. I decided to purchase my size according to what I wear now. These shorts have turned out to be the best purchase I haved made in a long time. I am a walker; logging in anywhere between 7-10 miles a day. I walk 2 hours after work and 2 hours in the morning on the weekends. These shorts NEVER ride, always stay in place, are extremely comfortable and are such a perfect fit!!! I absolutely love them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MkyLvr
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Sizing Clarification
9/10/2015

Customer review by Carla1949

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Carla1949
by Carla1949

I really hesitated on these because of all the conflicting reviews on sizing. Since the price was very good, I ordered 2 sets: one in XL & one in Large. My measurements are an exact match to the sizing chart's XL. I weigh 149, and am 5' tall. The XL fit like a walking short - very loose and with about an inch or 2 to spare in the thigh area - meaning they do not fit close to the thigh. These will be good for sleeping, general outdoor walks and house wear. The Large fit a little more like the picture - close to the body - snug - but not uncomfortable. These will be good for my exercise classes - dance type and strength training. If I had ordered a Medium, it would have probably fit like a compression short - which I did not want. The fabric content is 90% cotton, 10% spandex. There is a tiny triangle of white polyester fabric sewn into the inside crotch area - noted as 100% polyester. The fabric is a nice weight and provides adequate modesty. I would hesitate to use these for swimming, since the majority of the fabric is cotton and it is likely to be very slow to dry. It will probably take a hard hit from chlorinated water, as well. The length on me is about like the picture - but I'm short. Overall, I'd definitely recommend these. Select your size depending on how you intend to wear. Definitely order down 1 size if you want them to be a snug fit (not tight or uncomfortable - but as pictured.) Very good value - and am quite happy that I bought these in both sizes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carla1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/30/2012

Customer review by ShootingGirl

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by ShootingGirl
by ShootingGirl

I bought these to wear under my shorts in dance class to avoid "thigh chafing". These are certainly thick enough for it, which I kinda liked. However, the waist is large (I'm pear shaped) without a drawstring or anything to tighten it up. It also is made to fold over, which just adds to the bulk in an uncomfortable way. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShootingGirl
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
10/8/2012

Customer review by FluffyDiva

3.0 stars 10/8/2012 by FluffyDiva
by FluffyDiva

Needed shorts for under my dresses. I am shorter so I was worried that these would be too long, but they are not. These have a higher waist vs the low rise ones that would roll down on me. So that was good too. They do stretch out though so only can wear them once between washings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FluffyDiva
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Sizing was very deceptive.
11/21/2013

Customer review by June71

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by June71
by June71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my wife, and they were way too tight. She couldn't even get them over her hips. I even ordered a size bigger, so that they wouldn't be as tight as bike shorts normally are. We had to return them. They need to go back to the drawing board on this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June71
North Miami Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great as Swimsuit Bottoms
9/7/2012

Customer review by Tootzie91

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Tootzie91
by Tootzie91

I bought these in Bike Shorts in Black and Navy to see if they would work as swimsuit bottoms. They were a perfect fit. I usually wear a 14-16 so decided to order them in a large (12-14) and am glad I did. Because of the material, they will dry fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tootzie91
Lake Havasu, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Runs large
12/5/2012

Customer review by sportskid

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by sportskid
by sportskid

I saw these and bought thinking they would be great for working out in. Bought a small and were too big for me (I'm 5'4'' and 115 lbs). Really liked them so I just washed them in hot water to shrink them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportskid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Not a fan
6/20/2014

Customer review by LynneLynne

2.0 stars 6/20/2014 by LynneLynne
by LynneLynne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for bike shorts to wear under my new "hi-low" tops on vacation. The price on this 2-pack was great, and the quality seemed decent. It was hard to tell from the picture exactly the length but when they arrived, they were shorter than expected. I felt the sizing was a bit off, and the finish a bit "rough" because the longer tops clung to them. I have since replaced them others that have a "shiny" finish and have a much better result. I would say that if you are thin enough to wear these with a short top, they may fit your needs. For those of us that want to cover our thigh area with a longer top, they don't work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynneLynne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love em!!
7/14/2012

Customer review by coloradohippychic

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by coloradohippychic
by coloradohippychic

I bought these to wear under dresses above my knees....(in case I forget I'm wearin' a dress and bend over..LOL) I love em....they're not bulky. True to size. I'm about 5'5ish and 140lbs and bought a size "M".....They're just right. The length is 6" above the knee if this helps anyone. So I have no complaints really. Just wish they made em' a little longer. (for me...that would be more my style) Anyway,...I'd recommend them, you'll like em'...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coloradohippychic
pagosa springs co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Perfect for plus size ladies!
12/2/2015

Customer review by Female18

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Female18
by Female18

I purchased these hoping it would help with the "chub rub" situation and they are wonderful! They go great under dresses or skirts! I just wish they were a little shorter so they didn't show if I wore shorter dresses but other than that they are a great buy for a wonderful value!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Female18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/11/2012

Customer review by Cheycheybuttafly

4.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Cheycheybuttafly
by Cheycheybuttafly

These were fine - for the value, they were great! But I would order a size smaller than what you are, because I ordered size small and they were a little bit big on me, even after going through the wash. But I would still recommend them to anyone who asked!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheycheybuttafly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as expected!
6/8/2014

Customer review by mgailsm

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by mgailsm
by mgailsm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price! For those who've asked about inseam: mine are approximately 7 inches.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgailsm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
8/27/2016

Customer review by DealStopper

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by DealStopper
by DealStopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good value at a great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealStopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bike shorts????
2/21/2014

Customer review by cb62882

2.0 stars 2/21/2014 by cb62882
by cb62882

I do not call these bike shorts, they are very short, I bought bike shorts before and they usually go to the knee, or close to it, they are short I mean short.... so I would not recommend these as bike shorts. I don't think so !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cb62882
sandoval, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
I am so happy with this purchase!
8/24/2014

Customer review by pixieo

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by pixieo
by pixieo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very glad others did ratings to tell me how great this product is. Now I join in the ravings: get these! You'll be glad you did. I wear them under skirts as underwerear. Sooo comfy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixieo
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1192 total reviews
1-20 of 1192 reviews