Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for what you need
6/14/2011

Customer review by DenverTiger

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by DenverTiger
by DenverTiger

And at the right price. We had an old Mac with the 400 Firewire connector. We recently bought a new mac and needed the 800 connection. This item worked perfectly. The only thing is that I won't use the old machine any more (because of the new one) so we won't need this cable on an ongoing basis. But it pulled old files easily and quickly so I believe it was well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverTiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
7/20/2010

Customer review by Stevo1902

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Stevo1902
by Stevo1902

This is a very cheep solution for Mac users with the new 800 firewire port on their computer who are trying to use 400 technology.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevo1902
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Firewire 400 to 800 Cable
11/8/2010

Customer review by print1942

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by print1942
by print1942

The LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable did the job right off the start. No software to add. Be careful if upgrading you Mac's; they no longer have firewire 400 ports.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
print1942
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everyone else wanted over $35 for this cable.
1/7/2012

Customer review by No1Polecat

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by No1Polecat
by No1Polecat

Connects my macs for downloading way it's supposed to. Great..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No1Polecat
N Hollywood CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/9/2013

Customer review by Romeo6

1.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Romeo6
by Romeo6

Was very happy with the service, shipping cost was fair, and it arrived as promised. The product design was very good, especially for the cost. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romeo6
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable
11/15/2010

Customer review by inkydinx

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by inkydinx
by inkydinx

Great Product! QUick Shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inkydinx
Virginia Beach, Va 23451
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by whst

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by whst
by whst

Worked great as an adapter for the 400 - 800 FireWire for my Imac.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whst
Luck Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for sharing Firewire400 & 800 devices
9/8/2012

Customer review by phred2001

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by phred2001
by phred2001

Simple solution in a cable. Mix and match between Firewire 400 and 800. Connects an older Macintosh with a Firewire400 port to external drives that have the newer Firewire800 port. Also allows older Firewire400 external drives to be connected to newer Macs with Firewire800 ports.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phred2001
Danbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
1/27/2013

Customer review by BigAlfromChi

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by BigAlfromChi
by BigAlfromChi

I bought this for an audio interface card in my home recording studio. This thing works flawlessly and is very well built and looks really pro too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigAlfromChi
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong product for me
3/22/2013

Customer review by plong1

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by plong1
by plong1

I was advised to purchase this from another source. It did not work with my computer and laptop. My old computer is too old as it turns out. No fault of Wal mart. Not worth returning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plong1
Mead,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work
3/18/2013

Customer review by AlexinDC

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by AlexinDC
by AlexinDC

This cable didn't work. I bought another one at the Apple Store and it worked. This is junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexinDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.