Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 44 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
great antenna
12/12/2010

Customer review by Bestproduct4thedollar

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Bestproduct4thedollar
by Bestproduct4thedollar

I had an Antenna's Direct DB8, but the lowest channel it would pull was channel 13 of the High VHF (rightfully so because it is a UHF antenna.) In my area three of the local stations CBS, FOX, NBC are in the High VHF band. I replaced it with this Channel Master 4228HD, now I am picking up High VHF Channels 7 -13 at distances of over 50 miles installed in the attic. Note : Attic installs cause signal loss and blah blah, blah, but mine seems to work fine. Check your station distances and heights on tvfool.com and plan accordingly. The upper UHF around channel 38 and above do not provide as much signal as the DB8 (this is only reason I marked it 4 stars in meets expectations,) but I am getting all the local channels in the area and I am very happy with it overall and give it 5 STARS.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bestproduct4thedollar
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Reception
3/2/2011

Customer review by CWInFL

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by CWInFL
by CWInFL

I live 45 miles away (line of sight) from all but one transmitter, from RF Channel 11 through 43. I literally just placed this antenna in the attic (single story), and I was able to get solid reception of all channels without an amp when hooked up to one TV. I was worried about it picking up the VHF channel (11), but it brings it in great. Just a tip... check out antennaweb.org to see the real RF channel of your local stations before you presume you need a (low-band) VHF antenna. For example, 2.1 (WESH) in Orlando is really on RF channel 11. This site also tells you how to aim the antenna relative to your street; great for the directionally challenged non-owners of compasses. So now I'm getting HD quality broadcasts of all the networks and a few independent stations without paying money to the cable company, yeah! You may need an amp if you are going through a splitter to multiple TVs.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWInFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
no more cable
11/10/2010

Customer review by lippienut

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by lippienut
by lippienut

this is a excellent antenna I get 117 stations no more cable I live in los angeles and i pick up stations more than 50 miles away definately a keeper also easy to install

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lippienut
temple city ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great reception
4/18/2011

Customer review by channelsurfer66

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by channelsurfer66
by channelsurfer66

We bought two of these antennans hoping to get reception from Ft. Wayne and South Bend stations.(45 mi. each direction) These will be installed on an existing tower. Just one of the antennas picked up both directions, while it was still in our home. I reccomend this if you don't want to pay for cable, in this case cable is not available in our area. Although they are big, they are light weight. Use site to store pickup to avoid shipping and handling charges. Two will fit in a minivan. Happy channel surfing....

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
channelsurfer66
Pierceton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy!!
2/21/2011

Customer review by Mom2myAngels

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Mom2myAngels
by Mom2myAngels

I read the reviews and got this antenna, it was sitting in the garage in the box, and were not sure if it was going to be good enough. And the day we were left with no signal. I went to get it connected it inside the house, just to give it a try, and right away it got 117 channels. The image is crystal clear and the sound is great too. We don't need to pay any cable, we get all the local channels, even chinesse, vietnamesse, spanish, armenian, pbs, christian channels, children's channels, news, music, it's more than what we expected, for a great price. Now it's outside in the backyard because my husband still hasn't gone to the roof to install it. I strongly recommend this antenna, a great buy with an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2myAngels
La Palma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2011

Customer review by Hrvatski

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Hrvatski
by Hrvatski

I am really satisfied with the Channel Master 4228HD Long Range Outdoor HDTV Antenna.I am receiving a clear and beautiful picture with a variety of channels. Many of the channels are foreign language channels,but I am still receiving the channels I am most interested in.The only problem about the antenna is that it does'nt come with a bar or tubing to attach the antenna to the antenna and bracket on my roof.I had to improvise on that with some tubing of my own.I give the antenna 5 stars overall,with 4 stars for Features,being there isn't a bar for attaching the antenna.I have and will recomment the antenna to family,friends and others that are interested.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hrvatski
Los Angeles,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Channel Master 4228HD Long-Range Antenna
8/26/2010

Customer review by mth9

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by mth9
by mth9

This Antenna meets all expectations, picture quality,sound quality for the Hot Springs, AR.(Area) Channel Master will pickup Ch: 2,4,7,11,16,25,26,38,42 for this area. Thank You Walmart

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mth9
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks modern
2/7/2011

Customer review by guy0

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by guy0
by guy0

Price is somewhat high but i receive almost 50 channels with great clarity. I'm outside of fort worth tx

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guy0
dfw tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comcast Killer
2/12/2011

Customer review by guamyankee

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by guamyankee
by guamyankee

This antenna will pay for itself in 1 and a half months since I'm now saving 60 bucks a month on my comcast tv bill, which I cancelled. I get around 30 channels or so, and the picture quality ranges from good to excellent. ABC, NBC, and CBS have excellent reception, although FOX seems a little fuzzy. Still, all the channels are HD, and completely watchable. Don't bother with the less expensive antennas, unless maybe you live in a major city, where they might be worth a try. Just keep the receipt, because if other brands don't work, you can be assured that this antenna will.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guamyankee
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Recommended Purchase
8/13/2010

Customer review by Activeman

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Activeman
by Activeman

Works well; brings in weak signals.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Activeman
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
10/7/2011

Customer review by ReneeLillian

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ReneeLillian
by ReneeLillian

I purchased this antenna thinking it would be like the rest but WOW. I live in a small town and my yard has many trees but I have all the channels I should have no monthly bill. I couldn't belive how great this antenna is. I now can watch PBS CBS ABC!! All I can say is WOW. It is perfect!!! I should of purchased this one first and not spent money on the other 3 that didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReneeLillian
Oak Island Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well , very easy to put together .
10/1/2011

Customer review by oldbob70

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by oldbob70
by oldbob70

About two months ago there was a power outage . So I cranked up the antenna on my old camper in the driveway expecting maybe 4 or 5 channels . Well I was shocked to find 23 . 5 of which you can't get on cable. local channels that carry local events like highschool football games. well found out it was harder to buy a good antenna than it was years ago. The local Radioshack doesn't carry them. I ordered my first choice ,which was a multidirectional antenna from sears . It took them a week to inform me it was out of stock. This antenna was my second chioce . I picked it up at my local Wal-mart 7 days after I ordered it on line . Two of the parts were loss in the box. The Antenna was ready to put up in less than 5 minutes . I picked up a signal amp at my local wal-mart to complete the system . I live about 45 miles equal distance from 6 broardcast sources. you can check on line to find what channels you can get over the air for free. I can understand now why cable and dish want to get rid of free over the air TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldbob70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/30/2012

Customer review by JoeyPR

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by JoeyPR
by JoeyPR

Best antenna I have ever owned! I purchased this antenna as an experiment because I did not want to rent another cable box for my master bedroom, and because I was curious about how good an over-the-air broadcast would look on a digital television. I have to say that I am absolutely amazed at the picture quality and the number of channels I can pick up with this antenna, absolutely flawless. It arrived at my front door in two days and I installed it in the attic because I knew it would work just as well as if it was outside the house. Besides, it is protected from the elements and no one knows it is there. Ironically, I used an old satellite dish mount to hang it from the rafters so I could adjust it easily if needed. The nearest broadcasting antennas near my home are between 45 and 56 miles away and this antenna picked up all of the signals perfectly without the need for adjustment. (Check the digital tv signal websites to find the best azimuth to point the antenna for your particular location). The quality of the signal in some of the channels is better than some of the HD channels I get from a major digital satellite provider. If you are sick and tired of paying for local tv channels or cable for that matter, I highly recommend getting this antenna. You will not regret it and this thing will pay by iself after a few months of not having to pay for cable. The only negative comment I have is that it is not packaged very well and mine arrived with some of the elements bent in different directions. This was not a big deal because I easily took it apart and straightened them in less than 20 minutes. All the elements are made of soft alumium so they are very easy to bend with the use of household pliers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeyPR
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Channel Master 4228HD
8/2/2010

Customer review by KC4JC

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by KC4JC
by KC4JC

I was using an antenna about 25% the size of this one and receiving 70% signal strength or less for all stations with some un-detectable. Now it's over 90% and very clear for all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC4JC
West Linn, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Keeper
2/2/2011

Customer review by Casbian

4.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Casbian
by Casbian

This is one awesome antenna.I have tried others at my location and they would never pull in the channels this one did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casbian
Whitesboro,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great picture.
8/7/2010

Customer review by bill763705

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by bill763705
by bill763705

Great picture. Easy to install. I have this antenna in my attic. The hdtv programes are crystal clear, just as good as when i had cable. worth every penny and with 97c delivery a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bill763705
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hdtv antenna
9/19/2010

Customer review by gagu

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by gagu
by gagu

This was recommended by a friend but theirs didn't have both uhf and vhf. This antenna works on all channels and is light weight for easy installation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gagu
Gainesville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Free TV! Yeah!!!!
10/13/2011

Customer review by KansasKustomer

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by KansasKustomer
by KansasKustomer

So glad to be able to cut the cable with this outdoor TV antenna. Picture quality is better than ever before. I'm amazed. Doubled the number of stations out here in the countryside since I tried using an indoor antenna and dropped cable service (10 channels). Most of the stuff on cable wasn't worth watching anyway. Aim it in the right direction, place it at the right height, and it did the rest.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasKustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
4/3/2011

Customer review by slingshot123

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by slingshot123
by slingshot123

I live more then 60 miles from any tv stations I got this hoping to get something. I got ALL the main ones. I am very happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slingshot123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked better than expected!
11/1/2010

Customer review by 1018

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by 1018
by 1018

This antenna is directional but brings in the signal great with a rotor. I would highly recommend this antenna along with a good rotor. It is lightweight, but seems to be well constructed. So far I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1018
Byron, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews