Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 131 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Daughter safely sleeps... so we're happy.
6/28/2010

Customer review by AutismMommy13

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by AutismMommy13
by AutismMommy13

Firstly, let me state that we bought this bed because my almost 3 y/o daughter is Autistic and was injuring herself on her wooden toddler bed; so we decided to go the plastic route. I'll get the negative things out of the way first. You will HAVE to have power tools because the holes for the screws aren't really holes, they are just indentations. This is a 2 person job... at least. Also, the base boards are cut to fit the headboard and the footboard, but unfortunately aren't the full width of the sides, but the kit includes velcro. If your child is larger or an uncontrollable jumper (mine) I advise getting some industrial strength velcro as the adhesive came off ours after a week of use (as a trampoline). Other than that, we are extremely pleased. Since the headboard includes recessed windows we were able to move her bedside table for safety. The top of the headboard itself is a "shelf" where she like to display toys. It also has a nightlight and it has drastically decreased her night-terrors, which is on almost all the time, and amazingly the batteries are still alive after a month+. She has received no injuries from the bed. The bridge is wide enough to where I can sit on it and read her a story; however, the weight limit is 300 lbs so if she needs additional emotional support, I am able to climb into the bed with her without fear of the bed collapsing. And of course, she feels like a princess. All in all, we are very pleased with the product and I would recommend it to anyone with any type of little girl.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutismMommy13
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 3 yr old daughter loves this bed!!
5/23/2012

Customer review by eemat514

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by eemat514
by eemat514

We ordered this adorable bed on a Friday and it was delivered site to store on that following Tuesday. I was very pleased with how fast the delivery was. I live in a 3 story building so we took all of the pieces out and walked them up the stairs. The box is huge, heavy and awkward. It only took an hour to put together. You will need power tools to put this together. A hand screwdriver will take you forever. The directions were easy to follow. Plan on having plenty of space because it takes up a lot of room. Its looks even better in person than online. The plastic frame is strong and sturdy and it will be easy to clean with a damp cloth when it gets dirty. Once the bed is put together it will be like a dream for your little girl. My daughter was so excited and she gets to sleep like a little princess now. I would highly recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eemat514
Puyallup, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really cute and solid
2/25/2011

Customer review by Teddyuskin

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Teddyuskin
by Teddyuskin

I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter and she is thrilled. There was no problem switching from her crib to her new "princess" bed. It feels very sturdy and there is no need for a bed rail because the mattress is recessed enough to make it safe.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teddyuskin
Blue Bell, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Miracle!!
3/5/2013

Customer review by WhiteTiger747

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by WhiteTiger747
by WhiteTiger747

This bed is a miracle! My daughter is 3.5 yrs old and still slept with me and my husband. We had an issue with her room always being too cold so I never pushed fo her to sleep in there. After determining there wasn't really anything we could do about her room (it's over the garage and always cold) we decided to switch her room with the office. The hard part is that my daughter doesn't like change and I new I had to do something special to the new room so she would forget about her old room and I had to do it as a surprise. I bought this bed based on the reviews. It arrived at my walmart in a little over a week. With the back seats folded down it fit perfecty in the back of our Tahoe. While my mom watched my daughter I took the Friday off of work and spent all morning shopping for princess decorations for her new room. After lunch, I carried all the pieces from the garage upstairs to her room and realized the two support beams (rafters) were missing. I called the mfg and got the dimensions (3/4" x 2.5" x 41" in case anyone else needs it - home depot sells 1"x3" but it's actuualy 3/4"x2.5" and they can cut it to 41" - it only cost me $6) I even bought 3 (instead of two that would have come with the bed) so it would be even more sturdy. I was pretty upset at first that these parts were missing but I looked on the bright side that at least I could go buy them immediately and not wait for the mfg. **if anyone plans on presenting this as a surprise make sure you open the box and double check everything is there, just in case.** I put the bed together by myself (except for interlocking the parts as my husband has more stregth than me). The bed is quite large but so adorable. After I put it together I decorated all the walls with princess decorations from Walmart and Party City. It turned out adorable. My husband and I then ran to get our daughter and told her that we just saw Cinderella and that she said our daughter ws such a good girl that she had a surprise for her. We ran upstairs and our daughter was blown away. She loved it and spent the rest of the day playing in her new room. The first night she wanted to sleep in the "castle bed". She made my husband lay with her until she fell asleep. She did wake up during the night but went back to sleep when we escorted her back to her bed (we weren't upset. She had never really slept alone in her own room so we new she would have to adjust.) That only lasted two nights, now she sleeps in her bed all night long. And even if she wakes up she's not scared, she just has one of us escort her back and she goes back to sleep. IT'S AMAZING!!! I am so excited!. This bed really was the miracle that got my daughter to sleep in her own room by herself. I absolutely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteTiger747
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic bed for a little girl!
1/23/2013

Customer review by VeryHappyMom11

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by VeryHappyMom11
by VeryHappyMom11

I am hesitant to write this review because I hate to jinx our amazing experience with this bed, but we LOVE it. Our daughter is 2 years, 10 months old, and we have rocked her to sleep every night of her life and then put her in the crib after she had been rocked to sleep. No other method of getting her to sleep worked for us (believe me, we tried). Anyway, we fearfully decided to try this bed as a switch from her crib in the hope that her happiness over a princess bed would overtake her old sleeping habits, or at least lessen the severity of the issues associated with the switch. (Note- when we had mentioned getting a "big girl bed" to her before that, she would start crying and tell us she only slept in her crib, so we had a huge amount of trepidation about the switch.) We surprised her completely with it, and decked out the whole room in princess gear. I also purchased at WalMart the princess comforter, princess curtains, two princess stuffed animals, princess sheets, and we bought princess wall decals at Target. My husband and dad put the bed together while my mom and I took our daughter to lunch. Then the guys kept her entertained while I secretly decorated the room. We then told her that the fairy godmother had come while she was at lunch and turned her rocking chair and crib into a castle. (no mention of the words "big girl bed"!) Her response was AMAZING. She LOVED it and wanted to hang out in her room all day. Then, at night time, the real test, she jumped into bed, and we read 5 books to her, and she said, okay, goodnight mom and dad. My husband and I were so shocked that we literally stood there in the dark trying to figure out what to do- this was not the cryfest we had expected- so we just said goodnight back, and tucked her in, and left the room, and she went to sleep BY HERSELF. For the first time ever. EVER. IN almost 3 years! I would happily pay three times (or, let's face it, ten times) the price of this bed for that reaction. So far, we are four nights in, and each night has been the same (thankfully). Also, the sides are wide enough, and just tall enough, that she has not gotten out of bed at night, or rolled out, or anything. Plus, it is low enough that if she did fall out, I don't think she;d be injured. My tips: (a) go all out- make the whole room and bed area look like a castle to make them even more excited about the change, and spend the extra $30 on the princess stuffed animals so that they can sleep with them at night in addition to their normal nighttime animals or dolls, and adding the wall decals and curtains really completes the look; (b) my husband said that assembly of the bed went much faster by having two people working on it, and because of having the extra guy to help, they had no problem at all; (c) doing the whole things as a surprise really worked for us. I think if she had seen it in stages she would have not been as excited. Plus, although all of the parenting blogs tell you to let your kids help by picking stuff out, etc., some kids who tend to get anxious about change will just get more anxious by drawing that process out and make it a bigger deal in their heads than it needs to be. Anyway, I cannot tell you how fantastic my husband and I think this bed is. Worth every single penny. The answer to multiple prayers on my part! Maybe now we can think about baby #2! ;)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryHappyMom11
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such an adorable bed
4/27/2010

Customer review by Bilie

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Bilie
by Bilie

We bought this for our 18-month-old. It's already put together but she's still in a crib. I didn't want to put off getting this in case it isn't made any longer. I had looked for the convertible toddler to twin version of this one and it isn't sold any longer. It's so adorable. Whenever our little one sees it she says "WOW". The plastic looks to be fairly durable. It states that weight capacity for a twin is 300 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bilie
Vancouver, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
5/19/2011

Customer review by LeoP

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by LeoP
by LeoP

It is a really good twin bed. Our little girl loves it, and so do we. It was easy to assemble between 30 to 40 minutes. The mattress support is also good. Good buy, awesome product. We Love It

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeoP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT INVESTMENT!!!
7/5/2012

Customer review by blkbeauty87

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by blkbeauty87
by blkbeauty87

Let me start by saying that i love this bed!!!! Its very sturdy and looks amazing. My daughter is 1 years old (22 months) and has never slept in her own bed. she always has to be in the bed with me! but the first night we put this bed together (which was easy by the way, took us 45 mins) she wanted to sleep in her "pretty" bed. she slept like a princess! she usually wakes up in the middle of the night wanting her sippy cup to be refilled but so far she has slept through the night FINALLY!!! It is made out of sturdy plastic and i can even fit in the bed with her. I know that this bed will be pasted down and will last (if taken care of) for years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blkbeauty87
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
7/15/2012

Customer review by happymomt

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by happymomt
by happymomt

This is a wonderful little bed for any little toddler to grade school aged girl who wants to feel like a princess. My daighter is so happy. This is her 5th birthday present from us and she never wants to leave it. She even makes excuses to "rest" so she can get into it. Of course we added our own Little Mermaid sheets and comforter set. The night light above is so easy for her to use and she turns it off herself when she's ready to sleep. This is the best purchase I've made for her ever! No sharp edges and fairly easy for my husband and older son to put together. You just need a little muscle to push the parts together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymomt
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fit for a Queen (or princess)
10/22/2012

Customer review by dewenton

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by dewenton
by dewenton

My daughter was given this bed for her 4th birthday. She LOVES it! I was nervous that she would be upset since she had her crib/toddler converter bed for almost 4 years and is (like her mom) pretty sentimental. However, as soon as she walked in the room and seen her princess castle bed, she has never even asked where her old be is. It was well worth the money and exactly what you expect it to be. My only warning is that the holes are not 'drilled/punched out' so you need a little bit of strength (or strong hubby) to get the screw initially through the plastic... But after you get it started, it's a piece of cake. It did not take us long at all to put the bed together and the directions were pretty clear. You'll need 3 AAA batteries for the night light, by the way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewenton
pottsville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Support boards smell!
6/19/2013

Customer review by teachmommy

2.0 stars 6/19/2013 by teachmommy
by teachmommy

We purchased this bed for our three year old daughter. I wanted something that would keep her in bed without falling out and thought this would be a good choice based on other reviews. We had purchased a twin organic mattress to avoid off gassing that newer regular mattress have earned a reputation for. We have owned other Step2 products and have enjoyed them, but this one was one problem after another. Problem number one was that set-up was difficult without two people and directions where only fair. Problem number two was that the sides are not high enough for your standard twin sized mattress. She fell out of bed several times and I had to tuck a blanket along the edges. The worst problem was that the support boards (made from some type of particle board or MDF) smelled up her room and her new organic mattress. I opened windows letting in cool breezy winter/spring air and it seemed to help, but recently it started smelling again. This time I took out the boards and will be throwing them away. I will find some other way to support the mattress or toss out the entire bed and go with something different. What really bothers me is that now her organic mattress smells of those boards and those mattresses are expensive-not to mention that I purchased organic to avoid smells and off gassing in the first place. The only reason I gave the bed even two stars is that it is very cute. In general, I still like Step2 products, just not this one. If I could give Step2 a suggestion for a better product, please do not use composite boards anymore. Try a slat system with real untreated wood or require your beds to use a box spring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachmommy
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ADORABLE, STURDY and FUN!
3/25/2011

Customer review by ashcosmo

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by ashcosmo
by ashcosmo

My 3 year old daughter LOVES this bed! Its absolutely adorable and she feels like such a princess! The little overhead light makes reading books in bed fun, and I had no idea it came with one! I was also very appreciative that the stickers on the headboard were already on when I bought it. The box it comes in is HUGE, so be prepared for pick up with a truck and a strong back! I think the cardboard box it comes in weighs more than the bed itself. It took a 1/2 hour to put the bed together. Awesome product :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashcosmo
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Price
1/29/2013

Customer review by Chicmonique

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Chicmonique
by Chicmonique

Like a lot of parents my daughter would sleep with us off and on since she was born. I would put her to in her bed during bedtime but she would also wake up and come to our bed. I wanted to get her a bed that she would feel special in, one that would keep her out of ours. I came across the Step2 princess bed and after reading some of the other reviews was encouraged that this was the special bed. Well folks it worked for my daughter and me! We purchased it for her fourth birthday. My girlfriend and I put it together the night of her birthday but without the mattress which would be purchased the next day. My daughter saw the bed which was just a fame at this point and loved it so much that she slept in the frame with her blankets on the floor! The next day we picked up the mattress and we put it on the bed she then delightfully announced that she was tired and was going to take a nap! Without bribes or a tear?! YES! And the same thing happened that night! Glorious! The bed took us an hour to put together not hard at all. But you will definitely need a power drill. You won't need a box spring either. Excellent buy its sturdy, and I know it will last. Soooo worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicmonique
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
5/12/2012

Customer review by DeviDoo

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by DeviDoo
by DeviDoo

This bed is very well made & my almost 3 year old loves it, especially the light feature! It's perfect for climbing in bed with her & being able to read her a bedtime story with her main room lamp off, so we just shut the night light from the bed off when it's sleep time. :) The top of the bed frame & window sills in the bed are perfect to hold dolls/toys/books. We just love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeviDoo
Toms River, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
epic bed!
3/19/2015

Customer review by jessgianna

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by jessgianna
by jessgianna

So I bought this for my three year old. We did the cosleeping thing since she was born and ever since then I have heard the "she will NEVER stop sleeping in your bed now" thing. So we bought the princess castle bed, set it up... SHE LOVES IT. She has slept in her own bed every single night since we set it up and refuses to sleep anywhere else. :) I would recommend this bed to anyone with a little girl. It's a bit on the pricier side for being made entirely of sturdy plastic (the step 2 kind), but the fact that my munchkin sleeps in her own room now pays for itself.. 10x over! :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessgianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Toddlers bed helped with milestone
11/22/2011

Customer review by THELASTDANDELION

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by THELASTDANDELION
by THELASTDANDELION

My daughter just turned 4 years old so we bought her the Step2 Princess Palace Bed for her Birthday. Since she grew out of her crib she has ALWAYS sleep with us. It wasn't intended it just happened with my shift at work at the time. From the very first day this bed was set up my daughter has been sleeping in it on a daily basis. Be it her nap, or night time. She actually walks into her room and turns her little night light on and lays down. The other day I peaked in on her and her little brother and they were both laying under the covers with there heads facing the decor on the Tower wall just in dreamland with the nightlight on... She talks about the Princess, the Birds and she even mentions the flying horse(unicorn) I believe... My daughter is super smart however stubborn as well and this bed does the trick! I'm soo excited... She is soo proud of it as well... I remember reading a review of a mama saying how her daughter actually sleeps in the bed now and I thought to myself nice; but it won't happen here-but it did :) Walmart site to store is a dream because shipping would be horrendous. They also had a roll back on this so $40.00 was credited back to my credit card. The day I picked it up was the start of a big snow storm and the Walmart employee and I couldn't fit it in the back of my Tahoe and so with snow coming down on the both of us he took everypiece out of the box and it all fit perfectly in the back of my truck :) Next time I see him which will be soon I am going to give him a tip! Soo nice.... Some of the Thick Cardboard decor got a bit wet and I was worried about it ruining or starting to fall apart when it was drying so I called Step2 for $18.00 I have Brand new replacements for all fo the decor. With having Toddlers I think it's important to have the backup anyways. When dried it actually looks fine and none is damaged to where she might pick it. I am very very happy with this product and so is my daughter and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THELASTDANDELION
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My sleeping beauty love it!
4/3/2014

Customer review by Spoilbymom

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Spoilbymom
by Spoilbymom

This bed is so beautiful , the material is pretty strong. sometime we sleep on this bed. The colors are close the what see on the picture. We have it for more than a month and is very easy to clean. The night light is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spoilbymom
McAllen Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but decals were off centered
11/23/2013

Customer review by Qylruk

3.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Qylruk
by Qylruk

My daughter loves the bed. Pretty easy to set up. Only thing I do not like are that some of the decals are placed on the product during production, which were off centered. It drives me nuts, since you cannot take them off without damaging them. Not related to the product, check the receipt when you sign in store and the online purchase price. I received two different prices, about $15 difference. (It adds up over time!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qylruk
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Shipping nightmare...
10/4/2010

Customer review by nej1

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by nej1
by nej1

My 4year old daughter fell in love with this bed. Thought it was a little pricey, but with site to store option was willing to purchase.To pick up the bed, found site to store a great option,however the condition of the bed after shipping not so much. Box was ripped open and platic was scratched in several places on the bed. Was not very pleased,however did not return because would probably end up worse next time. Night light also does not automatically shut off after a period of time as advertised. Boards that hold the mattress were also damaged. Product is not packaged well at all. Cute design though. My daughter has slept in it every night since we have had it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nej1
Pembroke Pines,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too difficult to set up
8/21/2012

Customer review by DisappointedinBurbank

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by DisappointedinBurbank
by DisappointedinBurbank

We bought this princess bed for my granddaughter and found it extremely difficult to set up. It took several adults taking turns and it just didn't come out right. The sides don't align properly and we're not stupid. The holes were not matching up and the directions were practically non-existent. I would not recommend to anyone. I would buy Little Tykes next time. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedinBurbank
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews