Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

200 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

200 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
49
3 stars
26
2 stars
29
1 stars
46
1-20 of 191 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
This powder is pretty good stuff.
12/30/2013

Customer review by amsun

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by amsun
by amsun

I have been using this powder for several years. I am 42 and often times people tell me I look like I am in my late 20's. I'm not sure I believe that, however, I will say that this powder helps hide my flaws pretty well and it keeps my oily skin under control for most of the day before I have to "blot". I have acne rosacea and my skin used to break out and can be easily irritated but this stuff has done me well. I stay blemish free. My buffing application pad could get yuckie before the powder is used up but it really is best to wash the pad weekly with an antibacterial hand soap to keep the bacteria off of your skin anyhow. All in all, this powder is pretty good stuff.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amsun
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have been using for years over other products.
12/27/2015

Customer review by Taylor1995

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Taylor1995
by Taylor1995

I have oily/dry skin and this is the only product I have found so far that actually looks good on my skin. It has a matte finish which makes your skin less shiny instantly.

Taylor1995
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

This product is very affordable, great on the go, it provides good coverage, make my skin look clean and matte, the only thing that I wish that it would be more finely milted.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CoverGirl Pressed Powder for Sensitive Skin
8/13/2014

Customer review by InLakeCounty

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by InLakeCounty
by InLakeCounty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love shopping online at Walmart! I am 71 and do the majority of my shopping at Walmart because of the ease of shopping online and because they always have what I want and at a great price! I have worn this make-up for years and look my best with it. I am always asked how come I have such pretty skin. It is CoverGirl!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InLakeCounty
Lake County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stop putting glue on your products!
8/27/2015

Customer review by Julianah

2.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Julianah
by Julianah

There's a coupon GLUED to the compact cover. I've scrubbed with various substances. It's still sticky, and now it looks old and dirty. Infuriating.

Julianah
Halifax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Great featurrs
8/4/2015

Customer review by Zora

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Zora
by Zora

Ive tried to find in Fl this powder the one thry sell is the blue oneMy color in the bluee one is 535,would I be the same color in this dark green powder or will it changed???

Zora
Davenport fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for all skin tones and shine..
4/2/2014

Customer review by ButterflyQueenGa

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by ButterflyQueenGa
by ButterflyQueenGa

It's been hard to find powder that doesn't make me look like a ghost because i'm naturally pale. But this powder looks natural, is lightweight, and blends well with other liquid makeup. AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyQueenGa
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/3/2012

Customer review by mimimae

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by mimimae
by mimimae

COVERS THE IMPERFECTIONS ON YOUR FACE, WITHOUT CLOGGING YOUR PORES.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimimae
Bargersville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfectly Pressed Powder
1/13/2015

Customer review by Hannie123

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Hannie123
by Hannie123

I really love this product. I have been using it for almost two years now and I find that it works really well for my skin. I do not like heavy products on my face and this powder is perfect! It is light and easily blends with my skin tone (classic ivory), yet still allows my freckles to gently show through!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hannie123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
patchy and drying
6/4/2014

Customer review by missLemon

2.0 stars 6/4/2014 by missLemon
by missLemon

I have very oily skin & this leaves me patchy,dried out, & tight feeling at the end of the day. I've tried this by itself as "foundation" & over liquids with no success. Just use the Professional Loose pwder & blot tissues if you're really oily.

missLemon
Would recommend to a friend? No
NO
5/14/2014

Customer review by Summer1990

2.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Summer1990
by Summer1990

Why does Covergirl feel they need to change things so often? This compact does not stay shut, and breaks easily, I have been wearing this powder since age 12, I'm now 23 and have to let it go. Listen to what the people want, I'm NOT the only one.

Summer1990
Seattle, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
my skin looks airbrushed i love this
2/27/2014

Customer review by tinamarie20

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by tinamarie20
by tinamarie20

Makes my skin look so smooth and soft. Does not look cakey. It lasts all day and feels light on my skin. I love putting this on in the morning. It does not irritate my sensitive skin at all. Wonderful quality powder. It makes my skin poreless!

tinamarie20
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great powder, but the case!
7/17/2013

Customer review by Stargazermom3

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Stargazermom3
by Stargazermom3

I've been using Cover Girl products for over 30 years. I love the powder, it's a great product, but the case! Mine break in only a few days. I keep my case in a small makeup bag in my purse, but that doesn't help. They are so flimsy! It's annoying!

Stargazermom3
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/28/2013

Customer review by msforeveryoung93

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by msforeveryoung93
by msforeveryoung93

I got this powder in the shade 265 classic tan, it is a bit red for my yellow toned skin. I love the coverage and the fact that it compliments my liquid foundation.. I just wish it would come out more easily on the bush. Also it did not break me out.

msforeveryoung93
Gordo,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice coverage and love the feeling of it
10/28/2012

Customer review by Charissa

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Charissa
by Charissa

I've been using this powder product for 3 years now, but I just found out that I've been using the wrong color! I've been using Buff Beige, when I should've been using Ivory since I am very pale. I've always wondered why I've turned out pink looking!

Charissa
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love it!!!!
10/13/2012

Customer review by katelyncg

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by katelyncg
by katelyncg

I love my pressed powder i would definately recomend it!But u need to find your right shade.So if your disapointed with the color of yours try a differant color i have buff beige and before i had warm beige witch made me look orange! lol i love it!!!

katelyncg
citrus county,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, only last about 4 hours.
8/22/2012

Customer review by AnastasiaR

2.0 stars 8/22/2012 by AnastasiaR
by AnastasiaR

I use the cover girl clean liquid foundation in 550 or 555 depending on winter/summer. I got this powder in 555 an well my own mistake it was WAY off wish I could replace it or something but already used it. After about 4 hours I have to reapply sad.

AnastasiaR
Rockford,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Packaging is Awful
8/23/2012

Customer review by LTrippe

2.0 stars 8/23/2012 by LTrippe
by LTrippe

2nd compact since the new design & hinge broke twice. Compact doesn't even stay open when set down. I have to hold it in my hand to keep it open. The hinge is cheap. I've been a Cover Girl customer for over 20 years. PLEASE change the packaging soon!

LTrippe
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best thing ever!
4/2/2013

Customer review by Senta

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Senta
by Senta

This is great and it doesn't make me look powdery! The Foundation has a little bit of a weird smell about it, but this totally makes up for it, because it has the best scent ever! Look very good together, color matches! Going to buy again for sure!

Senta
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meh....
6/13/2012

Customer review by SummerLeah

2.0 stars 6/13/2012 by SummerLeah
by SummerLeah

First off I am 21 and have been using Covergirl powder since I was 12. I am sad with the packaging I broke a nail trying to open it, and the puff is so thick it won't shut right, please bring the old design back :( Why fix something that isn't broke?

SummerLeah
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews