Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 115 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Excellent Option!!! (Affordable & Easy to Install)
7/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm in love with this doorbell. It's was very reasonably priced (about $14), and totally worth it. I live in a townhome style apartment alone, and often miss packages and the maintenance man because the door is so hard to hear when I'm upstairs. It was very simple to install. Opened the package, plugged in the door chime upstairs and put the button on the door. The sticky tape supplied worked better when I put the button on the door vs. the wall. The plug in option is best I think... No batteries to buy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not just another DING DONG
1/26/2014

Customer review by OU81Ni812

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by OU81Ni812
by OU81Ni812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price on this unit was one of the cheapest on the site but this unit is one of the best. You can't beat the fact that the base is plugged into an outlet and needs no batteries. The button comes with a 12 volt battery. Do yourself a favor and screw the button/mount to the outside wall and forget about the double sided tape. One other thing. The distance between base unit and button is kind of limited depending if there are obstructions in the way of the radio wave. You'd be smart to plug the base unit into a wall socket that is close to your front door. The chime is pretty loud and cannot be adjusted. Again, a great unit. It comes with 3 sounds and 16 channels. You can buy two of these units and use one for the front door and one for the back using different channels for each with different sounds so you'll know what door you guest is waiting.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OU81Ni812
Monmouth County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fragile plastic, poor customer service
2/8/2016

Customer review by Belleandannie

3.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Belleandannie
by Belleandannie

Walmart was great, unfortunately Honeywell was not. Cheap plastic clip on sending unit broke while opening to put in battery. Honeywell would not warranty the unit and refused to even offer a replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belleandannie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value...easy install
2/6/2016

Customer review by ShoeGalNY

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by ShoeGalNY
by ShoeGalNY

I moved into an older home that did not have a doorbell. This was a great solution at an even greater value. Doesn't get any easier to install and has a great sound...love the different chime options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoeGalNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
8/11/2010

Customer review by BigBoy22

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by BigBoy22
by BigBoy22

Works very good. Just plug it in. Install battery in door button and ready to go. The double-stick tape to mount door button is no good for Florida. Scotch brand tape works good.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBoy22
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fast and simple
1/25/2016

Customer review by HomeImprovementGuy

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by HomeImprovementGuy
by HomeImprovementGuy

I ordered this doorbell with the store pick up option, it took about a week to deliver, but shipping was free. It took all of five minutes to install, this doorbell works great. I love how you can move the doorbell anywhere in your house where there's an outlet. You will need to drill two small holes in the siding of your house next to your front door for the button, but the button does look very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeImprovementGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good doorbell
2/2/2011

Customer review by bellboy1942

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by bellboy1942
by bellboy1942

I read some of the other reviews before buying this door bell. I found the only compliant was the stick-on outside button tape. Well, my button had screws and tape. I used the screws, 2 minute job, and pluged the unit into the wall. Works everytime and I'm happy with a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellboy1942
Martinsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/16/2010

Customer review by lakesidecabin

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by lakesidecabin
by lakesidecabin

This works great - the only drawback I found was the sticky pad on back of push button did not stick more than 12 hours and fell off - had to use super glue to reattach it

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lakesidecabin
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY USEFUL PRODUCT FOR APT. LIVING
9/15/2010

Customer review by needie

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by needie
by needie

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT IN IT'S INSTALLATION, AND USE FOR APTS. THAT ARE HARD TO GET TO, AND IT SAVES TIME. ALERTS YOU WITH A LOUD TONE, WHICH YOU HAVE A CHOICE OF THREE DIFFERENT ONES, AND OVERALL IT IS JUST GREAT. AS FOR PRICE IT IS VERY AFFORDABLE.(10.88). I WOULD RCCOMEND THIS TO ANYONE THAT WANTS A DOORBELL W/O ALL THE WIRES. IT WORKS THRU BRICK AND HAS GREAT RANGE.

Was this review helpful? (87) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needie
BATON ROUGE, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime
1/28/2016

Customer review by Ksue

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Ksue
by Ksue

Simple installation, inexpensive. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ksue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HONEYWELL PLUG IN DOOR CHIME
1/26/2016

Customer review by SUSIE

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by SUSIE
by SUSIE

WORK GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUSIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good!
10/21/2011

Customer review by ASB1978

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by ASB1978
by ASB1978

It works like a charm! I know some people say the have issues with the distance between the button and the receiver. The distance between mine is short. Instead of using the included screw for mounting the button, I used GOOP that I purchased at Home Depot a while back. It stuck to the brick just fine. I have a feeling that it might come off when needing to change the battery. I had to use quite a bit of force to open the button compartment. Later on I actually thought maybe using velcro would have been a good idea. that way it would be strong enough to stay mounted and easier to replace the battery.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASB1978
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Plug and play!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Sparrow1

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Sparrow1
by Sparrow1

Have been looking for a wireless doorbell for a couple of weeks and the more I looked, the more confused I became! I trust Walmart, so decided to go with this less expensive model, because so many times I have found less IS actually more. I was surprised that it worked on the first try with no adjustments needed and perfect for my home office, where a knock on the door is not heard in the back room. This solved the problem. The Westminster chime is not the prettiest I've ever heard, but this little guy gets 5 stars for simplicity, functionality and value. Great deal. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparrow1
Long Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
WillyBoy2469
12/25/2015

Customer review by WillyBoy2469

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by WillyBoy2469
by WillyBoy2469

This product is a cheaper good fix for old faulty low volt wired doorbell systems. This device has good range and has a decent doorbell tone. Simple install, just plug the receiver into a wall outlet, then fasten the push button either by double sticky back pad (which I used) or use the plastic anchors with 2 screws. Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillyBoy2469
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Needed this door bell ringer
1/23/2012

Customer review by Mitzidoo

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Mitzidoo
by Mitzidoo

This is just what we needed. Couldn't always hear our doorbell when in certain parts of the house. Now all we have to do is plug it in wherever we are and "voila"! Our problem has been solved!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitzidoo
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great doorbell
9/30/2011

Customer review by flipwilly2

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by flipwilly2
by flipwilly2

This was so easy to install and works great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flipwilly2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm!!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by MzMaddie

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by MzMaddie
by MzMaddie

Moved from a house into an apartment and needed something to notify me of vistors besides the knocker latch on the door. This product is loud enough to wake you and has pleasant sounds to choose from. I love that you can plug it anywhere in the home and not just near the door. Pretty fancy look for an apartment and the price was a steal. Highly recommened!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzMaddie
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Honeywell Doorbell
12/24/2015

Customer review by Keshia

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Keshia
by Keshia

It was easy to set up and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keshia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Door chime
12/21/2015

Customer review by Mark

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Mark
by Mark

Works good,a little hard to get the battery in push button but understandable do to it being exposed to the weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You won't go wrong
12/10/2010

Customer review by elizben

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by elizben
by elizben

Great price and an excellent product. Free shipping with site to Walmart store nearest you. Easy installation, right away. Works great. Unit comes with one button. I have 3 doors. With a little research, I found that I can order extra buttons (approx. $7.00 ea.) and program them to the other 2 doorbell sounds provided. A good choice!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elizben
Connellsville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews