Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
A very helpful product
7/9/2010

Customer review by Rebel4God

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Rebel4God
by Rebel4God

The package says they help keep heating and cooling cost down. I believe this to be totally true, our house faces the setting sun and the front window gets really hot. With these curtains it stays much cooler!! Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebel4God
Spokane,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
2/12/2011

Customer review by LoneStarTweety

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by LoneStarTweety
by LoneStarTweety

I bought the olive green suede panels with white thermal backing. They are heavy and very nice. The color online matched the pillows I held up to the screen. The panels are of very good quality and well made. Absolutely keep out light and the room is warmer since I hung them. The folding creases were stubborn so I had to steam press them before hanging... dryer with wet cloth didn't work very well. I paid $10 less per panel online than they were priced in the store.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneStarTweety
Kaufman County Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THEM ♥
2/13/2011

Customer review by TakeMeFlyFishing

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by TakeMeFlyFishing
by TakeMeFlyFishing

Our living room has a big bay window that faces west - in the winter they are so cold and it seems our furnace runs continually and in the summer when the suns hits the west side of the house our A/C runs non-stop. I purchased these curtains in chocolate brown and when we had our last big winter storm (wind chill -17 degrees), I was amazed that our furnace was actually shutting off and staying off for a good period of time!! They also completely darken the room during the day! Only thing I had to work at was getting the wrinkles out…(throw them in the dryer with damp towel and steam iron afterwards), but worth it! I have micro-suede furniture and they look very rich with my furniture. 100% happy! Anxious to see how they do this summer!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TakeMeFlyFishing
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love these curtains!
1/29/2011

Customer review by loneelk

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by loneelk
by loneelk

I almost never buy curtains, but at this price, I couldn't afford to make them myself. And they have really filled the need and surpassed my expectations for both appearance and insulation. It is a bit challenging to get the wrinkles out completely. After trying my iron as directed in the instructions, I resorted to the other method--put the four panels with a damp towel in dryer on low heat for 20 minutes. That relaxed the wrinkles reasonably well, and we hung them right out of the dryer. After a week hanging, the wrinkles have mostly subsided. However, if you're a stickler for "no wrinkles" right out of the package, you may not be happy with these curtain panels. For the price, they can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loneelk
southern NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eclipse is Excellent!
3/20/2011

Customer review by Wildjungle

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Wildjungle
by Wildjungle

I received these black-out curtains and was all prepared to judge them right away. I can honestly say....my judgement was nothing but positive. When you work 3rd shift...black-out curtains are a must in the bedroom. They work just as they say they work! I've paid much more for black-out curtains that did not come close to these results. Love them! Can't beat the value! Sweet Dreams is something we can experience now...thanks to Eclipse!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildjungle
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/2/2011

Customer review by SDshoppingbabe

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by SDshoppingbabe
by SDshoppingbabe

These curtains have a beautiful suede fabric and come in a nice variety of colors (I purchased chocolate suede). They work very nicely to block out daylight, although darker color curtains work better than the lighter Eclipse shades (we also have dark pink in our daughter's room). Overall, this is a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDshoppingbabe
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eclipse Suede Energy Efficient - Color Golden Sand
12/21/2013

Customer review by Elizabeth11

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Elizabeth11
by Elizabeth11

Pros ... This curtain is far superior to the Eclipse Samara curtain in every single way! The fabric is much nicer and the blackout feature of the Eclipse Suede is far superior to the Samara. We bought both and held them at the same window side by side, the Suede won hands down. The Golden Sand color is very versatile, not yellowish, more of a muted color that works very well with just about everything. Cons ... The price, much too expensive for a curtain that is only 42" wide. These curtains should be offered in a 52" width for the $18.97 price. The curtains come with directions explaining how to release the wrinkles - I tried, but they persisted. After all else failed, I washed them and dried them and they did come out less wrinkled, but, still wrinkled. I will leave them hanging in hopes that they finally relax. I cannot speak to the "Energy Efficiency" of these curtains as I've only just installed them. When summer arrives, and the heat is beating down on the windows the curtains are on, I'll be able to tell if they are truly energy efficient. A couple of years ago, I purchased Eclipse Micro Suede Thermaweave curtains that are absolutely the best when it comes to quality of fabric (super soft and drapes beautifully with no wrinkles) and amazing blackout - definitely 99% light blocking. These panels come in 52" width and I paid about $35 for a pair. I just love them. I've written to Eclipse, but they said that item is "sold out". I'm still trying to find something comparable. I would recommend the Eclipse Suede over any of the other Eclipse products I've found on this website. It's more expensive than the Samara product, but I'm much happier with the fabric, color, and light blocking. Hope this helps if you are trying to make a decision.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elizabeth11
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blackout curtain. Great curtain, period!
5/24/2011

Customer review by Swimomatic

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Swimomatic
by Swimomatic

I work at night and sleep during the day. I bought two pairs of these Eclipse Suede curtains to block the light coming through my bedroom windows. I had already covered the windows with removable foam inserts, but some light still crept in at the edges. The curtains block it very well and now I get a good day's sleep! I bought the Golden Sand color and it looks great with the other room colors. The material is substantial and luxurious looking. I should have expected these curtains to cost much more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swimomatic
Wilkes Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
11/24/2011

Customer review by jerry1844

3.0 stars 11/24/2011 by jerry1844
by jerry1844

Overall I like the product. I put them in the dryer with damp towel and got most of the wrinkles out. I still had to iron them with a steam iron set on wool. My largest disappointment was the color. The drapes are beige, but they're not at all the golden beige shown in the picture. Thy are of good quality, but I just wish the color had a little more yellow it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerry1844
Toccoa, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THESE!!!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by jmrx3

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by jmrx3
by jmrx3

They are very rich looking!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmrx3
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Drapes
4/10/2011

Customer review by spiritofsal

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by spiritofsal
by spiritofsal

I bought these drapes for my living room. They are very beautiful heavy drapes. They were wrinkled when I got them. But I just did as they suggested by putting them in the dryer with a damp towel and it took most of the wrinkles out. For the price these can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiritofsal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Golden Sand seriously needs to be renamed
3/20/2013

Customer review by SophieDC

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by SophieDC
by SophieDC

First off, Golden Sand is actually a taupe color. There are no gold or even remotely yellowish hues to this color. The picture online, and even on the package, looks nothing like the actual product. Eclipse really needs to correct this. That said, I'm very pleased with the drapes. They block out a significant amount of light. You can still see some light shining through on a sunny day -- but I own other brands of light-blocking curtains, and none completely block out all light. The color was a big disappoint (as I picked it to match the color scheme of my bedroom). But the light taupe color is still attractive. If you're looking for a neutral color, you'll probably be quite pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophieDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2011

Customer review by duncanhines

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by duncanhines
by duncanhines

I am very pleased with this product. It does block the suns rays (for summer) and keep in the heat for this cold weather. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duncanhines
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eclipse Suede Curtain Stone Blue
4/26/2012

Customer review by Stella12

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Stella12
by Stella12

I bought these curtains for my son's bedroom. They are great. As the color is already dark, they make the room very dark when the sun hits them. My only concern is the wrinkles. I have used the dryer with a damp towel, and iron them, but the wrinkles are still there...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stella12
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2013

Customer review by tigerlilly0930

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by tigerlilly0930
by tigerlilly0930

I bought these curtains about 2.5 years ago. They still look like they did when I first got them and they do a great job blocking out light. They seem like a quality, thick, heavy material, esp. for the price. I ordered the stone blue color, but they are more of a sapphire, almost navy color in person. The picture online makes them look lighter in color. As a result, they do not match my bedding like I wanted, but I kept them up anyway since I need them. My biggest complaint is more so about shipping. We are military and currently living overseas. It took around 2 months for me to receive my order to an APO address.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerlilly0930
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for...
3/6/2011

Customer review by dmc4u

2.0 stars 3/6/2011 by dmc4u
by dmc4u

I was pleased with the reasonable price, but once I saw them hanging, my first thought was "you get what you pay for". They were cheap and they look cheap.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmc4u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Curtains
3/23/2011

Customer review by Gina74

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Gina74
by Gina74

The curtains are awesome. Great product for the price. They were exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gina74
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the Money
3/9/2011

Customer review by Takesness1

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Takesness1
by Takesness1

The only problem I ran into was getting the wrinkles out of the panels. I finally took a large towel and drenched it, wrang it out and put it in the dryer with 3 panels. I set the setting to 20 minutes wrinkle free. When the timer went off, I immediately took each panel and placed them on a clean, flat top. I then (even though it tells you not to) lightly steam ironed each one as I hung them up. They look pretty darn good. One other problem was, I ordered 7 panels. One panel I received with the order was thicker than the others. The lighter panels worked out well. I haven't been able to work with the thick panel yet but will this weekend. I am going to buy another panel this weekend if there are any available. I'm satisfied with the product. Don't know yet if the panels will help keep out the hot air yet as we have been having a cool Spring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Takesness1
Hillsboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/10/2011

Customer review by fullergirl

3.0 stars 3/10/2011 by fullergirl
by fullergirl

I agree with another customer that the curtains are really wrinkled and hard to iron. Once ironed, they become really stiff and hard to work with. I have ordered suede curtains from other companies that were much more flexible. I don't really use them for privacy, however. I only flank both sides of the window and they look good as long as I don't attempt to close them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fullergirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/20/2011

Customer review by ldr2514

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by ldr2514
by ldr2514

These are some nice looking panels and they do just what they say - block light and noise. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldr2514
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews