Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 82 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
love these curtains!
1/25/2011

Customer review by loverofquality

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by loverofquality
by loverofquality

I bought these for my 13 year olds room because she painted it purple and lime green. The whole family has decided it is the most cozy room in the house which totally surprised us all. She does have a big room. We bought the curtains for the color, how much they would keep the light out and thermal effect. They were perfect on all accounts and they seem like quality curtains. I am buying 2 more today. Can't go wrong with these and the color is a nice purple.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loverofquality
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the price
3/4/2011

Customer review by CajunGrandma2

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by CajunGrandma2
by CajunGrandma2

I had only one con for this product, the color. I thought the one I ordered was the same color as the one in the picture, but it was a very dark denim the picture was a lighter blue. The overall product was great.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunGrandma2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Just For Kids
3/6/2014

Customer review by BeachPeach12

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by BeachPeach12
by BeachPeach12

I have a glass door in my bedroom that allows outside light to beam into my eyes when the sun comes up, and since I work at night and go to sleep around 4 AM, this was a big issue. I started looking for blackout curtains, read all kinds of reviews on Walmart's site and many others. I wanted a bright color to face the interior of the room, so I finally settled on the Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel. It arrived on time and when I opened the package, I was amazed. Really! I've ordered lots of things online and the colors never seem to be the same as what is represented. This was different. The Purple is very vibrant, the quality is excellent, it's easy to hang on a standard rod, and the best part is that I sleep without being awakened by sunrays anymore. So if you're like me and want a pretty color and the blackout effect, this window curtain is not just for kids. I'm 51 years young. And a little tip; put the curtain in your dryer with a small damp towel for about 20 minutes to take out most of the wrinkles before you hang it. If you still have a few wrinkles, use an iron on low setting but only iron the purple side.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachPeach12
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blocks light well; looks great
5/15/2011

Customer review by finyin

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by finyin
by finyin

Chose these for our guest room and they do exactly what they advertise. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them with the exception of using them on windows that max out their width... you really need the inner parts to overlap to get the fullest benefit of a dark night of sleep... take all led light sources out of the guest room too! Even led sources emit too much light for the best quality of sleep!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finyin
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
6/24/2011

Customer review by Expialidotious

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Expialidotious
by Expialidotious

I have been looking for curtains for my daughter's room that were both pretty and energy efficient - and long enought for our large windows. These did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Expialidotious
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than the $26 ones
11/18/2013

Customer review by BargannnnHunterrrrrr

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by BargannnnHunterrrrrr
by BargannnnHunterrrrrr

I originally bought the $26 eclipse curtains for my living room but because of the colors I decided to put those in my bed room and buy another set for the living room. The more expensive ones look a little nicer and shinier but these actually block out light a lot better than those other expensive ones. these are plain but they still look Sophisticated . I actually bought them to keep the cold out but it hasn’t been cold so I’m curious to see if they keep they cold out as well as they do the light. I bought the Ruby Red ones and I was worried they would be too bright red but they are a darker, more burgundy color which is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargannnnHunterrrrrr
Bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great color
6/15/2012

Customer review by adultpurple

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by adultpurple
by adultpurple

even though these purple curtains are for kids i love them in my adult room

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adultpurple
cincinnati oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eclipse Kendall Blackout Curtains Are GREAT!!!
3/10/2011

Customer review by BlessingsComingYourWay2

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by BlessingsComingYourWay2
by BlessingsComingYourWay2

Finally some blackout curtains in colors that a kid would like!! My little girl loves them!!! The are heavy so that I like!! Hate thin curtains? Then these are for you!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessingsComingYourWay2
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
2/2/2014

Customer review by KatelynandNicholasMommy

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by KatelynandNicholasMommy
by KatelynandNicholasMommy

Noise blocking, light blocking and thermal just as the description says. Beautiful curtains. I got the purple and they are very vibrant! Love the color. I normally don't take the time to do reviews. But I had to for this one! A++++++++

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatelynandNicholasMommy
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curtains
12/28/2013

Customer review by lmrn10

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by lmrn10
by lmrn10

I got these in purple for my daughters room. Was reading about keep her room warm or cool (depending on the season), keeping noise and light out, exactly what I was looking for. AND, they were the perfect color for what my daughter wanted. So, I ordered them. And they do exactly what they say Keeps the light out at night, we living next door to someone who likes to leave their light on all night and it shines in her room AND we have a department store across the street from our back yard, not super close, but close enough to have light shine in. This keeps out the light, keeps out the noise from the busy street in front of that department store and also keeps her room warm, which prior to getting these always seemed to be cooler! Love them, would definitely get these again if I needed to!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmrn10
Round Lake Beach, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy!
3/22/2012

Customer review by BigBangBaby

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by BigBangBaby
by BigBangBaby

I purchased the purple curtains. After reading some reviews, I was worried that they wouldn't block out enough light in my 2 year old daughters room. I was pleasantly surprised that they did in fact make the room darker in the morning & she slept later! I would definitely buy these again for another room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBangBaby
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2011

Customer review by meeshZILLA

3.0 stars 6/18/2011 by meeshZILLA
by meeshZILLA

These curtains serve their purpose. Too bad theyre about 8 bucks cheaper in the walmart store than they are online.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meeshZILLA
ATL, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curtains are everything they are advertised to be
11/16/2013

Customer review by Myyanna

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Myyanna
by Myyanna

Curtain colors are beautiful. They do darken the room, the sunlight doesn't shine in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myyanna
Willow Grove Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2012

Customer review by Dlm72

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Dlm72
by Dlm72

I bought this in pink for my baby's room. I thought that it would block out light completely (claims to eliminate 99% light). Unfortunately it only dims the light. I can have these drapes completely closed during the day and not need to put a light on. I also have blinds on the window so they are already dimming the sunlight. Do not buy these if you want a dark room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlm72
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by Jetta357

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Jetta357
by Jetta357

I really like the curtains. They darken my room so it is easier to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jetta357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good investment
5/18/2011

Customer review by ddunicorn

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ddunicorn
by ddunicorn

Finally found purple curtains for my computer room. This room doubles as my craft room so it is important that it be comfortable & constant temperature. I wanted it to encourage a creative flow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddunicorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice curtains
8/25/2011

Customer review by nycGirl1972

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by nycGirl1972
by nycGirl1972

These are very good energy savings curtains. I ordered some for my daughter's bedroom and some for living room. They help keep the sun out and so the room doesn't get so hot once the sun hits the window. Excited to see if they help keep out the cold in the winter. Worth buying :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nycGirl1972
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
1/29/2012

Customer review by momma2380

2.0 stars 1/29/2012 by momma2380
by momma2380

Ordered this online because I was drawn to the idea of blocking the heat/cold from my kids rooms. (Not so much the light) Barely pulled the curtain out of the bag and put it back in. It has a very distinct weave pattern that made me really dislike it. I don't know if they are all that way, but this one will be going back and I will try Target as they actually have this brand in the store and I can look at them before I buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma2380
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Curtains Fulfill Requirements
1/12/2014

Customer review by OhioMomofToo

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by OhioMomofToo
by OhioMomofToo

I bought these curtains to block the morning sun in my teenage son's bedroom. He had a variety of items over his windows to block out the sun. The curtains have worked perfectly. I have the navy color and bought 3 for extra fullness. I was leary about purchasing them since the reviews were mixed. I am very satisfied and so is my son.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioMomofToo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/27/2012

Customer review by FullOfPeace

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by FullOfPeace
by FullOfPeace

Living in an apartment, I could only have curtains if they had a white backing to them. I was so excited to find these, b/c the color & price were perfect! I thought I would have to spend a fortune on curtains to get ones with a backing. These are really great at keeping out unwanted light, and are a great value. I love these!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullOfPeace
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews