Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
More Copies, Not Enough
8/24/2010

Customer review by naybor

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by naybor
by naybor

These XL cartridges do last longer than the regular ones, but I am still not convinced that they do enough copies to justify the higher cost. Will have to count copies for another standard cartridge and then the higher output version. Difficult to do without doing the exact same copy over and over..... No matter, it still reduces the number of times you must stop and change cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naybor
MC MINNVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2011

Customer review by BethHope

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by BethHope
by BethHope

The product was very good, but the shipping took forever to get here. My husband is a truck driver and I had many thoughts of making him go pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethHope
Hopwood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
only because you have to have it
10/12/2010

Customer review by chchchuk

2.0 stars 10/12/2010 by chchchuk
by chchchuk

nothing against walmart, lexmark ink cartridges just don't last long. my advice buy an hp, or some other brand printer.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chchchuk
harrisburg, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
a highly reliable item
2/5/2011

Customer review by hunneybear

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by hunneybear
by hunneybear

The Lexmark ink cartridge is easy to install. This product has a large amount of black ink, capable of handling numerous uses. High consistency of solid color. The packaging makes it difficult to determine, when getting low on ink. I recommend that, future cartridges are designed with a semi-clear or opaque material. All in all, it is a highly reliable cartridge; along with an not-too-expensive price-tag.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunneybear
Lubbock,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/1/2012

Customer review by Breefreen

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Breefreen
by Breefreen

I purchased XL because it promised 500 pages of black and white printing. I didn't even get 200 pages from this one cartridge. I wasted my money and am very disappointed with this product. Will not purchase the XL from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breefreen
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent quality
7/13/2011

Customer review by lightlovebeing

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by lightlovebeing
by lightlovebeing

Excellent quality ink and last a long time, very cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lightlovebeing
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Printer but Ink Options Need Improvement.
2/16/2012

Customer review by navygirl87

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by navygirl87
by navygirl87

I contacted several stores to see if the LEXMARK 100 cartridges could be refilled. They cannot - at least not at this time. Apparently, the cartridge itself has a fuse/chip in it that burns out when it is emptied, hence the reason for the increased cost and the inability to have it refilled. I like my printer and the ink quality for the most part is very good, but I don't like the fact that I'm forced to buy a new cartridge all the time. If I had to buy another printer that had to be replaced with the LEXMARK 100 ink cartridge, I would have to reconsider my decision.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navygirl87
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The ink ran out!
3/1/2013

Customer review by shoppingfan7453

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by shoppingfan7453
by shoppingfan7453

I had done less than 20 copies when the ink ran out. I use the fast draft setting to save ink...obviously that didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingfan7453
Southeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/16/2012

Customer review by r2turner

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by r2turner
by r2turner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Went back to Lexmark after trying aftermarket... So far so good. My only complaint is it took to long to receive it. 8 days seems so long when you are waiting for toner. Next time will buy in store. I order a TV mount at the same time ordered Sat night and received on Monday after noon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
r2turner
Henderson, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive and Unreliable
10/19/2011

Customer review by Steeler3

3.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Steeler3
by Steeler3

This one worked fine, but the previous two cartridges I purchased were faulty. Also, these cartridges are expensive for the number of printed pages you get. On the other hand, the printer itself (Lexmark S300 series) was very good value and works well, so overall value is OK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steeler3
Shoreline, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/31/2012

Customer review by Okiemama

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Okiemama
by Okiemama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am quite pleased with this ink cartridge. It was easy to install and so far I have printed over 200 sheets of black-ink printed copies and it still shows nearly full on my available ink status. This is truly a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okiemama
Jay, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
2/23/2011

Customer review by laqueen

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by laqueen
by laqueen

I need this ink for my printer (Lexamark) I'm glad that walmat sells it. The response time in my ordering it on line and my receiving it was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laqueen
takoma park, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cartridge.
9/28/2013

Customer review by HappywithWalmartdotcom

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by HappywithWalmartdotcom
by HappywithWalmartdotcom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Happy to find a high yield black cartridge that works and prints well. Hate to pay $30 for it though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappywithWalmartdotcom
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2011

Customer review by jerryjay11

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by jerryjay11
by jerryjay11

Replace an after market brand that was said to be of same quality, but it was not

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerryjay11
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Half the price of office supply stores
9/22/2012

Customer review by ItAllAddsUp

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by ItAllAddsUp
by ItAllAddsUp

Quality, name brand product for half the price of office supply stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItAllAddsUp
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
100XL Black Cartridge
8/14/2010

Customer review by jamessan43

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by jamessan43
by jamessan43

First on I used lasted almost a year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamessan43
Bryan, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
1/31/2015

Customer review by Possomt

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Possomt
by Possomt

3 times more ink than standard cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Possomt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not last
8/30/2012

Customer review by dbram

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by dbram
by dbram

I print very rarely and I do not count the number of pages. However, this cartridge stopped working in less than 8 months. My printer indicates there is still ink in the cartridge but when I print, nothing comes out on the paper. I am very disappointed because I do like the printer and ink is not cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbram
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
High yield for price
7/9/2013

Customer review by hazelr59

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by hazelr59
by hazelr59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have found a real price saver for printing using the Lexmark 100xl. I also have found that by not turning off my printer,(it will go into a sleep mode)I can save even more, as the printer would use more ink by starting each time. The lost ink cost more than the electric use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazelr59
Converse, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lexmark High Yield Printer Toner
9/12/2012

Customer review by lulu3710

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by lulu3710
by lulu3710

Found this online through searching Wal-Mart is cheaper than Lexmark's site and the delivery was free! I was looking for the high yield cartridge because it is suppose to give you more printed pages per cartridge. Still using my printer and its still printing great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lulu3710
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews