Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Crosman Airsoft Defender Elite Kit
6/13/2010

Customer review by AirsoftMan101

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by AirsoftMan101
by AirsoftMan101

The R39 is 350 fps--very nice! Most 300 fps guns are 60 bucks or more! I reccomend 0.18 bbs because they make it extremely accurate at long distances. It's light and it feels really good. I like the option of the folding stock. 4 rail mounts--lots of options for a bipod, foregrip, laser, scope, or flashlight. The adjustable hop-up is nice--close range (30 ft or so), turn it off! Long range, you pretty much have to turn it on, but then it's less accurate (this is when you use the heavy bbs!). The P36 is a very decent pistol, I've never had trouble with it. Good power for a pistol at that price, too! This is a durable (with some exeptions, like the front sight on the rifle, which probably wouldn't take much to bust), but cheap set. Good for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (457) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirsoftMan101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
The Crosman Defender Elite
7/13/2010

Customer review by TheCroatian

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by TheCroatian
by TheCroatian

This gun is AWESOME! First, lets talk about the rifle. Stinger R39... This rifle is very accurate and is light weight. The sights are a little off but I am still a great shot with this gun. The folding stock can get in the way sometimes. Stinger P36... This pistol is really cool. It is still accurate for being a low FPS. The only bad part is when you shoot the pistol, it sounds like you hitting a racquetball against a wall. Conclusion... This gun is worth the money and has some neat features. I recommend getting .20's for the rifle and .12's for the pistol. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (309) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCroatian
Independence, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gun
11/25/2010

Customer review by Learn2pwn

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Learn2pwn
by Learn2pwn

The gun is a scar-h and the scar-h has a good history with me so thats one reson I like it. For people that say the aim is off and that it is not good for events you are wrong. Pros: Huge clip for a spring action Cheap (scar-h is a reletivly expencive gun my auto is 250$ and semi is usually 80-150$) good range helped me get into many events fun to play with cons: plastic spring action over all you should buy it.

Was this review helpful? (165) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Learn2pwn
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gun
7/30/2010

Customer review by mattb1207

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by mattb1207
by mattb1207

This gun is one of the best guns that crosman has ever made. Although the r39 can't shoot automatic, it has unbelievable accuracy. The pistol is great too.

Was this review helpful? (136) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattb1207
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Supercallifragilistic expialidocious
3/20/2011

Customer review by psychodr1

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by psychodr1
by psychodr1

This review is from my 14 year old grandson who I bought this for. I have 8 air soft guns. I don't know why people are peaved about the aim. The site is perfect on mine. It shoots straight with the bullets I have for it. It have a very realistic feel and look to it. The best part is the foldable stock. It is easy to store. The clip isn't that hard to load. It isn't an automatic so it isn't a bullet waster. It shoots very fast-high fps. I like everything about it. It is an awesome gun.

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psychodr1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
aMaZiNg GuN
1/23/2011

Customer review by BaseballBaller18

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BaseballBaller18
by BaseballBaller18

This is a great gun. I borrowed it from a friend and had an airsoft war in his backyard. I found the gun to be very accurate. Yet powerful. Overall this is an accurate, powerful gun that is worth the money. And most of all, it is a great buy. Most guns like this are over $100. Hope this helps you. Thanks for reading.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaseballBaller18
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
great guns!
8/5/2011

Customer review by IlliniNick

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by IlliniNick
by IlliniNick

The rifle is great its accurate, light, and it is 325 fps. The pistol is good, but weak. Get .20g bbs for the rifle and .12 for the pistol. Great value too!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IlliniNick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Nice Quality!
5/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son loves this gun, it is very nice for the price!

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great gun
6/14/2011

Customer review by tomahak101

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by tomahak101
by tomahak101

The overall thing is awsome it can shoot far it herts the stock is good you can fold it. it is fast to relode you would definetly want this gun thank for reading this

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomahak101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/14/2010

Customer review by dellxpsm1330

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by dellxpsm1330
by dellxpsm1330

The r39 is VERY accurate. I even use it as a short range sniper rifle. Pistol isn't too great though.

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dellxpsm1330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
4/18/2011

Customer review by 24ratt

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by 24ratt
by 24ratt

nice gun for my son for out in the back yard, shhots pretty straight with crosman premium ammo, he shot several hundred rounds already & is still working.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
24ratt
coopersburg pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good quality
1/18/2011

Customer review by thebigrossman

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by thebigrossman
by thebigrossman

bought it for my child 13 years old, he loves to play with it. great price don"t need batteries

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebigrossman
ballston lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great guns
7/15/2010

Customer review by airsofter4eva

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by airsofter4eva
by airsofter4eva

o wow these guns are awsome the rifla is a scar-h and it is the best the pistal is m9 they r awsome great acrisy and u will like it alot i do

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airsofter4eva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
great for an entry level sniper
7/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is a really good gun its more of a cqc sniper because you cant fire very fast but it is accurate up to about 80 feet at will fire up to 120 feet but by then the bb is hitting the ground . But with this gun you definitly know you got his definitly reccomend this gun!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/28/2012

Customer review by hockeydude123

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by hockeydude123
by hockeydude123

this is a great kit for a starter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeydude123
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
suggestions
8/21/2012

Customer review by dev123

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by dev123
by dev123

This gun is great. the .12 gram bb's go at a curve. i would suggest the .20 gram bb's. its is extreamly accurate with the 20. gram bb's. the hand gun arcs alot but i am still a good shot. i would use the .12gram bb's for the hand gun. its at a great price and it is an amzing gun.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dev123
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
present for a 10 ur old
11/20/2014

Customer review by TifGal

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by TifGal
by TifGal

This was for a present that I have to my nephew He loved it and it seemed pretty decent quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TifGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shopper girl
12/4/2013

Customer review by Ivylew

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Ivylew
by Ivylew

pretty awesome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivylew
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2010

Customer review by travisll

3.0 stars 6/14/2010 by travisll
by travisll

Good For starters but terrible for others. The aim is OFF!!! GOOD ONLY FOR PRACTICE AND STREET AIRSOFTWARS

Was this review helpful? (25) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travisll
Homewood,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice toy
7/10/2015

Customer review by nanachristmas

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by nanachristmas
by nanachristmas

Just what grandson wanted

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanachristmas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews