Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Happy husband
12/23/2010

Customer review by cajungirl2

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by cajungirl2
by cajungirl2

My husband and kids love this game. Just make sure you read the instructions before playing. My husband thought it was broke til i read the instructions and told him how to you use the gun.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cajungirl2
grand cane,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
12/3/2010

Customer review by Love2shoponline1981

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Love2shoponline1981
by Love2shoponline1981

I bought this as one of my son's Christmas gifts to go with his Nintendo Wii. I must say that the whole experience was AWESOME!! We even got it about 3 days before the earliest date set for delivery!! Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2shoponline1981
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Fun for all ages!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Preston81

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Preston81
by Preston81

Ok... everyone from my 5 year old son, to 70 year old father in law enjoyed this game. Even my mother in law had to give it a shot! Fun game!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Preston81
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wii Game
1/7/2011

Customer review by TopoftheChart

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by TopoftheChart
by TopoftheChart

My 6 year old grandson loves it. Sharpens skills as well as entertains.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopoftheChart
Still Pond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps my son quiet.
12/27/2010

Customer review by LoveToRide4Wheelers

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by LoveToRide4Wheelers
by LoveToRide4Wheelers

I bought it for my 8 year old son and he loves it. The whole family can play it and have fun. I bought it to help him when he gets ready to go hunting to show him how to hold a gun and to be steady.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToRide4Wheelers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun
1/8/2011

Customer review by TheJanma

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by TheJanma
by TheJanma

Got this for my kids for Christmas and all three (1 girl age 8 and 2 boys 13&10) LOVE, LOVE LOVE this game!!! The entire family plays and I had originally paid $50 at Target and returned it when I saw it on the Walmart website for $35 which was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJanma
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/11/2011

Customer review by 2qut4u

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by 2qut4u
by 2qut4u

Great product. My husband and son play it every day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2qut4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun for all
12/30/2010

Customer review by java4me

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by java4me
by java4me

It has different ways to play that hits on all our interests.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
java4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fun game
1/5/2011

Customer review by Mom2AF

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Mom2AF
by Mom2AF

Keeps my husband busy for hours!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2AF
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great family game.
1/11/2012

Customer review by Purplemechanic64

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Purplemechanic64
by Purplemechanic64

The monster buck hunter game is easy to set up and fun to play. My children and I love to play it and try to out do each other. On those days when there is absolutely nothing to do, you can always count on the buck hunter game for a challenge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purplemechanic64
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome game!!
2/9/2012

Customer review by SuzyQB

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by SuzyQB
by SuzyQB

My son, hubby, and I love this game!! It's an addicting game! I couldn't believe how inexpensive this game was and the great quality of the game. Worth the time playing and money spent! Great family game!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzyQB
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2011

Customer review by drroe1958

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by drroe1958
by drroe1958

This has been a fun Game. Will have to get some others like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drroe1958
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The game came in time for Christmas as promised.
1/10/2012

Customer review by Amos40

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Amos40
by Amos40

Enjoyed by young and old alike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amos40
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The kids love it!
1/10/2012

Customer review by JLEndsley

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by JLEndsley
by JLEndsley

The kids really enjoyed playing this game!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLEndsley
Monticello, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/14/2012

Customer review by amina123

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by amina123
by amina123

I have so much fun with this game, and the price was more than fair, im very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amina123
blaine wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bought it as a Christmas gift.
11/26/2012

Customer review by MissilaT

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MissilaT
by MissilaT

We haven't used it yet, not until Christmas. But the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissilaT
Port Huron, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun game for the whole family.
1/19/2012

Customer review by godispowerful

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by godispowerful
by godispowerful

I bought this for my 2 grandsons ages 10 & 12. They really like it. My husband and I enjoy playing it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
godispowerful
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/24/2012

Customer review by LucyMomof2

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by LucyMomof2
by LucyMomof2

My 9 year old son loves this game. Mom and Dad enjoy it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyMomof2
Piedmont, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HEAD SHOT
8/18/2012

Customer review by jonpauljones1995

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by jonpauljones1995
by jonpauljones1995

this game is hours of fun it does up set me a bit that now it's 15.00 when i paid 20.00 but this game you won't be able to put down

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonpauljones1995
palstine TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good graphics and selection of games and is fun
1/26/2012

Customer review by MUSTEngr

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by MUSTEngr
by MUSTEngr

I bought both the non-Wii version and Wii versions of Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter as Christmas gifts, so this is a comparison. Yes, I had to try out both of them. The Wii version uses both the Wii controller and nun-chuck which are snapped into the gun to serve as trigger and pointing system whereas the non Wii version has a normal trigger, requires pump action between shots and is "sighted in" at the start of the game. The non Wii version is a little more realistic in feel and seems to require more precise aiming to score a hit. However the Wii version has better graphics and many more scenarios/hunting experiences, targets and challenges. Yes, as others have pointed out the sighting has some lag time in it however my grandson and granddaughter (5 & 8 respectively) had no problem sighting them. Both versions are a lot of fun for kids of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUSTEngr
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews