Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Nonessential College Purchase
9/14/2010

Customer review by W1NT3RF0X

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by W1NT3RF0X
by W1NT3RF0X

This is undoubtedly the best nonessential purchase I have made for college to record class notes and lectures with. For the price, it comes loaded with many features that similar products sometimes leave out. It is well built, and doubles as a generic flash drive to store files and documents. It also records in .mp3 which allows easy transfer to your computer, phone, mp3 player and also means that you can playback .mp3 files stored on it up to a 192kb bitrate which gives you high quality music through relatively small speakers or your headphones. It has an auto record feature that allows it to begin recording upon hearing a voice and temporarily pause once speech has stopped and start recording again after speech resumes. It's a useful product that I have no regrets purchasing and will use for several years to come. A must have for any college student or person who wishes to take voice memos or leave reminders.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
W1NT3RF0X
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does Everything it says
1/28/2011

Customer review by ReviewThenBuy

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by ReviewThenBuy
by ReviewThenBuy

I have went to several places comparing reviews about recorders and this one always stood above the rest for price,quality & features. Battery life,excellent, easy to operate once you study the manuel first. Small enough to put a safety clip on it and hide it so it won't be seen if needed. The only minus I have for it is the sound coming from the small speaker isn't the best,but I don't think the others are much better. Sound is perfect when used with earphones or larger speakers. Definately Buy !!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewThenBuy
Munson, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/28/2010

Customer review by JDunn21

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by JDunn21
by JDunn21

Great, affordable recorder for college student. Works fairly well with Dragon SpeakingNaturally speech recognition software.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDunn21
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get It!
9/20/2010

Customer review by kellygirlsworld

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by kellygirlsworld
by kellygirlsworld

This was an upgrade from my old Sony digital recorder. It is easy to use and gives you a high quality recording. I use it mainly for class lectures. Unfortunately, I did not get to play with the software and edit my recordings before someone stole it. I will be purchasing another one becuase it is worth being able to download my files to my computer instead of having to erase them when I run out of storage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellygirlsworld
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRODUCT
4/13/2011

Customer review by nmsdeltagirl

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by nmsdeltagirl
by nmsdeltagirl

I am a Mississippi Court Reporter. The first time I used this, I could not believe how well it picked up for less than sixty dollars. I use it in the courtroom and chambers. I have used recorders that cost a great deal more and functioned with much less capability. It is super easy to transfer audio files to your computer from the recorder. I already had one and bought another because it worked so well. Because it also is battery powered, I don't have to interrupt the proceeding if the power goes off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmsdeltagirl
Mississippi Delta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
4/21/2011

Customer review by verythoroughshopper

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by verythoroughshopper
by verythoroughshopper

This Sony digital voice recorder has all the features we were looking for. Even on the lowest quality setting it recorded the auctioneer clearly. Record time is great, with the option to stop and check what has been said if necessary. And the recording can be transferred to my computer to save a permanent recording. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
verythoroughshopper
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Handy item
4/12/2011

Customer review by Brewmaster54

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Brewmaster54
by Brewmaster54

This unit is all it is bragged up to be, It is simple to operate, batteries last a long time, and it records and plays back flawlessly. A great tool for all your mobile recording needs....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brewmaster54
Jonestown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/4/2011

Customer review by Bambi8

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Bambi8
by Bambi8

The size is great; it fits right in your pocket. It is so easy to grab and record your ideas. It is user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bambi8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/16/2011

Customer review by wawa1983

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by wawa1983
by wawa1983

The most up-to-date, the most effecient, easy to operate, with many, many features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wawa1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes