Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
A classic updated
9/14/2010

Customer review by DottyGingerAngel

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by DottyGingerAngel
by DottyGingerAngel

I am a hugh Pride and Prejudice fan, and was excited to see this version restored. I have seen many of the different movie interpretations, and this by far is my favorite. It follows fairly close to the book (more than the other movies I have seen) and has a great chemistry between the main characters, Elizabeth and Darcy. If you're looking for a great, classic love story-this is it. I read a few negative reviews about the restoration quality, but I didn't notice any issues. It's better than the previous version's video quality. There are a few darker scenes where it can be harder to make out all the details (like around the edges of the screen), but I think that is more due to the original film. It's not going to be super awesome high definition, like a current day HD or Bluray movie, but I didn't have any issues watching it on my large screen LCD tv. There is also a lot of great bonus material included with the DVDs, mostly "making of" with commentary from some of the original actors. For a P&P nerd like me, it was a really great bonus. I was a little disappointed with the $.99 shipping option though. The delivery window was quite large, and it arrived almost at the end of the projected window. Should have sprung for the faster shipping option.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DottyGingerAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BBC Production
3/3/2011

Customer review by OregonCoastShopper

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by OregonCoastShopper
by OregonCoastShopper

Contains 6 BBC Episodes, approx. 5 hrs, 23 mins. Colin Firth is terriffic and so is Jennifer Ehle. This is my favorite version of the Jane Austen classic.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonCoastShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
true love
5/13/2011

Customer review by LoveAGoodShow

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by LoveAGoodShow
by LoveAGoodShow

This movie is an example of what true love really is and why it is worth waiting for and saving yourself for. I highly recommend this to any one. My husband even thought it was a very good movie!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAGoodShow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it.
7/13/2011

Customer review by ABIGAYLE

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by ABIGAYLE
by ABIGAYLE

Its a joy to have this in my collection. I love the wide screen and the crispness of the color. The price was rediculous. i have seen it elsewhere for alot more. Will enjoy this for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABIGAYLE
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/10/2012

Customer review by Earlybird3391

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Earlybird3391
by Earlybird3391

My favorite movies are those that I watch over and over. Since I've watched this three times in eight days, it's destined to probably be one of my favorite movies of all time. No easy feat as the entire movie is nearly 5 1/2 hours long, but it does help that it is divided up into 6 separate episodes so that you can take a break without feeling that you're stopping right in the middle of a storyline. A lot of the dialogue comes straight from the book and the actors have done such a wonderful job of becoming these characters that when I watched the bonus section, I almost expected them to speak in the same manner as their characters. An absolutely beautiful retelling of a Jane Austen classic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earlybird3391
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Gift for mom!
3/28/2012

Customer review by SparklesQuest

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by SparklesQuest
by SparklesQuest

This is one of my moms favorite movies and I seen it for a great price online and decided to order it for her and gift it. It is a great movie with love and passion. Mom was estatic once she got it and the clarity was great and dvd was brand new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparklesQuest
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this movie!!!!!
8/7/2012

Customer review by Cowunderground

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Cowunderground
by Cowunderground

Seen this mini series on OETA and didn't know that they had it on dvd, until i seen it at barnes and noble. but it was 24.99 and got a better deal on walmart.com for 12.98. can't beat walmart prices. Its a great movie, it is a long movie since it was a mini series but its worth the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowunderground
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Brilliant adaptation of the book!
1/18/2011

Customer review by WEEisMe

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by WEEisMe
by WEEisMe

This miniseries was a fantastic adaptation of a brilliant book, stayed true to the original story and did it justice in bringing it to the screen. Excellent casting and very enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEEisMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE THIS MOVIE
3/12/2012

Customer review by ShopGirl9999

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by ShopGirl9999
by ShopGirl9999

A fantastic adaptation of a much loved book. A love story, written over 200 years ago, that people can still relate to today. Since this was originally a mini-series and not a major motion picture, I was a little concerned that i wouldn't like it as much. This movie did not disappoint. Excellent actors, beautiful scenery. I love this version, plus the version that stars Kiera Knightly. Some of the scenes I like better in this movie, and some of the scenes I like better in the Kiera Knightly version.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirl9999
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
10/24/2011

Customer review by winnapooh

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by winnapooh
by winnapooh

Came before it was supposed to. I love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winnapooh
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The best Pride & Prejudice to date!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Punkin624

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Punkin624
by Punkin624

The best Pride & Prejudice to date! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punkin624
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2011

Customer review by Jean4343

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Jean4343
by Jean4343

Pride & Predjidice is my favorite book, this movie follows it so well. I had heard Walmart had movies to buy on line and it was so easy. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jean4343
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great interpretation of the classic novel
3/21/2012

Customer review by SueZQinCA

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by SueZQinCA
by SueZQinCA

Loved this series! They stay true to Jane Austen's novel, but expand on certain elements to give you a very satisfying, well-rounded story. I thought I couldn't be more in love with Colin Firth, but I was wrong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueZQinCA
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/30/2011

Customer review by Glowly

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Glowly
by Glowly

This version of Pride & Prejudice is the very best one out there. Pride & Prejudice has wonderful characters, beautiful scenery, an overall fantastic love story that you can watch with your entire family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glowly
Jackson, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/3/2013

Customer review by DarcyL

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by DarcyL
by DarcyL

One of the best movies ever! This is by far the best version of Pride and Prejudice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarcyL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2013

Customer review by surp

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by surp
by surp

The best version of the Pride and the Prejudice ever made!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
3/16/2013

Customer review by crowgirl666

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by crowgirl666
by crowgirl666

I love this movie. the color was great i could watch it twenty four seven. I would recomend it to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crowgirl666
St Paul MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A jewel for my Austen Collection
9/13/2013

Customer review by Cheka

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Cheka
by Cheka

Pride and prejudice is my favorite of all the works of Lady Jane Austen. And I have always believed that Colin Firth is the best Mr. Darcy and this version did not disappointed me for nothing. Now if we are talking about Lizzy Jennifer Ehle did well but I still prefer Kiara Knightly over her. The set contains five episodes adapted by BBC in 1995. An awesome version to have in your collection of Austen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheka
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love this movie!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by BlueDiva

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by BlueDiva
by BlueDiva

Love the book and love the movie as well:)...so happy I got it for such a cheap price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueDiva
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautifully restored!
7/3/2012

Customer review by Tadore

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Tadore
by Tadore

Pride and Prejudice Widescreen DVD (2010) I don't need to give kudos for this wonderful A&E version of P&P. We know how great it is! First of all I suggest that the buyer watch the bonus feature “Technical Restoration” on disc 2 before viewing this digitized version. You will have a greater appreciation of what these people have done to restore P&P. I watched “Technical Restoration” on my computer & monitor (HD) which shows how remarkable the difference is between a transfer from the negative and a transfer from a print (2001). P&P lovers will not be displeased. Thank you Wal-Mart for Site-to-Store option!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tadore
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews