Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great case for the cost!
8/23/2010

Customer review by Naomi31581

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Naomi31581
by Naomi31581

I was a little worried about buying a "cheaper" SLR case, but I've been happy with the Case Logic brand in the past so I gave it a shot. Once again, it did not disappoint. I have a Canon Rebel T1i (with 18-55 lens) and it fits great with room to spare. I also have the 55-250 telephoto zoom lens (which is quite a bit longer) and it will fit just fine as well. I would highly recommend this case b/c of the "hammock" system that keeps the camera suspended so there isn't pressure on your lens.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naomi31581
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great case for camera with one lens.
6/22/2011

Customer review by szelmagda

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by szelmagda
by szelmagda

Very well made. Fits small DSLR camera with lens up to 70-300mm. Three pockets for extra memory card and battery, filters etc. Very comfortable and handy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
szelmagda
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best DSLR Camera Case
12/27/2010

Customer review by BRo31

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by BRo31
by BRo31

Protects the camera all around. Fits the Cannon Rebel T2I with either the 18-55mm or 55-250mm lense attached. Best camera bag I found online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRo31
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice case for D-SLR cameras
4/3/2011

Customer review by alestex39

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by alestex39
by alestex39

Very nice case, good size, well made, resistable, the only con: not much extra room for accesories outside pockets are to small

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alestex39
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera bag
1/22/2014

Customer review by morda48

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by morda48
by morda48

My D5100 with Nikkor 18-300 zoom fits perfectly! There is some additional room for small thisngs like another SD card, extra battery, even battery charger could fit into the side compartment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morda48
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bag to carry a valuable camera
8/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would have given it 5 stars, if only it had an optional belt-carry loop. Otherwise it is a great bag for my Nikon D5100 with a 18-200mm Sigma lens. I don't know how long or well the suspension system will last, but at the moment it functions well. However, even if the suspension system fails, the camera bag is made well enough to protect my valuable camera. Not too many pockets, but if I needed to carry extra lenses, flash etc, I would use a bigger backpack or something along those lines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the idea but not so perfectly designed
8/7/2011

Customer review by baboumma

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by baboumma
by baboumma

Pros: Cheap. Good sewing job. Love the idea of hammock system Cons: 1. The hammock is too high. My camera spilled out of the bag once. There is too much room below the hammock. The vertical dimension should be a bit shorter so that it doesn't fall over all the time. What good is the waterproof bottom if it does not stay upright! 2. Zippers not easy to zip with one hand. You have to go around three sides. I used to have one that had a handle that unzipped two (long) sides at once (while the one short side had a velcro closure). 3. three pockets for WHAT? I haven' figured out the use for them. I would store sd card or some flat things, but who needs extra sd card or batteries these days! My battery lasts for 2 month or 500 pictures (no flash)! It seems like a wasted effort. One pocket is good enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baboumma
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Case Logic SLR Zoom Holster
2/20/2011

Customer review by Rocketric

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Rocketric
by Rocketric

compact, lightweight and user friendly

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocketric
Holland, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
11/30/2011

Customer review by Claudel

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Claudel
by Claudel

I purchased this for my Canon Rebel dslr t3 camera and it worked perfectly. I did not use or change the lens on the original camera so I am not sure if you modify lenses how well the camera will still fit. Otherwise, this camera bag was wll worthwhile and lightweight as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claudel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Quality throughout this product
6/16/2011

Customer review by Nickelbright

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Nickelbright
by Nickelbright

Case Logic has done it again in designing the very best in quality for camera cases with the introduction of this line! These bags have everything about them thought out well to give the user the best overall protection, space and design features imaginable. I'm very satisfied with both the product and the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickelbright
Holiday, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SLR Case
3/9/2013

Customer review by RonRe

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by RonRe
by RonRe

Very nice case especially for the money. Many storage pockets for batteries,filters,chips etc.etc. This was better than expected for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonRe
Sarasota, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DSLR Holster at a great price
8/18/2011

Customer review by SnapItGood

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by SnapItGood
by SnapItGood

Fits my 60D with 18-135mm kit lens (with Canon lens hood reversed) without a problem. I was worried the hammock suspension system wouldn't work well when pulling the camera out of the holster because of my reversed lens hood, but it comes out pretty easily. I can even fit my 55-250mm zoom lens with hood attached, no issues so far. The bottom of the holster has nice padding for good protection as well as a flat base when placing it down on a surface.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnapItGood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great portable SLR camera bag
12/3/2011

Customer review by Gadgets2

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Gadgets2
by Gadgets2

Very well designed portable camera bag for your SLR camera and zoom lens. I like the camera suspension system, three storage compartments, and padded shoulder strap. Lots of padding to protect your camera as well as a waterproof base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadgets2
Northeast NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
5/25/2012

Customer review by ncscott

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by ncscott
by ncscott

excellent case for camera with 55-250 lense. sling works great :) great price and shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncscott
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I was surprised
7/7/2014

Customer review by serjaklwiza

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by serjaklwiza
by serjaklwiza

I was very happy with this purchase, the price was great and it appears to be very durable. I have already used it once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serjaklwiza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Logical Case
1/21/2015

Customer review by 0024Ron

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by 0024Ron
by 0024Ron

This case has plenty of room for the camera. and any extra lens,cleaning clothes,lightweight.. easy to carry..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0024Ron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect case
8/22/2011

Customer review by boisegator

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by boisegator
by boisegator

It's my first DSLR so therefore my first DSLR case. I love it. Waterproof bottom was helpful for poolside and water park storage. I love how it stands on its own fairly easily without tipping. the pockets are perfect for sd cards and extra battery storage. The hammock system for holding the camera whilst in storage is excellent and a wonderful idea. If Lowepro manufactured this bag they would sell it for 80 bucks. It's a great bag and a killer value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boisegator
boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2012

Customer review by FlDiveGuy

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by FlDiveGuy
by FlDiveGuy

Great camera case for my Nikon D7000 with a Tamron 18-270 Lens. Good padding but does not have a lot of other space - exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlDiveGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Case for LARGE Camera
8/11/2013

Customer review by Traceless

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Traceless
by Traceless

My full-frame Canon 6D with 24-105 zoom fits securely in this well designed field or travel case. Room for spare battery, charger, and SMALL stuff, but no room for a second lens. Perfect for touring or taking photos in the field!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traceless
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Case Logic SLR Zoom Holster
2/19/2011

Customer review by ketz19

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by ketz19
by ketz19

Great for the smaller SLR cameras that use up to a 300mm zoom lens. It has several small zippered pockets, that I found to be a little to small for most accessories outside of digital memory cards. Just a great bag for simple carrying and protection of your camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ketz19
North New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews