Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 79 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Wireless Speakers
1/2/2011

Customer review by unclebob101

3.0 stars 1/2/2011 by unclebob101
by unclebob101

Purchased in Dec. to use in great room. Very easy set up but as stated by other reviews, they did fade out several times. Sound was pretty good, but not great. Price was good at $89, but they did not perform at a level I would have liked. I said I would recommend only if you just want some music and are not really concerned about quality nor it cutting out every so often. As a result of that I did return them to WalMart. That's one great thing about buying at WalMart, if you are not satisfied you can always take it back for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclebob101
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'd recommend these speakers!
6/24/2013

Customer review by Badbowtie

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Badbowtie
by Badbowtie

Nice sounding speakers. You can put them together in one room or split them apart in two different rooms. Only issue is the remote doesn't seem to want to power the speakers on; you have to push the power button on the speaker itself; after that, the remote does everything else. It will work the volume up/down and it will power the speaker off, just not on. I've ran into this with some antenna converter boxes that I sell at work... perhaps this is a design flaw. That said, the speakers have really nice sound. I made a Father's day present of these... he put one in his bathroom to listen to the news during his morning routine, and one on the nightstand in the bedroom... and he loves them! Just having one in the bedroom compliments the tv quite well and makes it easier for him to hear the tv. I read the specs on several before deciding on these. They're not too large either... about the size of a 2-liter bottle. I'd recommend these speakers.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badbowtie
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beyond my expectations
2/3/2011

Customer review by jtdthe1

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by jtdthe1
by jtdthe1

these speakers are great! way beyond my expectations. they work well with or without the batteries and the remote control works independently for each of the speakers. only downer is the the blue light on the transmitter blinks when not in use instead of going out.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtdthe1
chicago, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you are hard of hearing these are excellent
1/3/2014

Customer review by TheLightsAreOnBut

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by TheLightsAreOnBut
by TheLightsAreOnBut

Best $100 I spend to improve watching TV. I'm hard hearing and always had TV cranked. Put these beside couch, now wife checks if I have the TV turn on cuz she cant hear it blaring from computer room. Super easy set up. Sound is great but I am 1/2 deaf so anything sounds great. LOL But serious great product. I do have to point the remote at each speaker to turn it on or change volume. but that could be how I have them sitting.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLightsAreOnBut
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value!
11/24/2013

Customer review by omniman

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by omniman
by omniman

We were very pleased with the simplicity of set up and sound quality. Works especially well using my IPHONE with the transmitter. Only complaint is that you must manually turn speaker power on, remote only works with shutting them off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omniman
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for outdoors!
6/7/2014

Customer review by PaladinLtd

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by PaladinLtd
by PaladinLtd

My wife has been bugging me to put outdoor speakers for awhile - for parties & BBQ's. I found these for $79.00 delivered and we were both impressed. First things first - These are not audiophile speakers, so I do not dream to compare them to my main system $75+K or my 7.1 home theater set up. They do work as advertised & they do work very well. I gave them 5 stars for what they are. 1) A snap to unbox & set up. 2) Easy to place & configure. 3) Excellent value. 4) Very good sound quality & decent volume - loudness. 5) Water resistant - NOT WATERPROOF. I received these in 2 days after ordering & was surprised @ how fast they came & about a half hour later I was enjoying them on my deck. You can hear a little hum, but only between tracks & not while the music is playing. These are very nice quality wireless speakers @ a great price & should be appreciated for what they are.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaladinLtd
Wallkill NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
as described
1/25/2011

Customer review by Couldbeangry

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Couldbeangry
by Couldbeangry

This does everything I wanted it to do. I can move the speakers to the rooms where I cannot hear my stereo. I plug the transmitter into the speaker jack in the front of my tuner-amplifier, and can hear radio, CD or tapes. I am delighted. The remote is helpful, and the speakers don't take up too much room. I really am pleased, and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Couldbeangry
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Garbage
1/31/2011

Customer review by Coreabstraction

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Coreabstraction
by Coreabstraction

What a waste of time and money. Looks like a good product, but it pops and cracks all the time. Sound is horrible. I'm using tin cans now. The quality is much better.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coreabstraction
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great performance - great price
6/8/2011

Customer review by jazzfansmom

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by jazzfansmom
by jazzfansmom

we love this system... it's easy to set up, runs on batteries or power cords, sounds great outside and we will buy more speakers to go with the set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzfansmom
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by Dennya

