Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 104 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
VERY USEFUL PRODUCT FOR APT. LIVING
9/15/2010

Customer review by needie

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by needie
by needie

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT IN IT'S INSTALLATION, AND USE FOR APTS. THAT ARE HARD TO GET TO, AND IT SAVES TIME. ALERTS YOU WITH A LOUD TONE, WHICH YOU HAVE A CHOICE OF THREE DIFFERENT ONES, AND OVERALL IT IS JUST GREAT. AS FOR PRICE IT IS VERY AFFORDABLE.(10.88). I WOULD RCCOMEND THIS TO ANYONE THAT WANTS A DOORBELL W/O ALL THE WIRES. IT WORKS THRU BRICK AND HAS GREAT RANGE.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needie
BATON ROUGE, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/16/2010

Customer review by lakesidecabin

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by lakesidecabin
by lakesidecabin

This works great - the only drawback I found was the sticky pad on back of push button did not stick more than 12 hours and fell off - had to use super glue to reattach it

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakesidecabin
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
8/11/2010

Customer review by BigBoy22

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by BigBoy22
by BigBoy22

Works very good. Just plug it in. Install battery in door button and ready to go. The double-stick tape to mount door button is no good for Florida. Scotch brand tape works good.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBoy22
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It Serves Its Purpose
8/27/2010

Customer review by vardin1

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by vardin1
by vardin1

My youngest son broke my door bell when he was banging on it but I didn't want to have to go through all the hassle and expense of getting an electrician out to replace it. I like this product because I can move the bell receiver in any room that I am at and still hear it ring. It's not the best but by far not the worst.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vardin1
Burkburnett TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good doorbell
2/2/2011

Customer review by bellboy1942

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by bellboy1942
by bellboy1942

I read some of the other reviews before buying this door bell. I found the only compliant was the stick-on outside button tape. Well, my button had screws and tape. I used the screws, 2 minute job, and pluged the unit into the wall. Works everytime and I'm happy with a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellboy1942
Martinsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Option!!! (Affordable & Easy to Install)
7/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm in love with this doorbell. It's was very reasonably priced (about $14), and totally worth it. I live in a townhome style apartment alone, and often miss packages and the maintenance man because the door is so hard to hear when I'm upstairs. It was very simple to install. Opened the package, plugged in the door chime upstairs and put the button on the door. The sticky tape supplied worked better when I put the button on the door vs. the wall. The plug in option is best I think... No batteries to buy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Far So Good!
10/21/2011

Customer review by ASB1978

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by ASB1978
by ASB1978

It works like a charm! I know some people say the have issues with the distance between the button and the receiver. The distance between mine is short. Instead of using the included screw for mounting the button, I used GOOP that I purchased at Home Depot a while back. It stuck to the brick just fine. I have a feeling that it might come off when needing to change the battery. I had to use quite a bit of force to open the button compartment. Later on I actually thought maybe using velcro would have been a good idea. that way it would be strong enough to stay mounted and easier to replace the battery.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASB1978
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great doorbell
9/30/2011

Customer review by flipwilly2

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by flipwilly2
by flipwilly2

This was so easy to install and works great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipwilly2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Needed this door bell ringer
1/23/2012

Customer review by Mitzidoo

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Mitzidoo
by Mitzidoo

This is just what we needed. Couldn't always hear our doorbell when in certain parts of the house. Now all we have to do is plug it in wherever we are and "voila"! Our problem has been solved!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitzidoo
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not just another DING DONG
1/26/2014

Customer review by OU81Ni812

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by OU81Ni812
by OU81Ni812

The price on this unit was one of the cheapest on the site but this unit is one of the best. You can't beat the fact that the base is plugged into an outlet and needs no batteries. The button comes with a 12 volt battery. Do yourself a favor and screw the button/mount to the outside wall and forget about the double sided tape. One other thing. The distance between base unit and button is kind of limited depending if there are obstructions in the way of the radio wave. You'd be smart to plug the base unit into a wall socket that is close to your front door. The chime is pretty loud and cannot be adjusted. Again, a great unit. It comes with 3 sounds and 16 channels. You can buy two of these units and use one for the front door and one for the back using different channels for each with different sounds so you'll know what door you guest is waiting.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OU81Ni812
Monmouth County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plug and play!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Sparrow1

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Sparrow1
by Sparrow1

Have been looking for a wireless doorbell for a couple of weeks and the more I looked, the more confused I became! I trust Walmart, so decided to go with this less expensive model, because so many times I have found less IS actually more. I was surprised that it worked on the first try with no adjustments needed and perfect for my home office, where a knock on the door is not heard in the back room. This solved the problem. The Westminster chime is not the prettiest I've ever heard, but this little guy gets 5 stars for simplicity, functionality and value. Great deal. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparrow1
Long Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Works like a charm!!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by MzMaddie

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by MzMaddie
by MzMaddie

Moved from a house into an apartment and needed something to notify me of vistors besides the knocker latch on the door. This product is loud enough to wake you and has pleasant sounds to choose from. I love that you can plug it anywhere in the home and not just near the door. Pretty fancy look for an apartment and the price was a steal. Highly recommened!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzMaddie
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You won't go wrong
12/10/2010

Customer review by elizben

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by elizben
by elizben

Great price and an excellent product. Free shipping with site to Walmart store nearest you. Easy installation, right away. Works great. Unit comes with one button. I have 3 doors. With a little research, I found that I can order extra buttons (approx. $7.00 ea.) and program them to the other 2 doorbell sounds provided. A good choice!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizben
Connellsville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
9/17/2010

Customer review by vanhoutm

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by vanhoutm
by vanhoutm

I purchased this product because it looked simple to use. It was very easy to install and I had it working in five minutes and it works very well. I really like it and would recommend it to anyone who needs a doorbell that you can install yourself in minutes...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanhoutm
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/27/2011

Customer review by Madiii

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Madiii
by Madiii

Best bang for your buck! Has great range and I like that you can move the receiver when need be.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Doorbell For the Dosh!!! :)
7/5/2011

Customer review by GGiblet

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by GGiblet
by GGiblet

Fabulous little doorbell for the dosh!!! Easy to install--- requires no tools and comes with its own battery and sticky tape. Several chime sounds to choose from, and easy to select chime choice. Just plug unit into the wall and you are ready to go!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGiblet
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2011

Customer review by SusieQ4u

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by SusieQ4u
by SusieQ4u

Not expenses, good buy sound is loud, easy to install button.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieQ4u
Boonville,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Honeywell Pug-in Wireless Doorbell
12/25/2010

Customer review by mgar532

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by mgar532
by mgar532

I like the fact it has three ring options as well as a volume control. The light is also a nice feature. I recommend for anyone who is renting a place, when you move it's easy to install and remove.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgar532
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed for the back door
11/1/2010

Customer review by greatgrandmaBB

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by greatgrandmaBB
by greatgrandmaBB

I plugged the chime into an outlet centrally located in the house. I can hear it from any room. The chime is different from the front door bell so I know which door to go to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatgrandmaBB
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits the bill perfectly
11/8/2010

Customer review by Ruby913

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Ruby913
by Ruby913

I bought two of these and use them at two doors. Easy to program so that either doorbell will ring both units. Just stick on the doorbell button and plug in the ringer part and your set to go. Very loud ringer, 3 choices of rings.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruby913
Liverpool, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews