Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awsome
12/18/2010

Customer review by TmomGreensboro

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by TmomGreensboro
by TmomGreensboro

This is a great cook book. Even if you don't like cooking very much it makes it fun and enjoyable, even for the cooking challenged person. I recomend this cook book for all cooking levels.This is the cook book I have always wanted and needed! Wish I had purchased this book years ago!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TmomGreensboro
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, Great price!
9/15/2010

Customer review by mirmartom

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by mirmartom
by mirmartom

I purchased this as a gift, it is very nice and priced better than anywhere else. Would recommend this book.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mirmartom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The quintessential cookbook for any kitchen
7/4/2011

Customer review by CinciSpender

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by CinciSpender
by CinciSpender

This cookbook has so much in it. It has great tips and how-to's and a wide variety of recipes. Good for people like me who are really getting into cooking. Walmart has it MUCH cheaper then anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinciSpender
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/13/2012

Customer review by jo15

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by jo15
by jo15

very nice,and great buy for the money.my wife loves the cook book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jo15
knoxville,Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love the 15th edition - recipes are easy to use
6/20/2013

Customer review by Serow225

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Serow225
by Serow225

The 15th edition BH & Garden Cookbook is very helpful with specific details on how to make an item. I've picked up 6 new cookbooks for my nieces and nephews that are just starting out with their first apartment - a basic item for every kitchen. And I'm very happy with Walmart's ship to store. The books were in 3 days after I placed my order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serow225
iowa city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by bakingnstover

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by bakingnstover
by bakingnstover

I love that it has helpful hints in them to help make baking easier. And its hard not to like something thats been around for a very long time since the 1920's. They are tested before putting in the books.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bakingnstover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This cookbook is great!
8/4/2011

Customer review by cake2007

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by cake2007
by cake2007

I love this cookbook! It has all the recipes anyone will need and want to make for anytime!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cake2007
spartanburg sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Satisfied Customer
1/5/2012

Customer review by BrunetBaby181

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by BrunetBaby181
by BrunetBaby181

I got this cookbook for my boyfriend for Christmas. And I was Very Satisfied with the shipping and Packaging of my Purchase and I Was Happy and over joyed with the product that I received too! I couldn't be happier. it was a great Buy and My Boyfriend LOVED his Brand new unopened cookbook!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrunetBaby181
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cookbook out
12/18/2011

Customer review by thegrillmaster

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by thegrillmaster
by thegrillmaster

We have 2 of these in our home and I bought this for my oldest son who is learning to cook. I hope he enjoys his as much as my husband and I enjoy our.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegrillmaster
Celeste, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Cookbook ever
1/1/2013

Customer review by andybaby

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by andybaby
by andybaby

Although I was very excited to be able to get this for my daughter in-law and get it online (I don't live near any stores), I was a little disapointed that the binder was bent when she recieved it in the mail. All the packing was in good shap so it must have been mailed from the store that way. She kept it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andybaby
snowflake, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect everyday cookbook
1/17/2013

Customer review by LDYJNFR

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by LDYJNFR
by LDYJNFR

Excellent quality and value. Daughters new puppy ate my old copy and I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to replace it at a price less than I expected to pay. This cookbook never fails to answer any questions I have. It's in an easy loose leaf binding that is easy to use and durable. It also has a good mix of basic staple recipes along with more gourmet ones if your feeling creative. If I could only have one cookbook in my kitchen this would be the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDYJNFR
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic cookbook
12/16/2012

Customer review by Cookalota

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Cookalota
by Cookalota

Covers the basics and more. Practical. Good gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookalota
Ridgway, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by Gobll

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Gobll
by Gobll

I bought this for my son when he moved away to college. I have an earlier version of the same cookbook and it is the one I go to when I have a question on how to do anything. It's got all the instructions on everything, delicious recipes, and every household should have a copy of this basic cookbook. It makes a great wedding gift and my son even learned how to poach an egg with it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gobll
Walnut, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by INGLIS

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by INGLIS
by INGLIS

First time mom gets this gift to create her way of cooking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INGLIS
Inglis, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is such a great cookbook!
1/12/2014

Customer review by ranimalpals

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by ranimalpals
by ranimalpals

You just can't go wrong with the Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book. It covers so many recipes! There are illustrations to walk you through many of the recipe techniques and pictures of many of the recipes are a big help. The recipes are simple to follow and I've always enjoyed the many, many recipes it offers. Recipes are very easy to find as listed in the alphabetical order index right where you would expect to find them. Yes, this is a great buy and a kitchen essential. It also makes a great gift. This one is the new Edition. I've been enjoying this excellent Better Homes and Gardens Cook Book for years. It's always fun to get the new edition to see what's been added. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranimalpals
Ariton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for a wedding shower
11/13/2012

Customer review by Magel

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Magel
by Magel

I gave this as a bridal shower gift so I can't really rate it except to say I have a much older edition and use it quite often. It was cheaper to buy at Walmart than any where else I checked. It arrived by mail in the expected time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magel
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.