Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

125 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

125 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 102 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
I'm unsure what Canon's marketing theory is...
5/2/2010

Customer review by ElGordo

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by ElGordo
by ElGordo

First Canon makes the 50D, a mervelous camera in itself, then within months releases the T1i which functions nearly identically, but with movie mode and then charges 1/3 less for it. Canon just did it again for the new 7D and this beautiful little T2i. It has the sensor from the 7D, it has improved movie modes and tech, and they priced it at 1/2 the 7D. How can they cover the R&D costs of these cameras if they keep doing this? Anyway, it's a win-win situation for the consumer. This new Rebel is still compatible with pretty much every Canon lens made. It's a crop sensor like usual, so all your lens lengths are effectively multiplied by 1.6. I don't know what the world is coming to when they actually listen to the consumers and give us what we asked for! It has all the great tech from the last generation, but has increased options in the movie mode. You can finally do normal speeds in 1080. It has the US standard film speed at 24 fps, the european PAL standard 25 fps, and the hi-def standard 30fps. It would be nice to have the 60 fps the 7D does, but I guess they had to keep something back to give us a reason to even glance at the 7D. It has a mic jack for easier video recording. It has an amazing frame rate for a sensor this big, at nearly 4 fps. 18 megapixels is way more than you'd ever truly need. Enough so that the sensor now is on the verge of out-resolving some of your lenses. Your cheaper lenses now show all their flaws. This might end up costing you a boat load of money as you now will have the burning desire for even better lenses to match the pretty that is the T2i. For editing, you could take a photo and crop 2/3 of it and still have enough for an amazing 8x10! (you only need about 5 megapixels for an 8x10) It says it can go to 6400ISO. Don't trust a Rebel at high ISO. They never do that well. But still, it looks better than the XSi at 1600 which is enough. It doesn't look that good up high, but at least it's there if you ever do need it. Pros: Did you see that review? I might as well have offered my firstborn to this camera. It rocks. Cons: Like the T1i the shutter is only rated to 50,000 shots. The 7D is rated to 150,000. You get 1/3 the exposures, but for 1/2 the price. So technically from a cost/effect ratio, the 7D is a better value. So what. Summary: Buy this. That's about it. If you are shooting a lot of sports or a lot in lower light then the 7D is a better choice for the better ISO performance and double the frame rate (particularly if you need something that can be published). If you're just shooting your kid's little league then the T2i is more than adequate

Was this review helpful? (190) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 25 contributor
PERFECT!
8/5/2010

Customer review by PTNDSLR

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by PTNDSLR
by PTNDSLR

Whether you're new to the world of DSLRs, or are a seasoned photographer who wants to try your luck at video, the Canon Rebel T2i is perfect. I've had nothing but great experiences with it so far, and highly recommend to everyone. Other than the T2i, I own (and primarily shoot with) the Rebel XS (1000D), and also have extensive experience with the Canon 50D. While my XS still serves me very well, I wanted to get an SLR with video capabilities since the release of the T1i. After finally saving up enough for the T1i, I really lucked out that Canon announced the T2i, which has even better features! I am lucky enough to finally have it, and want to share my experiences, and how they compare to my expectations ================== OVERALL IMPRESSIONS The camera is very small and light. It is not weather-sealed or as durable as some of the more expensive SLRs, but it doesn't "feel cheap" in my opinion. It features a 3-inch LCD (compared to the Rebel XS's 2.5 inch screen), which also has a very high resolution. It looks lovely! Auto-focus is fast, and I've been very pleased with the quality of the pictures and videos I've taken so far. ================== PROS IMAGE QUALITY: I feared that cramming so many megapixels onto this sensor, there would be a lot of image 'noise' (the megapixel myth). This thankfully hasn't been an issue, and I've been very pleased with the pictures taken with this camera! Aside from White Balance issues (see below, Cons), image quality is pretty good! VIDEO: Some people have disparagingly said that Video on DSLRs is just a gimmick. I disagree. Based on sample clips I'd seen on YouTube, I was excited about getting an HDSLR, and while videos are sometimes shaky if you don't have very steady hands, a tripod eliminates those concerns. Audio quality on the T1i was criticized by many, but the T2i has a microphone input jack, which allows you to connect a mic. I don't yet own one so can't comment on that feature, but will update this review if and when I save enough to try this feature out. Additionally, this offers improved recording options, including higher fps (frames per second) than the T1i, which technically offered "true HD" recording of 1080, but only at a choppy 20 fps. LOW-LIGHT PERFORMANCE: I am much more impressed than I expected. My Rebel XS could go up to ISO 1600, but would perform pretty poorly there. This not only can go up to a significantly higher ISO level, but performs much better. Less image noise means you have to waste less time editing your pics, and many more keepers! SDXC SUPPORT: Only own SDHC cards up until now, but it's great to know that this supports the next generation of flash storage, which means you'll in the future be able to hold many more pictures than currently available. CONS NOT A FULL-FRAME SLR: This is not a full-frame SLR like the Canon 5D Mark II, and the APS-C sized sensor results in a crop factor (1.6x), and doesn't necessarily provide the same image quality as the larger, full-frame sensor does. Still, at less than half the cost of the Mark II, I think this is a trade-off that's well worth it for most users. Crop factor means that this camera, like other Canon DSLRs that have the APS-C size image sensor, will not be true to the lens's designation. A 50mm lens will produce an image more in line with 50mm x 1.6, or 80mm on a full-frame. This not only makes a difference for those who want to do landscape photography (which usually benefits from wide-angle views), but for those with unsteady hands. The general logic is that to ensure a steady shot, you need to shoot at the reciprocal of your focal length. So for a 50mm focal length, you should be shooting at a speed faster than 1/50 second for a steady shot. Keeping the crop factor in mind, you really should be shooting at a speed faster than 1/80 a second. Crop factors are common for most digital SLRs, as full-frame sensors jack up the cost of production, which are then passed on to the consumer in the form of very expensive cameras. So it's not so much a shortcoming of the Rebel T2i, but just a note to keep in the back of your mind. DIFFERENT BATTERY: This is more of a hassle for those who owned spare batteries than for those whose first SLR would be the T2i, but Canon changed the battery. Again, not such a big deal, but might be a hassle for some who find out that their old batteries can't be used on this model. WHITE BALANCE: I found that the 'Auto' White-Balance setting was wildly inaccurate on my Rebel XS (often giving indoor shots a yellow tint unless I changed the WB to the 'Incandescent Light' mode), and I feel that the WB settings on this model still aren't as accurate as they should be. If you want truly accurate WB, you can use a gray card, or an alternative would be to simply try digitally editing the photos on your computer after shooting. NO ARTICULATING SCREEN: No articulating screen, but this is a rare feature in DSLR's in general, so it's not a shortcoming of the T2i. Since most of your shots will probably be composed using the viewfinder, not a big deal, although it would have been convenient! If you absolutely must have an articulating screen on an HDSLR, look into the Nikon D5000. =================== A NOTE ABOUT THE KIT LENS The lens that comes with this is the standard 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 that comes with the other Rebels. It's a very good all-around lens, but you more likely than not will want to at some point upgrade your lens for either (a) better image quality, or (b) better performance in low-light conditions. This lens is very good, but for pros or those who pay incredibly close attention to detail, the optical quality of Canon's higher-end lenses is superior than to the kit lens. For most users, I don't think image quality will be a huge issue. More likely, the aperture size will be the reason people want to upgrade their lens over time. A lens with a wider aperture allows more light to reach the sensor in less time than a lens with a narrower aperture. That means you can employ a faster shutter speed, which allows you to snap the shot faster, reducing the likelihood of a blurry picture. Outdoors on a sunny day, this aperture range of this lens won't be a limiting factor; inside a poorly-lit gym, however, you'll notice some blurry shots (see below for a recommended alternative for low-light shooting). Still, this is a pretty good all-around lens that can result in some great shots! =================== RECOMMENDED ACCESSORIES 1. An external flash: This will come in very handy. With the built-in flash, your photos often come out harshly lit. Bouncing an external flash off the wall makes a huge difference in image quality. I personally use the Speedlite 580EX II, but there are cheaper alternatives that are very good. Some higher-end cameras (i.e. Canon 5D Mark II) don't even have a built-in flash, which goes to show something about how high-level photographers view the lighting provided by internal flashes. 2. 50mm f/1.8 II lens - At around one hundred dollars, this lens is relatively cheap when compared to others on the market. Despite its low price, it offers great image quality. While it lacks IS (image stabilization) like some other Canon lenses (including the kit lens), with a wide aperture of f/1.8, enough light usually comes in to ensure a fast shutter speed, which in turn minimizes camera shake. Keep in mind that as a 'prime' lens, your feet will have to do the zooming in and out. This is not as convenient as an everyday walk-around lens like the 18-55 kit lens which gives a good zoom range, but is a great lens for portraits. Also would ideally be a good option for poorly-lit places where the aperture of the kit-lens isn't wide enough to ensure a steady shot. CONCLUSIONS From my list of 4 pros and 4 cons, you might wonder why I'm giving this product 5 stars?... It's because considering the great performance - and low price - of the T2i, the 'cons' I list really aren't that big of a deal. Just because some cameras offer the aforementioned features the T2i lacks, it doesn't mean the T2i isn't a solid performer. On the contrary, I have been completely satisfied with this camera's image and video quality, performance, features, AND PRICE, and would recommend the T2i to anyone looking for an affordable way to capture memories!

Was this review helpful? (119) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTNDSLR
NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 25 contributor
Canon Perfection!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Papatat

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Papatat
by Papatat

At 18 megapixels, the clarity of images produced by this remarkable camera is absolutely amazing! Having earned certification in photography in college some 20 years ago, I learned photography using film and resisted the digital format as "unpure" to the art. With my hat over my heart, I sincerely wish to say, I WAS WRONG! I have been able to capture some incredible images using my new Canon T2i even at night while hand-holding the camera! The raw format captures ALL of the information in the scene and allows me to have almost unlimited range for creatively altering my images to fit my personal vision. I only regret that I did not make the leap to digital sooner, but am glad I waited for Canon to reach the pinnacle of digital imaging!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papatat
Clintwood, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Canon EOS Rebel T2i, 18mp, DSLR Camera
6/17/2010

Customer review by Picturesforever

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Picturesforever
by Picturesforever

All I can say is that I never thought I would go digital, after using a Canon AV-1 & all the extras to go with it for over 20 years! My parents bought it for me for High School Graduation in 1980! So from there, I have had a passion for photography for going on thirty years. I started my professional photography career after Graduating from college, as an Art teacher, K-12. It has supplemented my income for many years, by bringing in extra "work" I truly enjoy! After years & years, and boxes & boxes of prints, and envelopes full of negatives from 35mm film...I finally broke down and bought myself a Canon Digital Camera! WOW, what a difference a great camera makes. I was sold on my Canon not long after I bought it. It has survived being by my side (literally), everywhere I go. Whether it is for a job, my kids sports, graduations, parties, senior portraits, weddings, school portraits, location or studio...inside & out...I am never without my Canon DSLR, lenses, flashes, etc.! I always take everything with me everywhere! Usually, I am asked by my kid's, friends', parents, to take some photos of their kid(s), because everyone knows I don't shoot lousy photos! Most people conclude their question, by saying "I'll pay you, if you take any good shots of my kid(s)!" NOW, as for this new Canon EOS Rebel T2i, I cannot tell you how many times I have gone in just to look at it, & gloat over it! The Canon I own now, is my first Digital Camera, it has 8mp, but is a super-fantastic Camera. As I said before, it takes great pictures of anything... a lot of people I know, have similar cameras (Canons), & have no idea on how to operate them! So, I am often asked to show them "how to" use it, in certain situations, physically showing them how to use it to it's full potential. Mine looks beat up compared to those people, because I do use mine daily, it's a part of me...like a hand or arm would be to other people! This new 18mp, DSLR, is absolutely a true picture of what a DSLR should look like. I am amazed at Canon's fast technology with Digital photography, especially for the average person! Most people that have my existing Canon, have way more camera than they know what to do with. For them to develop this Rebel, at such an affordable price, is outstanding. Giving people like myself, the opportunity to own a decent Digital camera, without a $6K pricetag attached! Allowing me to continue part-time photography as income, & taking great photos of our families as well. My children (4), all have great photos from day one, the last two, from birth, with a Canon camera, my 35mm. For the past few years, I have taken an amazing 60 gigabytes, just of my children, on my Digital camera. I just feel tremendously blessed, that my parents gave me my first Canon camera, feeding a desire that still burns with passion inside me. Although I have been the rear of many a family joke, for having my camera "always" with me...when it comes down to it, my family actually is happy about it! Because for decades now, I have captured the youth of our family, the happy moments, the sad moments, big events & little events. They've ALL been documented, without intention, and captured for generations to come! I am looking forward to talking my husband, who goes on some bigger jobs with me, to let loose of the cash it takes to own this beauty! It will happen sooner rather than later! Me & my love for taking photos, for fun, pleasure, & income, won't let it go too long. You should never invest in a cheap camera, that takes not so good pictures, & be happy. Nothing could ever replace ALL the pictures I have taken of my own kids, trust me, there's been thousands. And, I'm so glad I do have the great pictures I have, because nothing can replace bad photos! When the perfect moment has passed & you didn't get your shot, it's already gone! I WILL OWN THIS CANON EOS REBEL T2i, & thoroughly enjoy it, as my children, one day sooner than I may think, will have their own families & special events. I hope to be able to be there for each of them, with a Canon Digital camera...right by my side!

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picturesforever
Arcola. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera for new DSLR users
3/16/2011

Customer review by MiketheArmyGuy

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by MiketheArmyGuy
by MiketheArmyGuy

I was very impressed with this camera and would recommend it for family photo takers with some photography experience, high school or college students interested in photography, or just as a step up from the cheapest/simplest point and shoot cameras. Pros: -Easy to use controls and functions -Great auto settings for those who like it simple, and great manual settings for people looking to experiment -Great built in flash -LCD is large and bright -Very small form factor for what it offers -Feels and looks a lot more professional, but not a D7 feel -I love that the camera senses when your eye is at the viewfinder and automatically shuts of the LCD -Can take pictures using the LCD -Pretty good continuous fast photos for most -Option to save in RAW or JPEG (OR BOTH AT THE SAME TIME! Great feature) Con: -Slower continuous photos than higher end cameras, but fine for the average user -Doesn't feel very rugged -Battery is somewhat limited, would recommend you bring a extra (For example, the D60 battery offers over twice as many photos at the same resolution and same battery size) Overall-Still a low level DSLR, but it does what it is meant for very well(which is offer more features, wide variety of lens options, and be smaller and lighter than most DSLR) and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting just a step up from a cheap point and shot without the complexity and cost of most other DSLR's. If this is too expensive or too complex for you, I would HIGHLY recommend the Canon SX30IS. It is a very good cheaper camera with lots of features and a HUGE zoom. I have the T2i and love it (the Rebel XSi didn't look too appealing to me), very good camera for size and cost. The T1i is VERY similar and the T2i is only a small step up. Look closely at the details of the T1, T2, and T3 before choosing. I also have the D60. This is the next step past the T2i. It is a little bigger, heavier, and feels more rugged than the T2i but very similar is most respects. The T3i is almost identical in features to the D60, but at that point I would go for the D60. Recommended accessories: -Tamron AF 18-270mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical IF Macro Zoom Lens for Canon, AWESOME ALL AROUND LENS -Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens, great cheaper large aperture lens -Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, interesting effects and cheap -Abacus24-7 Mini-HDMI to HDMI Cable, HIGHLY recommended -Opteka Shutter Release Remote Control Cord, a must have for playing with long exposures Hope this helps you. Mike

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiketheArmyGuy
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Start dSLR
7/10/2010

Customer review by FeralTechnologist

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by FeralTechnologist
by FeralTechnologist

Long ago I owned film SLRs. The T2i lets me apply some of those rusty skills in the digital age. Until now my digital photos were all from "point & shoot" cameras that fit in my pocket, most recently the S90. In comparison with the S90, I really enjoy the low-light capacity and the shot-to-shot-speed of the T2i, very good for kids and sports. It also permits very long night time exposures on a tripod, which is fun. The wide end of the "kit lens" is wide enough, but barely, and of course I always want more zoom. (Hence I bought the 2 lens kit, including the 55-250.) The video is nice, at 720 I get "enough" resolution (have not used 1080) and the files play well with my computers. All in all I think this is the best option at the moment for a cost-effective dSLR, and the lens is a good match.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FeralTechnologist
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Choice
2/14/2011

Customer review by shoppininnm

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by shoppininnm
by shoppininnm

I am definitely a beginner when it comes to photography. I needed a camera that would take action shots of my boys in sports as well as nice portraits. I shopped around for 3 months before I was convinced this was the right camera. It was highly recommended by a close friend who has a much nicer Cannon. It was the right choice for me, simple to use yet much more than I had ever owned. I purchased an extra lens at the same time and am happy with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppininnm
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Camera
1/7/2012

Customer review by has2beshasta

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by has2beshasta
by has2beshasta

I am a professional photographer. I have had numerous photos mass produced. This is my first Canon Camera. It is the best one I have ever owned. It is so easy to use, it does just what I want it to do. I can use it like a point and shoot. I can set up for a family portrait. It is easy on the batteries, love that it is a rechargeable, and keeps the charge longer than any other camera I own. It takes amazing shots at night without a tripod. I can take up close shots on the macro setting that are very impressive.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
has2beshasta
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Canon T2i
7/12/2010

Customer review by CanonVideoLover

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by CanonVideoLover
by CanonVideoLover

At a recent professional video shoot, I compared the video quality of the Canon T2i to the Canon 5D. The results were amazing, the T2i video quality is almost identical to that of the Canon 5D. Takes great stills, very easy to use. Breakthrough quality for the price. Walmart shipped the product when they said they would. If for some reason I don't like the camera, I have 30 days to return it for a full refund. I called around and NOWHERE offers that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanonVideoLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
First DSLR Camera
3/21/2011

Customer review by hayden10

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by hayden10
by hayden10

Wow I love this camera. I had a pretty nice small camera but Ive always wanted a pro. like camera and now that i have a four month old i wanted a great camera. Well the price may be high but so worth it. I cant stop taking photos of my son. and none ever come out bad unless you do the sport shot and dont have a steady hand but they look good when you look at them fast its like a flip book. the video is great as well, my son watched it and went crazy. When you hook it up to the tv the pictures look wow and if theres any problems it will show you on the tv better. Buy it so worth it! And if your like me picture happy a 8-16gb card is best!!!!! Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayden10
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing camera!
2/6/2011

Customer review by mommys5angels

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by mommys5angels
by mommys5angels

This camera is amazing! It not only takes crystal clear photos, but the video it takes is quite impressive as well! I almost didn't buy this camera, because I figured that my xsi was good enough. Now I'm glad I got it. This camera is so much better than the xsi!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommys5angels
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
3/30/2011

Customer review by jjjjjjjjkkkkkk

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by jjjjjjjjkkkkkk
by jjjjjjjjkkkkkk

Very easy to use for someone who never had a camera of this quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjjjjjjjkkkkkk
north adams,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cannot find a better camera for the PRICE
4/18/2012

Customer review by Bluenight13

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Bluenight13
by Bluenight13

It's an outstanding camera. Has all the features that professional Photographers use and the pictures are amazing. The come Professional. You will not go wrong buying this camera as always Canon strives and is Number 1 on the Market. Hundreds of lenses and accessories. I love it . I am 65 years old and I thought to myself it's out of my league but I was wrong. Buy it You won't Regret it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluenight13
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally Good Pics of My Dog!
6/14/2010

Customer review by JVfromPhilly

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by JVfromPhilly
by JVfromPhilly

I'm old school and have a Canon AE-1 hiding somewhere collecting dust. Once digital cameras came along, I pretty much abandoned the 35 mm SLR world and got practical. However, my dog never seemed to look as cute in the digital pictures with our point & shoot digital cameras. Once I got the Rebel, I practiced taking shots of my dog and lo 'n behold, he finally looks real good in pictures! It must be the increased depth of field one gets with the big lenses. As the other reviews have pointed out, this camera takes great pictures and video. My only complaint is that the lcd doesn't articulate which makes it very difficult to take pictures from up high or down low. If they add this seemingly standard type of feature, they will have a "no cons" winner. I even find the lens that came with this to be very good and maybe I don't really need the additional f1.4 lens I bought. That f1.4 lens alone costs more than any of my previous digital point and shoots! For most users, I think the included lens should be all you need for most situations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVfromPhilly
Philly Burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent camera
11/29/2011

Customer review by cmcghee42

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by cmcghee42
by cmcghee42

This is one of the best cameras I have ever had. I was using my Canon xti, and then I up graded to the canon t2i. I am totally satisfied with this camera. Its real easy to use and if you don't have much experience with using a slr camera, it really wouldn't matter, because this camera is user friendly. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmcghee42
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Feels Wonderful! Terrific Results!
7/13/2010

Customer review by Dhwanit

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Dhwanit
by Dhwanit

Been my first DSLR I was very selective and precise. I hate flash photography so wanted a machine that meet expectations on high ISO. (of course budget was always a constraint for me) Then I learned about Canon T2i. I have this power pack DSLR from past few days and excite almost with every feature. I bought PNY Class 4 16GB. Canon's manual says that its good to have atleast class 6 for HD and no doubt they are correct. But this SDHC works perfect for me. I shot short movie on 1080p at 30fps (NTSC) and output amazed me. I recommend to switch video recording to manual mode and change ISO to 1600 if in case you are shooting in low light. It works great wit less grain. Auto mode directly hooks camera on ISO3200. Still photos are cool. I didn't explore auto / default modes. Yes I tried Tv, M, Av, P modes so far and results are fabulous. Tips: In absence of tripod avoid zoom under low light. Just have lens on tele mode and you will observe least possible blur. HD recording needs lots of SDHC cards. 5 minutes of recording produces 2.10GB of .mov file. Again I am struggling with my laptop to play raw .mov files. So far I am able to play raw .mov file on quicktime but it still has lots of hick ups. I guess my laptop does not have enough power to handle it. I'll try tuning up my machine and/or optimize the raw file. That's all I have to share for now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhwanit
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/3/2011

Customer review by Carl1975

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Carl1975
by Carl1975

This is my first shot at a DSLR. I did my homework reading reviews all over the internet and went with this model because it is affordable and the reviews were excellent. Let me tell you... WHAT A CAMERA!!! The photos are wonderful. I absolutely love it and you will too! The photo I'm attaching was one of my first photos, using the stock lens, afterwards I bought a nifty fifty, and the results I'm seeing are amazing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carl1975
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value priced DSLR on the market
5/28/2010

Customer review by rebb

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by rebb
by rebb

I researched this camera for many months. Originally owned the T1i but traded it in to get the T21. Glad I did. The video quality on this camera is superb and audio pick up on the video is quite clear. Photo quality is amazing. Just using the P setting alone with no other adjustments, I got stunning night shots. I must admit that I am still learning this camera but the results thus far have far exceeded my expectation. Canon has blown away the competition. Some might complain that it does not have an articulating LCD but this has not bothered me. The resolution on the LCD is crystal clear and sharp. I got this camera with the kit lens 18-55 and 55-250. For my needs, they are very good. I read some reports that build quality is not good. I disagree. This camera is solid and of good quality. If I had to use one word to describe this camera it would be "brilliant". Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebb
Batavia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/14/2012

Customer review by AndrewsMomma8178

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by AndrewsMomma8178
by AndrewsMomma8178

I bought this camera 2 days ago. & fell in love instantly. The pictures come out clear as can be & i have a 3 year old who i take tons of pictures of & i can get pictures of him outside running around & the come out clear as an be no blurriness in them at all. & i was extremely happy about the easy to work quality of it not hard at all to learn how to work.. I highly reccommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndrewsMomma8178
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera!
2/21/2011

Customer review by PHogan

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by PHogan
by PHogan

What a nice camera! We really like it a lot. My only problem, if that what you could even call it, is the very poor user's manual. I even went so far as to go get a Canon EOS Rebel T2i for Dummies book! And it has great information! I will also tell you that the camera does not come with a memory card so you would need to purchase one separately. This is a great camera with loads of options and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHogan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews