Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 96 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Decent home decor, sufficiently blocks sunlight
6/27/2011

Customer review by VirginiaDecor

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by VirginiaDecor
by VirginiaDecor

These canvas-themed curtains get the job done. I have 3 bedroom windows which receive sunlight nearly all day, all year (I purchased 3 curtain panels, all in navy blue). The curtains went on over the existing blinds (which do not filter out much light), and absolutely block out the sunlight. The curtains even block out a good deal of sunlight when the blinds are up. Bonus: Keeping out the sun keeps the room cooler. I don't yet know if these curtains will keep the room warmer in the winter, since it's still summer. But I can finally work on my laptop without worrying about a glare. The curtains haven't released all their wrinkles yet (maybe I should steam them?). They have been up for a week or two. The curtain has 3 concealed hanging options at the back, 2 on one end of the panel and 1 on the opposite end: a) wide tabs (or loops) that can be strung on any curtain rod (or the standard, white continental curtain bars), b) a wide hem that can be strung through a rod, and c), a skinny hem (for slim curtain rods). I was impressed by the variety of hanging options, in this feature. I used the tabs, which let me create some natural-looking pleats in the curtain fabric. The curtains have a legitimate canvas look/texture on the outside, and the lining/back is a thick cream-colored or off-white backing fabric. The stitching is tidy through and through.

Was this review helpful? (227) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaDecor
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2010

Customer review by msheerah

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by msheerah
by msheerah

These need to come in a wider panel and shorter in length. They need to have a variety of sizes. Othersise these are great!! Very dark in the daylight for catching a nap. They actually keep out the cold and we do not have double pained windows.

Was this review helpful? (112) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msheerah
Renton, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the Job!
7/22/2011

Customer review by VSmiles

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by VSmiles
by VSmiles

After reading all the reviews I finally decided to go with Devon Canvas. My master bedroom of our home is the hottest part of the house. If the house is 75 degrees, our room would be at 85 degrees because of the window. So as to not purchase a new window right now, I decided on energy-efficient curtains for the time being. I ordered two 50x63 navy blue on Monday and they came in on Thursday. They are so pretty and fancy looking with the bronze curtain rod we already had. They are thin, I was expecting like a canvas thickness because of the title. Either way IT WORKS. It kicked out the lights at night and during the day it keeps the room looking like it's 7 pm and the temperature came down from 85 degrees to 78 degrees while the rest of the house is at 75 degrees. I'm Super Happy with these curtains. I'm going to by two for my daughters room and three for my sliding doors. As far the wrinkles, the Texas heat will fix that in two days. --- Gotta love Texas!!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VSmiles
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2010

Customer review by Pickalo

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Pickalo
by Pickalo

I like the rubber backing that blocks the heat from comming into the apartment. The dark look makes it feel like winter and don't want to wake up. Fabric feels good and hooks are in the back of the drape. Very different!

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickalo
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Micha8

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Micha8
by Micha8

I needed curtains for my bedroom since the blinds weren't keeping the sun out in the mornings. These curtains are perfect! The room is completely dark during the day, and it doesn't illuminate the room with any color. The back of the curtains is a cream color. There are no wrinkles in the cutains like I read the other curtains have. I love these curtains!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micha8
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sun Blockers
10/19/2010

Customer review by WestTexasballinger

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by WestTexasballinger
by WestTexasballinger

These were worth the $$, I did not iron or tumble in the dryer, instead have let the West Texas Sun and heat take care of the wrinkles; after several days no creases left. A good buy, just very plain. Time to go valance shopping!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestTexasballinger
ballinger, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Curtains, True to color
11/5/2013

Customer review by jsbe

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by jsbe
by jsbe

These curtains are very thick and keep a lot of the cold out.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsbe
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than expected
8/25/2011

Customer review by Amaarg

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Amaarg
by Amaarg

These are absolutely PERFECT!!! I bought them to keep the sun from heating my house up through the sliding glass door and they work wonderfully!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amaarg
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Room Darkeners!
12/4/2011

Customer review by DRKR

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by DRKR
by DRKR

These Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-EfficientCurtain Panels really do darken the room. I bought the taupe-colored curtains. Like someone else said, they are a little darker than they look in the pictures. The canvas fabric is nice and thick and they are lined as well. Besides the light, they keep out the cold also. They do exactly what they are supposed to do. I know some people said the wrinkles come right out, but mine have been hanging for a month, and the package folds are still there. I will have to iron them out. I like the fact that you can hang the curtains two ways. They have loops for a decorative rod and they have a regular pocket for a plain curtain rod. I feel like I got my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRKR
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice curtain, but taupe does not darken room.
5/17/2012

Customer review by BeaAServant

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by BeaAServant
by BeaAServant

I ordered several sets of these curtains. The cinnamon panels looked great and did a very good job darkening the room. The taupe panels that I purchased for a different room looked nice, but did not darken the room adequately. I will need to either exchange them for a darker shade, or add a room-darkening window shade. Quality was what I expected. When I was ordering, it was difficult to determine from the product description whether each package contained one or two panels. Each package contains one panel.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeaAServant
Halethorpe, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
10/25/2012

Customer review by silv3r1

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by silv3r1
by silv3r1

I live in the desert and temps can vary dramatically through out the year. I based the purchase on other reviews and am very pleased with the end product. I bought both Taupe (front room/kitchen) and Navy (bedroom). The Taupe are not quite as heavy or dark as I would like, but they work well in keeping the apt cooler in the summer & warmer in the winter months. I may be able to improve the thermal effect by adding a couple more panels to the set I already have. Still thinking about that. The Navy set are absolutely awesome! They are heavier and keep the room very dark, which is nice for sleeping in when the sun comes up so early. After adding these curtains, I noticed the bedroom remained cooler this summer and I'm hoping they will make a difference during the upcoming winter months since that little room seems to be the coldest room in my tiny apt. It did take several days for the wrinkles to fall out, but they were very easy to hang on rods and they look good whether they are covering the windows completely or pulled back with the silk ties I use and the white backing is a blessing as that is what is required by the complex.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silv3r1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by ladyhawk456

3.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ladyhawk456
by ladyhawk456

The curtins are dry clean only. Not very convient. They are good thermal and light blockers

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyhawk456
Santa Maria, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good quality, pretty thick, and plain
11/23/2011

Customer review by JMHap

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by JMHap
by JMHap

The quality is very nice -- it's pretty thick and it also includes a foam-like panel that is attached to it's backing (I'm assuming this is for an added darkening affect). It seems like an effective method for darkening a room, but I don't think it will "black out" your room completely unless you're placing this over another blind/curtain/panel. It also doesn't have any special design or weaving -- it's very simple and plain. Other than that, it's a great product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMHap
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Curtains do not block out light
5/15/2011

Customer review by raeraeraerae

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by raeraeraerae
by raeraeraerae

I bought these based on the reviews and, boy, was I disappointed. Maybe, it's because we bought the taupe color which is light, but they didn't block out the sun. Plus, they were cheap looking and one of the panels actually had two pin size holes in it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raeraeraerae
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Cheap Product
11/25/2013

Customer review by Whocaresaboutmynickname

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Whocaresaboutmynickname
by Whocaresaboutmynickname

We ordered 4 panels. 2 were shorter than the other two. And the one panel is see through somewhat. Overall - I love the fact that they do block out a lot of the cold. I would recommend this if you need a cheap curtain that does work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whocaresaboutmynickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2011

Customer review by retired20609

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by retired20609
by retired20609

This product is exactly what i was looking for. Perfect fit. Blocks sunlight 99% and knocks the heat factor coming through the window way,way down. great product for the money. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retired20609
Rockport, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/28/2011

Customer review by shoppingqueen4ever

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by shoppingqueen4ever
by shoppingqueen4ever

we ordered these for our bedroom. they keep the light out even when there is no blind. they are stylish and a great fit. i am very happy with this product. i would reccomend these for anyone who wants to darken their room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingqueen4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Keeps out the sunlight
6/4/2011

Customer review by mamasahn

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by mamasahn
by mamasahn

These drapes are great for keeping the hot sun out during the day. Now in the mornings when I wake up, it's not like someone turned on a light switch thru my window. They are everything that they are advertised to be. I purchased them for 2 bedrooms & the dining room. There is only one in a package, so if you want to use them as "tie-back" drapes, you'll have to buy 2 packages I didn't mind because they are worth the price! Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamasahn
Fairfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice quality, light-blocking curtains
9/2/2011

Customer review by Sway15

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Sway15
by Sway15

Bought these curtains for my bedroom to replace existing ones. Light-blocking performance is very good and they help keep the heat out in summer and cold out in winter. I chose them because I wanted black curtains made out of cotton. I really like the hidden tabs on the back of the curtains that make the curtains hang in nice folds instead of a bunched up mess. Excellent quality for the price. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sway15
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by wearyeyes

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by wearyeyes
by wearyeyes

Great curtains, it really do help minimize the noise as well as keeping out the sunlight. I use the curtains in the bedrooms, my son room was pretty drafty and now it is warmer. The curtains is plain but is exactly what I wanted. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wearyeyes
Floral Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews