Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent for the Advanced and Beginner
11/22/2010

Customer review by Geminione

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Geminione
by Geminione

This VCT-60AV has been with me everywhere from home to San Diego, CA to Las Vegas, NV and Los Angeles, CA. I fly with the VCT-60AV, Jog With the VCT-60AV, I've thrown it. It's Been kicked, Dragged, covered in dirt, and dropped. The VCT-60AV has Endured Air shows, Boat Races, Dirt Oval Stock races, Classic War-bird Flights, Falcon watching, Astronomy, Weather, Rocket launch Observation, The Beach, Time-lapse Cinematography, Auto Shows. This Tripod also acts as a mono-pod by only extending one leg. This and I'm sure every other Sony Tripod will provide you with nothing but greater or equal quality as mine still does to this today And I am Certain long into the next few years. I love this thing, even all the oils have maintained their silky smoothness. The VCT-60AV Is a Sony Tripod.

Geminione
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Wow Factor
6/15/2012

Customer review by Mikro

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Mikro
by Mikro

Overall the Tripod sweet I nabbed a bird clear as day with the digital zoom on my New hdr-xr260v and it was rock solid for a subject 4 blocks away in a tree that's some crazy shot. I'm happy with it. The camcorder model not on the tripods compatible list but it has all the features and the VR remote works like a charm. Nice tripod Sony. HandyCam too

Mikro
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Tripod for a Sony Handycam
6/11/2009

Customer review by Jude3

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Jude3
by Jude3

If you have a sony camcorder and you need a tripod this one is perfect! The remote control is very convenient. The tripod pans very smoothly and the video is not shaky at all. It is super light weight and portable. It comes with a bag to transport it. Overall this is a great tripod. Does everything you need a tripod to do plus more.

Jude3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Purchase
6/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tripod is very easy to use. Weather you're doing business presentation or a family gathering. Since I have a business in personal training having this tripod makes it easier to record classes & sessions especially with the remote on the tripod really makes recording easier. This is an excellent tool to have.

An anonymous customer
Greenbelt, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Tripod for the price
3/21/2012

Customer review by 685443

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by 685443
by 685443

I have two Sony VCT-D680RM tripods, which preceded this tripod. Zoom control is very touchy and much improved on this model. Sony should produce an adapter for this tripod connection so it could be used with the tens of thousands of mini-dv camcorders still in use with LANC connections.

685443
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2012

Customer review by cragglerock70

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by cragglerock70
by cragglerock70

I use this with my HDR-PJ30 and absolutely love it!!!. I enjoy how you can slow or fast ZOOM and its a very sturdy tripod

cragglerock70
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little Remote Tripod
8/7/2012

Customer review by Marsblackman

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Marsblackman
by Marsblackman

You can attach most cameras & handycams to this tripod, but it is designed for and works great with curtain Sony Handycams. Although small in size, it can be extended up to 57 in. The head or top plate can be moved in almost any direction. It also has a quick release feature. The attached remote controls that operate the Handycam can be detached, but has a very short cable. This tripod is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marsblackman
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year