Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Sunglass Readers
9/1/2010

Customer review by Traveler0108

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Traveler0108
by Traveler0108

I love this product; I only wish there were more styles available. I wanted to order a pair in black but they are not available. ;(

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveler0108
Armed Forces Overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what was advertised
10/19/2011

Customer review by permanentrecord

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by permanentrecord
by permanentrecord

I expected to receive "invisible line bi-focals" but received glasses with a very visible magnification area. I am very disappointed in this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
permanentrecord
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome Glasses, value is even better
12/3/2013

Customer review by Zimmbo100

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Zimmbo100
by Zimmbo100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always had the reader sun glasses, these are the first no line and they are fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zimmbo100
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I found these sunglasses.
10/13/2012

Customer review by Shakafrog

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Shakafrog
by Shakafrog

I bought these because I recently started using a GPS in my SUV and was having a hard time seeing it. It took a little getting used to the bifocals, but once I figured out the best spot on my nose to set them, I was able to drive and look down, and clearly see, the dashboard with no problem. To see the GPS I just need to tilt my head back slightly because it is up on the top of the dash. I am glad I purchased them. The color is not too dark, just the way I like my sunglasses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shakafrog
Worley, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bifocal sunglasses with UV-400
7/23/2014

Customer review by Tightwd

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Tightwd
by Tightwd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just received my Coppertone bifocal sun readers and they seem to be a bargain purchase. I previously spent more than double the price from Boomers In the Know, but the frames cracked and fell apart after 2 weeks. The lenses are not polarized, but the wrap-around fit is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tightwd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really love these Sun Readers
7/16/2011

Customer review by JaNorth

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by JaNorth
by JaNorth

This is my 2nd purchase of this item. I loved the 1st pair so much I purchased a 2nd pair to try a different style. I keep one in my car and one in my husbands car. They feel and look great!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaNorth
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sunreaders
11/22/2013

Customer review by Sabine07

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Sabine07
by Sabine07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Sunreaders are great for me. Looks good, fits good and works good. All in all: a great value for this money :-))

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabine07
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outdoors and reading
5/21/2011

Customer review by gulfcoastresident

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by gulfcoastresident
by gulfcoastresident

If you love the outdoors and enjoy reading this is the product for you. In style look, delivers what it promises.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gulfcoastresident
Grand Isle, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great glasses
2/11/2014

Customer review by totallyhappy1

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by totallyhappy1
by totallyhappy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that I can wear sunglasses as well as read at the same time. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
totallyhappy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by drillerjohn

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by drillerjohn
by drillerjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good readers I would like more tint but happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drillerjohn
norcal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ended up returning these sunglasses.
5/19/2012

Customer review by Lalamama38

2.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Lalamama38
by Lalamama38

I wasn't expecting such an obvious line where the bifocals start. I wear readers but have never adjusted to bifocals. I didn't like them on these sunglasses. I had hoped the bifocal feature would be more blended into the lens. Maybe that is unrealistic as I haven't seen any other sunglasses that are like that. Another thing I didn't like about these sunglasses is that they smashed against my eyelashes. I don't have exceptionally long lashes so this would probably be an annoyance for most people who order these glasses. Other than that, they attractive enough sunglasses and seem to be well-made. However, I returned them to my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalamama38
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money
2/1/2013

Customer review by fiberphyl

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by fiberphyl
by fiberphyl

The glasses won't fit in any standard case. When closed they form an oval! They sit crooked and are very stiff to open and close the ear pieces. The reader section on the lenses are very prominent circles. I can visualized lenses popping out in no time. I received the package and there was no return packing slip inside and no contact information. I won't spend the postage to return them and throw good money after bad. I don't make it a practice to complain, but hate to see more people waste their money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiberphyl
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Life saver - sunglasses and reading glasses in one
7/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tinted darker at the top and lighter at the bottom - just the way I like my sunglasses. Semi wrap around style helps protect from wind and bright light at side of eye. Frames very robust but be careful with the lenses which can be scratched quite easily - probably similar to other sunglasses. Available in different reading glass strength. Have not found a better solution to the sunglasses/reading glasses requirement for such a great price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking, bifocal line is discreet
6/9/2014

Customer review by Jason345455

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Jason345455
by Jason345455
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good looking sunglasses with an amber tint to the lens. I really like the amber tint, and it can be difficult to find lenses with this tint. The bifocal line is discreet. It's not exactly invisible, but it's definitely not obvious. The magnification area is a good size and in a very usable position in the lower portion of your field of view.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason345455
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
7/10/2012

Customer review by stye

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by stye
by stye

Very nice sun glasses at a very good price. The reader strip at the bottom of the lenses is the right size and placed in the right position to not interfere with a clear, non-distorted view. The lenses also gradually get lighter toward the bottom so even on cloudy days or at dusk the readers still function well. Light, rugged, good looking. I'll buy an extra pair for fishing and to have in my RV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stye
Timnath, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by pdxgram

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by pdxgram
by pdxgram

Wasn't sure what to expect, but since the price was so good I decided to take a chance. The sunglasses are great.I got them so I could see the settings on my camera when we are kayaking, but they are so good that they have become my driving sunglasses, too. A friend of mine paid $50. for reading sunglasses that may be a bit more sturdy, but for the money, I think I got the better deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdxgram
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great glasses
7/1/2014

Customer review by sara518

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by sara518
by sara518
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well I like the shade, they fit well. I can see great as far as the reader part goes. Bc I have impaired sight, none in the left and my right eye differs from day to day.....I look at my feet a lot so my vision is made worse by the reader part when I look down. Over all they are good for they are supposed to do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sara518
Tacoma Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent sunglasses
7/5/2012

Customer review by MaciTwo

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by MaciTwo
by MaciTwo

These are excellent reading sunglasses. They are the right darkness, they are stylish (my friends like their looks), and it sure is nice to be able to read while outside in the sun. It makes it easy to see the dashboard clearly when driving the car or lawn tractor, and makes working in the garden clearer also. I LOVE them....and the Price is right!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaciTwo
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so great
8/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered sunglasses from Walmart and Sunglass Rage at the same time. My Walmart purchase took over a week and I was wearing my bifocal sunglasses from Sunglass Rage in a couple of days. The Walmart bifocal sunglasses are not so great looking and didn't even come with a case. I love my sunglasses from Sunglass Rage but, not so much, from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice!
3/17/2013

Customer review by likesgreatdeals12

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by likesgreatdeals12
by likesgreatdeals12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice color, of lens and frame, bifocal round, which makes it almost invisible. some may really like the wrapping, close to face. I have to pull it out a bit or my long eyelashes hit. I think this would fit well for a small or medium sized person, but not for someone who needs a larger or wider frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likesgreatdeals12
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews