Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 78 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Goodbye Cable
12/22/2010

Customer review by Slablog

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Slablog
by Slablog

I gave up cable some time ago but have been using rabbit ears type antennae. It just was not acceptable so I got his one and it is great! I just attached it to my rear deck about 10 feet up and aimed it and now I get as much TV as I could ever want. The signal is excellent, but I am about 30 miles from the stations, so if you are farther out you may need a better one or place it higher up. Thoroughly satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slablog
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best antenna I could find
11/4/2011

Customer review by JayKD

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by JayKD
by JayKD

I tried every antenna possible at the local big box electronics store ranging in price from $15-$100. Indoor and Outdoor, Passive and Amplified, about 6 in total. I even tried Indoor antennas outside and Outdoor antennas inside. None of them were able to pick up all the UHF and VHF signals in my area. Besides the $15 one I tried, this Channel Master was the cheapest and it worked the best, It is an exterior antenna but I carried it around my house with a little portable TV and no matter where I was in the house it never failed to pick up a solid signal with a perfect picture. I live in a NW suburb of Rochester, NY and I get 8.1, 8.2, 10.1, 10.2, 10.3, 13.1, 13.2, 21.1, 21.2, 21.3, 31.1, 31.2. I ended up installing it in my attic. It is actually just laying up there on top of the insulation and rafters and it still works fine. You won't go wrong with this antenna depending on your distance from the transmitters. I am located about 10.5 miles away.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayKD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Antenna
10/20/2010

Customer review by shopsonline123

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by shopsonline123
by shopsonline123

I bought this antenna along with 2 AccessHD Digital-Analog Converter Boxes so I wouldn't have to keep paying for cable channels I don't watch. I put the antenna in my attic and connected it to the splitter the cable use to go through. To get the best reception I went online and found a website that gives you the compass heading you need to point the antenna to and the picture quality is just as good as when I had cable. I get all the local channels for free now!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopsonline123
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Antenna!,
5/18/2010

Customer review by polloloco33

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by polloloco33
by polloloco33

Great antenna. Our stations are 20 and 50 miles away. This antenna mounted right on top of the house on an existing dish stand. We do have an amplifier attached inside. I would recommend using one.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
polloloco33
Phoenix,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
9/20/2010

Customer review by RobbieSports

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by RobbieSports
by RobbieSports

We switched from DirecTV to our own antenna when the satelite bill went up to about $120 a month. We would get about 100 stations, but we would end up watching maybe 10 of them, and that didn't even include movie channels. We had a small antenna before, but the reception was spotty, with us losing reception when it was stormy or windy. So we bought this unit, took down the satellite, and put the unit on the bracket on the roof once used for DirecTV. It works fine! The picture is pefect and there aren't too many times when the sound seems to "skip." The satellite holder is sturdy, and we didn't have to buy any adaptors. We added a booster and the picture is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobbieSports
Sunnyside, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the size.
7/11/2010

Customer review by 10acyankee

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by 10acyankee
by 10acyankee

The lower channels 2-7 would not come in at all with our Philips powered antenna. This antenna cost as much and was available online only in our area. We live 35 miles from the weakest station. After aiming the antenna, with the help of a compass and compass headings from antennaweb.org , we now get all stations with excellent picture. John Outside of Nashville , Tennessee

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10acyankee
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Flawlessly
9/23/2010

Customer review by denglejax

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by denglejax
by denglejax

I chose to try this in the attic before mounting it on the chimney where my other antenna was, and to my surprise the channels came in crystal clear. I now get all over the air HD channels perfectly, no freezing, no pixelation, no fuzz. I have the antenna facing the towers which are about 22 miles away, and the antenna is mounted about 18 feet high at the highest possible point in my attic. There was no assembly required which was nice also. The antenna just unfolds into its fixed position.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denglejax
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well mounted in the attic
1/23/2011

Customer review by BeardedOwl

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BeardedOwl
by BeardedOwl

Replaced rabbit ears with Channel Master 2016 mounted in the attic. Streamlined cable routing for minimum db loss to all room connections. Reception has been quite good, goodbye rabbit ears. Be advised no mounting bracket is included even though it is pictured in the product description.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeardedOwl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice antenna
8/7/2010

Customer review by hamradioguy

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by hamradioguy
by hamradioguy

This antenna is based on a very old, tried and true design (the design is about 50 years old). It doesn't appear to be a beneficiary of modern computer modeling of antenna design. However, its performance for most of the digital TV channels is as good as any I have tried. It is made from very sturdy, yet very lightweight materials. The hardware is "gold anodized" to resist corrosion (and it likely will for a few years, but I recommend coating the whole antenna with clear acrylic or polyurethane spray enamel before installing it). Overall, I believe this is the best constructed compact antenna that I have seen that is designed primarily for the digital frequencies. Although it performs well in my location, I believe that its performance could be improved further from design enhancements based on computer modeling. This antenna is meant for outdoor or attic installation. Although it is compact and lightweight. it is a bit too large for satisfactory indoor use. Overall, it's an impressive antenna, particularly with regard to its sturdiness, which I would rate as excellent. I would rate its performance as very good. If you live within 25 to 35 miles of a digital TV station, this antenna should serve you well. As with all antennas designed mainly for UHF frequencies, the higher you mount the antenna, the better. With sufficient height (e.g., 50 ft) and clear path to the station, this antenna will operate satisfactorily out to 50 miles or even more. It's a very good product at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hamradioguy
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT ANTENNA
3/26/2012

Customer review by HAPPYWITHIT62

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by HAPPYWITHIT62
by HAPPYWITHIT62

I GOT THE CHANNEL MASTER 2016 ONLINE AT WALMART, GOT FREE SHIPPING SITE TO STORE, WITH TAX CAME TO $ 31.61 ALSO GOT A 15 FT. ROLL OF COAX CABLE, WITH TAX $ 8.68 AND A GENERAL ELECTRIC VIDEO SIGNAL AMPLIFIER, WITH RETURN PATH 24 DB, WITH TAX $ 27.21 I MOUNTED THE ANTENNA IN THE ATTIC 2 FT. OFF THE FLOOR, I RAN 15 FT. OF COAX FROM THE ANT. DOWN THROUGH THE ATTIC FLOOR, AND OUT OF THE UTILITY ROOM CEILING, DOWN THE WALL 1 FT. FROM FLOOR. I MOUNTED THE SIGNAL AMP. ON THE WALL AND CONNECTED THE ANT. COAX TO IT. THEN I WHENT UNDER THE HOUSE AND GOT THE MAIN CABLE TV LINE THAT FEEDS THE WHOLE HOUSE AND RAN IT THROUGH THE UTILITY ROOM FLOOR, AND CONNECTED IT TO THE SIGNAL AMP. POINTED THE ANT. TWARD THE BROADCASTERS TOWERS. I DID NOT HAVE A COMPASS SO I USED THE SIGNAL STRENGTH METER ON MY TV TO ADJUST THE ANT. THEN I DONE A CHANNEL SCAN ON ALL MY TV'S. SO FOR $ 67.50 I GET ABC-6.1 1080iHD RTV-7.1 1080iHD RTV-7.2 480SD CBS-8.1 720HD CBS-8.2 720HD NBC-10.1 1080iHD NBC-10.2 480SD PBS-15.1 1080iHD PBS-15.2 480SD PBS-15.3 480SD CW20-20.1 1080iHD FOX-43.1 720HD FOX-43.2 480SD I GET ALL THE CHANNELS THAT ARE IN MY AREA, AND THEY LOOK GREAT. BETTER THAN CABLE AND IT'S FREE. GO TO ANTENNA WEB.COM TO SEE HOW MANY YOU CHANNELS YOU CAN GET IN YOUR AREA. OH IF YOU MOUNT YOUR ANT. IN THE ATTIC, YOU DONT HAVE TO GROUND IT. AND BY KEEPING IT OUT OF THE WEATHER,IT WILL LAST FOREVER.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYWITHIT62
LENOIR CITY TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
channel Master 2016 helps picture
9/18/2010

Customer review by MikefromAttleboro

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by MikefromAttleboro
by MikefromAttleboro

I bought this antenna to try and see if I could improve the reception of the Boston based stations (30 miles away) after listening to my wife's comments for a while. I was relieved to find that it did a better job than the previous antenna, got more stations and good signal strength on the rest. It comes fully assembled, you just unfold the arms and they lock into the correct positions. I had it up in less than 30 minutes, and spent another 20 minutes to get it aimed for best reception. I'm pretty satisfied with how it worked out, and my wife went on to a different topic...And the amount I spent is less than a month of Direct TV :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikefromAttleboro
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent for short range
10/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The antenna is well made and the instructions are easy to follow. You will need a mast or base mount kit of some kind. as the antenna only comes with a u-bolt. I had been using HD rabbit ears which never worked that well and cost about the same as this antenna. Reception ranges from medium 63 out of 100 to high 97 out of 100. I get the same number of channels as with the rabbit ears, just with much improved signal strength. If you live within 12 miles of the broadcast towers this antenna should work fine. Farther than that a higher range antenna would be better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good for distanced stations
10/5/2010

Customer review by SonOfSun

3.0 stars 10/5/2010 by SonOfSun
by SonOfSun

This antenna may be ok if you live close to the stations. But, it does not work at all for where we live, about 50-60 miles away from the stations. Check what type of antenna and amp you need before you start shopping. This site helps you determine how far you live from the primary stations and gives you recommendation on type of antennas appropriate fpr your location. www.hdtvantennalabs.com

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonOfSun
OP, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Cable Freedom
10/21/2015

Customer review by VPLA

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by VPLA
by VPLA

Recently installed in my attic & hooked up to existing cable TV lines servicing 2 TVs. Reception is flawless - receiving every major network that exist. Color & clarity is much better than cable. Sure, I don't get all the EXTRA shows that are available on cable but that's why God made Netflix, etc. Do your homework and check AntennaWeb for what's available in your area before purchasing and you won't be sorry. The extra $100+ spent monthly on cable will sure come in handy from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VPLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This things works and the price is sweet
9/19/2011

Customer review by BoroBargainHunter

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by BoroBargainHunter
by BoroBargainHunter

This thing pulls in all the channels available from my upstairs closet I "mounted" it in (I set it on the shelf) I live 30 to 40 miles from transmitters and it pulled in UHF/VHF and HD. The price is great, easy to set up. Free HDTV rocks! Murfreesboro TN

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoroBargainHunter
Murfreesboro TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth it.
2/1/2011

Customer review by RocketPower

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by RocketPower
by RocketPower

Small amplified antenna wasn't enough to receive a local high-VHF channel (Ch 12 in Richmond). Put this antenna in the attic (just set it on a box) and now get every available channel in the area. Have used it daily for the last 3 weeks without a problem. Also, I no longer use the amplifier as it is not needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RocketPower
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect antenna for medium range reception
11/2/2015

Customer review by Kenneke

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Kenneke
by Kenneke

easy installation to an existing satellite mast on the edge of the roof

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenneke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
45 mile range HDTV antenna
9/28/2015

Customer review by DonS

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by DonS
by DonS

It works properly. Set up was a breeze. I installed it inside my attic, about 30 feet above the ground. It is sighted through a wood roof with standard shingles (not slate or tile). I just made a rough aim toward the sending signals and they all came in clear so I have not attempted to fine tune it. I am located about 19 miles from the transmitters in the Chicago, IL area. Now I'm wondering what would happen if I purchased the longest range (about 125 miles) antenna. Would I get Milwaukee? I am pleased with the performance of this antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal - good antenna
1/11/2012

Customer review by jidpw

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by jidpw
by jidpw

We finally dropped our triple play with the cable company. I bought this antenna and put it up in the attic. I didn't even "install" it, I just sat it up there on a box to see what happened. After I did the auto-program on the tv, I got most of the channels I was expecting, except for Channel 5 and 9. I went to that government website that shows you where to point your antenna and realized I needed to aim it a little better. I went back in the attic and only wound up turning it 45 degrees, and then I got all of the channels crystal clear. Very impressive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jidpw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great antenna
1/9/2011

Customer review by TateAtl

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by TateAtl
by TateAtl

I purchased this product online and it arrived in a few days. It was pretty easy to set up but does not come with a mast for mounting. I used a 1 X2 to mount in the attic and it works fine and very cheap. You can pick one up at your local hardware store for around $2. I picked up about 12 channels with this model. You might want to consider a pre-amp if you are running more than the specified amount of cable and multiple tv's.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TateAtl
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews