Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not a good product
8/27/2010

Customer review by ddoyle2

1.0 stars 8/27/2010 by ddoyle2
by ddoyle2

This DVD player only has a battery life of 2 hours and it takes 4-6 hours to charge. Also, if it dies in the middle of your movie, you can't plug it in and keep watching because this particular DVD player doesn't allow you to watch a movie while it's plugged in. So when I say it has a 2 hours battery life, you better pick movie under 2 hours or it's going to take a while to watch. I returned it upon learning all of this.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddoyle2
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/29/2010

Customer review by Dave52552

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Dave52552
by Dave52552

The Sylvania Portable DVD Player I bought is just what I wanted for a project I am working on for visitations to shutins from our church. We are planning on videoing some messages from whichever group or friends they might of had and I will play it for the person I visit on the DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave52552
New Somerset, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Defective
1/12/2011

Customer review by Mike003

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Mike003
by Mike003

Works very well, however the door you load the DVD into needs to be weighted down with something or you get a door open indicator and it won't work. Exchanging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike003
Brunswick, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
nice picture but you can't hear it
1/31/2011

Customer review by topbid

2.0 stars 1/31/2011 by topbid
by topbid

The picture on this dvd player was very nice, but the sound is bad. On a airplane I had the volume all the way up and I could not hear it. I took it back and spent more money and bought a sony, it is much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topbid
Waterford Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good product/perfect gift
1/30/2011

Customer review by skysummer

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by skysummer
by skysummer

the personal DVD player was a gift. it was one of the few that my grandson received that actually was something he wanted..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skysummer
fauquier county, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not the best
1/4/2011

Customer review by ChaiLover

2.0 stars 1/4/2011 by ChaiLover
by ChaiLover

the pause button doesn't work, and all the buttons and the design in general looks so old, it kind of reminds me like the first VCR's, i've used it for a couple of weeks only and it works ok, except for the pause button, if you pause it you need to turn off and turn on the device again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaiLover
Mexicali, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't waste your time or money!
2/26/2011

Customer review by Helper4you

1.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Helper4you
by Helper4you

Purchased 1 of these DVD players, lasted <5months: earplug connection failed. Purchased 2nd one: lasted 4 days, lid became loose, failed to close & stay connected with DVD to play movie etc. Both returned and changed purchased to an RCA, so far so good (months later). The price may be good for the 9" screen compared to others in its class, but the quality doesn't equate! I have other Sylvania products that are fine - they just didn't do the same good job with this player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helper4you
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day