Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Price, Great Find
11/24/2010

Customer review by latinamediadiva

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by latinamediadiva
by latinamediadiva

Glad to see that my cable was an actual SONY brand cable and not some knock.off. Really needed it to be manufacture quality. Shipping was fast and I got what I paid for. Great Value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latinamediadiva
Kyle, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wrong cable
2/20/2015

Customer review by SergeantP

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by SergeantP
by SergeantP

I needed an adapter cable for a Sony HDR-PJ340 Handy cam to be able to connect it to non HDMI devices. The cable for this model camera is different than previous models and uses what appears to be a modified micro USB type plug. I could not find it anywhere online and finally called Sony directly. The call was answered quickly and the rep was very polite and helpful but unfortunately didn't understand what I was trying to explain about the cable connection being different. Anyway he quickly found the cable that he said would work and set up an account and processed the order. The price was good and it was shipped that day and arrived the next day. Unfortunately it was the wrong cable and will not work on the model camera I have. Everyone knows companies like Sony change the cable connections to make lots of money selling peripherals but this is stupid, just like when their older devices used the memory sticks instead of SD cards. So even though the customer service was great I am struck with having to return the cable and keep searching for the right one. This camera was purchased and issued to me by my employer so I am stuck with it. Personally I only buy Canon camera products.

SergeantP
California
Great replacement cable
4/5/2011

Customer review by Mammaof3lilgirls

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Mammaof3lilgirls
by Mammaof3lilgirls

Although I felt this product was high priced for what it is, it served its purpose and worked as it should!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammaof3lilgirls
Toledo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Get your logistical Gear Together ... Here we Go!!
1/10/2012

Customer review by Bakogan

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Bakogan
by Bakogan

This cable allows for Easy Viewing as long as you respect DHS laws with the Powerful HandyCam or as we know the terrible paranoia of IP ownership and channeling of Media on Spielberg Levels of Quality. Keep it Simple, the next purchase this office will share a Photo of what some of us would like to see happen in the New Orleans Markets! Go Sony! B-)

Bakogan
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use to Monitor Audio while recording
7/15/2013

Customer review by DanMcGarigle

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by DanMcGarigle
by DanMcGarigle

Monitor the audio while you are recording by connecting this cable from the HandyCam to a line-level input on a mixer or amplifier or headphone amplifier. The manual does not report this capability but it works so you can hear what's being recorded through a set of headphones while you are recording. This makes the HandyCam a Pro!

DanMcGarigle
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Good
9/12/2012

Customer review by Sony1224

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Sony1224
by Sony1224

Cable coulld be longer

Sony1224
Farmington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong part.
10/2/2013

Customer review by CyKology

1.0 stars 10/2/2013 by CyKology
by CyKology
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cable does not work with a Sony Handycam, Model CCDTRV-98. I had to return it. I was, however, given a full refund by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyKology
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.