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Dennya
by Dennya

Used with TV. Makes an echo unless TV volume is turned off. Speakers must be turned on manually, cannot be turned on with remote unless still on standby. Still a worthwhile purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dennya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Pros, only one Con.
1/7/2011

Customer review by Hoppy61

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Hoppy61
by Hoppy61

I bought these to use them as my rear speakers for our Surround Sound system. I was quite surprised at the quality of sound. These are very, very good for their size. Small and portable, powered by batteries or plug them into a wall socket. The only thing I don't like, is the fact that you can't turn them on with the remote. Whats up with that? I had planned on mounting them on existing shelves that are about 10 feet high as we have vaulted ceilings, that's not going to work. Other than that, these are a great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoppy61
Hayden, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
as described
6/23/2014

Customer review by zbobulator

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by zbobulator
by zbobulator

Got this for an elderly parent. Very easy to set up and with controls on the speakers, no necessity to worry about remote. also, depending on your hook up, (av jacks vs headphone jack) your tv will continue to use its speakers as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zbobulator
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets many needs.
2/2/2014

Customer review by oconeenightfisherman

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by oconeenightfisherman
by oconeenightfisherman

The transmitter on an older wireless remote speaker set broke. The speakers are still good. This new remote set works with the old set, allowing us to have speakers wherever needed. I like the iPod dock. It can also be connected to my Kindle. The sound is clear. The speakers are easy to tuck in a corner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oconeenightfisherman
Lake oconee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great speakers
6/20/2014

Customer review by Campers4Life

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Campers4Life
by Campers4Life

We bought these for our new patio we built for a party. We mounted then to trees and they worked perfect.(We do take them down when we are finished for the evening) Only slight problem was on songs with A LOT of bass they were little static and that was when we had them turned up all the way, other than that they were PERFECT. The range of pick up for my ipod is so much greater than Bluetooth. You just hook up you MP3 to the caddy provided and there you go. Super great product and very cheap price. They are so great that I am going to order and extra speaker. We are even going to take them with us in our camper so we will have music outside. I would buy these speakers a thousand times over again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campers4Life
Travelers Rest, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the speakers were exactly what I thought they were
2/2/2014

Customer review by mcpackerfan

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by mcpackerfan
by mcpackerfan

I needed speakers for my deck. I liked the fact I can plug them in. The sound is fine. It was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcpackerfan
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
6/28/2011

Customer review by ageneralpain

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by ageneralpain
by ageneralpain

We bought these to use with our XM radio system and they sound great and work perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ageneralpain
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work as Advertised
6/5/2011

Customer review by Phdh

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Phdh
by Phdh

When I purchased these I thought that they would be just adequate for the price that I paid. I was extremely surprised that this system exceeded my expectations. Well worth the price. sound quality as to be expected for this low wattage speaker., but none the less very good. I would highly recommend these speakers for everyday outdoor use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phdh
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well made but poor sound
7/25/2011

Customer review by JustUstwo

2.0 stars 7/25/2011 by JustUstwo
by JustUstwo

These speakers are very solidly built; however, as others have mentioned, they are not stereo and have a very analog or muffled sound. In addition, the sound isn't transmitted from the audio source at a continuous balanced volume level - the music faded in and out. Very disappointed as they had all the features we were looking for and were not overwhelming in size, could be mounted and both transmitter and speakers ran either on batteries or 110. I have returned them and thought about ordering another set, thinking these were a faulty pair; however, we have done this with a different brand and have come to the conclusion that this is the quality at this price range.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustUstwo
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Hear me Load & Clear
6/21/2014

Customer review by ShowersOfFlowers

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by ShowersOfFlowers
by ShowersOfFlowers

Recieved these a couple of weeks ago. finally got around to installing. I was totally impressed with the ease of set up and performance of these great speakers. I would loved to have this offered with additional speakers. I will be ordering the 4 pack speakers to locate them in different areas of my home they give a great sound. and great for entertaining. The best to go anywhere. love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShowersOfFlowers
Emeryville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound great!
8/9/2014

Customer review by JamesSk

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by JamesSk
by JamesSk

This is the second time we have bought this product. The first time was 7 years ago in Michigan. This time it is for Florida and it has great up grades for our iPhone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesSk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews