Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 111 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
1/1/2011

Customer review by sugardanny569

2.0 stars 1/1/2011 by sugardanny569
by sugardanny569

I checked out this tv and everything was great. i have had the tv for less than a month and its now stuck in sepia and cant be watched. I am returning for a LED LCD, check attached image.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugardanny569
Norwalk,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Trust Proscan
1/24/2011

Customer review by Dandaman83

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Dandaman83
by Dandaman83

Bought this based off others reviews and have had it myself for a few weeks now. Clear sound but no base which I expected. Works great with my PS3 don't notice any lag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dandaman83
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For those hooking up to a computer
4/16/2010

Customer review by 20garden

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by 20garden
by 20garden

This has a absolutely gorgeous picture. Could not ask for anything better. But if you want to use this for gaming the mouse is a little slow. You will need one with 2 to 3 response time. Even though its says 240 Hz you can only input 60 Hz no matter what hookup you want to use, so you will not be able to use this for 3D like with Nvidia 3D because that requires a 120Hz input signal. It will make an absolute fabulous monitor. But like I said before you will be amazed at the clarity and brilliance of this TV. I own a Panasonic 42" plasma and this TV makes it look like a old analog TV even though it on the same cable and HD channel. I can't tell you about the sound because I am running it through a surround system.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
20garden
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Sound and Bad Customer Service
8/26/2010

Customer review by TrojanFan84

1.0 stars 8/26/2010 by TrojanFan84
by TrojanFan84

After a lot of research (but apparently not enough), I found this great deal on Walmart.com for a Proscan 42 inch lcd tv. However, from the start I had a huge problem with the sound syncing with the picture. I read the manual and discovered that although the manual contained words from the English language, it was clearly not written by anyone with any knowledge of the English language. I cycled through every menu on the tv to no avail. I then called Proscan and was on hold for over 45 minutes. I was never able to talk to anyone or leave a message. I then sent Proscan an email. It has been 2 weeks and I have not received a response. I then googled the specific problem and discovered numerous posts. I returned the tv to the Walmart store. Walmart was really good about taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrojanFan84
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fantastic
6/28/2010

Customer review by wolf1199

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by wolf1199
by wolf1199

I bought this product 3 weeks ago and its been fantastic, in inital set up with my PS3 it seemed to take awhile to recognize the input, but after the first time hooking it up it has worked perfectly, so user friendly and great quality, worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolf1199
hampton va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
too good to be true
1/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After spending what felt like an eternity researching comparable tvs, the price and the specs on this tv were too good to pass up. Picture was great, and the sound was ok... but you get what you pay for. There was a very noticeable time lag between the audio and the video. It annoyed me at first, but I decided that I could live with it considering the fact that I paid less than $600. If you plan on playing video games, this time lag is a complete deal breaker. On the 10th day that I had this tv, the left side of the screen began to flutter and eventually went black. After a while it went back to normal, and then a short while after that it began the same song and dance all over again. It was as if someone had drawn a line down the center of the screen and blacked out the entire left side. That was the final straw for me. I returned it that afternoon. Walmart was great about the return, and I turned right back around and bought another tv from them. this time I went with a mainstream brand. If you're looking for a good deal and a big bang for your buck, consider yourself warned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love our new tv
8/6/2010

Customer review by OSUBuckFan

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by OSUBuckFan
by OSUBuckFan

I have looked into buying a new flat screen for a long time. I was waiting until my old 32" tv went out, but it is still running and I was tired of waiting. I have been watching prices and reviews for a long time before I finally decided on this tv. It is wonderful. I got it for a great price. I also purchased the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OSUBuckFan
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV!!!
10/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this TV for my husband to fill his "wish list" for our anniversary. I bought, picked it up, and set it up all by myself! When I turned on the TV and did the channel scan, I couldn't believe how awsome the picture, color, and sound is. My husband is a die-hard Sony fan, and this TV is no comparison... beats all the big name brands hands down. Definately worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
VA, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
proscan 42" lcd 240 hertz
4/28/2010

Customer review by ylobird

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by ylobird
by ylobird

WOW! DOUBLE WOW! JUST RECEIVED MY TV A FEW HOURS AGO. THREE DAYS AFTER I ORDERED IT. I SET IT UP AND TURNED IT ON AND AGAIN WOW! GREAT PICTURE,GREAT SOUND. SIMPLE TO SET UP AND TO OPERATE. CRYSTAL CLEAR PICTURE,CRISP SOUND AND GREAT COLOR. YOU SHOULD GET ONE TODAY.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ylobird
OCEAN NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice buy!
1/2/2011

Customer review by shoparoundaholic

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by shoparoundaholic
by shoparoundaholic

this tv is an excellent value! Wish it had sd card for MP3/pics and then it would be perfect. The picture is fabulous and sometimes feels like you are in the movie when you use the movie mode! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoparoundaholic
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Price Excellent
6/9/2010

Customer review by Xenaprincess

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Xenaprincess
by Xenaprincess

Used the Site to Store option. They actually delivered it to the store well before the supposed available date, which was nice. Easy transaction. If you have a small living room, you may want to consider going a size or two down. But I have to say that for this size and a 240HZ refresher rate, you will not find a better deal. The picture quality is great. The only setting we actually changed was turning on the built in surround sound, which make a big difference. Features are easy to use and settings are easy to change, but like I said, everything was set well when we got it. The only bad thing I can say, is that sometimes the picture does not look real! When you have a show or movie where the camera is moving all over the place, the picture can look a bit weird. But other than that, I would definitely recommend this TV for this price. You will find no better deal out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xenaprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth The Value
2/8/2011

Customer review by NEOhioman

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by NEOhioman
by NEOhioman

I did my research for a few weeks looking for a TV for my bedroom. Was looking generally for around a 32-36 inch. When I came across this TV at this price on WalMarts web sight I did the comparing to the others I was looking at and came to the conclusion that the value for the size was unbeatable. Had to order it online to be delivered to store but it only took four days. I picked it up, brought it home and within minutes had it hooked up to my dish system. When I set it up to match the HD settings for my dish reciever I was amazed by the quality of the picture and the ease of operation. Had it for a few weeks now and decided to purchase a PS3 so I could have the blue ray player and game system for it. The moment I hooked the system up I was hooked. Quality is amazing. I am now purchasing another one for my rec room and suggesting friends and family who are shopping for a TV not to waste their time on shopping around just to get this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEOhioman
NE, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/8/2010

Customer review by teenbi1965

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by teenbi1965
by teenbi1965

The contrast and picture resolution are great on this T.V.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teenbi1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
7/16/2010

Customer review by SoggyCroutons

3.0 stars 7/16/2010 by SoggyCroutons
by SoggyCroutons

Pro: I have had this tv for a couple of weeks now. The color is good, plenty of inputs, and one day delivery was only a couple of bucks extra. Great value. Con: I use an external sound system and the mute button is useless. It mutes the internal speakers only. Also the screen turned very red for about 5 minutes yesterday. Cycling power did not affect it, but it cleared up in a few minutes. Nothing since but I will keep the warranty handy. I am concerned about the color change and would not yet recommend this TV. I plan to update the review after using it for a few months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoggyCroutons
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
9/29/2010

Customer review by CuspidJSweeney

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by CuspidJSweeney
by CuspidJSweeney

I am not a HDTV expert, but I did my homework, and thought this looked to be the best value for the money. We are very pleased with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuspidJSweeney
Ackerman, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price, but...
2/6/2011

Customer review by JMSJMSJMSJMS

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by JMSJMSJMSJMS
by JMSJMSJMSJMS

Great picture, sound is great - for those reviewers saying that the sound is lacking I would ask: are you comparing to home theater? Compared to home theater the sound is not great, but compared to other tv's it is truly quite good. My only issue with this tv is that it is supposed to be 240 Hz refresh rate. The website says it, the box it came in says it, but the owners manual shows only 60 Hz. Also, sometimes the info pop up that shows broadcast resolution will state 60 Hz. I really notice a blur while watching hockey - a hard shot puck is pretty blurry. Bottom line - a good tv for the money, but unsure what the real refresh rate is. Also, I can't seem to find a way to contact proscan to ask them - no contact info for the company.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMSJMSJMSJMS
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2010

Customer review by Jeegareto

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Jeegareto
by Jeegareto

My guests were impressed by the quality of picture and sound while watching the NCAA Basketball Final. Absolutly and without a doubt one of the best flatscreens around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeegareto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/30/2010

Customer review by ganco10

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by ganco10
by ganco10

One of the finest flatscreens on the market today. I am glad I opted to buy this uknown brand as oppose to paying more for a brand name.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ganco10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture, weird sound problem
1/26/2011

Customer review by raddb

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by raddb
by raddb

First, the picture on this set is absolutely amazing for the price. Very bright, colors are rich and the resolution is astonishing. The sound has issues. Built in speakers on big screen tv's are never really all that great so hooking it up to a sound system is a must to get that "home theater" experience. The problem with this set is that the analog audio output left and right rca jacks are wired "out of phase." The + and - on one of the channels is reversed - making bass sounds weaker than they should be. Also, the stereo image from the sound system is not distinct. The previous tv did not have this problem. I'm exchanging it for another of the same model in hopes that the audio will be correct. The picture is that good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raddb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb value for money
6/23/2010

Customer review by Electronix

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Electronix
by Electronix

This is a great TV. It's that simple. If you must have a better-known brand name, go ahead and pay the additional $150-200. I couldn't find anything that can touch the Proscan. Free shipping to my door was swift, well ahead of the date promised. BTW, suggest you use a credit card that carries a warranty-extension feature, as Amex does and as some Visa and MC accounts do. It's the only way to buy products that can go bad, in my view, instead of buying extended warranties. The feature has saved me serious money twice in the last couple of years. I've owned the Proscan less than a month, so long-term reliability remains to be seen, as with all such products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electronix
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews