Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 103 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great Camera
9/2/2016

Customer review by Dragon

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Dragon
by Dragon

I am new to the world of photography and this is great camera. The Pictures are sharp and very clear.

Dragon
Winchester, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Of The Best Quality Camera
2/18/2012

Customer review by Yola

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Yola
by Yola

In February, I made a purchase of my first DSLR, the Canon EOS Rebel T2i camera, must say that it left me a new happy owner. After doing a test drive on this newbie, I was so impressed with the quality of the photos and features that it had. The pictures were crisp, clear and detailed in color depth, doing sample video, it looked similar to a film cinema as far as picture quality was concern, sharp and clear like the still images. The remaining of the features, that I cannot even remember, were above my expectations. I must say that this camera for me, is very high end as far as quality and features are concerned. After purchasing this DSLR Canon EOS Rebel T2i, I must say that I was very impressed and it left me a happy owner of this such camera. This camera is one of best that I have every purchased.

Yola
Brooklyln, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value and performance.
5/31/2012

Customer review by blackeydp

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by blackeydp
by blackeydp

I purchased my T2i about two weeks ago, and I have run it through its paces as best as I can. The camera is a good performer. I have had one technical issue where I occasionally lose electrical contact between the lens and the body. I clean the contacts and the problem comes back a few days later. This is with the kit lens. I believe the sensor is capable of sharper pictures than the kit lens allows, but this is noticeable when pictures are heavily cropped and enlarged. The menus are easy to follow. The programming has worked without a hitch. I am impressed by the logic for AUTO ISO selection; it doesn't get ridiculous as you go up and down in shutter speed or aperture. Having used 35mm film up till now but for a few digital point and shoots, the crop factor is more significant than I realized. My previous two EF lenses are compatible, but the perspective is very different. Also, I did not have the lens contacts problem. This camera is an excellent basic DSLR (basic is relative because it is miles ahead of consumer SLRs). As the camera price goes up in the canon line, I would only buy if this camera did not have the functions necessary for your needs. Very satisfied (other than the lens issue, which I hope to resolve with a few months a savings).

blackeydp
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crime Scene Photos
3/24/2012

Customer review by Crime Student

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Crime Student
by Crime Student

I am a student of criminology and part of that was learning how to use a good camera at a crime scene, along with personal use. I am in a college course to learn that and the first requirement was to get a camera that could be used for these purposes. Upon the advice of the instructor, I purchased the EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55IS II Kit. I have used it for about two months and am very pleased with the performance and ease of use. The controls and instructions are very easy to use and understand. The photographs produced are excellent and the instructor verifies that. I would recommend this camera for anyone that wants to step up from "auto" to an easily controled camera settings with super results.

Crime Student
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet spot
7/27/2012

Customer review by Flying Fish

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Flying Fish
by Flying Fish

I got this camera to upgrade and replace my Canon Rebel XSi and it's a big upgrade. I also use it as a backup/second body for my Canon 7D, and I often find myself using it instead of the 7D. It has excellent image quality, its AF is much better than the XSi's, it's easy to use and responsive, and it's light. The battery life is surprisingly good and the viewfinder, while not as big and bright as the 7D's, is more than adequate. The controls also are very good; the Quick Control button is a very nice new feature. I think this camera hits a sweet spot for quality, performance, and price; I would recommend it highly to anyone, and often do.

Flying Fish
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/21/2013

Customer review by Meg

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Meg
by Meg

I purchased the t2i a little while back. I was waiting to post my review because I wanted to try it out and give my honest opinion from experience. I rated basically every aspect of this camera 5 out of 5 stars for some good reasons. First off, I am not a professional photographer, but when I have this camera, I feel like one and the photos that I take for people look a pro's work. Second, the performance that I get out of it is just spectacular. I travel a lot all over the globe, going from cold climates in Russia, to high humidity areas in southern America. I definitely am going to continue using this camera on my upcoming plans for Spring in Germany and France. I know I will be able to depend on it functioning. I am a little concerned with the battery life after charging. when I first got it, the battery life would last probably three days from full charge to flashing. I would recommend having a spare battery in your bag if you're planning on an all day outing. But with that being my only complaint, I can say that this is a great buy. There are the newer versions out now, but for the cost of this one to its quality of photos, it's definitely worth looking into. Make sure you buy what is best for what you're looking to do, just because a model is the newest and shiniest, doesn't make it the best for your situation. Good luck on your adventures. =)

Meg
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Camera
2/18/2012

Customer review by Jim D

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Jim D
by Jim D

I purchased my T2i in November of 2010. This is a great camera for the newby to photography or a seasoned pro. I take nature shots as well as sports shots. I have used the sports mode (and no other special settings!) to get some great stop action basketball and football photos. The manual is easy to read and the amount of custom settings is amazing. I would highly recommend purchasing the RF remote; this is a great feature to use when taking group shots and you need to be in the group! The auto focus and stablization on the lenses both work great; no problems. You cannot go wrong with this camera!

Jim D
Near Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best camera I've ever had!
2/12/2012

Customer review by Macohnut

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Macohnut
by Macohnut

All my cameras are Canons. There's a reason for that! Canon makes the best, period. And this one is no exception! This is my first DSLR. This camera is very easy to use. The 18 MP is amazing. I didn't know pictures could look this clear and sharp. The colors produced are perfect. I just cannot say enough good things about it. I am not new to photography, just new to SLRs because I am finally able to afford one. And this has a very affordable price tag...yet it takes photos like it's worth a million dollars! You get the picture! LOL! I highly recommend the t2i as an entry level camera!

Macohnut
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A really great camera!
7/31/2012

Customer review by canon guy

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by canon guy
by canon guy

I use the Canon T2i at work and for my own use. The company I work for bought T2i's when they upgraded to newer systems. From the first hours I used this camera I could tell it was a superior system. I kept finding different unique features of this camera the longer I used it, I look forward to using this camera every day I come to work. I love the camera so much that I bought one for my own personal use outside of my job. I am VERY satisfied with the way this camera preforms and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a camera with great features at a great price.

canon guy
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Features for the Beginner or Pro
2/16/2012

Customer review by Golfshots

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Golfshots
by Golfshots

Canon T2i has exceeded by expectations. Purchased with 18-135mm zoom and 50mm 1.8 prime. I took it this weekend to shoot a wedding. Yes, this camera is easy enough for a beginner and feature rich enough for the pro. Its low light abilites are amazing. Shot the first part without flash and exposure and focus are dead on target. Image stabilization really works. The preset shooting modes are great and you can have complete control if you want to be creative. Works great with ex 430 ii flash. Great intregrated package of lens, flash and accessories.

Golfshots
Virigina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome DSLR
3/2/2012

Customer review by Fatal

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Fatal
by Fatal

This is my first real camera ever, I've always been into photos and videos but never really had the money to buy one like this. My first born is just over 2 months old and the pictures I've gotten from this camera so far are so clear and awesome. A lot of my friends ask me how I got such good pictures and I tell them about the T2i. One of the best buys ever for me. I know I'll have good pictures of my daughter for years to come! I love testing different settings in manual mode! Can't wait to take this out more often when it warms up outside!

Fatal
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Picture Quality
2/20/2012

Customer review by Yola

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Yola
by Yola

When I made my purchase for my first DSLR, the Canon EOS T2i, and later trying it out by taking sample photos, I was very impressed with its quality. I was basically searching for a camera that takes crisp clear photos, only to find that it does more. The photo quality looked so professional as well as the video quality of the camera. Since I'm a first time user of this DSLR camera, I find that the features exceeded my expectations leaving me a happy owner of my T2i camera. That's all I can say about this awesome camera.

Yola
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful yet inexpensive!
2/12/2012

Customer review by JtoonR

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by JtoonR
by JtoonR

This camera is feature rich! You are getting an amazing camera with very professional features for an amazing price! The canon t2i was my first dslr, and it made learning the basics of photography and how the cameras settings control the look of your photos extremely easy! It was so good in fact that when I upgraded, I still keep my t2i with me as a second camera due to the fact that the images are just as clean, clear, and professional as my new camera! Buy with confidence, you will not be unhappy with your purchase!!!

JtoonR
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T2i still best in class
12/5/2012

Customer review by Ann53

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Ann53
by Ann53

Recently I looked hi and low to find a brand new T2i in a local shop. They are getting a little harder to find these days. This will be the third T2i in our household. I use it with the 100-400L lens, so this lens partnered with the 18mp of the T2i allows me to crop some of my shots at 100%. This saves me from needing a longer more expensive lens. I always found the smoother profile of the non adjustable LCD feels better to me and gives my thumb more room to use the controls. I strongly Recommend the T2i.

Ann53
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Camera I've Ever Owned!!!
10/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm not only a die-hard Canon fan, I'm also extremely impressed with my little T2i - it is just perfection! I've had it over 2 1/2 years and am continually amazed at its capabilities. To add to that, I'm still learning new things about it too! :D I absolutely recommend Canon to anyone I know looking for a camera, but, to be honest, I don't share which one I have very often so I can keep my advantage - shh! <3 my li'l Rebel!!

An anonymous customer
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Function/Control Placement ideal
8/10/2012

Customer review by Schnickers

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Schnickers
by Schnickers

I find the placement of the controls absolutley perfect. When holding the camera correctly I can easily change the lens options with my thumb and the menu/display and the DOF preview buttons as well. At first I did not like having an on/off switch and thought a button would be better. After using it and learning my way around I can see why a switch is better than a button - you can't accidently turn the camera on or off - and the switch is easily operated with my thumb. All functions can be done without ever compromising the proper camera hold technique. I never feel like I have to reach across the camera to activate its controls. At first I didn't like that the movie button feature only worked if I turned the dial to movie, but with a DSLR in most situations I don't need to get at it fast and with the camera's ability to shoot a photo while making a movie I don''need to switch back and forth for a photo. Also I can't accidentally turn on the movie function. I do, however, need to remember to turn the dial to another mode when I am done! I am also amazed at its performance in low light. I actually shorten my Tv and I keep the flash set at minus 1-2/3. I don't feel I am missing anything not having an articulating viewscreen although in future I may decide otherwise. The instruction manual is thorough but I did find a DVD very helpful in learning my way around faster and easier. I could get out there and shoot much sooner without fumbling around. Take the time to get to know your T2i. The time spent is well worth it. I guess you can tell I love, love, love my T2i.

Schnickers
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love any Rebel
7/12/2012

Customer review by madurorr

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by madurorr
by madurorr

I have had three Rebels and each time have enjoyed the newest more than the last. The T2i is a pleasure to own and use. Love it. I think my last Rebel was the XTi and it took photos as nice as this camera but without an HDMI out, etc, etc. Can't go wrong with Rebels. This is my first experience with video (HD) with an SLR and it is awe inspiring as well.

madurorr
Tucson, AZ and Oxford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T2i still number one
11/26/2012

Customer review by kgh

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by kgh
by kgh

I just bought my second T2i on Nov 24 2012. I wanted another one so I would change lenses less. The main reason though, is I like the fixed LCD screen. Canon if you are listening... please keep making the T2i or at least a top of the line sensor body with a fixed screen.

kgh
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great camera!
3/11/2012

Customer review by daveme

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by daveme
by daveme

so far so good. the camera takes great video and pics. everything is sharp and crystal clear, just the way i like it. as a videographer for a school newspaper i need a camera that delivers high quality images, and the t2i does exactly that.

daveme
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Novice Photographer
1/1/2013

Customer review by DayW

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by DayW
by DayW

Excellent upgrade. Having a lot of trouble with the video feature, will record more than a few seconds(most of the time). Great clarity in the photos. Definitely needs an option to dial in the color temperature, and better one for the ISO.

DayW
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews