Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 27 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
I really like this product!
8/27/2011

Customer review by Melissa85

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Melissa85
by Melissa85

I bought this product after doing some research about light therapy. I wasn't about to go spend upwards of $300-$400 for a light box when I wasn't sure if light therapy was even something I believed in or that would work for me. So I bought this light just to try out the whole concept of "light therapy". I really like it! It truly does lift my mood. It also helps me to wake up in the morning. I actually even used it when I was noticing some really nasty PMS mood symptoms coming on (irritability, snippiness) and it really helped me calm down a bit and it relieved that "tense, stressed, annoyed" feeling. I definitely recommend this product for anyone interested in seeing if light therapy is something that could work for them!

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melissa85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Improve your mood!
1/10/2011

Customer review by CLoz

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by CLoz
by CLoz

I love my happy light! I keep it on my desk and turn it on every day at work. I sit in an area that is near the window, but not close enough to allow natural light to help me work. I turn on my happy light to help me improve my mood. Honestly, it actually works. The dreary lighting in the office makes for a dreadful workday sometimes... especially when it's raining. Really easy to use product. Flip a switch and it's on - and it doesn't hurt my eyes. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLoz
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Very Happy with My HappyLight!
10/26/2011

Customer review by LadyTRM

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by LadyTRM
by LadyTRM

My HappyLight came on time and all I had to do was take it out of the box and plug it in! Several of my co-workers had noticed a turn for the worse in my mood and functionality just before I bought the Verilux HappyLight. Now they see the differance that the light has made. HappyLight truly helps me be Happy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyTRM
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by Navigio

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Navigio
by Navigio

I was skeptical that a light would do anything but it really does improve mood and help wake you up in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navigio
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
2/20/2013

Customer review by lilswimgirl21

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by lilswimgirl21
by lilswimgirl21

I've had my happy light for 3 days now. I live in Pennsylvania and it is always cloudy here. I know I have SAD but have never done anything to treat it before. My poor friends and family have had to deal with me during the winter blues for years. I've used the happy light for three days and I feel so good! I'm even PMSing and I'm in a better mood than I've been in for months. I can't begin to describe how it works, but I have it turned on while I'm at work and it just does wonders. I even work in a corner office with windows along two walls. So I have access to sunlight (if there were any). I feel happy and focused. I'm just shocked at how well this has starting working for me. My paranoia has almost diminished. Thank you Verilux for this simple, yet super effective product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilswimgirl21
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for use during gray rainy weather!
3/31/2013

Customer review by WashingtonGal

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by WashingtonGal
by WashingtonGal

I live in the Pacific NorthWest and we have our share of gray days. I can usually deal with that just fine, but recently moved into a new office with no windows so it is either too bright with overhead lights or not light enough with just lamps. I have authorized many full spectrum lights for folks in Alaska with Seasonal Affective Disorder and I know they make a big difference so I decided to give it a try when I saw this product online. It has been very helpful. I noticed I don't feel as anxious or tired when I use the light. I recommend it to anyone who lives in the NW. The size is perfect for an office, the on/off switch is very handy and easy to access and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WashingtonGal
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredibly Small & Bright But Easy to Break
2/7/2013

Customer review by GBlockHead

3.0 stars 2/7/2013 by GBlockHead
by GBlockHead

I was hesitant to order this product as I had read several reviews of the product arriving broken, but went ahead and ordered two. When they arrived, one was broken and the other worked great. The issue with it being broken is because the manufacture ships the product with the bulb already installed, and the bulb breaks during shipping. As replacement bulbs are approximately $15, I expect the product to arrive with a working bulb. The lamp that did work is incredibly bright (almost too bright) and needs to be placed in an area where you won't be directly looking at it. Overall, happy with the product but wish they both arrived working so I won't have to go through the return process since this items isn't sold at most stores for an easy return/exchange. If you don't mind taking a risk on the product arriving in working condition, give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBlockHead
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Might Be Placebo But Who Cares
4/26/2012

Customer review by annetho

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by annetho
by annetho

This light does the job. Living in the Pacific Northwest is depressing and this light helps. Not sure if it is all in my head but don't care. The price cannot be beat and it is small and easy to manage. Recommended for people with seasonal affective disorder.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annetho
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken on Arrival
1/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Like other reviewers, my lamp was not functional when it arrived. Verilux will not replace or repair the lamp under warranty and says the lamp must be returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy Light
9/20/2013

Customer review by Babyphatlorenzo

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Babyphatlorenzo
by Babyphatlorenzo

Just received mine today. Brought it home set it up on my café table and turned it on. It is bright, so placing it up away from eyesight might be suggestible. I have mine sitting on the floor right now behind my table. My apt. doesn't get any sunlight, just light, so I needed something because I suffer from SAD and I am just a sun person. So far I cant tell you if I feel any different but I enjoy seeing the brighter light and am sure that soon I will be emotionally feeling it too. My cat also likes the lightness. I have read a lot about the product and trust the theory. It is a superb price also. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyphatlorenzo
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only if it worked!!!
11/25/2011

Customer review by Angelkisses1126

2.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Angelkisses1126
by Angelkisses1126

When I received it it didn't work at all. I'm sure it would of been good but couldn't use it. When I plugged it in it sparked and it smelled like smoke. So, I just returned it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelkisses1126
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Light
12/23/2012

Customer review by Dreamgirl60

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Dreamgirl60
by Dreamgirl60

Happy Light works for me! Very easy to use and set up. I noticed a difference right away. It really takes away the winter blues!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamgirl60
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent source of feel good
1/29/2013

Customer review by WarmLady

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by WarmLady
by WarmLady

Easy to use, and the bright light helps the happy come back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarmLady
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, and is compact
1/19/2012

Customer review by Foxumon

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Foxumon
by Foxumon

"Happy lights" tend to be really expensive, so I was glad to find one at this price. I don't know all the particulars, but it seems to be giving off a good amount of light. It's also nice and compact and doesn't take up a lot of room on my desk :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxumon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2011

Customer review by SASSEY

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by SASSEY
by SASSEY

my daughter has seasonal depression and the doctor said for her to get a sun lamp and this has been great for her.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SASSEY
LEBANON ,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective right out of box
12/25/2012

Customer review by Blond37

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Blond37
by Blond37

ordred, plugged in, light came on for 2 seconds then wet out and never came back on.. took it to local walmart fir return. they REFUSED to REFUND my shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blond37
Providence RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2012

Customer review by mcgeorge2000

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by mcgeorge2000
by mcgeorge2000

Unfortunately, I will NEVER know how this product works or doesn't work. I tracked my item and it took over 5 days to get here from Wisconsin(which should have only taken 2 at the most). When it finally did arrive I got it home and plugged it in and it didn't even work, so I tried to take off the cover(where you'd change the bulb) and couldn't even get that off. I am verrrry disappointed and it will be a lonnnng time before I order anything from walmart.com again. It's SAD, because my therapist recommended for me to try this, beings I'm so opposed to taking medication with ALL the side effects.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcgeorge2000
Huron, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy light
4/24/2013

Customer review by jriley1973

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by jriley1973
by jriley1973

I love it, I got instant results just by haveing it on in the same room. And not by being really close to it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jriley1973
Spencer, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by AIK89

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by AIK89
by AIK89

This item arrived broken so I returned it. Unfortunately I have seen similar reviews with the same complaint. Be aware that your Happy Light may not arrive in working order!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AIK89
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Order received broken
12/31/2011

Customer review by diva0721

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by diva0721
by diva0721

I did order the happy light on-line, I was very happy that I could go get the light from my new local Walmart. Although when I went to go pick it up, the box was just rattling with broken pieces, the entire light and bulb was broken, the associate did the return then and there, so alas I don't have a happy light, they have it at another store but it was ten dollars more, so... I don't have a happy light. Not happy

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diva0721
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews