Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

6 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

6 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-6 of 6 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

son loves it
8/22/2011

Customer review by Lisac1967

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Lisac1967
by Lisac1967

My son really likes this product more than another other macaroni and cheese. I like it, too, because its less than 30% fat, so I can eat it, too. Its not as cheesy as other macaroni and cheeses, but we like it that way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisac1967
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Macaroni and a teaspoon of butter????
5/20/2012

Customer review by Danaman117

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Danaman117
by Danaman117

I and everybody that I know could swear it is a typo as too how much butter to put into the macaroni, A teaspoon of butter really... you minus well eat the macaroni dry and add some orange food coloring...IF YOU FOLLOW DIRECTIONS which i do not recommend you will find yourself discarding the whole batch wondering who made such a blunder on the directions, use this and follow your standard mac and cheese directions with some extra cheese unless you want sour faces around your living room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danaman117
Fulton,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Unbelievably bland, simply awful!!
4/7/2012

Customer review by BlankfaceCrowdperson

1.0 stars 4/7/2012 by BlankfaceCrowdperson
by BlankfaceCrowdperson

Probably the worst boxed spiral mac and cheese I've ever tasted!! Sitting here eating it now, and just trying to get it down because I'm not about wasting food. I was completely confused as to why this called for only 1 teaspoon of butter, and unsalted at that! Had to add more after cooking to get it a little saltier without adding actual salt, but still, it was no good. Secondly, I don't know if it was because it only called for 3tbsps of skim milk(Meijer calls for 3tbsps too, but it's 2%), but the consistency was much, much too thick. No creaminess whatsoever. This dish tasted more like a pile of mushed, plain pasta than mac and cheese. I am not trying to be overly-critical or harsh about this either, but I seriously wouldn't even give this to Salvation Army's food pantry. I'm actually going to return the remaining three boxes back to the store for a full refund, despite the fact they are only $.64 a box. It is really THAT bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlankfaceCrowdperson
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The worst product I have ever bought.
6/14/2011

Customer review by fdgdfgdfgdfg

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by fdgdfgdfgdfg
by fdgdfgdfgdfg

First it calls for only 1 tsp of butter and 3 tbls of milk. When have you ever made mac and cheese with that. Its was not enough so you have to add more which makes the cheese taste disappear. It has zero flavor and tastes like cardboard. I will definitely never buy this product again. Its worth it to spend the extra 50 cents for the real thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fdgdfgdfgdfg
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I like it
12/31/2013

Customer review by aelsks2

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by aelsks2
by aelsks2

I don't follow the directions for any Mac & Cheese so that's not an issue. I am very careful not to over cook it. I think doing these 2 things make it a pretty good product. My only gripe is lately it seems to have several regular noodles in it. For the average person that's no big deal, but I HATE regular Mac & cheese. The texture of the noodles grosses me out so having them in my spirals really bothers me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aelsks2
Sandwich, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Macaroni Spirals out of Control!
6/4/2013

Customer review by CandyFloss881

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by CandyFloss881
by CandyFloss881

I love the Kraft Macaroni and Cheese Spirals. I've liked every brand so far, but not this one. The pasty and powdery sauce left a dull taste and the noodles were gummy and squishy. I do not recommend this. But, there in one thing I like about this product and why I gave it two stars. IT'S CHEAP. I should've known what I was expecting with something cheap like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyFloss881
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never