Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Best camera out there
5/1/2010

Customer review by Purplelicious81

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Purplelicious81
by Purplelicious81

Just bought my new Canon Powershot SD3500 IS and totally in love with it. I has very neat features as color accent and color swap. The touchscreen is very big and very easy to use. Love the 14.1 megapixels, the camera it self is very light on weight and easy in the hand. I just can recommend to buy this camera, specially from Walmart, best price!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purplelicious81
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One Awesome Camera!
6/13/2010

Customer review by txhill2020

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by txhill2020
by txhill2020

The Canon Powershot SD3500 IS is truly awesome!! I did a lot of research and read reviews from professional critics before purchasing this camera a few weeks ago. I normally use a Canon digital slr but wanted a camera that was lightweight and could fit in my pocket, and one that took great photos. I just returned from a weeklong commercial photo shoot out of state and I'm proud to say many of the photos I shot with the SD3500 will appear online in a national campaign featuring high-tech and lifestyle scenes. Some of the photos had to be shot in low light conditions. The SD3500 photos are sharp and in many cases better than the ones I shot with my slr. I programmed the camera to shoot at the highest/largest size settings, which takes up a lot more memory on the SD card. But, that was ok since I had extra cards with me. The touch screen was easy to maneuver and it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out the menus. Also, the color balance and saturation in the photos are remarkable. There’s very little correction that needs to be done in PhotoShop. I haven’t tried recording video yet, so I can’t comment about that. This is a very easy camera to use and it takes fantastic photos. I'm sure glad I made the investment. By-the-way, Walmart.com had the lowest prices. My camera was bundled with a 2 gig SD card.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txhill2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great camera
6/16/2010

Customer review by Akilis

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Akilis
by Akilis

best camera, easy to use and great pictures

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akilis
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Camera I've Ever Owned!
12/2/2010

Customer review by StarBright

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by StarBright
by StarBright

I've had a Kodak and a Sony, and now I have a Canon. My favorite out of the 3? You guessed it, the Canon! I had originally bought the SX210, and was not happy with it. It took great pictures, but it took too long to view the pics after it took them. And I really didn't like where the flash was or how the menu and features were set up. So, I took it back and got this one. Immediately I fell in love with it, and the more I play with it the more I like it. It has some really fun features, as well as takes GREAT pictures. I'm still getting used to the wide angle lens because now I don't have to back up so much to get more in the picture. I actually have to get closer than I'm used to. I have a baby and a toddler so I wanted to make sure that I had a camera that would be able to keep up with them. I'm concerned about the touch screen getting broken, but I got a service plan so we're all set. Easy camera to use once you get to know it, and it takes great pics and great video's. The sound on teh video is great as well. I may have to give up my camcorder, because this is all I need. Thanks Canon!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarBright
Downeast Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canon SD3500
6/14/2010

Customer review by 2152657478

1.0 stars 6/14/2010 by 2152657478
by 2152657478

I purchased this camera for my wife to replace her old digital camera. I selected this model because it had some nice features that I thought would be very helpful to her. Unfortunately the photos from this camera were of such poor quality that they would be practically unuseable. Images exhibited unacceptable noise in all but the best light even at ISO 80. The photos we took could not be printed greater than 4 by 6 and then only those taken outside in the best light. The camera takes every photo at maximum aperature (f2.8) which means you have practically no depth of field. A photo of more than one person will yield one person in focus and all the others out of focus. Because of these problems I returned the camera for a refund. My wifes old $100 camera takes better photos than this $300 camera.

Was this review helpful? (4) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2152657478
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Easy to use
6/8/2010

Customer review by jbrake

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by jbrake
by jbrake

I keep it in my purse to use on a moments notice. Good flash in low light and good battery life. Just what I was looking for. Easy to use touch screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbrake
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Camera for Daughter
1/12/2011

Customer review by montanamike

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by montanamike
by montanamike

The camera was a gift for my 13 yo daughter. She loves the look,features and quality of the camera. That's good enough for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanamike
Libby,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Camera
3/14/2011

Customer review by teacher38

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by teacher38
by teacher38

I bought this camera for my daughter's birthday and it has everything she required in a camera. So far, she says it working very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacher38
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
second time's a charm
1/6/2011

Customer review by HappyLilCamper

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by HappyLilCamper
by HappyLilCamper

I originally bought the Sony Cyber-shot H55 with 14MP & 10x Optical Zoom. I was not impressed. I returned it and bought this camera. It is MUCH BETTER! The automatic photo settings on this camera provide great picture quality and color. The touch screen is also a fun little feature, although it can be tricky at times. I would recommend this camera to anyone who doesn't know much about cameras, but still wants clear, colorful pictures!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyLilCamper
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased
1/6/2011

Customer review by Gideon32

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Gideon32
by Gideon32

Gave this to my son for Christmas to replace the camera he lost. He was very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gideon32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Nice Camera
7/21/2010

Customer review by hungergames

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by hungergames
by hungergames

The PowerShot SD 3500 IS is a really good camera. The features, price and value, quallity are good. I am very satisfied with my new camera. The performance is a bit slow.

hungergames
RSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Traveler
5/28/2010

Customer review by baybound

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by baybound
by baybound

Beyond all the wonderful technical and features of use, this was a wonderful icebreaker in remote areas. Just returned from 5 weeks in Nepal, Bhutan and Cambodia. This camera was always in my pocket and quite handy for shots on the fly. Must admit my EOS took crisper pics, but it is also heavier and more intimidating when your subject is a bit shy.

baybound
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great camera!
12/18/2010

Customer review by smiley

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by smiley
by smiley

I didnt know anything about cameras when I began looking, I have heard nothing but good about cannon cameras. I wanted a easy to use, good camera. So far I love the zoom, the image quailty and the fact that this camera works for people that dont know much, but the basics of taking pictures. I would recommend this camera to people who want good pictures, quailty and style!

smiley
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptionally Cannon
5/3/2010

Customer review by David See

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by David See
by David See

This is my third Cannon digital ELPH. Excellent throughout. Meets and exceeds my expectations. The touch screen was temperamental at first and takes some practice but it is getting easier as I use it more. One negative comment; the operating manual. Only the first chapter comes printed, 40 out of 180 pages. The remainder are offered on the Solution Disk that comes with the camera. If this is a cost considered omission I recommend that you offer it as a purchase accessory. As the camera has many features, it is fairly complicated thus it is very inconvenient and at times impossible to reference a computer to access the desired information.

David See
Gig Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera
10/5/2010

Customer review by derex3592

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by derex3592
by derex3592

I purchased this camera for the purpose of taking it on a 2 week trip to Alaska. This camera was an outstanding choice. Compact, lightweight, easy to use and very good quality all in one package for a great price. People who are giving this camera bad reviews simply don't know how to use it correctly. I took all my pics at full resolution and also took plenty of HD videos, most of which were in flight, both in fixed wing aircraft and helicopters. The camera performed flawlessly. Upon arriving back home from my trip, I looked at the pictures and videos on a 65" plasma television and they looked amazing. Don't be afraid to buy this camera, it's very good.

derex3592
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sd3500is
11/11/2010

Customer review by jg

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by jg
by jg

I purchased this camera because I was moving into a new apartment and needed to document pre-existing damage. This was to be my first digital camera and I was nervous about it being too complicated . This camera was perfect. Not only was I able to take very clear "damage photo's" of the apartment, I also took some excellent photo's of Plantation Garden's at Cornell University at Ithaca, New York. I am going to buy this camera for my granddaughter for Christmas.

jg
vestal, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Camera!
3/4/2010

Customer review by Mr.RN

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Mr.RN
by Mr.RN

This is my third Canon Powershot. Previous to this model I had an SD630 IS and an SD960 IS. I loved both cameras, but I couldn't resist the new touchscreen feature. The quality of the photos are excellent in any lighting (indoor, low light, outdoor). Best yet, the 3.5 LCD screen makes viewing photos clearer. Some missing features/settings: Stitch Assist Mode and a higher ISO setting (3200). Otherwise, another satisfied purchase from Canon.

Mr.RN
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
4/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After searching for over a year, this camera just came at the right time. Bought it april 8 and used all wknd. while traveling from Phx. to beach. The weight is perfect, touchscreen fun to use (just play around with it or ask technical help-they are so great). Charged it on Sat. and it was good for 4 days with some life left. Just need to get used to doing that. Think CELL PHONE. Played with some features, but auto is perfect for quick shots. It responds quickly.....my husband took a shot of a seagull eating from my fingers! Heartedly recommend this camera for anyone who wants a great pic and easy to carry.

An anonymous customer
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sexiest camera out there! ;)
2/28/2010

Customer review by Kasia

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Kasia
by Kasia

This camera is great. Easy to use menu's...amazing look. The 3.5 LCD screen is a plus. Takes very nice and clear pictures. Let's face it---it's pure sexyness ;)

Kasia
Staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera
2/9/2011

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Barb
by Barb

This camera is easy to carry, takes great pictures, the different touch settings is great. My only complaint I can't see very well in the LCD because of the glare. Out side it is really bad.

Barb
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews