Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 88 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Not Just For Kids
3/6/2014

Customer review by BeachPeach12

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by BeachPeach12
by BeachPeach12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a glass door in my bedroom that allows outside light to beam into my eyes when the sun comes up, and since I work at night and go to sleep around 4 AM, this was a big issue. I started looking for blackout curtains, read all kinds of reviews on Walmart's site and many others. I wanted a bright color to face the interior of the room, so I finally settled on the Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel. It arrived on time and when I opened the package, I was amazed. Really! I've ordered lots of things online and the colors never seem to be the same as what is represented. This was different. The Purple is very vibrant, the quality is excellent, it's easy to hang on a standard rod, and the best part is that I sleep without being awakened by sunrays anymore. So if you're like me and want a pretty color and the blackout effect, this window curtain is not just for kids. I'm 51 years young. And a little tip; put the curtain in your dryer with a small damp towel for about 20 minutes to take out most of the wrinkles before you hang it. If you still have a few wrinkles, use an iron on low setting but only iron the purple side.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachPeach12
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curtains
12/28/2013

Customer review by lmrn10

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by lmrn10
by lmrn10

I got these in purple for my daughters room. Was reading about keep her room warm or cool (depending on the season), keeping noise and light out, exactly what I was looking for. AND, they were the perfect color for what my daughter wanted. So, I ordered them. And they do exactly what they say Keeps the light out at night, we living next door to someone who likes to leave their light on all night and it shines in her room AND we have a department store across the street from our back yard, not super close, but close enough to have light shine in. This keeps out the light, keeps out the noise from the busy street in front of that department store and also keeps her room warm, which prior to getting these always seemed to be cooler! Love them, would definitely get these again if I needed to!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmrn10
Round Lake Beach, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good but the color is very different
1/26/2016

Customer review by amelialm

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by amelialm
by amelialm

the curtain are an excellent product but the color i order a denim and i see the picture and it is a beautiful and bright color but when they arrived it was a dark blue the color is very different of what the put on the page

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amelialm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love these curtains!
1/25/2011

Customer review by loverofquality

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by loverofquality
by loverofquality

I bought these for my 13 year olds room because she painted it purple and lime green. The whole family has decided it is the most cozy room in the house which totally surprised us all. She does have a big room. We bought the curtains for the color, how much they would keep the light out and thermal effect. They were perfect on all accounts and they seem like quality curtains. I am buying 2 more today. Can't go wrong with these and the color is a nice purple.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loverofquality
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than the $26 ones
11/18/2013

Customer review by BargannnnHunterrrrrr

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by BargannnnHunterrrrrr
by BargannnnHunterrrrrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally bought the $26 eclipse curtains for my living room but because of the colors I decided to put those in my bed room and buy another set for the living room. The more expensive ones look a little nicer and shinier but these actually block out light a lot better than those other expensive ones. these are plain but they still look Sophisticated . I actually bought them to keep the cold out but it hasn’t been cold so I’m curious to see if they keep they cold out as well as they do the light. I bought the Ruby Red ones and I was worried they would be too bright red but they are a darker, more burgundy color which is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargannnnHunterrrrrr
Bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
3/4/2011

Customer review by CajunGrandma2

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by CajunGrandma2
by CajunGrandma2

I had only one con for this product, the color. I thought the one I ordered was the same color as the one in the picture, but it was a very dark denim the picture was a lighter blue. The overall product was great.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunGrandma2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work fine but have an odd odor?
10/21/2014

Customer review by geekischic83

3.0 stars 10/21/2014 by geekischic83
by geekischic83

We bought these for our daughters room. It gets pretty hot in her room in the later part of the day. So far they have kept the room cooler. However, after a few days I noticed a weird odor coming only from my daughters room. I looked under the bed, in the closet and under the dresser for any of the usual offenders. Dirty cleats, socks, food etc. Nothing was to be found. So I thought, well maybe it is her soccer and track shoes. I seriously washed all of my kids shoes. The smell did not go away. I tried airing out the room, burning a candle etc. Then one day I went up to open the window and caught the smell a little stronger than normal. It has been the curtains this entire time! I have even washed these things twice and they still have a faint smell of stale chips/stinky shoes. Once I took them out of my daughters room, the smell was almost gone instantly. I don't know what chemical they manufactured these things with, but it is gross.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geekischic83
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Wonderful
2/2/2014

Customer review by KatelynandNicholasMommy

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by KatelynandNicholasMommy
by KatelynandNicholasMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Noise blocking, light blocking and thermal just as the description says. Beautiful curtains. I got the purple and they are very vibrant! Love the color. I normally don't take the time to do reviews. But I had to for this one! A++++++++

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatelynandNicholasMommy
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eclipse Kendall Blackout Curtains Are GREAT!!!
3/10/2011

Customer review by BlessingsComingYourWay2

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by BlessingsComingYourWay2
by BlessingsComingYourWay2

Finally some blackout curtains in colors that a kid would like!! My little girl loves them!!! The are heavy so that I like!! Hate thin curtains? Then these are for you!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessingsComingYourWay2
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
6/24/2011

Customer review by Expialidotious

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Expialidotious
by Expialidotious

I have been looking for curtains for my daughter's room that were both pretty and energy efficient - and long enought for our large windows. These did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Expialidotious
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy!
3/22/2012

Customer review by BigBangBaby

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by BigBangBaby
by BigBangBaby

I purchased the purple curtains. After reading some reviews, I was worried that they wouldn't block out enough light in my 2 year old daughters room. I was pleasantly surprised that they did in fact make the room darker in the morning & she slept later! I would definitely buy these again for another room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBangBaby
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blocks light well; looks great
5/15/2011

Customer review by finyin

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by finyin
by finyin

Chose these for our guest room and they do exactly what they advertise. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them with the exception of using them on windows that max out their width... you really need the inner parts to overlap to get the fullest benefit of a dark night of sleep... take all led light sources out of the guest room too! Even led sources emit too much light for the best quality of sleep!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finyin
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great color
6/15/2012

Customer review by adultpurple

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by adultpurple
by adultpurple

even though these purple curtains are for kids i love them in my adult room

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adultpurple
cincinnati oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curtains were nice
10/8/2015

Customer review by oneala

3.0 stars 10/8/2015 by oneala
by oneala

The curtains were nice but were not the color shown online. They are a bit darker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curtains are everything they are advertised to be
11/16/2013

Customer review by Myyanna

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Myyanna
by Myyanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Curtain colors are beautiful. They do darken the room, the sunlight doesn't shine in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myyanna
Willow Grove Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice curtains
8/25/2011

Customer review by nycGirl1972

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by nycGirl1972
by nycGirl1972

These are very good energy savings curtains. I ordered some for my daughter's bedroom and some for living room. They help keep the sun out and so the room doesn't get so hot once the sun hits the window. Excited to see if they help keep out the cold in the winter. Worth buying :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycGirl1972
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
11/10/2015

Customer review by bellamaxmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by bellamaxmom
by bellamaxmom

I've had these curtains in various colors, and they definitely make a difference in keeping the living room and bedroom wark, and also the darkening feature as well. The quality of the curtain is great also, have not washed the curtain yet but it definitely seems it will hold up. Will definitely buy more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellamaxmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/18/2011

Customer review by meeshZILLA

3.0 stars 6/18/2011 by meeshZILLA
by meeshZILLA

These curtains serve their purpose. Too bad theyre about 8 bucks cheaper in the walmart store than they are online.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meeshZILLA
ATL, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by Jetta357

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Jetta357
by Jetta357

I really like the curtains. They darken my room so it is easier to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jetta357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curtains Fulfill Requirements
1/12/2014

Customer review by OhioMomofToo

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by OhioMomofToo
by OhioMomofToo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these curtains to block the morning sun in my teenage son's bedroom. He had a variety of items over his windows to block out the sun. The curtains have worked perfectly. I have the navy color and bought 3 for extra fullness. I was leary about purchasing them since the reviews were mixed. I am very satisfied and so is my son.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioMomofToo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews