Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 33 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
I really like this product!
8/27/2011

Customer review by Melissa85

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Melissa85
by Melissa85

I bought this product after doing some research about light therapy. I wasn't about to go spend upwards of $300-$400 for a light box when I wasn't sure if light therapy was even something I believed in or that would work for me. So I bought this light just to try out the whole concept of "light therapy". I really like it! It truly does lift my mood. It also helps me to wake up in the morning. I actually even used it when I was noticing some really nasty PMS mood symptoms coming on (irritability, snippiness) and it really helped me calm down a bit and it relieved that "tense, stressed, annoyed" feeling. I definitely recommend this product for anyone interested in seeing if light therapy is something that could work for them!

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Improve your mood!
1/10/2011

Customer review by CLoz

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by CLoz
by CLoz

I love my happy light! I keep it on my desk and turn it on every day at work. I sit in an area that is near the window, but not close enough to allow natural light to help me work. I turn on my happy light to help me improve my mood. Honestly, it actually works. The dreary lighting in the office makes for a dreadful workday sometimes... especially when it's raining. Really easy to use product. Flip a switch and it's on - and it doesn't hurt my eyes. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLoz
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great product for use during gray rainy weather!
3/31/2013

Customer review by WashingtonGal

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by WashingtonGal
by WashingtonGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in the Pacific NorthWest and we have our share of gray days. I can usually deal with that just fine, but recently moved into a new office with no windows so it is either too bright with overhead lights or not light enough with just lamps. I have authorized many full spectrum lights for folks in Alaska with Seasonal Affective Disorder and I know they make a big difference so I decided to give it a try when I saw this product online. It has been very helpful. I noticed I don't feel as anxious or tired when I use the light. I recommend it to anyone who lives in the NW. The size is perfect for an office, the on/off switch is very handy and easy to access and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WashingtonGal
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2012

Customer review by Navigio

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Navigio
by Navigio

I was skeptical that a light would do anything but it really does improve mood and help wake you up in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Navigio
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
2/20/2013

Customer review by lilswimgirl21

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by lilswimgirl21
by lilswimgirl21

I've had my happy light for 3 days now. I live in Pennsylvania and it is always cloudy here. I know I have SAD but have never done anything to treat it before. My poor friends and family have had to deal with me during the winter blues for years. I've used the happy light for three days and I feel so good! I'm even PMSing and I'm in a better mood than I've been in for months. I can't begin to describe how it works, but I have it turned on while I'm at work and it just does wonders. I even work in a corner office with windows along two walls. So I have access to sunlight (if there were any). I feel happy and focused. I'm just shocked at how well this has starting working for me. My paranoia has almost diminished. Thank you Verilux for this simple, yet super effective product!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilswimgirl21
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bright light but not so happy yet...
12/16/2015

Customer review by eveyfinding

3.0 stars 12/16/2015 by eveyfinding
by eveyfinding

I bought this to help with the gloomy weather this winter. I noticed that I tend to want to hibernate around this time of year. I've been using it for 10 minutes every morning with the goal of increasing it to 30 minutes. So far, I haven't noticed too much of a difference. Then again, I've only had it for a few weeks. The light is super bright (like facing the sun on a summer day). I'll read or watch TV while I have the light on so I like that I can multitask. It's simple to use as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eveyfinding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredibly Small & Bright But Easy to Break
2/7/2013

Customer review by GBlockHead

3.0 stars 2/7/2013 by GBlockHead
by GBlockHead

I was hesitant to order this product as I had read several reviews of the product arriving broken, but went ahead and ordered two. When they arrived, one was broken and the other worked great. The issue with it being broken is because the manufacture ships the product with the bulb already installed, and the bulb breaks during shipping. As replacement bulbs are approximately $15, I expect the product to arrive with a working bulb. The lamp that did work is incredibly bright (almost too bright) and needs to be placed in an area where you won't be directly looking at it. Overall, happy with the product but wish they both arrived working so I won't have to go through the return process since this items isn't sold at most stores for an easy return/exchange. If you don't mind taking a risk on the product arriving in working condition, give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBlockHead
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with My HappyLight!
10/26/2011

Customer review by LadyTRM

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by LadyTRM
by LadyTRM

My HappyLight came on time and all I had to do was take it out of the box and plug it in! Several of my co-workers had noticed a turn for the worse in my mood and functionality just before I bought the Verilux HappyLight. Now they see the differance that the light has made. HappyLight truly helps me be Happy!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyTRM
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works!
11/19/2015

Customer review by HMP56

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by HMP56
by HMP56

This is a great product at a great price! At least $30 cheaper than anywhere else. This was recommended to me by a clinical psychologist because it has proven statistic's Back it up. I have been using this for five days now and I genuinely feel a difference in my mood.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HMP56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great product
11/26/2015

Customer review by Cocoapod

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Cocoapod
by Cocoapod

I would have put my rating at 5 stars had I had longer to test this item as a remedy for SAD....but I have only used it a few days, and I like it. It is also a great reading light.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoapod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent help for S.A.D. in cold winters
11/28/2015

Customer review by jaydee

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by jaydee
by jaydee

Easy to move about. Not too big or too small. Adequate light. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaydee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT A "SYSTEM" but still does the job
11/19/2015

Customer review by Sidekick

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Sidekick
by Sidekick

Don't know why they call this a "System" when the box says "Compact Lamp". Don't know why the photos show 2 lights when it is a single lamp. But. The light really does help with SAD and occasionally even PMS issues. So this is not a lemon. Just know it is a single light being sold under the name "System"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sidekick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Might Be Placebo But Who Cares
4/26/2012

Customer review by annetho

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by annetho
by annetho

This light does the job. Living in the Pacific Northwest is depressing and this light helps. Not sure if it is all in my head but don't care. The price cannot be beat and it is small and easy to manage. Recommended for people with seasonal affective disorder.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annetho
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Light
9/20/2013

Customer review by Babyphatlorenzo

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Babyphatlorenzo
by Babyphatlorenzo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just received mine today. Brought it home set it up on my café table and turned it on. It is bright, so placing it up away from eyesight might be suggestible. I have mine sitting on the floor right now behind my table. My apt. doesn't get any sunlight, just light, so I needed something because I suffer from SAD and I am just a sun person. So far I cant tell you if I feel any different but I enjoy seeing the brighter light and am sure that soon I will be emotionally feeling it too. My cat also likes the lightness. I have read a lot about the product and trust the theory. It is a superb price also. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyphatlorenzo
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let there be Light!
6/17/2013

Customer review by Sillybugga

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Sillybugga
by Sillybugga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is wonderful, it looks and feels great as soon as you turn it on. Pure, clean light! I bought this ahead of time for the winter but am already using it. Just a glimpse of it seems to perk me up. It is attractive and would blend in with any décor, I think? I may well buy myself another one so I can create brilliant daylight even in the middle of winter. It is more like daylight than daylight and the body responds very positively to it. Thanks :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sillybugga
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, and is compact
1/19/2012

Customer review by Foxumon

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Foxumon
by Foxumon

"Happy lights" tend to be really expensive, so I was glad to find one at this price. I don't know all the particulars, but it seems to be giving off a good amount of light. It's also nice and compact and doesn't take up a lot of room on my desk :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxumon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Light
12/23/2012

Customer review by Dreamgirl60

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Dreamgirl60
by Dreamgirl60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Happy Light works for me! Very easy to use and set up. I noticed a difference right away. It really takes away the winter blues!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamgirl60
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy light
4/24/2013

Customer review by jriley1973

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by jriley1973
by jriley1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, I got instant results just by haveing it on in the same room. And not by being really close to it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jriley1973
Spencer, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Appears to be everything we had hoped for
12/25/2012

Customer review by Rarvada

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Rarvada
by Rarvada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Therapy system, and at a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rarvada
Stockton Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2013

Customer review by Sunlioness1967

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Sunlioness1967
by Sunlioness1967
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exceptional product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunlioness1967
Two Rivers, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews