Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 111 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
For those hooking up to a computer
4/16/2010

Customer review by 20garden

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by 20garden
by 20garden

This has a absolutely gorgeous picture. Could not ask for anything better. But if you want to use this for gaming the mouse is a little slow. You will need one with 2 to 3 response time. Even though its says 240 Hz you can only input 60 Hz no matter what hookup you want to use, so you will not be able to use this for 3D like with Nvidia 3D because that requires a 120Hz input signal. It will make an absolute fabulous monitor. But like I said before you will be amazed at the clarity and brilliance of this TV. I own a Panasonic 42" plasma and this TV makes it look like a old analog TV even though it on the same cable and HD channel. I can't tell you about the sound because I am running it through a surround system.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
20garden
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fantastic
6/28/2010

Customer review by wolf1199

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by wolf1199
by wolf1199

I bought this product 3 weeks ago and its been fantastic, in inital set up with my PS3 it seemed to take awhile to recognize the input, but after the first time hooking it up it has worked perfectly, so user friendly and great quality, worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolf1199
hampton va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love our new tv
8/6/2010

Customer review by OSUBuckFan

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by OSUBuckFan
by OSUBuckFan

I have looked into buying a new flat screen for a long time. I was waiting until my old 32" tv went out, but it is still running and I was tired of waiting. I have been watching prices and reviews for a long time before I finally decided on this tv. It is wonderful. I got it for a great price. I also purchased the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OSUBuckFan
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
proscan 42" lcd 240 hertz
4/28/2010

Customer review by ylobird

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by ylobird
by ylobird

WOW! DOUBLE WOW! JUST RECEIVED MY TV A FEW HOURS AGO. THREE DAYS AFTER I ORDERED IT. I SET IT UP AND TURNED IT ON AND AGAIN WOW! GREAT PICTURE,GREAT SOUND. SIMPLE TO SET UP AND TO OPERATE. CRYSTAL CLEAR PICTURE,CRISP SOUND AND GREAT COLOR. YOU SHOULD GET ONE TODAY.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ylobird
OCEAN NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Sound and Bad Customer Service
8/26/2010

Customer review by TrojanFan84

1.0 stars 8/26/2010 by TrojanFan84
by TrojanFan84

After a lot of research (but apparently not enough), I found this great deal on Walmart.com for a Proscan 42 inch lcd tv. However, from the start I had a huge problem with the sound syncing with the picture. I read the manual and discovered that although the manual contained words from the English language, it was clearly not written by anyone with any knowledge of the English language. I cycled through every menu on the tv to no avail. I then called Proscan and was on hold for over 45 minutes. I was never able to talk to anyone or leave a message. I then sent Proscan an email. It has been 2 weeks and I have not received a response. I then googled the specific problem and discovered numerous posts. I returned the tv to the Walmart store. Walmart was really good about taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrojanFan84
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV!!!
10/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this TV for my husband to fill his "wish list" for our anniversary. I bought, picked it up, and set it up all by myself! When I turned on the TV and did the channel scan, I couldn't believe how awsome the picture, color, and sound is. My husband is a die-hard Sony fan, and this TV is no comparison... beats all the big name brands hands down. Definately worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
VA, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/8/2010

Customer review by teenbi1965

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by teenbi1965
by teenbi1965

The contrast and picture resolution are great on this T.V.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teenbi1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice buy!
1/2/2011

Customer review by shoparoundaholic

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by shoparoundaholic
by shoparoundaholic

this tv is an excellent value! Wish it had sd card for MP3/pics and then it would be perfect. The picture is fabulous and sometimes feels like you are in the movie when you use the movie mode! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoparoundaholic
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
7/16/2010

Customer review by SoggyCroutons

3.0 stars 7/16/2010 by SoggyCroutons
by SoggyCroutons

Pro: I have had this tv for a couple of weeks now. The color is good, plenty of inputs, and one day delivery was only a couple of bucks extra. Great value. Con: I use an external sound system and the mute button is useless. It mutes the internal speakers only. Also the screen turned very red for about 5 minutes yesterday. Cycling power did not affect it, but it cleared up in a few minutes. Nothing since but I will keep the warranty handy. I am concerned about the color change and would not yet recommend this TV. I plan to update the review after using it for a few months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoggyCroutons
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
9/29/2010

Customer review by CuspidJSweeney

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by CuspidJSweeney
by CuspidJSweeney

I am not a HDTV expert, but I did my homework, and thought this looked to be the best value for the money. We are very pleased with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuspidJSweeney
Ackerman, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/30/2010

Customer review by ganco10

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by ganco10
by ganco10

One of the finest flatscreens on the market today. I am glad I opted to buy this uknown brand as oppose to paying more for a brand name.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ganco10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/9/2010

Customer review by Jeegareto

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Jeegareto
by Jeegareto

My guests were impressed by the quality of picture and sound while watching the NCAA Basketball Final. Absolutly and without a doubt one of the best flatscreens around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeegareto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PROSCAN: Excellent TV
9/29/2010

Customer review by ShopSavant

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by ShopSavant
by ShopSavant

We purchased the PROSCAN 42" 1080p HD 240hz TV from Wal-Mart Online and we LOVE IT!!! The picture and sound quality are amazing and very comparable to the 'so-called higher quality' TV's such as Sony, Samsung, LG, Vizio, etc. Set up was very easy, and every day we are still amazed by the exceptional picture quality. We HIGHLY recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopSavant
Borger TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/8/2010

Customer review by barbie1986

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by barbie1986
by barbie1986

When my husband showed up with an unknown big screen TV, I was dubious at first, until he hooked it up and I was very impressed by the display of vivid colors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbie1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too good to be true
1/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After spending what felt like an eternity researching comparable tvs, the price and the specs on this tv were too good to pass up. Picture was great, and the sound was ok... but you get what you pay for. There was a very noticeable time lag between the audio and the video. It annoyed me at first, but I decided that I could live with it considering the fact that I paid less than $600. If you plan on playing video games, this time lag is a complete deal breaker. On the 10th day that I had this tv, the left side of the screen began to flutter and eventually went black. After a while it went back to normal, and then a short while after that it began the same song and dance all over again. It was as if someone had drawn a line down the center of the screen and blacked out the entire left side. That was the final straw for me. I returned it that afternoon. Walmart was great about the return, and I turned right back around and bought another tv from them. this time I went with a mainstream brand. If you're looking for a good deal and a big bang for your buck, consider yourself warned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/30/2010

Customer review by abwart20

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by abwart20
by abwart20

I never knew this brand existed until a few weeks ago when I came across this T.V. Wow! I can't believe what an awesome piece of electronics this is. Dollars well spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abwart20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price Excellent
6/9/2010

Customer review by Xenaprincess

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Xenaprincess
by Xenaprincess

Used the Site to Store option. They actually delivered it to the store well before the supposed available date, which was nice. Easy transaction. If you have a small living room, you may want to consider going a size or two down. But I have to say that for this size and a 240HZ refresher rate, you will not find a better deal. The picture quality is great. The only setting we actually changed was turning on the built in surround sound, which make a big difference. Features are easy to use and settings are easy to change, but like I said, everything was set well when we got it. The only bad thing I can say, is that sometimes the picture does not look real! When you have a show or movie where the camera is moving all over the place, the picture can look a bit weird. But other than that, I would definitely recommend this TV for this price. You will find no better deal out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xenaprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great choice!
12/6/2010

Customer review by flyersfan131

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by flyersfan131
by flyersfan131

I love this t.v. ! I learned of the importance of choosing the right HZ for an LCD t.v. to avoid blur. I watch a lot of hockey which is fast action and the fact that this t.v. has 240 HZ really helps. I have no problems with anything I watch...highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyersfan131
Westampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/7/2010

Customer review by Theexpertbargainshopper

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Theexpertbargainshopper
by Theexpertbargainshopper

This is an excellent buy for the price and the brand for this product. I have no complaints and I'm highly satisfied with my new flat screen TV. I'd recommend this for anyone on a budget or just looking to save a little money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theexpertbargainshopper
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!
8/3/2010

Customer review by RayS6619

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by RayS6619
by RayS6619

I bought the PROSCAN after I read some favorable reviews. This TV is fantastic. The picture is so clear and sharp, you would think that you are watching a live show (if any of you are old enough to remember what live TV was like). Set-up was also very easy. For the money, this was definitely a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayS6619
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews